Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Olympus Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Olympus Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

Be ready for every close-up with the ultra-compact SZ-10 zoom camera. Stunningly sleek and stylish with a powerful 18x optical zoom and 3D Photo Mode, this camera is perfect for family and sporting events alike. Take your HD movies to a whole new level with creative Magic Filters like Punk, Fisheye and Pop Art. But that's not all. With Wi-Fi compatibility, there's no need to wait to share your favorite photos on Facebook. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation65%13 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

Not what I expected

03/04/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this camera for my mother's birthday. I ordered it online and picked it up by a nearby store. The picture quality on the camera was not good at all! None of the buttons worked as well. I am sure this is a great camera, but i would recommend to make sure it works before you leave the store.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 2 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie
11/17/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been extremely pleased with the Olympus SZ-10 Digital camera! A Walmart employee at the Cedar City, Utah store, took time to explain all of its features. Was nice that she had picture taking experience. In fact, the woman in line behind me bought one too.
I absolutely love the zoom capabilities because I post pictures on a blog all of the time. And closeups are what people like most. It is easy to hold compared to slim cameras, but not too big. I love taking pictures of nature, and have captured some great shots. Would definitely purchase again. I am not a professional photographer, but moving up from a basic camera to one that has 18x optical zoom was fantastic. See my pics.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+123points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
charlotte, nc
Thank You
Posted 11/07/2013
Thank you so much for including a close up and landscape view picture. I love the shot and how it looked.
0points
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Posted 01/08/2012
Hey, i just purchased this camera and im still trying to perfect my close up shots. Saw your pictures and i was just wondering how you made your picture so clear up close and blurry in the background...which function did you have it set to?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

Great camera

08/24/2012
By ,
Rochester,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been very pleased with this camera. I have had it about 6 weeks, still "playing" with the different options. I have taken approx. 2500 pictures. I was looking for a camera with a great zoom on it, and i found it. the best thing about it was the price, it was on clearance for 149.00. Landscape, sunset, the moon, flowers, my grandkids, it does an amazing job on any subject!
Great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Moon
Posted 04/25/2013
How did you take a picture of the moon so well? What settings were you on?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

great for a beginner

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera!!! We bought this for my 13 year daughters first camera and the pictures it takes amazes her.
I will upload one of her pictures so u can see the greatness of this camera
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 5 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

Great Camera with a Great Price!

11/23/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first time to own an Olympus camera. I'm a Sony user but decided to try a different brand that
takes a cheaper memory card, And I'm glad I did. I haven't read the downloaded manual for my Olympus yet but I'm doing okay because it is so easy to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Review 6 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

All blurry photos

01/22/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Every indoor picture we took were blurry (some rooms were low light). It was set on automatic setting but I even tried changing to the highest ISO. Video recording was good. Very nice looking camera. I didn't like the fact there isn't an external knob so I can change the setting quickly (from automatic to sport to portrait, etc#. We took it back and good a Kodak Easyshare Max which has great pictures #we tried to get blurry photos but can't) and has greater video recording quality. I wouldn't recommend this for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 7 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

Horrible Camera

09/01/2012
By ,
Etters, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have been a big fan of Olympus in the past but no more. On this camera the zoom is decent and outside photos quality is good. Indoor photos are horrible. Sometimes it makes the picture orange and blurry. Tried changing the settings and no help. Another thing aggrevating with this camera is the slow picture capture. It can take 5+ seconds for some pictures to take. Sometimes the camera even freezes while trying to take a picture. Nothing worse than trying to retake a picture 5 times and adjusting the settings to get the picture to take. Video is good on this camera. Having a toddler we missed out on many good photos because of this camera.
Overall the frustrations with this camera is too much to tolerate.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Probably Defective
Posted 03/23/2013
If the camera is particularly bad in situations where other people writing reviews are not reporting the exact same problems, an exchange may help. Don't assume the camera is working correctly just because it powers on and takes a picture. All manufacturers have had quality control issues due the complex/delicate nature of the lens and digital cameras in general.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

TERRIBLE. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

07/09/2013
By ,
Lilburn, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My first digital camera was an Olympus purchased in 2000. When I decided it was time to get a new camera, another Olympus seemed like a good option. I was wrong. Horribly wrong.
This camera has not worked properly since purchased. It has always taken grainy / blurry pictures. No settings can fix the issue. Then it wouldn't turn on. Upon taking out the battery, I discovered the camera had melted the battery. It took far too many phone calls dealing with Olympus representatives with an I-don't-give-a-crud attitude to get it repaired. When they returned it, they didn't send a battery. That led to more phone calls and more runaround. The photos are still grainy and blurry. Even though it was "repaired" previously and still isn't right - they won't fix it again.
I'm stuck with a $200+ piece of garbage that won't take a picture that isn't blurry.
This camera is absolutely useless. Save your money and avoid an Olympus.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

Not for me

11/04/2011
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this camera to tote around to take picture of my daughter but I was let down. It looks great. The design is beautiful and I figured it out in just a few minutes of holding it. Unfortunately, the photo quality is not up to par. I didn't seem to find the right settings to take an average picture. Everything look grainy or washed out. I thought the 14MP would make a difference but the quality was just not there. The video on the other hand was decent but I didn't buy it for video. I'm returning it asap and getting something that has better picture quality. Who knows, maybe it was far too advanced for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
returning camera
Posted 12/18/2011
I just purchased this, came home took pictures, and they are blurry, bad lighting, etc. I'm returning it asap.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

Great features and fairly user friendly

03/19/2013
By ,
Weirton, West Virginia (WV)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the Olympus SZ 10 for the first time Sunday at the 132 church anniversary and am very pleased with the ability to zoom and get a good result. Most challenging is holding the camera steady to avoid a blur, I'd recomend using both hands when possible. All the indoor shots had exceptional quality without the use of the flash.
I purchased a second battery however, the length of battery life on the original equipment was exceptional and did not require me having to use the backup battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 11 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

Not for load & shoot

02/20/2012
By ,
Washington, US
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera seems a prize for such affordable price, good grip, nice shape, remarkable specifications. However, once in my hands I found out that the mechanical image stabilization doesn't work well for any zoom over 8x without tripod. Flash pops up only on request manually. There is no eye viewfinder. And the wheel controller can easy and unnoticeable change your functions and you may have to go all the way through the menu again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

So far so good

12/30/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a big camera buff but I wanted a good camera that would do a good job when I do take pictures. This seems to fit the bill. I am still learning the bells and whistles but I do like it this comes with a package.....the bag and the extra memory.....will never run out of room for picture taking. Also the 50 bonus prints with the camera, the case, and the memory stick...I think I have like 50 bonus prints or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 13 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

love this camera

09/23/2013
By ,
leonardtown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took us a little while to figure it out, but the supplied CD and the help guide on the camera tell you everything you need to know. We took pictures of the moon as well as close ups of our garden and the images were perfection. I didn't have a tripod for the moon photos and I still managed but using one will make life a lot easier when using full zoom. The camera held a charge for a long time, I say that because we have used it everyday for the last two weeks and haven't had to charge it, but it charges when you load the pictures on the computer. We really couldn't be more pleased with our purchase and feel we have all we'll ever need. Very cute little camera as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

Great camera period!

04/28/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at my local wal-mart and behold they were having a sale 50% off this camera instead of paying $100+ for it i paid $40 for it. Ive always wanted an olympus now i got one. Thanks wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie

Not a good camera

02/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera produces TERRIBLE picture. Waste of time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olympus SZ-10 Silver 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 18x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Movie
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5