Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.926 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

great movie classic

12/20/2012
By ,
memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great classic movie for the whole family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Family Favorite

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to see Wal-mart had this movie in wide screen version with extras. Excellent value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

not picked up yet

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not picked it up yet watched it years ago and licked then and I will lick it now
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

I have always loved this film!

05/01/2014
By ,
Orem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gene Wilder has been a favorite of mine since I was young. I even had the pleasure of meeting him. This film take Roald Dahl's story to new understanding that the Johnny Depp movie misses. It is worth seeing if you haven't already done so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

A+

04/09/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who doesn't love Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory?!? $5.00 is a steal of a deal. This was one of my favorite classics when I was growing up and now my 5 year old gets to enjoy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Great movie for kids

08/06/2012
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always loved this movie, and I thought my grandson would too when he gets a little older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

A nice fantasy for children

01/02/2014
By ,
Spencerport, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I much prefer this to the remake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

A great classic movie.

12/11/2013
By ,
Owensboro, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of those movies you can watch and enjoy year after year. I've enjoyed it many times over the years and am proud to have it my collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

willy wonka and the chocolate factory: 40 annivers

03/12/2014
By ,
clackamas oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie a classic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Excellent movie for the price

03/10/2014
By ,
Boonville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie for all members of the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Great movie for young and old

06/18/2012
By ,
Jackson,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3yr.old grandson. He loves it;he wants to keep watching it. He wants to be like Charlie,not like the "bad kids". He loves the "little people w/the orange faces". I think it is one of the best purchases I have made for my little man,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)
02/03/2013
By ,
loveland,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granddaughter just finished the book. MOVIETIME
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Excellent Quality and Great Movie to Watch

06/14/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

A good deal

12/13/2012
By ,
fort worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was $59 in store and $29 online. The staff assembled with no charge. It is a gift for one of my grandsons for Christmas, but I am sure he will love it. The movie was a perk $5.. Total price for the two ... $34. Great deal!!! Haven't viewed movie yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

A Great Gift for classic Wonka lovers!

12/29/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a Christmas gift to my boyfriend who has already watched it several times, including all the special features. He loves it. It also came with scratch n' sniff sticker sheets! (not in the description so I don't know if that's a regular item)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)
09/01/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this is a great movie for families. The children can learn where bad behavior will not
get them what they really want. Being honest is the best manner to learn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)
09/15/2012
By ,
Covington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved this movie. I have been wanting to see it again and have it for my own. Now I can watch it whenever I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

A Classic

12/05/2012
By ,
Howell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The original is the best. Why do they constantly try to redo classics?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)
01/06/2012
By ,
Transfer, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old nephew wanted the Original Movie. He enjoyed it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory: 40th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Great

12/11/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Follows book closely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next