Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hoover Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

Routine clean-up of your home is a breeze with the Hoover UH70202 T-Series WindTunnel Vacuum Cleaner. It features patented WindTunnel Technology that employs 2 distinct air tunnels to lift and remove dirt from carpets. This powerful upright vacuum cleaner is lightweight and easy-to-use. Its five floor adjustments make it easy to pick-up dirt from all types of floors. The power controls are conveniently positioned so that you can access them at your fingertips. This Hoover WindTunnel purely clean vacuum comes with a rinseable HEPA filter that would trap most of the germs. You can know when to clean the filter with its convenient System Check indicator feature. With the 27-foot power cord, you can clean a large room without the need of replugging the vacuum cleaner. This light vacuum cleaner includes a complete tool kit for precisely removing dirt from stairs, upholstery, curtains, and high ceilings.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

Love this vacuum!

10/21/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic vacuum! The price is really great for the quality of the vacuum as well as all the provided accessories. No need to buy any additional accessories or have anything but a screwdriver to assemble it right out of the box. I was able to easily carry the vacuum in its box across the parking lot - which gives a great visual to the fact that the vacuum is super light. There was one screw in terms of assembly along with attaching all the gadgets to the machine. Beyond the fact that the vacuum is light and actually self-propelled when using it, I loved the adjustment in the front for thick carpet, thin carpet or hardwood floors. The suction worked really well and the bagless feature worked just fine except when I had a large amount of dust and I removed the canister too fast. My house is on all one level and it was easy to move it around an utilize the accessories for furniture and curtains. I am not so sure if using it on stairs would work but because it is so light I can't imagine it being too hard. Also, I liked the retractable cord and the bright light on the front to see under tables and chairs (my dog, however, did not enjoy the light feature). Overall, great product, great price and it's a Hoover!
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, easy assembly
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202
12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent vacuum for the price. Set up is a snap. Insert the handle into the vacuum, 1 screw and done. It comes with a crevice tool, brush, and a brush where the bristles move. Each attachment has it's own home. The unit also features a retractable cord as well. It's a lot easier than having to wrap the cord up when you're done.
The unit also features a level adjuster for carpet/hardwood. Unfortunetly it's not automatic. Another feature is the ability to turn off the brush. Mind you, some of the other versions that look like this model don't have this feature. This is great for when you're doing stairs or areas where you don't want the brush turning. The brush attachment for the stairs is great. The brush spins and it's handheld. You'll still need to take the vacuum up the stairs with you, but it's easier to place it on a step versus trying to vacuum w/ the unit itself.
It's got a HEPA filter and a regular filter as well. Both are accessible. I believe the regular one is cleanable, and I'm not sure what you do with the HEPA one (if anything at all.)
The only thing that I didn't like is that it didn't have edge to edge cleaning. There is probably a 3/4" gap on the side. Other from that, the vacuum is great. Great value for what you get!
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 3 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

Super Quiet, Very Powerful, a bit Flimsy

12/07/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: I could actually still hear my television AND my window fan while I was vacuuming and I was very impressed at how well it cleaned. The cord retracts at the push of a button and I really like that feature. The vacuum has tons of attachments and is easily assembled out of the box.
Cons: The plastic that the handle of the vacuum is made of is a kind of flimsy. Some of the attachments snap onto the handle and because the plastic was twisting while I was using the vacuum, they actually popped off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sacramento, CA
Regarding the handle twisting
Posted 01/16/2012
The handle is actually pretty sturdy unless you're abnormally rough. Check the screw and make sure it's tightend well enough.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

Good product

01/24/2012
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Hoover 70202 after first buying a Shark. The Shark was poorly constructed and their Customer Service hung up on me twice after I complained that I could not understand them. I understand that Shark also has Customer Service located in Canada as well and that they are easier to understand then where I was sent. Hoover Customer Service is in Ohio, USA, and I found them understandable and most cooperative and informed. They did not hang up on me.
The Hoover 70202 works better on carpet then any vacuum I have owned. It pulls up dirt I didn't even know was there. I had vacuumed using the Shark one day before using the Hoover 70202 and the Hoover dirt cup FILLED with dirt the Shark missed.
It works "pretty good" on a bare floor (wood). Be sure to shut off the beater (roller) brush when using it on a bare floor. You CAN turn the beater brush off on this model. Also lower the head to the bare floor setting.
The attachments are the weak part of this otherwise very good vacuum. Forget thinking that the hose will reach 8 feet - it won't. As soon as you start vacuuming a surface the hose will pull the vacuum cleaner over. The "power brush" is almost worthless as it stops spinning when applied to a fabric surface. You can certainly still use this tool to vacuum surfaces. Just don't expect the brush to spin. The suction of this vacuum will still do a good job of cleaning.
I'm giving this vacuum a 5 Star because I believe it deserves one! I would recommend it, especially to vacuum carpet. It appears to be well made and I have NOT experienced any belt problems at all. It just feels good. Plus it's kind of fun to see all the dirt this thing collects in the tank. Before you buy any vacuum I highly recommend you check out the prices of the filters they use. This Hoover has a washable filter as well as one you can brush off (2 different filters). Of course since it's "bagless" you don't have to worry about buying bags. I have little doubt I will get a lot of use out of this machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

Excellent Product

10/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Click ! Click ! and this vacuum is ready for use. Assembling this product is a breeze.
This vacuum is really powerful. I tested this product on a black rug and I was pleased with the results.
One small feature that I liked is that it has a power button on the handle. Makes is really easy to start and stop.
Wish this product had a little less weight to make it easier to vacuum stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 6 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

terrible vacuum.

02/10/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum last night after my hoover nano finally burned, and I am returning it this morning. Maybe I got a bad one or maybe its this model, but the carpet setting was too low and would barely move on the setting so I brought it to the next higher level and it seemed to be working but I had to vacuum most areas twice to pick up anything (apparently my 2 year old needs to crush cereal into a finer powder?) I loved my hoover nano and went to walmart originally to buy it again, saw this one and thought it was going to be better with more features, and they skipped on clean to focus on features. Very disapointing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 7 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

I love my windtunnels!

02/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 2nd windtunnel, my first being replaced after faithful service for the last 13 years! There was really no other vacuum I even considered besides a hoover, I was, however, looking for a bagged model. The bagged model at walmart was $100 more, so after staring at them side by side for a while I decided to go with this model. I am definately pleased! It is very lightweight, was a breeze to assemble, and had me up and vacuuming in about 10 minutes. The attachments are easy to use and store on the vac itself. This is a powerful little vac, but much quieter than my old model. LOVE IT!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

Light weight with POWER & SUCTION!

01/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum for the price! This is a light weight unit with POWER & SUCTION! It's amazing to see what dirt, sand, hair, etc. is being sucked out of my carpet! My last upright bagged Hoover lasted 17 years. I will never stray from Hoover. With the proper maintenance and care, your Hoover will last for a very long time!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

Wow. Nice.

12/18/2011
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suspected that my 9-year-old Oreck wasn't performing very well and took a chance with this Hoover after reading the reviews. Man, you should see the stuff this thing pulled out of the bedroom carpets, which were just vacuumed a week ago. Nasty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

Pretty good cleaner

01/27/2012
By ,
Voorhees, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an upright vacuum where you could shut off the brush roller when dusting or vacuuming bare floors. I finally found one in this Hoover. I am pretty happy with it, but for two things. Maybe it is suppose to work this way, but I am not sure on it. When I press the pedal down to shut the brush roller off, it sometimes rolls around some. It doesn't go too fast and my husband can stop it with just his hand. He said it is nothing to worry about. It doesn't seem to do it all of the time. Other than that, I find it to do a very thorough cleaning. I really am amazed at how much dirt and hair it gets up in just one cleaning. It is just a bit heavy tho for me, but I don't plan on using it on the stairsteps. A younger person I think tho, would find it OK and not too heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

Awesome suction

01/16/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for the Eureka Light Speed 200 purchased from Sams Club (horrible, lasted maybe a year and calls itself a hepa with lots of particles displaced back in the air, filters hard to find even from WalMart). I adopted a Lop Bunny last Feb. I used the Eureka, then was literally on my hands and knees with a Shark Hand Vac trying to get the rabbit hair out the carpet just yesterday. I put the Hoover together late last night after purchase. This morning it picked up everythng the hand vac and the Eureka left behind. It was then after re-examing the Eureka I noticed the Eureka was just pushing the carpet fibers back and forth and hair was trapped in the bristles. This Hoover must've picked up a years worth of stuff. Picked up the rabbit hair the first pass and I didn't use the pet attachment, just straight vacuuming...Hence rabbits shed all winter, all spring, all summer, all fall. If you never owned a rabbit think about shaving an angora sweater and trying to pick up the hair after it's embeded in the carpet, this machine picked it up with the first passing... Astonishing. I must've emptied the resevoir 4 times before not having anythng noticeable to brush from the hepa. Not only did I notice the difference in the carpet how much cleaner in look and the feel to bare feet, but by evening there was a noticeable difference in the inside air quality (allergy sufferer). The only difference in this unit, the $149 and the $169 units is that this unit doesn't have a stair attachment or a fold down handle. Other than those 2 execptions the units appear to be the same speed and specs & power. Manufactures have figured out if you list Pet.....in the name, people normally will pay more money. I've only had it a day, and hoping against some of the reviews that it lasts for well over two years. It comes with a 2 year warranty but no warranty card in the manual, meaning I have to make sure I keep track of the receipt, will have to make a copy as receipts fade). NOTE to users: make a folder for receipts and warranty/manual information and place in your files. Use...every few days to once a week.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

There are much better vacuums for a little more

12/31/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this vacuum for 2 days and compared it side-by-side to a US made Riccar which is recommended even by professionals at vacuum shops. The first thing that lit me off about this Hoover Wind Tunnel Rewind is there is only one cheesy 'upholstery' tool which has stiff plastic bristles, AND Hoover does not make any other upholstery tool that I know of. I am not going to wipe stiff plastic bristeles on my brand new car interiror and seats. Also, the tool size is unique, so, go to a vacuum store, and even they can't fit another tool for the Hoover. Strike 1. So, I set it up and vacuumed away. If picked up dirt pretty well, but it just doesn't have the quality feel of the Riccar I bought today. Also, the height adjustment is quite confusing on the Hoover. I wasn't sure where to set it. How do you know? The Riccar is self height adjusting. I couldn't get a good feel on the Hoover. It seemed to pull up the nap in our old, but decent low carpet. Emptying the canister was gross. I wouldn't recommend flopping down the bottom, you'll still need to unscrew the top to dump and get everything out. I returned the Hoover to WalMart. I'm keeping the Riccar, which at $199 + tax, is worth the extra $70. I really wanted to like this vacuum and I researched a lot, but I wanted something that feels a little more like a professional or commerical type of vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 13 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202

LOVE IT!

02/14/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to get rid of my Dyson because the thing just blatantly left things on my carpet. I have 4 children under 7 in my home, and my 1 year old likes to eat things out of the carpet, and with the other kids constantly dropping things and the other vacuum not picking it up she was finding plenty to eat. The final straw was when it wouldnt pick up that powder stuff that is supposed to clean the carpet, so my 2 year old and I went and picked up this vacuum at 11:30 at night, and it was AMAZING! It picked up cat hair from a cat that hasn't been here for probably 3 years. I LOVE it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Hoover T-Series Purely Clean Windtunnel Upright Vacuum, UH70202
04/12/2012
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked that it is light and a bit smaller than normal. But the third time I used it, the cord would not go back in. I'm seriously considering taking it back to the nearest store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points