Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Charmin Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Charmin Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%49 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper - 36 ct

10/31/2012
By ,
Geneva, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Charmin Ultra Soft for over 15 years. It is exactly as the manufacturers describe.
This particular size of Charmin Ultra has over 751.5 sq. ft. and at a cost of $17.96 it is $ .42 cents per sq. ft. at Walmart.
This tissue also is excellent because it has double sheets and not single sheets which in my opinion cause you to use more. If you have girls and women in your family you know what I mean. We use tissue every time!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

So soft

04/18/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Charmin product mainly for its softness and absorbency. It's like being pampered by a cloud. Will continue to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Very poor value

04/05/2013
By ,
N. Hollywood, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First time buying Charmin. Usually buy Northern. These rolls are about 172 sheets vs. 240 sheets for Northern. That's more than 25% less, for about the same price. Rolls are getting shorter and narrower all the time. I was just in a business and used their facilities, and they had the rolls I remember from my youth, about an inch wider than most retail store rolls, and it was very soft 2-ply, that would compare favorably with any name brand. Needless to say I will be returning to my usual brand or try to find a supplier for the commercial type I saw or something comparable. Very disappointed in the value for money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

best way to go, buying in bulk.

09/20/2013
By ,
Houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife had a stroke a few years back and since that time I go though a lot of paper products.
I have tried to buy from manufacturing companies, but you need to purchase a whole 18 wheeler load plus shipping cost.
I'm on social security and I need to save as much money as I can. Paper towels, toilet paper, wipes, and cleaning supplies, I buy from Walmart and have it shipped to our home. I am a 24 hour 7days and nights caretaker for my wife. The Walmart solution is my best option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Great toilet paper, I need MORE.

03/23/2013
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this toilet paper. HOWEVER, I wanted to stock up on 5 packs of toilet paper to simplify my life, but Walmart's website said they had only 1 pack in stock. Walmart had only 1 pack in stock??????? How ridiculous is THAT? This was true for about 10 other items I needed multiples of.... I guess Walmart wants me to go to their store after all to make some impulse purchases. Sorry Walmart, but I am NOT going to do that. I will order online from someone else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Best Toilet Paper!

08/21/2013
By ,
Mechanicsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this toilet paper for almost 10 years now and occasionally tried others in between but always go back to Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper. It is super soft, but thick at the same time. Wal-Mart and Sam's Club always have the cheapest prices, and now I just order it online from Wal-Mart because I am tired of making trips out to the store. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Disappointment? Not!

06/15/2013
By ,
Marietta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Charmin tissue and haven't used anything else regularly but Charmin! I have tried others when on sale and have been disappointed in their strength and quality of the paper tissue. The price is right for me and Walmart delivered quickly without any problems. Count on Charmin to put the "charm" in your life! I won't change anymore. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Live in the boonies

11/03/2012
By ,
Woodruff, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's hard to get the time and energy to go to the grocery store when you live in a rural area. I kept my receipts from Walmart and they charge the same prices online as they do in the store. So, honestly I ordered a TON of toilet paper. They delivered it to my door and it's one less thing I need to worry about running out of. This toilet paper is strong, soft and a great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Excellent quality - Great way to stock up

06/01/2013
By ,
Grass Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charmin has consistently great quality and I love the softness of this product. It is especially appreciated during times when frequent use is needed.
It works exceptionally well for a tissue and isn't dusty like some soft toilet paper. It doesn't rub noses raw with frequent use like some tissues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct
09/08/2013
By ,
St. Louis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too thick - would never buy this product again - very uneconomica;
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

excellent soft paper for that time and more uses

08/15/2013
By ,
PARK FALLS WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really nice and soft and does the job very well..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Great TP

07/10/2013
By ,
burlington,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying this for years and it always meets and exceeds expectations. I would always recommend Charmin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct
01/26/2013
By ,
S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like anything else in life..you get what you pay for. Especially true in
toilet paper. Maybe when I was younger ....but now...a creature comfort
for sure....!! Usually take a roll with me while I am on vacation or visiting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Basic necessity +

10/29/2012
By ,
Nantucket, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really soft, thick, and mostly non-linty, which is why I choose to pay a little more for it as opposed to other tissues.
I also get this through Walmart online because it's a lot less expensive than other places online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct
07/18/2013
By ,
Ivor, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product satisfies my expectations in quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct
05/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It said they're a double roll but they weren't that big. It was still nice to have them delivered though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Like a larger roll

05/21/2013
By ,
Covington, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is soft, but I am partial to the larger rolls (which I thought I was getting). Too many changes needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Would reccomend this to a friend?

03/18/2013
By ,
Drums, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, I guess I would not tell a friend that I am happy with my TP unless he really needs to reconsider his.
Of course I like it. That's why I buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

Soft and Strong

02/13/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toilet paper is extremely soft and extremely strong. Just like the commercial, it doesn't take much to do the job. I will always buy this tp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper, 36ct

The Best

01/03/2013
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No frills; just works. Best combination of strength and softness. Just tried Quilted Northern because it was on sale. We're back to our favorite brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next