Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak EasyShare Camera C1505 Black 12MP Digital Camera, 2.4" LCD Display, Face Detection

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak EasyShare Camera C1505 Black 12MP Digital Camera, 2.4" LCD Display, Face Detection

Snap picture after picture on the easy-to-use Kodak EasyShare Camera C1505 12MP Digital Camera. It's a friendly, fun and very affordable little camera that makes it really simple to get great pictures — bright, beautiful and made to share. With Kodak's exclusive Share button and the Kodak Share Button App, you can send pictures and video to your favorite sharing destination, simultaneously. Just press to impress!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak EasyShare Camera C1505 Black 12MP Digital Camera, 2.4" LCD Display, Face Detection

Would Be Perfect If There Were Optical Zoom

10/19/2011
By ,
Irish Hills, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This little camera would be perfect if there were ANY optical zoom. The price is right as Kodak offers it for the same price ($69.99) without Walmart's bundle. However the 5 X digital zoom is virtually useless in terms of getting a closer shot of the object you're photographing. I suspect this is why no information about the zoom is included in the product description. Just be aware that you'll have to be fairly close to an object to get a good shot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Zoom
Posted 11/19/2011
Of course it will not zoom like the 12X"s and better. Research your products better so you do not set your expectations higher than they should be for what you are purchasing. You can't purchase a Kia and expect it to perform like a Ferrari.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Kodak EasyShare Camera C1505 Black 12MP Digital Camera, 2.4" LCD Display, Face Detection

Not what I thought but still good!

11/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cheap camera but not the one I thought it was. Nothing wrong with the camera. It works great but is definitely very cheap. Takes good pictures and has good settings. Good camera for a new to photography person. Simple very easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Kodak EasyShare Camera C1505 Black 12MP Digital Camera, 2.4" LCD Display, Face Detection

GREAT VALUE

12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS A PURCHASE FOR MY MOTHER IN LAW WHO WANTED A SIMPLE CAMERA. IT CAME WITH EVERYTHING NEEDED FOR HER TO START TAKING PICS... BATTERY, BATTERY CHARGER, CAMERA CASE, SD CARD AND 50 WM PRINTS. HOW CAN YOU GO WRONG WITH THAT?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Kodak EasyShare Camera C1505 Black 12MP Digital Camera, 2.4" LCD Display, Face Detection
12/12/2011
By ,
Bonita Springs Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a perfect starter gift for my granddaughter! And the rechargealbe batteries more than a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Kodak EasyShare Camera C1505 Black 12MP Digital Camera, 2.4" LCD Display, Face Detection

Five stars with a reason

12/11/2011
By ,
Eastern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera's five-star rating is strictly for the reason why I bought it. A little friend of mine (she's 5) has shown she has a good eye for taking pictures on her mother's camera. I wanted to give her a camera of her own for her birthday. I looked at the kids cameras and was not impressed with the picture resolution, memory, etc. I started looking at low-end digitals that offered more and seemed relatively durable. This is the one I selected and she's delighted with it. It's also still alive, which is important. As she grows, what she can do on this camera will grow with her until she's ready to move up a notch. It's exactly what I was looking for, but what I was looking for was a little odd, which is why I felt the need to explain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Kodak EasyShare Camera C1505 Black 12MP Digital Camera, 2.4" LCD Display, Face Detection
10/19/2011
By ,
boston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was purchased for christmas gift for son. the price was great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 7 for Kodak EasyShare Camera C1505 Black 12MP Digital Camera, 2.4" LCD Display, Face Detection
11/15/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love my camera but the only problem I had was that I was sent a usb cord that did not work
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kodak EasyShare Camera C1505 Black 12MP Digital Camera, 2.4" LCD Display, Face Detection
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5