Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 Magnum 25 Cal Break Barrel Rifle

Benjamin Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 Magnum 25 Cal Break Barrel Rifle

Designed to provide enhanced power with high energy levels, the Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 Break Barrel Air Rifle delivers a powerful shot each time. This air rifle generates 30fpe with pellet velocity up to 900fps. Powered by a Nitro Piston Technology, this Benjamin NP Air Rifle provides a quiet shot, great energy consistency, and reduced recoil. It features ventilated rubber recoil pads and checkered hardwood stock. The bull barrel in this air rifle helps reduce barrel vibration to deliver an accurate shot. The Benjamin NP Trail Rifle (Magnum 25 Cal) comes with a 3-9x40mm CenterPoint precision scope that features a Mil-Dot reticle and an adjustable objective. The spring can remain cocked without reduction in energy levels.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 Magnum 25 Cal Break Barrel Rifle

Adult pellet gun for sure!

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocking this beast is a chore, unless you know the trick. Hold it to your hip barrel out, tap it mid barrel firmly, and this will 'open' the breech. Spin the gun upside down, and place the shoulder pad on your thigh. Pull the barrel towards you. This is the only way I found to arm it without my arm giving out in 3 shots. LOL This is to be expected of a gun of this caliber though.
It sighted in 3 shots at 25 yards, and holds a group the size of a quarter at that range. Using the mil-dots on the scope, I was able to reach out and humanely down a prairie dog at over 80 yards.
I am very impressed. It is heavy though, but the real wood stock, Nitro-Piston, and rock solid construction are the reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 Magnum 25 Cal Break Barrel Rifle

Let you know when I receive another from Walmart.

02/17/2014
By ,
Maple Falls, Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received my Benjamin np trail xl 725 from shipping department and noticed it had been previously un-boxed and all taped up.when I got it home and un-boxed it ,It didn't take me long to notice the breaker barrel was labeled incorrectly with wrong model # and caliber.
Opened up package of pellets I also got on-line and put one in (fit perfectly).I don't want a rifle that has wrong caliber labeled on barrel(177)!.wonder how much quality control these guns go through?.
I returned it ( no questions asked) and have another ordered.I Will find out in a week how the quality is on the next one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 Magnum 25 Cal Break Barrel Rifle

Awesome air rifle

12/29/2012
By ,
Wake forest, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little heavy, but really packs a punch. Great for hunting medium size game or target shooting. It will penetrate 1/2 piece of plywood. Very quiet, small recoil scope is great. A real adult version of a pellet rifle. I have a .22 and a .177 and the .25 caliber really expands you options.
Only negative is the availability of pellets. You have to buy them online so stock up once you find the one that is best for you. I am using the gamo pro magnum pellets for target shooting. You can keep a tight group at 30 yards, 1 inch. Hunting, I using the crosman benjiman hunting pellets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 Magnum 25 Cal Break Barrel Rifle

Great gun for the price

06/24/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one. The first one couldn't be sighted in without shimming the scope being that I bought a 300 dollar scope I wasn't going to do that so I sent it back for Exchange which was a call to Benjamin ,, they said no problem.. This second gun is great so far very accurate but now having problems with scope..getting 1 inch groups at 30 yrds with PBA gold ,,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 Magnum 25 Cal Break Barrel Rifle
01/17/2013
By ,
monterrey , mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great punch , grea quality of the wood , very heavy , has recoil , sight is difficult to adjust but its ok also , exelent for hunting , i didnt try it at long range jet but , at short (20 yards ) is perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 Magnum 25 Cal Break Barrel Rifle
05/30/2013
By ,
Marksville, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had low expectations for this gun and they were met and surpassed a little. Its a big heavy gun that after 250ish rounds and a thorough cleaning of the barrel can still not hold a decent shot group.
I read all the reviews before i bought it but because i collect air rifles i had to add this one to my collection. It packs quite a punch if that's what your going for if you can hit your target though :)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
princeton, IN
UPGRADE....
Posted 08/02/2013
I had many break barrels, then I got a (Benjamin Marauder) PCP rifle and power and accuracy is no longer an issue for me .25" groups at 60 yards with a .22 caliber. And they say the .25 is even more accurate than mine, I have no doubts! But I'm just fine with mine... Yes they are alot more expensive (plus u need the pump or tank) but its the best money I've ever spent on any air rifle in my life! NOTHING makes it out of my Crosshairs still breathing. Break barrels are nice and shoot pretty good under maybe 30 yards but past that it's a different story, accuracy falls off and that's when u need it most..... I owned 6 break barrels (MOST COMMON BRANDS) before I got my marauder, now I have just my marauder....SOLD THE REST!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 Magnum 25 Cal Break Barrel Rifle

poor build quality--

04/22/2013
By ,
Mabton, Wa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No accuracy even after break in----however walmart customer service was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 Magnum 25 Cal Break Barrel Rifle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5