Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holiday Time Holiday Time Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights (2-Pack)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Holiday Time Holiday Time Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights (2-Pack)

The Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree has 158 tips of 50UL indoor/outdoor clear lights in a plastic black pot.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights (2-Pack)

So Happy with my new URN trees!

10/24/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for some potted style trees to place on either side of my fireplace and when I saw this pair at this price, I honestly did not think the urns came with them. I am thrilled with these urn trees! The price is insane! A few notes about these trees...you have to bend each branch into position (was no problem for me) and the bulbs are regular not LED (they give you a few replacement bulbs and fuses). The only minor thing about them is that I feel the urns could have been a bit larger. Highly recommend these!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Review 2 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights (2-Pack)

Save your time and money

11/21/2010
By ,
Wheelersburg, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I made the mistake of purchasing this item but hope I can give some insight to others interested. First of all, the 2 trees that came in the box are going back today. I'm so, so disappointed. The branches are insufficient as is the lighting. I shaped and tried to make the trees look good for well over an hour which only pulled the lights out of sort, leaving the gaps between branches even more apparent. They are also very light weight and therefore will be knocked over with wind as low as 5mph. I thought I could save them by adding lights but that just made them look even cheaper...kinda like a Charlie Brown job. If I would have decided to keep them, I would have had to get rock to put in the bases to ensure that that would stay upright during any kind of windy weather.
Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights (2-Pack)

Trees look great

11/23/2010
By ,
Knoxville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one on the front porch and one on the back on timers and they work great. You do have to work on the branches when you set them up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 4 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights (2-Pack)

Worth the money

12/06/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These trees are lovely and perfect for an entry way! Just added a few ornaments and they were ready to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Review 5 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights (2-Pack)

Worth the money!

12/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great option for cost efficient decor. Easy assembly and will pack up nicely too.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights (2-Pack)

Beautiful set of trees

11/10/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of small trees were just what I wanted. They will set on each side of the front door along with the decorations around the door. More than I expected. Easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights (2-Pack)

SUCH A PUSH OVER

11/30/2011
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am so sick of these trees. I am so disappointed that Walmat did take them out of the box and look at them, they would of noticed they would not be good at all for outdoor use, they are so light wieght. I tryed tieing them to the rail and they still blow over, tryed duct taping them to the wall with robe and yes you guess it they blew right over. I even put heavy rocks in them and yes you guessed it again they blew right over. They are going back to the store. The ones for inside I will keep.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Posted 12/11/2011
the ad clearly states that they are for indoor use only.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights (2-Pack)

cheap

12/18/2011
By ,
nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
late arrival, I returned, but happened to see in store, on display, cheap and really not what ya want to put by your front door. value was ok, if it wasnt so cheap looking. once you see it, not a value at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 4.5' Montana Pot Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights (2-Pack)

Absolutely LOVE these Christmas accent trees!!!

11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a nice set of accent trees to add to my Christmas decorations & when I spotted these at the store for $40.00 for the set I couldn't believe it. I snatched them up immediately. Yes the branches need to be bent to your liking but, that's the case with any artificial tree, so I did not mind it at all. I placed them in my foyer & added some decorative garland above the entry way & it looks beautiful! Just what I was looking for. If you are looking for accent trees for your porch they are a bit light weight but you can easily add rocks inside the bottoms of them to add weight. To me that's not a big deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points