Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gardman Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Gardman Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Rest your body on a comfortable platform thanks to the Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat. This product can be used as a comfortable place to get closer to the soil when you are busily involved in your garden. It has a foldable design that makes it convenient and easy to use. The garden kneeler seat ensures quick storage. It assists in keeping you at peak performance by taking the load off of your back. This item is ideal for usage in the pruning of plants and saplings, and it works great for many other garden activities as well. Constructed using high-quality steel, this folding garden kneeler bench comes in a powder-coated finish for durability. If you are tending to plants and flowers constantly, you need a surface on which to rest and let your body take it easy. This Gardman chair will help you to do that and let you spend more time tending to what really matters in your garden.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%44 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Garden Kneeler Stool

05/11/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific item. Both my husband and I have used it. It's quite helpful for getting up from the ground after pulling weeds or whatever since neither of us are no longer 19 years of age. My husband used it as a stool to repair a crack in a wall. It held him. I am the weed puller so I use it regularly. No more dirty knees or dirty pant's seats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

BUY IT FOR GRANDMA/MOM (G-GRAN) WILL LOVE YOU!!!

05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh, How I wish I bought this years ago!!! It has made all the difference weeding, etc. in my garden! It saves me knees and my back. I'm a senior and not in very good physical shape. It's been getting more difficult every year, to get down on my knees -- and even harder getting back up! This kneeler/seat has taken the dread out of my gardening chores and restored the joy! It's also sturdy enough for me. (I'm not a lite-weight!) WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

best thing for gardening

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is just what I needed,i'm so glad I bought this,I have leg problems,& I didn't know if I could work in my flower beds this year.The kneeler seat is perfect,I can either kneel or sit,and getting up is so much easier being able to hold on to the tall sides.I wouldn't want to be without it,I love it,it's a life saver for me. I'm 69 years old,and it's not so easy to kneel down & get back up again. I recommend this to anyone of any age who does a lot of gardening.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat
05/06/2012
By ,
Rome Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband and he loves it! The pad cushions his knees and the handles aid him in standing back up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

This is great!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great bench, light enough to carry around, my husband uses it all the time. We bought our daughter and also daughter in law one, Everyone love it. My husband loves it as it has handles that makes it easy to get up and down, as he and I are 3/4 century OLD, so this is a very helpful kneeler seat, I would say to everyone get one you won't be sorry that you bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Exactly right!

11/08/2013
By ,
Phoenix Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid sr gardener.I needed this to get up.It is strong & well-made.It has 2 thick & sturdy pads for either kneeling or seating.Folds to small.Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Good investment for getting up and down easier.

06/14/2012
By ,
Warrenton, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness of the product. The position locking devices are well made and sturdy enough to inspire confidence for those of us who find getting up and down to do the things we enjoy precarious at times. One product to make kneeling and/or sitting easier is a great help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh. PA
Other uses too
Posted 04/05/2013
Ours was bought for garden use and is just great for that, but I recently found I could use it in the house too! No more crawling after doing floor work trying to find something to push myself up with. We like ours soo much that we have ordered a second one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Great for gardening.

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wife loves it. Makes getting down to do gardening and then standing a lot easier and safer. Compfortable on the knees also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Perfect!

05/20/2014
By ,
northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As my Grandmother would have said, "this is the cat's meow!" Once down on my knees or sitting on my previous garden stool, I could no longer get up unless I had something to push myself up with. This is just absolutely perfect! I can either kneel or sit, get up easily, it is sturdy and light weight. I no longer have to carry two watering cans or 2 buckets or one of each from garage to gardens or while moving around in my gardens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Not Just For the Garden

12/04/2013
By ,
Prairie Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The two Foldaway Garden Kneeler/Seats that I just bought are the 2nd and 3rd ones for me. Since I loved the first one so much, I decided I needed another one for upstairs, and I bought an extra one to give as a present. I use it both inside and outside for everything that I need to kneel down for, and it is the best and safest way for me to get down and get back up again. The double-sided cushions are soft and comfortable, the frame is very sturdy, it's lightweight, easy to clean and it folds up flat so it's easy to store. I can't be without it anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Very sturdy garden seat

01/18/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The garden seat came assembled. It folds up very easily for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Fabulous Product

04/21/2014
By ,
SE PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I grew older and it became more difficult to get up and down, I thought I would have to give up my beloved garden. My husband suggested I look into kneelers and this product appeared to be the best solution to the problem. I can't imagine a better product for older gardeners, and I am extremely grateful to whomever identified this need and filled it in such an effective way. It is a great design, is very well made, is very easy to use as well as very comfortable. I plan to order another one for household use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Garden Kneeler-great for doing planting flowers an

05/19/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an older person who has trouble getting back up when I am down on my knees, with these handles on the kneeler it makes so much easier to get back up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

good product.

06/06/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kneeler performs well. The handles are at the right height for helping you to rise. The pads are soft but firm, making kneeling very comfortable. This made gardening a lot easier for us....75 and 81 year old people. The Painted surface scratches easily, allowing rust to start. A little over priced. But on the whole we are very happy with this product..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

This item makes gardening easier

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased that no assembly was required and that it folds for easy storage. It is very sturdy but light weight enough that I can carry it around the yard with no effort. I especially like the handles that I can use to get up and down. This is a great tool for the "older"
gardener.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Invaluable asset for weeding and planting

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bench/seat makes it easier for me to weed and cultivate my flower beds. I can kneel on the pad and not have any pain in my knees or sit on the seat and have handles that can assist in getting up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Works as advertised, lightweight, sturdy.

06/21/2014
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had surgery on my knee and find it difficult to get down on my knees without holding onto something. If there isn't a support for me to hang on to, I can't do the gardening and weeding I once enjoyed. The Garden Kneeler works great, is lightweight so I can move it all over the yard, and helps me to get up and down to do weeding or planting. With taller plants, I just turn it over and use it as a small bench. And, when I'm finished working, it folds up quite nicely and takes up very little room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Great Garden Kneeler

04/09/2014
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended for people who have problems getting up and down. Seems sturdy enough for kneeling on ground and also for sitting on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Very helpful product

04/06/2014
By ,
Bay City, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy, well made. Very helpful in getting up and down in the garden.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat

Great to use for Gardening

03/19/2014
By ,
Oviedo, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kneeler works well for gardeners. Once you are finished doing your job, the handles help you to stand up again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next