Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Feel more comfortable than ever before with the Fruit of the Loom Big Mens Fleece Pants. These elastic waistband pants feature soft fleece lining and two side pockets, so that you can take small belongings with you on the go. They feature an elastic waistband, as well as elastic by the ankles for the comfort you're looking for. They're also pre-shrunk so that they won't shrink in the washer or dryer. They're perfect to wear while exercising or lounging because they are lightweight and easy to move in. The Fruit of the Loom Big Mens Fleece Pants are available in various color options, including black, crimson, heather grey, and navy. They're also available in selective sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation93%183 out of 197reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Looked around for a while

03/09/2012
By ,
North Reading MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally found these pants for very little money. I don't really enjoy 50/50 material but these pants are doable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

GREAT DEAL!

11/14/2012
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a great deal at 2 for $15! They are the same thickness material and quality as the ones sold in store for $10 a pair.
I am happy with my order and would recommend to a friend.
Just don't forget they are double packed, so if you order 4 you get 8 pairs. I did this and gave a few pairs away because I don't need 8. LOL.
On a side note, I won't take off any stars for this, but I order multiple items and the big box the items came in was packaged very poorly. The items were loose in the box and the box was half crushed and there was only 1 piece of clear tape across the top of the box. Because of all this the box was already half opened when it arrived. I'm amazed nothing fell out of the box during shipping. I order stuff from Amazon a lot and am spoiled by how well all amazon items are packed. I got the 97 cent shipping deal on the items I ordered. I'm afraid to order any more 97 cent shipping items because I'm afraid they'll be as poorly packaged as this item was. Bad job on the packing Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Excellent value! Great for lounging or gym wear.

11/15/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice 50% cotton/50% poly for "heather". Pants are shrink resistant [in this blended fabric] and fairly durable. Medium weight fabric: for 3XL pants weigh 1 lb 3oz; for 3XL, inseam is 33 ins, waist is 44 ins [relaxed waistband], waist-to-crotch is 17 ins, and cuff opening is 12 ins [relaxed; there is an elastic band here]. On-seam pockets are fairly shallow: about 6 inches deep. Tailoring is average [waist band & seams are whip-stitched; pockets have bar-tacking], and the fit is roomy rather than baggy. Appearance of the "heather" is attractive. These are very good fleece pants at their regular price, and a great buy when purchased in a bundle or on sale. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 4 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Can't beat $5/pair

03/13/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these for my boyfriend. He is a large man (3X) and is shaped like a barrel on tree trunks (sorry, honey!). He won't wear them outside the house because the legs look very baggy and the fabric pools around his ankles.
I sometimes wear them pulled up to my sternum (mid-ribs). They're soft and comfortable but definitely not pretty :).
I recommend these to people who want to be comfortable and sedentary, not necessarily stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 5 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Dimples12553

02/13/2012
By ,
New Windsor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased these sweats before, then they seemd to run out of them. So when I saw them in the store again I jumped at them... only to find out that they did not have my size.
I was told to go online, and they were perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 6 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Fleese Pants

05/30/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Walmart says the material is "even softer" Well, it is just a cheaper grade of material. You put the pants on and I notice the material has little fuzz balls on it like I had washed them 50 times.
The price may be right, but you get what you pay for...cheap pants, cheap quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 7 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

pills up fast and horribly even before washing!

03/06/2012
By ,
Garden Grove, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit was great but durability is shot before even washing! Pills up like crazy!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Just absolutely LOVE these!

11/19/2012
By ,
Chatsworth CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these before for myself (yes I'm a woman, however I LOVE the pockets!) and I'll purchase these again. I've lost a lot of weight and as I creep down in size these have the draw string inside that allows me to adjust for my shrinking waistline. They also have deep pockets for my phone and keys and other things that I typically just throw into the bottom of my purse. The Pockets are so deep I even lost my phone in one for a bit! I had to have my husband call it to hear it ring! They are soft and comfortable to lounge in as well. I prefer wearing these to any other pants. And I wear them often!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 9 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Ladies...Good for "Layering"

11/26/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am plus size female. Female sweats just don't fit right for layering in cold weather. Cleveland, OH is freezing right now. These go over leggings. These will make good for lounging, since heating costs are on the rise. You can't beat the price for something warm. As for pills...cold water washing and perm-press dry cycle helps a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 10 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

very long legs

02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great but the legs are very long about 34-36 inseam, very comfortable, short pockets change will fall out when you sit. they will keep you warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 11 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

WALMART IS GREAT FOR EVERYDAY WEAR.

02/12/2012
By ,
Whiting, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed 8 sweat sets for my Dad in a nursing home. (The food is so good he gained weight in 5 weeks). It was 5 weeks after Xmas, we're heading into spring and only @ Walmart could I find his size (2X) and a variety of colors for immediate delivery. Only negative is THESE RUN LARGE compared to others we have for him. I should have ordered the XL, but he's in a home, in a wheel chair and he is content. (Just in case he gains more weight!). Little to no shrinkage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Outstanding Buy!

10/29/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're a Big Mn then and need sweat pants for the winter then these are the ones to buy. At the current price for two to a package you just can't beat the value. And, these are really good pants, nice and warm. Highly recommended! I will be buying more of for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Cheap if you need two pair

03/02/2012
By ,
Trenton, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy two packs for the price a single one cost at any other dept. store. Plus the quality is the same as it would be if you bought it any where else. Fruit of Loom is a good brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack
02/01/2012
By ,
Linton In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i needed and fast delivery
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

give me a break.

06/11/2013
By ,
chicago, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I know that these pants were 2 for $11 and i don' expect them to last for years, but both had a hole beside the right pocket not actually a hole but open at the seam like they were never sewn in the first place. i did'nt return them because that would be more trouble than their worth. I love your prices, but i do expect to get a little wear from them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 16 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Unbeliveable Product

03/11/2013
By ,
Newport Richey, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using another brand of sweatpants which was discontinued by the manufacturer and they also cost twice as much.
My wife found my first new sweat pants while shopping for $5.00 dollars. These sweat pants are an unbelievable FIT and they don't SHRINK after wash.
I went ONLINE to find to my surprise you could purchase these sweatpants at the same price. (ALL I NEEDED).
My wife could never find more than an occasional pair of sweat pants at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Overall good quality, but design is lacking

03/25/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a big guy. 300lbs. I normally wear 4x items. The 4X on this is EXTREMELY large. I could probably easily wear 2X.
The elastic on the ankle is nice but sadly, I had to cut it off. I'm 5'11 and had to cut 5" off the bottom of each leg. The length (inseam) is perfect if you are 6'4". So unless you are very tall be prepared to cut the legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack

Fruit of the Loom Sweat Pants

05/01/2013
By ,
Joplin, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price and delivered to my door. A little thin, but for sitting around the house they can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack
03/29/2013
By ,
washington,nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
they need to put real elastic in the waist, instead of depending on a drawstring to keep them up. They need to fit better in the waist. No butts should show, when bending over. Pockets are great, for the price I paid tho.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 20 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Fleece Pants, 2 Pack
04/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my secret and yours. I am a small big bottomed woman and find it hard to find comfortable pants to wear around the house and putter in the yard, So I thought I would try these in my size.
They are wonderful, soft, comfortable. I wear them every day it is cold. I also got 2 more pair just like them.
I would recommend them to women like me who can't find women's pants to fit. I love the drawstring. Makes pants fit perfect. Women's pants put drawstring over the elastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next