Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEXT NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NEXT NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

The NEXT Jump Off BMX Bike is the ideal boys freestyle bike for riders young and old. This NEXT 20" freestyle bike has handlebars with rotors for enhanced rotation covering 360 degrees. The micro gearing with chain wheel delivers better performance while riding. The seat of this freestyle BMX bike is saddle freestyle type and is comfortable for the rider. Front and rear u-brakes are provided for safety. Let the young rider explore various riding techniques on this freestyle bike that is stylish as well. It has components in colors such as white, black, and red. Other features of this kids BMX bike are the standard brake levers, tires, wheels, and rims.
Average Customer Rating:
3.476 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation67%14 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

its ok

02/28/2013
By ,
annapolis, md
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
well the next jump off is not a bad bike for beginners.im 14 and i got this bike because it had a good price on it and it looked pretty good. but i did have some problems with this bike. when i tried to take the stickers of it left this sticky residue all over the frame. and i sold it to my friend, and the next day the tire popped. then the back wheel just kinda went out on it, the grips got so wore out that they where falling apart and finally the chain broke.but there where some good things about it, for one i got compliments on it when i would ride to school, and its pretty light when u take the brakes and the pegs off, and another thing the brake pads leave a mark all around the rim and they wear out real easly. but of course i did alot of tricks and stuff on this bike and im kinda out of the age zone but other than that i would recommend this to a parent who is looking to give this to there young son or daughter hope this helped out:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 2 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

great bike

07/14/2012
By ,
stockton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a really good bike it is outstanding. i have no problems with it and its a good looking bike. the assembly of the bike is pretty easy if you know how to work bikes it works great and its a great price and a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

Excellent BMX bike

01/18/2012
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 yr old son LOVES it!! It is a nice, well built bike. Easy to assemble and an awesome value for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
phila
Posted 07/01/2013
do this bike come with pegs?
0points
Customer Avatar
phila
Posted 06/29/2013
do it come in another color?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

AWESOME BIKE!!!!!

07/08/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this bike! Excellent for the price, very well made and top notch product! Well worth the money!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 5 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

Wish they have quality control!

05/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bike seems to be a quality product. BUT, an important component for the rear break is unusable. So had to return the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 6 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

Solid bike, but assembly is problematic

04/07/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have no qualms with the bike. However, the directions for installation leave a lot to be desired if you have not assembled a bike before.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Review 7 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike
07/24/2012
By ,
xenia ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rear sprocket is cheaply made the free spin has two little cheap ears that break easy then you can not pedal the bike.now the bike sits in the shed cant find replacement parts for it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 8 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

Do Not Buy

11/18/2011
By ,
Southern Cal.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned bike after two days..... Walmart couldn't put the bike together well. Rims were bent, brake pads were not straight on the rims, and a walmart employee cut the end of the brake cable causing the cable to fry.
DO NOT BUY!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-18points
Review 9 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike
04/08/2013
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fast shipping. Product was very easy to assemble & even came with a certificate for free assembly at Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

Its not bad.

05/20/2013
By ,
Bethel, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew loves this bike. He rides every chance he can get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

Great Bike

10/25/2012
By ,
Norristown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike cause I needed a new one, and I liked the color on this bike. So I ordered it and had it shipped to my house, and when it came, it was a surprise to see that it was already almost together, only had to attach the handle bars and front wheel, then brake system which is really easy. nice bike for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Hood, Tx
??
Posted 10/28/2012
what color is this bike??
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike
07/22/2012
By ,
07836
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the bike fell and both of the hand brakes broke off
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 13 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike
11/24/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Front reflector was broken. Handle bars were way scratched. If the packaging would have been better this could have been prevented.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 14 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

SO far SO, SO good!!!

06/19/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this online (it came in 3 days! free shipping) for our 8 year old son...my husband & son put it together & it has been wonderful so far! my husband said that "the instruction book was pretty bad, but if you have any mechanical mindedness at all...it should be ok"!
My son loves it...so do his friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike

this bike is horrible and cheap don't purchase it

06/27/2013
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the first day i get the bike i ride for like 15 mins the i get of and pick it up and put it on the sidewalk then when i started riding it the chain just snaps horrible trust me you think i'm wrong then buy it the assemble is hard all of it is bad
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for NEXT 20" Boy's Jump Off Freestyle Bike
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5