Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Singer 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

Singer 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

The Singer Confidence Sewing Machine and Quilter (98-Stitch) is the perfect machine for new and skilled quilters alike. With many advanced features including the Drop and Sew Bobbin System, programmable needle up/down, drop feed for free motion sewing, twin needle sewing capability, extension table and push-button stitch selection, sewing and quilting is enjoyable and relaxing with this sewing and quilting machine. This Singer Quilting Sewing Machine also features 98 built-in stitches with adjustable stitch length and width. It also includes standard accessories such as popular quilting presser feet that allow for ultimate creativity with little extra investment in supplies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

So far so good!

12/14/2012
By ,
Redfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift for my niece. She loves it and is so excited about having a good machine to make quilts and other projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine
11/26/2012
By ,
Woodland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my 1950's Singer sewing machine. I was a little concerned about the throat size because I am using it to machine quilt a large (queen size) quilt. The throat just didn't look bigger than my old Singer, but upon using it to quilt it is larger. I absolutely love the needle-threader, the button to push to reverse (it goes backward as long as you hold the button down and when you let up goes forward again) and the feature that allows you to select the needle position (up or down) when you stop sewing. This is a great help in machine quilting, although I think these are features on many new machines, not just this one. My only complaint is when I am manipulating my quilt for quilting I sometimes accidently move the sliding lever on the front of the machine that positions the needle from side to side. A plastic cover for these controls would be helpful to keep from accidentally hitting them when moving your quilt around. Just a minor complaint though -- I really love this machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

great machine for beginner or advanced quilter or

01/20/2014
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'Perfect sewing machine for beginner or advanced quilter. This machine does it all. I first bought the brother because it was a little cheaper. That was the wrong thing to do.( lesson learned). I will always stay with the singer brand forever. My daughter was over playing around with it.she is not big into sewing but she is on her way to get one. It was so easy for her to figure it out. a must have for beginner or advanced. I make quilts and this machine came with everything I needed. It does all I needed. I love the needle threader it was simple to use. Its a fairly quite machine. The right weight.not so light it gets pushed around when your trying to quilt a large quilt. But not so heavy you cant move or take it with you..the stitches are so simple to figure out also. Not a lot of computer just enough. I will definitly will be recommending this machine. If you purchase this one.you will be happy you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

Great, I am a very experienced sewer

12/29/2013
By ,
74112
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this machine and have only used it a couple of times. I have made a small quilted wall hanging and a chemo head wrap so far. The quilting came out wonderful and have plans to make a large bed quilt next and expect the same wonderful results. The Checmo head wrap is made of lace and lining and it to has sewed out beatifully. No bunching of the fabrics at all . I love the price of the machine. Expensive enough to be repected but cheap enough to be affordable. I have been using a very cheap priced machine up to this point and have had great results with that but I needed an updated machine for the things I do. There are features on this machine that I love. The threading of the needle takes only seconds. Changing stitches is so very easy. I will be puttng many hours on this machine over the next couple of months and for the future.
My mother had a machine that cost way more than this machine years ago and it was capable of making sewing easy and had many stitch capabilities, but since I got this machine and have tested the stitches available, I am very happy that I have this machine and believe that it would be very loved by many other sewers that would like to keep a purchase of a machine in a budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

So disapointed!

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 2nd Singer CQ that I have bought in a month! The first one I thought it was a fluke that the dog feet wouldn't engage and I sent it back, then I decided to order from a different place, Walmart and at first it was wonderful, but within 2 weeks after putting the dog feet down to quilt they would not go back up. I clean the machine and tried and tried. I am so frustrated! For the amount of money for this machine it should last! My $89 Brother machine works better. Such a let down!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

Singer Quilting Confidence Sewing Machine

10/14/2014
By ,
Elko NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sewing machine.I am a quilter and this Singer is sweet.It has all the bells and whistles,and is very user friendly.
Delivery was quick.and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

I Love this machine

08/25/2012
By ,
Grant, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all the built in stiches are wonderful. Easy to learn and run. All the added presser feet are wonderful as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

Very Nice Sewing Machine

10/07/2012
By ,
Washington IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this sewing machine for my mother for her birthday. It was very easy to set up. Sews very nice. She loved it. I liked the bobbin case and the automatic threading option. I have an embroidery Machine by Singer that I dearly love. This is very similar to that in the way it sews, needle threading and the way the bobbin goes in. I would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

Great sewing machine

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only had my Singer Model 7469Q for a week, so far I really like the way it sews and also I like the job it does on the different stitches. I also like the needle threader and the ease of filling the bobbin. Very easy and quick. I am sure I will enjoy this machine very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

Best Machine I've ever owned !!

09/19/2012
By ,
Fenton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 4 or 5 sewing machines in the last 30 years and this is by far the Best Sewing Machine I've ever bought !! This machine will not let you make a mistake with the stitches- it lets you know ! I have made 1 quilt so far and working on the next , I've been sewing a lot of clothes and extras - and Much Much more to go !! Love It !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine
04/03/2013
By ,
Worth, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm learning free motion quilting. Since the machine arrived, I have practiced every day. It does a fantastic job. I just have to conquer my hand and feet coordination (moving the quilt and matching the machine speed).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

Singer 7469Q

11/07/2013
By ,
Alma, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this machine so far. Liked the fact that I was able to get a bonus attachment package which included the walking foot and the 1/4" foot for quilting. Have used some of the various stitches but not all of them yet. Very satisfied so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

Easier to use and operate. Good Buy.

05/12/2013
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The drop in bobbin is great! Push button selection is great also. Threading the machine is pretty simple. Good useful attachments included and the manual is ok. The foot pedal operates easily.
The machine that I got did not function properly and that was a Singer machine problem, not a Wal-Mart problem. Returning this sewing machine to the store where I picked it up was swift and easy. I recommend this machine to beginners as well as those who are experienced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine
02/26/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this a few days, but really love it. Best features are needle up position and extended work surface. The needle threader instructions seemed a little complicated, but I can still see to thread the needle, so haven't tried the threader yet. Runs smooths and fairly quiet. Lever to lift presser foot is not in the back, but on the righthand side, so easier to get to. Easy to adjust stitch length and width, and can manually adjust tension if needed. Good machine. Hope it lasts as long as my old Singer did (20+ years).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

mind boggling!

03/31/2013
By ,
Rhinelander, wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this machine can do anything but the dishes....i cannot wait to get up in the morning to get into ,my sewing to see what new stitches i can learn...i absolutly love this machine....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine
12/13/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Singer sewing machine. The video was a great help. Viewed the video on the TV first and then it worked great on the PC. I haven't had time to check out all the bells and whistles.... so I can't give a complete review. The 1/4 inch foot is really cool. After you figure out how to thread the machine (watch the video), wind the bobbin and insert it, it's a piece of cake. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

dream machine

07/21/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a dream machine! Already sewing. It did take some study to figure out all the functions guide book was so helpful. Really love drop in bobbin & needle threader.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

Awesome sewing machine for the money

03/14/2013
By ,
Pahrump, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had my Singer very long but so far I love it. It's easy to use and does a fantastic job. Great machine for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

Excellent sewing machine .

02/10/2014
By ,
Siloam Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because of the affordability and quality, I have always been a big fan of Singer products. While I have only had it a week or so, my latest Singer purchase "The 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine" meets all my expectations and then some. With the extra's that came with this machine, such as the walking foot and the extended table etc., I was able to start quilting immediately. This machine is perfect for the beginner and the experienced quilter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine

Great sewing machine for any type of project.

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a birthday gift for my daughter-in-law. She is enjoying it tremendously!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next