Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gardman Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Gardman Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

The Gardman Foldaway R616 Garden Kneeler Seat can be used as a helpful kneeler or a comfy seat when you are busily involved in gardening. Its foldable design not only makes it convenient and easy to use, but also ensures easy storage. This folding garden kneeler helps relieve stress and fatigue on your back, which is caused when you are involved in pruning of plants, planting saplings, and other garden activities. Constructed using high-quality steel, this garden kneeler bench comes in a powder coated finish for durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%44 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Garden Kneeler Stool

05/11/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific item. Both my husband and I have used it. It's quite helpful for getting up from the ground after pulling weeds or whatever since neither of us are no longer 19 years of age. My husband used it as a stool to repair a crack in a wall. It held him. I am the weed puller so I use it regularly. No more dirty knees or dirty pant's seats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

best thing for gardening

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is just what I needed,i'm so glad I bought this,I have leg problems,& I didn't know if I could work in my flower beds this year.The kneeler seat is perfect,I can either kneel or sit,and getting up is so much easier being able to hold on to the tall sides.I wouldn't want to be without it,I love it,it's a life saver for me. I'm 69 years old,and it's not so easy to kneel down & get back up again. I recommend this to anyone of any age who does a lot of gardening.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Great for gardening.

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wife loves it. Makes getting down to do gardening and then standing a lot easier and safer. Compfortable on the knees also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Perfect!

05/20/2014
By ,
northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As my Grandmother would have said, "this is the cat's meow!" Once down on my knees or sitting on my previous garden stool, I could no longer get up unless I had something to push myself up with. This is just absolutely perfect! I can either kneel or sit, get up easily, it is sturdy and light weight. I no longer have to carry two watering cans or 2 buckets or one of each from garage to gardens or while moving around in my gardens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

BUY IT FOR GRANDMA/MOM (G-GRAN) WILL LOVE YOU!!!

05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh, How I wish I bought this years ago!!! It has made all the difference weeding, etc. in my garden! It saves me knees and my back. I'm a senior and not in very good physical shape. It's been getting more difficult every year, to get down on my knees -- and even harder getting back up! This kneeler/seat has taken the dread out of my gardening chores and restored the joy! It's also sturdy enough for me. (I'm not a lite-weight!) WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Works as advertised, lightweight, sturdy.

06/21/2014
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had surgery on my knee and find it difficult to get down on my knees without holding onto something. If there isn't a support for me to hang on to, I can't do the gardening and weeding I once enjoyed. The Garden Kneeler works great, is lightweight so I can move it all over the yard, and helps me to get up and down to do weeding or planting. With taller plants, I just turn it over and use it as a small bench. And, when I'm finished working, it folds up quite nicely and takes up very little room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Garden Kneeler-great for doing planting flowers an

05/19/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an older person who has trouble getting back up when I am down on my knees, with these handles on the kneeler it makes so much easier to get back up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

This is great!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great bench, light enough to carry around, my husband uses it all the time. We bought our daughter and also daughter in law one, Everyone love it. My husband loves it as it has handles that makes it easy to get up and down, as he and I are 3/4 century OLD, so this is a very helpful kneeler seat, I would say to everyone get one you won't be sorry that you bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Excellent for yard work or inside the home.

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a knee replacement and arthritis in all my joints - this is great for when I need to get down on the ground/floor and have the side bars to help me get up. I bought one for outside and one for the inside of the house. GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Exactly right!

11/08/2013
By ,
Phoenix Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid sr gardener.I needed this to get up.It is strong & well-made.It has 2 thick & sturdy pads for either kneeling or seating.Folds to small.Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Fabulous Product

04/21/2014
By ,
SE PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I grew older and it became more difficult to get up and down, I thought I would have to give up my beloved garden. My husband suggested I look into kneelers and this product appeared to be the best solution to the problem. I can't imagine a better product for older gardeners, and I am extremely grateful to whomever identified this need and filled it in such an effective way. It is a great design, is very well made, is very easy to use as well as very comfortable. I plan to order another one for household use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Easy on the knees

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product, I like the sides that help me get back up and the seat is comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat
05/06/2012
By ,
Rome Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband and he loves it! The pad cushions his knees and the handles aid him in standing back up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Great helper for gardeners

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I finally bought this kneeler, it takes the strain off my back a bit and it's easy to use and carry around. When I need a little break, I flip it over and sit for a while. Should have bought this ages ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Good investment for getting up and down easier.

06/14/2012
By ,
Warrenton, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness of the product. The position locking devices are well made and sturdy enough to inspire confidence for those of us who find getting up and down to do the things we enjoy precarious at times. One product to make kneeling and/or sitting easier is a great help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh. PA
Other uses too
Posted 04/05/2013
Ours was bought for garden use and is just great for that, but I recently found I could use it in the house too! No more crawling after doing floor work trying to find something to push myself up with. We like ours soo much that we have ordered a second one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Invaluable asset for weeding and planting

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bench/seat makes it easier for me to weed and cultivate my flower beds. I can kneel on the pad and not have any pain in my knees or sit on the seat and have handles that can assist in getting up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

excellent product!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's lightweight, easy to carry, easy to fold and store. It works as advertized!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

This item makes gardening easier

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased that no assembly was required and that it folds for easy storage. It is very sturdy but light weight enough that I can carry it around the yard with no effort. I especially like the handles that I can use to get up and down. This is a great tool for the "older"
gardener.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Not Just For the Garden

12/04/2013
By ,
Prairie Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The two Foldaway Garden Kneeler/Seats that I just bought are the 2nd and 3rd ones for me. Since I loved the first one so much, I decided I needed another one for upstairs, and I bought an extra one to give as a present. I use it both inside and outside for everything that I need to kneel down for, and it is the best and safest way for me to get down and get back up again. The double-sided cushions are soft and comfortable, the frame is very sturdy, it's lightweight, easy to clean and it folds up flat so it's easy to store. I can't be without it anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Makes gardening less work-more pleasure

06/04/2014
By ,
Farmington, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gardman foldaway Seat is the perfect size for comfortable kneeling and sitting. Standing from a kneeling position is easy for my 66 year old body. It's very easy to fold for storage and takes up very little room. I found it to be very well built and the price is well below that of similar products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next