Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

Farberware Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

This Farberware 21-Piece Traditions Cutlery Set includes all the necessities for everyday food prep. Expertly crafted from high carbon stainless steel, these knives have ergonomically designed handles and are perfectly balanced and weighted for comfort and control. This 21-piece set includes: eight-inch chef knife, eight-inch bread knife, seven-inch slicing knife, six-inch chef knife, four-inch boning knife, five-inch Santoku knife, 4-1/2 inch serrated utility knife, 4-1/2 inch utility knife, three-inch paring knife, eight steak knives, shears, mini shears, sharpening steel and wood block. Hand wash with warm water and a mild detergent; rinse and dry immediately.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

Worse product ever

02/25/2013
By ,
chicago, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made of some cheap metal that rusts even IF you clean it per the directions. I contacted the company within a 30 day period telling them my situation, and they wanted me to use a special cleaner on the set. I told them no because that would negate the agreement, and I told them i wanted a new knife set per the warranty. So i pay to send it back to them only to get a similar set that was jacked up with rust spots and looked like someone cleaned them off with a cloth with hard water stains on the knives. So I contacted them back about it its a month later and I have not heard from the company again. I will report them to the Better business bureau and them them their own blog that will "pop" up on lovely google searches. So whenever someone looks up this knife set on google they can see how this product and company work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

A sharp addition to the counter

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These knives are very serviceable and we should get a reasonable amount of use from them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

Good product

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like it. There are 20 knives in the set. and I think its more than enough for us. But the small knives are not thick enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these knives about 5 weeks ago and have 2 weeks I started seeing rust spots on some of the knives. I hand washed these with a regular mild dish soap. I had a set several years ago so didn't hesitate to replace them with the same thing. I'm so severely disappointed. These are being returned to the store. I can't believe what a waste these are.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

Will last many years

10/17/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you use common sense and wash these by hand only using warm water, a sponge and mild dish washing detergent. Don't put these in a dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

cutlery knife set

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent ! Well worth the buy, got 8 steak knives and everything else the cheap knife block has and more, mell worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

Bendable & flimsy

09/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Returned..very cheaply made
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

best knifes for everyday use

09/20/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best everyday Knifes I have ever used, they are strong, stay sharp and don't rust or stain. this is my 2nd set over 15 years and is for my Florida house. Walmart had the best price and free delivery, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

Excellent set for the price

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set for the price. The cutlery is very sharp compared to my old set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

*~!AWESOME FOR THE PRICE!~*

04/19/2013
By ,
Calvert, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Cutlery Block has it all!! Large knives, small knives, steak knives, poultry & multi-purpose scissors, a small chopping clever, a sharpening rod and a beautiful wooden display block. The best thing is - is that it's from a very well known & trusted name Farberware. They use only the best materials. For 18 knives, 2 scissors & 1 sharpener the price is a steal. This set is replacing a 12 piece "wooden handle" set that I recieved over 23 years ago as a wedding gift - seriously. Those knives all still work just fine, it's the wooden handles that aren't so pretty any more. Keeping those as back up. Thats how awesome Farberware knives are & last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

Excellent product!

09/17/2014
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of knives for a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block

Cheap and Rusty Knives

02/10/2014
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for Christmas 2013 and the first time used, they rusted. Not all of them which is weird but some of them rust and others of the same knives don't. They feel very cheap too. I would not recommend this set and I'm planning on keeping the few that haven't rusted yet and pitching the rest in the trash and buying a new set soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Farberware Traditions 21-Piece Cutlery Set with Wood Block
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5