Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater

Knit fabric Turtle neck Long sleeves
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater

Fabulous & Inexpensive

10/28/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 38DD and about 5'7. Sometimes its hard to find the right fit because of my size and chest but I'm so glad I found this! I got a large but it was little loose on me I thought, and it made my chest look too huge and my belly big so I tried a medium next and it fit fabulously! This sweater is thick so its warm and it has a little stretch to it but not that much. It's not boxy, its actually form fitting so it enhances my chest and arms. I tend to pick dark colors because I think they look slimming ;) If you pair this sweater in say, black, with a pair of skinny jeans and a pair of cute boots, you'll look fabulous. I can wear it to work with slacks or to go out anywhere in jeans, especially now that the weather is cold. It looks cute and a little classy, yet simple. I think it would look good on both thin or thick girls, as long as you find the right size, not loose, yet not too tight, on you. The only thing I dont really like about it is that its a little short on me, probably because of my chest. It hits a little lower on my belly button. What I do is I put on a cami with lace on the bottom under the sweater. Also, wearing a form fitting garment underneath definitely improves my form when I wear this sweater hehe. THe best thing about this? The price!! I love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater

A good winter staple.

10/30/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear turtlenecks most of the winter. I was hesitant to buy online because the one I bought from Wal-mart.com last year (same brand) had a thick, awkward neck to it, and the color was much deeper than appeared online. I actually like that this year's is a bit thinner and form-fitting - makes for a more flexible neck. I always layer so I'm not concerned about the warmth factor, and it looks sturdy enough. One thing: I think it runs small. I'm usually an XS, but I bought small. I bought the brown marled at the store, and am coming here to order a couple other colors. The brown marled color looks exactly the same in person as on the screen (at least for me.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater

Value for money but runs a bit short

10/30/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money and form fitting in a flattering way until it reaches the stomach and stops short! Clings around the middle and is just the right length to underline my tummy bulge. Needs a longer top underneath or an extremely flat stomach to look good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater
10/27/2011
By ,
Paradise, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater

Pleasantly surprised

12/29/2011
By ,
Eastern NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't usually buy shirts and sweaters from mainstream sellers because, though I am not tall (5'7") shirts tend to be a bit short at the waist and in the arms. I was pleased that this sweater, while a little bulkier than I expected, is not too short and the arm length is just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater

Unless you are skinny..order 2 sizes larger

12/07/2011
By ,
Olean, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I usually can wear a XL in Walmart clothes...not this. I usually wear a large in other stores. I did buy a XXL and it fit ....go figure. But I love this sweater....its worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater
11/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price was right and I loved the colors.The top of the turtleneck was to wide and long. The bottom was too short. The fit was not good at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater

Looks more expensive than it is

12/15/2011
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sweater. I bought the one in Brown and it is great. I received a lot of compliments on it. It is a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater

Not Great

11/25/2011
By ,
Indianapolis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this sweater. The lurex thread in the black looked funny. It looked like dandruff or something, not a shimmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater

comfort

12/03/2011
By ,
New Bedford
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the colors, there comfortable, warm, great with jeans , slack
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater
11/02/2011
By ,
Lexington, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweater are comfy and fit nicely!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faded Glory - Women's Turtleneck Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5