Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%33 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

great movie classic

12/20/2012
By ,
memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great classic movie for the whole family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Purchase

12/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Can't wait to watch this classic film!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

very entertaining movie for an 8 yr old etc...

10/06/2014
By ,
so. plainfield, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandkid really likes the movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

I didn't get the two dvd

11/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted the two dvd like it show in the ad.
I got the one dvd . I will give it to my kids
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

love it

10/28/2014
By ,
Hellertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched it many times with my kids. Now I want to share it with my grand children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Classic Movie

10/15/2014
By ,
Virgin Islands
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I grew up reading this book and then watching the movie... and both were so aligned and entertaining.
Kids, adults alike will enjoy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

A classic movie

10/06/2014
By ,
Berkeley Heights, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Growing up my daughters loved this movie. Now my grandchildren are getting to enjoy it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

CLASSIC

07/31/2014
By ,
pontiac Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE.ONE.ORIGINAL.DONT.GET.TIRED.OF
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Great movie for kids

08/06/2012
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always loved this movie, and I thought my grandson would too when he gets a little older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Family Favorite

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to see Wal-mart had this movie in wide screen version with extras. Excellent value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

not picked up yet

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not picked it up yet watched it years ago and licked then and I will lick it now
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

A+

04/09/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who doesn't love Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory?!? $5.00 is a steal of a deal. This was one of my favorite classics when I was growing up and now my 5 year old gets to enjoy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

A great classic movie.

12/11/2013
By ,
Owensboro, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of those movies you can watch and enjoy year after year. I've enjoyed it many times over the years and am proud to have it my collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

A nice fantasy for children

01/02/2014
By ,
Spencerport, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I much prefer this to the remake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Great movie for young and old

06/18/2012
By ,
Jackson,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3yr.old grandson. He loves it;he wants to keep watching it. He wants to be like Charlie,not like the "bad kids". He loves the "little people w/the orange faces". I think it is one of the best purchases I have made for my little man,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)
02/03/2013
By ,
loveland,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granddaughter just finished the book. MOVIETIME
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Excellent Quality and Great Movie to Watch

06/14/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

I have always loved this film!

05/01/2014
By ,
Orem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gene Wilder has been a favorite of mine since I was young. I even had the pleasure of meeting him. This film take Roald Dahl's story to new understanding that the Johnny Depp movie misses. It is worth seeing if you haven't already done so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Excellent movie for the price

03/10/2014
By ,
Boonville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie for all members of the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

willy wonka and the chocolate factory: 40 annivers

03/12/2014
By ,
clackamas oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie a classic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next