Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gardman Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Gardman Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

The Gardman Foldaway R616 Garden Kneeler Seat can be used as a helpful kneeler or a comfy seat when you are busily involved in gardening. Its foldable design not only makes it convenient and easy to use, but also ensures easy storage. This folding garden kneeler helps relieve stress and fatigue on your back, which is caused when you are involved in pruning of plants, planting saplings, and other garden activities. Constructed using high-quality steel, this garden kneeler bench comes in a powder coated finish for durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%31 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Great Garden Kneeler

04/09/2014
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended for people who have problems getting up and down. Seems sturdy enough for kneeling on ground and also for sitting on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Very helpful product

04/06/2014
By ,
Bay City, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy, well made. Very helpful in getting up and down in the garden.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Fabulous Product

04/21/2014
By ,
SE PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I grew older and it became more difficult to get up and down, I thought I would have to give up my beloved garden. My husband suggested I look into kneelers and this product appeared to be the best solution to the problem. I can't imagine a better product for older gardeners, and I am extremely grateful to whomever identified this need and filled it in such an effective way. It is a great design, is very well made, is very easy to use as well as very comfortable. I plan to order another one for household use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Invaluable asset for weeding and planting

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bench/seat makes it easier for me to weed and cultivate my flower beds. I can kneel on the pad and not have any pain in my knees or sit on the seat and have handles that can assist in getting up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

This item makes gardening easier

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased that no assembly was required and that it folds for easy storage. It is very sturdy but light weight enough that I can carry it around the yard with no effort. I especially like the handles that I can use to get up and down. This is a great tool for the "older"
gardener.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

N/A

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
N/A
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Adequate to get the job done.

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product's padding would not hold up for a heavy person.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Exactly right!

11/08/2013
By ,
Phoenix Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid sr gardener.I needed this to get up.It is strong & well-made.It has 2 thick & sturdy pads for either kneeling or seating.Folds to small.Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

BUY IT FOR GRANDMA/MOM (G-GRAN) WILL LOVE YOU!!!

05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh, How I wish I bought this years ago!!! It has made all the difference weeding, etc. in my garden! It saves me knees and my back. I'm a senior and not in very good physical shape. It's been getting more difficult every year, to get down on my knees -- and even harder getting back up! This kneeler/seat has taken the dread out of my gardening chores and restored the joy! It's also sturdy enough for me. (I'm not a lite-weight!) WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Not Just For the Garden

12/04/2013
By ,
Prairie Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The two Foldaway Garden Kneeler/Seats that I just bought are the 2nd and 3rd ones for me. Since I loved the first one so much, I decided I needed another one for upstairs, and I bought an extra one to give as a present. I use it both inside and outside for everything that I need to kneel down for, and it is the best and safest way for me to get down and get back up again. The double-sided cushions are soft and comfortable, the frame is very sturdy, it's lightweight, easy to clean and it folds up flat so it's easy to store. I can't be without it anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Great to use for Gardening

03/19/2014
By ,
Oviedo, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kneeler works well for gardeners. Once you are finished doing your job, the handles help you to stand up again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat
05/06/2012
By ,
Rome Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband and he loves it! The pad cushions his knees and the handles aid him in standing back up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Good investment for getting up and down easier.

06/14/2012
By ,
Warrenton, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness of the product. The position locking devices are well made and sturdy enough to inspire confidence for those of us who find getting up and down to do the things we enjoy precarious at times. One product to make kneeling and/or sitting easier is a great help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh. PA
Other uses too
Posted 04/05/2013
Ours was bought for garden use and is just great for that, but I recently found I could use it in the house too! No more crawling after doing floor work trying to find something to push myself up with. We like ours soo much that we have ordered a second one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Handy Gadget

02/13/2014
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My yard has gravel rather than grass so this is a life saver for my knees when I'm pulling weeds or pruning my roses.
Well constructed... should last a long time with care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Very sturdy garden seat

01/18/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The garden seat came assembled. It folds up very easily for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Good kneeler, but I would not trust it as a seat

11/19/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beats kneeling on damp ground or cold concrete as it keeps my knees clean, dry, and warm. Also makes it easier to get up from that position. On the other hand, I'm not sure if I'd ever trust it as a seat, since it tends to wobble a bit too much when turned that way. I'd recommend it, but with reservations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

good product.

06/06/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kneeler performs well. The handles are at the right height for helping you to rise. The pads are soft but firm, making kneeling very comfortable. This made gardening a lot easier for us....75 and 81 year old people. The Painted surface scratches easily, allowing rust to start. A little over priced. But on the whole we are very happy with this product..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

This is my 2nd kneeler-best money ever spent!

06/20/2013
By ,
Richmond, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kneeler saves your knees and offers aid in getting up after kneeling for long periods of time. Again, best money I've spent in a long time!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

great product

12/28/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saves back and knees working in garden
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

A fine solution for gardening bending and rising

07/02/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This garden kneeler seat has everything I needed:
a padded kneeler that is just the right height from the ground for
planting and weeding;
two side bars that help with rising from a kneeling position
without losing balance;
it folds easily, so it can be stored in a small place for next time.
Although it can flip into a seat, I haven't tried it.
The kneeling pad could be a bit softer, so I placed a separate
kneeling pad on top of it and it worked perfectly.
This well designed, sturdy and reliable kneeler is
well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next