Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)

Dance Central 2 also expands the Dance Central universe with new venues, characters and game modes. Players will meet new dance crews and be able to team up with their friends or challenge them to a head-to-head Dance Battle, proving once and for all who really has the best moves! Dance Central 2 keeps the wildly addictive Dance Central experience going with a new focus on simultaneous multiplayer. Friends can now team up in Perform It or go head-to-head in a simultaneous dance off within Dance Battle. Additionally, players can seamlessly drop in or out at any point during a song, so the party never has to stop!
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)

Great dance game!!!

11/02/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the first DC, so as soon as I saw that DC was coming out I pre-ordered it. I can not get enough of it. Its awesome! Not only do you have the same songs and moves from the original, but you have many new ones. I love to dance so I get tons of enjoyment out of this. It is also great exercise. I like the voice commands. And I like how you do not have to go through every stinking practice move, but can pick what moves you want to work on. and you can record yourself dancing so you can compare yourself with the dancer in the game to see how you are doing. I love this game so much I am taking it to Ohio with me this week (with my xbox lol) so my mother and I can dance together. Yup, I am going to be dancing DC2 on my vacation. That is how great it is. Buy it and you will see how much greater it has become from the original. I recommend highly if you loved the first one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+127points
Review 2 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)

WOW!!!!!!!

12/11/2011
By ,
Carthage, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is wonderful!!! I have the first and wanted this one because two people can dance at the same time. DC2 have exceeded my expectations. I loved the first dc but Dance Central 2 is HOT!!! can't wait til Christmas, I've been practicing for when my family visits, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)

great fun game

04/25/2012
By ,
New Orleans. Ls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for family fun and exercise, only con is it is a pain to make your selections, for some reason only on this game it is hard to slide your hand over for your choice, my sensor is fine and brand new it works great on all my other games. once you make your songlist its fine on the dances. way better than the dance party 3 game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Awesome Game
Posted 07/25/2012
Works really well, it's fun and easy to play!! In fact it helps you lose weight as long as you're trying, definately reccomend this game!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)
01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best game I played in my life on a game. Its amazing. I love the variety of songs there are too choose from. The dancing is not hard at all you can play on easy, medium or hard to the song of your choice. I could dance all day long!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)
04/04/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game is super fun to play with the kids. Super easy to use and start. The music that the kids know is on the harder levels and they dont like that. Otherwise its a fun game that gives some good physical activity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)

Awesome Animations and Features

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teen Daughter and her friends absolutely love this game. Their other favorite is Just Dance 3 but the animations and characters are really cool in this game. Only con is that it is designed for 2 players only and not 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)
03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game really is fun. You will be laughing at yourself, sweating, and trying to get a high score all at the same time. Great for guys or gals in my opinion. Just a great game to play to have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 8 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)

great game!

02/23/2012
By ,
Blacklick, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game...it can be a total workout if you keep up your dancing! It is a joy to play and is pretty easy to control with the kinect! I would buy this game again if I needed to!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)

Pump you up

02/02/2012
By ,
Fairview Heights, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is really good if you want to start exercising again as there are three levels that you can dance from so you progress with speed and movement at your own pace.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)

Awesome game!

04/04/2012
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this dance game. Lots of song choices and levels of difficulty. Wish it was a little less that $50 bucks. However, very satisfied with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)

I love 2 dance

03/19/2012
By ,
Killeen TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great exercising disc with gr8 music. It one of the modules breakdown the steps, you can dance easy, medium or hard and it has a calorie counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)
03/13/2012
By ,
Amite, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is soooo fun! It's a great way to lose weight if you are trying to diet! Great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)

Love this Game!!!

02/02/2012
By ,
Lathrop, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this game, it's a good workout and you'll enjoy dancing and learning new steps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kinect Dance Central 2 (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5