Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black

The ONN 6' HDMI Cable helps you connect any High Definition input-output pair of devices. It sports a six feet tether so your devices wont clutter up close to each other. The 1080P HDMI cable facilitates high-speed data transfers so you can enjoy breathtaking full-HD videos without lag. It clicks into most HDMI ports with little or no effort. The High Definition HDMI cable can transmit up to 1080p with ease. Further, the cable is compatible with an array of audio formats including 3D, Dolby True HD, DTS-HD Master and HEC. In case there are multiple inputs, you can use as many cables to readily switch between the devices without having to fiddle with cables.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black

Fantastic Price!

01/18/2012
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this mainly for my laptop to led 1080p tv, to watch blue rays and online vids. Picture it fantastic works great, perfect price. No sense in spending over $50 when you can get this one cheaper and it does just the same things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black

Great HDMI cable for a great price.

12/12/2011
By ,
Van Alstyne, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable works great for what I needed it for. I used it with a blue ray player and picture looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black

HDMI cable

02/27/2012
By ,
Wylie, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a HDMI cable to hook up my new VCR/DVD recorder to my TV. This cable did the trick nicely. It seems to have the gold tips (which do seem to work better) and was very reasonably priced. I see no reason to pay more ($20, $30, and up) for this cable. I can't imagine what a $30 cable has over this one. If you are just an 'every day' user, like me, this should work for you, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black

Onn Cable works great....

03/06/2012
By ,
Palm Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cable actually was "as advertised" and provides a great, clear connection with my new 60' Plasma that I just purchased. The only difficult part in the whole process was actually finding them....they are constantly sold out in the store given everybody buys these when they buy a new TV. My advice - do a Site to Store pickup on Walmart.com. If you're on a budget like me and don't feel like spending $30-70 (per cable), these will work just fine. I've had many of my friends (who are highly tech savvy) say you can barely (if at all) tell the difference between a more expensive HDMI cable. My suggestion if your upgrading all your TV's to Plasma/LCD/LED/DLP in the future....buy a few of these like I did (given the great price) and keep them in your TV wires/electrical box at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 5 for ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black

No different than a 70 dollar cable

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an Audioquest cable for 70 dollars and took it back the same day and then picked this one up. This cable has the same audio and visual quality of a very expensive "Top of the line" cable. Awesome quality which is surprising.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black

Good 3D picture

04/30/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They don't look like the best cables out there, but for the price good audio quality, good video and 3D quality. I saved three dollars by ordering online for in store pick up. I'm not planning on disconnecting or routing the cable through a wall so I'll assume they will continue to work great for a ten dollar HDMI cable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 7 for ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black

I loved it at first but I wore it out

01/25/2013
By ,
Youngstow, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wore it out. My fault. i had to keep switching the cable from my xbox to my computer/tv and I wore it out. If you just plug it in and leave it you probally wont have any Probs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 8 for ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black

Would not work

09/10/2012
By ,
Cheraw SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the cable, took it home and hooked it up. The device would not work. Switched the cable with an HDMI cable I already had, and the device worked fine. This one is going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Review 9 for ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black
03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for ONN 6' HDMI Cable, Black
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5