Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent

Perfect for group expeditions in the great outdoors, the Ozark Trail 14' x 8' Dome Tent comfortably sleeps up to eight people. It makes an ideal family tent or a spacious dwelling for one or two campers. This easy set-up tent is crafted with stand-up center height, so you can comfortably move about the interior. A removable center divider allows use as a single large room, or two separate private rooms, each with their own front door. Easy set up with a center hub system takes very little time and effort. Best of all, the Ozark Trail 14' x 8' Dome Tent is weather-tight with a tub-style floor and factory sealed fly seams.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent

Large and Roomy

07/15/2012
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With only slight difficulty I was able to set this tent up by myself but an additional person would have been a big help. It poured and the tent did not leak. Be careful opening the flaps so as not to snag the zipper. I'm happy with this tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent
09/02/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is awesome! Very spacious and great quality. Love the pockets at eye level when standing up and the big star gazing roof to lay and watch the stars in bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent

Decent budget friendly option

10/29/2012
By ,
midwest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My philosphy with tent shopping is to halve the number of people the tent SAYS it will fit and it should be about right. That said, this tent did well for my 4 person family and our gear. I had concerns with quality and durabilty based on prices and comparisons for similiar sized tents. After setting it up twice, it is better than I thought it might be, but I am unsure of frequent use or long term durability.
Problems we had was that the rings to secure the tent and poles with are plastic and one piece broke off as we were taking the stakes out. One door also had the zipper separate, which may have been partly aggrivated by a small child's use of the door, and the extra material that covers the zipper lines that is easily caught in the zipper. I guess if one door permanately breaks, you have a built in second door to use! The stability poles on the back and sides of the tent are also hard to get in and use the same grommet and piece of material to attach them to the tent. I wonder how well this will hold up over time, and if one breaks three walls of the tent and the rainfly are affected. The instructions say to place the side stability poles in first, but we found on the second time that putting up the larger rear stability pole worked out a little better. My hands are not strong and I am just over 5 feet, so I had to have someone else that was taller manipulate the stability poles into place as they were above my shoulder height and needed some muscle to get into place.
I found the 3 windows (inside zippers) and door screens to be a plus, and the "skylight" mesh was a plus for privacy if you didn't have your rainfly on. The rainfly seemed to offer better coverage than many tents out there as well. The "separation screen" for the 2 room concept is kind of a joke as the material does not hang well, is almost see through, and well... just didn't seem like it was meant to really make a separate space, I suppose if you needed a changing screen, it could still work. The gear pockets are in the ceiling, which was ok, but I prefer lower pockets myself, especially since my children could not reach the upper pockets for their things. We had one queen sized air mattress in the tent, and it could fit two, but there would be no good way to stand up in the tent without standing on the matress due to the width and the slightly sloped height of the tent toward the edges.
Our tent pole bag was ripped before we opened the box, and ripped some more in the two times we've set the tent up. No matter how we've tried to fold and re-fold the tent we can't get it back into the tent bag, and the bag just flops wide open so stuff falls out if you don't have it held just right when you are trying to put things in and get it zipped. We'll be looking for a gear bag that will work better for us. We did not have rain or heavy wind for me to comment on the tent's capabilities there.
Overall, for a trip or two a year it will probably be fine. If you need something cheap to get the job done, this will work. If it doesn't last a long time, oh well... it worked for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent

all in all im glad i chose walmart of salem NH

05/21/2013
By ,
shirley
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when puchasing a tent, i wanted a great deal and i found one. I can undertand the struggle with competition but somehow walmart wins every time. this was a good investment and with proper care i hope to have it for years to come.Oh and i especially like the mud mat feature!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent

for the money you can't beat it

05/24/2013
By ,
Waterford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty of room for my family of 4 plus one dog and one cat. Easy set up and take down. My seven year old helped and we had no issues. Great tent for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent

a piece of junk

06/04/2013
By ,
harlan ky,
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
have bought 2 of these Ozark tents the first one the wind was blowing 20 mile an hour gust riped a hole in the top cover took it back and got a nother one put it up again had trouble with wind it was blowing 26 mph gust and I know this to be a fact because I have a weather station at my home this time it riped the seams aloose from the tie downs that holds the tent to the ground also both tents leaked a little these are great tents if you camp somewhere were the wind is less than 10 mph and it never rains they are a JOKE don't buy one your wasteing your money if I could give a lesser rateing I would i think Wal-Mart should quiet selling this brand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent

Ozark Trail 14 x 8 Tent

01/01/2013
By ,
Mt Pleasant,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TENT FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent

We GOT WET!!!

05/17/2013
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS tent is cheap and we got all wet, water would come inside buy the zipper by the seams and also in the middle of the tent. (maybe I got the bad one) I did not return because I threw away the box, so I will only camp again when I am 100% sure of nooo rain what so ever! I gave it 2 stars because the tent is big and tall, not for 8 but for 6 is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent

great for the family, and fun

05/27/2013
By ,
sacramento,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes two people to assemble it, but it's not complicated. Grand kids really liked it. Fun for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent

Tent was roomy and easy to set up.

07/08/2013
By ,
Landing, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ozark Trail 8-Person Dome Tent
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5