Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEXT NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NEXT NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike

The NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike is the ideal climber bike for young bicyclists ready to ride. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike

Looks cool works bad.

02/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked this bike up at my local walmart store, and returned it within 10 minutes of use because the kickstand broke. I then replaced it with another one that had a working kickstand. It shifted pretty good on the shifters on the right handle, but I never could get the left shifters to work. Shifting was a little rough, and you had to sit down when you downshifted but it worked pretty good. 9 days later I attempted to use the left hand shifters again and a small plastic piece on my bike broke off, which held the pedal and chain together. So now when I pedal the pedals spin but the tires don't. And the worst part was the piece of plastic was as thin as 1'16th of an inch! if they made that piece metal i bet the bike would still be working. I liked the bike a lot, and i wasn't rough with it at all, but it needs to be built better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike

Excellent buy for the price

12/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was Christmas shopping for a bike for my 10 year old son. I looked at Amazon, Target and other online retailers and came across this bike on Walmart.com. It's the perfect bike for him and I couldn't find a similiar bike near the retail price I paid for this at Walmar.com.
What I've found with this bike as well as other bikes I've purchased over the years is there is very little Quality control that goes into the initial assembly of the bikes. The main problem I find is the wheel bearings are preloaded excessively and they don't spin freely. You won't be able to tell with the wheels on the bike but if you take the wheels off and spin them or even spin the axle with your finger tips, it will feel like they are grinding. This is easily fixed if you know how and have the tools. It really is just a matter of backing off on the tension that is set when originally assembled, this does require a little know how as it is not straight forward but requires a little skill setting the preload.
The other issue is wheel "trueness." The wheels tend to have ALOT of runout in them. This too can be fixed if you have the tools, know how and patience to work on them. This will tend to be more time consuming than the wheel bearing issue. I have yet to contact Walmart to see what their remedy for the wheel runout is.
For the price I guess it isn't to bad but more quality control should be in order. More than that, I think the bike is a very nice bike.
(runout would also be known as wobble)
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Review 3 for NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike

Excellent!

03/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Man what an awesome bike. This is my first mountain bike and really it's impressive. 18 speeds to choose from works perfectly and with full suspension at $88 what more can you ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike

Good quality bike

12/23/2011
By ,
Orlando,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, minor adjustments. A gift for grandson.......... ready to ride in minutes. He loved it! Ordered online and easy ready pickup from our store of choice that afternoon. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike

Good bike for the money

02/19/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We like the bike. It was easy to put together. The wheels weren't true, but it's not enough to cause trouble for a young, intermittent rider like my son. For more frequent or serious riders, you would need to have wheels trued at a bike shop. We also had to adjust the brakes. But my son loves the bike and says is super easy to ride. A good deal and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 6 for NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike
01/15/2012
By ,
downey, california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for money spent on product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 7 for NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike

Great bike but wrong color

01/13/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful bike. The only problem is it was preordered online and when we went to pick it up, it was a turquoise color. My daughter's favorite color is green, however the bike picked up was absolutely beautiful. It is also a very nice replacement for an expensive Mongoose. It looks just as stylish and rides quite smoothly. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike

Not as Pictured

12/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike is blue not green as pictured. It was covered with deep scratches at pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Review 9 for NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike

9yr old rides it daily!!!!

01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the price! Had to do minor adjustment to gears to smooth them out while pedaling but that was all. Upgrade seat to Gel type is only thing I would change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike
03/05/2012
By ,
albany,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike looks very attractive and is very sturdy. I would recommend this bike for anyone. My son loves this bike!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for NEXT 24" Boy's Power Climber Bike
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5