Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Zoom Telephonics Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

Zoom Telephonics Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

The Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem Wireless Router with Wireless-N provides high-speed cable internet to Wi-Fi compatible wireless 802.11 b/g/n devices as well as devices with an Ethernet port, such as computers and gaming systems. This high-speed Zoom Wireless-N Router is compatible with all USB cable modem services, including DOCSIS 3.0, 2.0, and 1.1. The maximum download speed and upload speed depends on the type of cable modem service that you are using. The Zoom DOCSIS 3.0 Modem Router can support up to 253 Wi-Fi devices such as computers, tablets, e-readers, handhelds, and phones. This Wireless-N Router includes an advanced firewall and wireless security to prevent unauthorized use. The Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem Wireless Router is incredibly easy to set-up and small enough to fit effortlessly in a variety of places throughout your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%55 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N
06/07/2012
By ,
East Hartford
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was unable to get it to connect with Metrocast.
returned it and ordered a Motorola that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

Not what I expected

11/12/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With Time Warner now charging a lease fee for their Motorola modems, I wanted to purchase my own modem. I've been using the same Linksys (wireless G) router for about 7 years. I thought that buying a combo modem/router would save space and match, if not increase my internet speed. I was wrong. It is considerably slower. Set up was easy, no complaints there. It is ridiculously slow. I have connectivity issues all day everyday. The signal strength is not as strong as my Linksys router either. I purchased this online and I'm returning to my local Walmart tomorrow. I hope to find a different cable modem, and I'll keep using my Linksys router because if it ain't broke, I shouldn't have fixed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N
08/23/2013
By ,
california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the product that i received was not working, the router was the problem, i had to make 2 trips to walmart to returned...(iforgot one cable at home ) so for the moment i will not do any more online shopping, this was my second bad experience , the first one was a complete damaged washing machine and now the modem router not working. The good thing was the proper refund, hopefully the billing will come out ok..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

I have had this router for over a year. BAD

11/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this router for over a year. At 3 months it started having issues. It would disconnect 4 times a week at random. Now I cannot even watch a movie on the xbox because it drops the signal 5-8 times a day. Would not recommend. I would recommend a cisco all in 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

Does not work

02/19/2013
By ,
San Francisco
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not work with Comcast Cable
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

Would not connect

02/21/2014
By ,
Apache Junction AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item would not connect at my residence however I must compliment Walmart.com on excellent communication, on time delivery and no hassle return.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

Doesn't work on Suddenlinks network

12/17/2013
By ,
Parker, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this product to upgrade from an older slower unit and it was a combo (modem/router) in one package. It worked fine for about 2 weeks and since then it has not been reliable - disconnects from the internet and tries to re-boot for hours. Occasionally it will stay connected for 3-4 days at most. Exchanged numerous emails with company and modified default settings per their recommendations - did not resolve the problem though. Originally they were going to replace my unit but upon follow-up emails company advised that Suddenlink no longer supports their product and thus would not replace my unit nor give a refund. Will now purchase a more reliable product from a more established company.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

Very low Wifi Range

12/20/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this is a great option to save me from having a cable modem and a wireless router, however unfortunately the wifi range is very limited. I can get barely get a Wifi signal in the next room and nothing anymore in the room beyond. So I had to buy a Wifi Range Extender to have the Wifi signal in every room (and we have a small apartment). I never had that issue when I had a separate wireless router. Needless to say that this defeated the purpose of only having one device.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

works fine, few specs I don't like

04/15/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got mine all hooked up. Works great and easy to set up! I only have a few complaints. It won't let me change the DNS servers so I would use a parental control site, and I prefer to not broadcast my SSID but it won't let me accomplish that either (make my network invisible to the random search).
Otherwise it is working well, and I will probably end up keeping this modem. Just be aware of these few issues if you plan on using them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N
06/11/2012
By ,
pell city, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Modem/router works great. Was easy to setup. Love having the two in one box it saves space. Only issue is getting the username and pw changed to the online administrative account.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

Cable Modem DOCSIS 3.0 and Router with wireless.

09/19/2012
By ,
Chicago,Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and unit is price competive. Zoom 5350 Unit has a 2 yr manufacture warranty .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

So far so good...

11/09/2012
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this modem/router for use with Comcast Xfinity. The services were already installed when the modem was shipped to me, so all I had to do was hook it up (very easy) and call Comcast to activate it. Comcast informed me that I would have to send it back to Wal Mart because the modem was already registered to another customer of theirs in California (I live in NM). Obviously it had been returned after being used, but it was in good shape physically, so I decided to follow a prompt online to activate it myself, and it worked perfectly. So, like I said... So far, So good. Wal Mart, just make sure that you're resetting these or something so people don't have problems like this in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N
11/21/2012
By ,
Clinton, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To expensive, but a great device
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

Worked as advertised

06/17/2013
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plug and play as I had hoped when I purchased the product. One call to register the modem with Comcast and the modem/router/wireless was running. Working on getting the full 50mbit speed but I think Comcast needs to adjust settings. I'd buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

stewart

01/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this product for 30 days as of this writing. So far , so good. Simple, easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

Comcast/Xfinity users break free and save $$$$!!

02/12/2014
By ,
germantown tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this modem/router because it was recommended on the Xfinity website. Very easy set up and works well. The only issue I had was the 1 hour and a half phone call I had with my internet provider to activate the authorization to use the product. I was transferred about 5 times so be ready to be on hold a lot if you are with Comcast/Xfinity . Otherwise buying this was worth the price because now I don't have to pay the $7 a month rental fee for use their modem. If it lasts a year or longer I would saved what would have paid them or more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

This device will save you money and space!

11/04/2012
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked right away with easy to set up security features. Network is password protected and you can make the network invisible. You can name your own network, set up your own password. I got this to save space and money at the same time. Instead of having a router and modem (2 devices), i got this because its a modem with built in router (wireless-N, 802.11 N-G-B compatible). On top of that, It works with the new Docsis 3.0 services in the US. Now having this device will also save me about $85 per year from having to pay the modem rental fees from my cable company. Also, this model has a 2 yr warranty and support. Most companies only offer 1 yr.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

a quality product - works perfectly

03/09/2012
By ,
East Burke, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this modem/router to to avoid paying monthly rental fees. It works great, was very easy to set up, and will pay for itself in a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

Zoom Modem/Router

05/31/2012
By ,
Fenton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Modem Router was easy to install and works without any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

Great product

06/02/2012
By ,
Ponce, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does all, and do it right. It does internet fast, it works with several devices at once beautifully, has a great wireless signal and conectivity. The UpNp which stands for universal plug and play its a plus for it's versatility and the router function like the DHCP couldn't been better. You should buy this baby...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next