Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Charmin Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Charmin Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

The Charmin Basic toilet paper is perfect for everyday use and is efficient even when wet. It is twice more stronger than the leading brand and is durable. The Charmin toilet paper rolls have special Duraflex texture that helps in adding more strength to it. The durable toilet paper roll has 264 1-ply sheets in each roll. It comes in a 12 roll packing. The long lasting 12 double rolls toilet paper is soft, unscented, and is septic safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.844 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation78%25 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

Hate the Change

02/23/2012
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I WAS a loyal Charmin Basic customer until they changed it AGAIN. I purchased Charmin Basic because it was the closest to the original ever since they started making "Ultra Strong and Ultra Soft". I guess they weren't selling enough product and were trying to gain new customers. They will have to gain twice as many to make it worth it because they will lose alot of customers including me. Don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

Gone down the drain...

09/19/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to admit I am pretty picky about toilet paper but for me ever since Charmin has "revamped" the Charmin Basic, it has been horrible. Before I bought Charmin Basic for a reason. It was strong, but still soft. Now it seems like they've tried to use the cheapest materials they could find and use it as sparingly as they could. I've been using Charmin Basic for a long time now, but since it's changed so drastically I'll have to find something else. : /
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paoli, IN
DisGRUNTled! ;(
Posted 09/21/2011
So sorry to see the loss in quality of another once amazing product. Once, this brand was the best one could find for the price. Now it appears to have joined the rank and file of the "new and improved" has beens.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct
01/20/2012
By ,
vanwa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i don't like this product. the paper tears easier than cheap paper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

mama mia!

02/03/2012
By ,
hayward California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I much prefer this over Cottonel, Using it as intended has no issues and it doesn't leave behind tiny pieces of paper on your bum. It's strong yet soft. Blowing your nose with it is great and it doesn't rip when you clean your nostrils(poking in there with the tissue).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

Charmin Basic Toilet Paper

10/23/2011
By ,
Pulaski, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Toilet Paper !! I've used the older Version but this new design with it's puffed up Quilted design is so much more softer. I find it to be strong enough without any worry and it's great for my septic system. Please Charmin keep this forever for us money conscience customers. I'm Very Happy with this and will be Purchasing this for years to come, unless they come up with a much better design in the future. Thanks Charmin !!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

Great Product

09/13/2012
By ,
Murchison, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shop at Wal*Mart Online because I am house-bound. This is my fav TP and I do not have to try to lug it home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

Fave brand

02/02/2012
By ,
S Dartmouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality, price, and rolls are twice as large and last longer and are soft and unscented.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

Made for bears, but safe for humans

09/20/2013
By ,
NYC, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since this toilet paper appears to be marketed to bears, I was afraid it would be too powerful--and possibly dangerous!--to my family. I have found that not to be the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct
10/01/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Items were received. However all boost products were received with dents.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love using Charmin Basic Toilet Paper.
Jackie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

Very thin paper

06/27/2013
By ,
Cypress, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tp is very thin - somewhat "see through". You have to use a lot more of it. The double roll is smaller than my normal Cottonelle double roll. I won't buy it again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

UM,THE CHARMIN BASIC !

03/02/2013
By ,
Riverside Calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I DO LOVE THE CHARMIN BASIC AS MUCH AS THE OTHER TOILET PAPER I HAVE REVIEWED, BUT PLEASE GET THE DOUBLE ROLLS IT REALLY IS YOUR BEST VALUE,THE SINGAL ROLLS JUST DON'T GO AS FAR....BUT A GOOD TOILET PAPER.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct
07/18/2013
By ,
Connecticut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Two adults in the home, one roll lasts 2 - 3 days! TOPS
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

OK product

01/23/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I believe that it says that it was a double roll. They are much too small to consider they double rolls. However, I would buy this product again because I know what to expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

EXCELLENT QUALITY

01/19/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heavier toilet paper than I thought it would be and I am very pleased with it along with the excellent price. I will be buying this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct
01/07/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Charmin Basic TP....with more 'texture' there is a great deal less shredding in use. Much better than the generic flat TPs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct
05/17/2013
By ,
desoto, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love Charming ; very soft
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct
04/19/2013
By ,
small town, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only brand my picky husband will use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct
11/11/2012
By ,
NMI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love charmin toilet tissue. Sheets are thick and easy to pull. I have been using this product for more than a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Charmin Basic Toilet Paper, 12ct

Worst ever

01/27/2013
By ,
Columbus, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toilet paper was very thin and rough I will not be buying it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next