Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Oster Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

The convenient Oster Buffet Server and Warming Tray is a wonderful addition to any kitchen collection and is ideal for those who love to entertain. This practical stainless steel buffet server comes in handy when you need to serve food to a large group of people. It has two buffet pans that can be used to keep different dishes warm and ready to serve. You can serve anything from scrambled eggs, sausage links and pancakes to mashed potatoes, green beans and stuffing. The Oster buffet server has dome-shaped transparent lids that help to retain heat and moisture. For added versatility, the unit's stainless-steel base works well as a stand-alone warming tray for appetizers, side dishes and more. The power indicator light of the double buffet server warming tray illuminates during operation, and you can adjust the heat by simply regulating the temperature-control knob. You can easily clean the buffet pans and lids as it can be used in a dishwasher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Not worth a penny!

03/19/2012
By ,
westchester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading mixed reviews, I took my chances with this warmer and regret it. I can't tell you if it actually works....as soon as I turned it on, smoke started coming out of the power knob. It went right back in the box and I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Good addition to my gadgets

12/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these buffet warmers and only needed one for my Thanksgiving dinner. Gifted the other to the kids as their Xmas present!! Would be nice with an on/off button but goes on when plugged into the socket! Roomy containers hold a lot of food. Easy clean-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Hot Buffet Server

12/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little addition to the buffet table for hosts who like to serve piping hot buffet style meals to company. Disassembled, the base serves as warming tray for larger size pans. Only negative is there is just one heat control so both sides heat the same. My last guest went out and bought one too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray
01/18/2012
By ,
Troy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this on a buffet table with mashed potatoe and creamed spinach...it was wonderful. Not only eye appealing, it kept the food hot. We have been looking to buy one of these for some time, but this is the one, perfect size containers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Oster Buffet Tray

12/24/2011
By ,
Dalton GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonderfully. I especially like the ability to remove the top pieces and use it as a warming tray. Very versatile for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

not a good buy

01/11/2012
By ,
Laurelville, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this for our christmas dinner this year to keep the sides warm. you have to really get the sides hot first and turn it on and let it preheat. then when u put the sides in you have to keep it on high just to keep it warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Excellent gift for a family that parties.

01/02/2012
By ,
Avon Lake, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gift was greatly appreciated by the family that received it. They have many parties with their friends and enjoys many game nights. This allows them to keep two food choices separate from each other and warm at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Oster Double Buffet Saved my Wedding Luncheon

05/26/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This warming tray is easy to use and a valuable appliance. The warming pans may go in the oven to cook food and then be transferred to the pre-warmed tray. You may also use an oven baking dish directyly on top of the warming tray. (Perfect for keeping lasagne warm.) I used the complete set to keep chicken kabobs warm for a luncheon outdoors in cool weather and it "saved the day". I like it so much that I ORDERED ANOTHER ONE. It will be perfect for my very large family for Thanksgiving and Christmas, I will use it for mashed potatoes and gravy, vegies, and dressing. It will make having my large groups of 25-60 people much easier. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Good for keeping things warm

03/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do food demos and saw someone using this, and had to get one, the only warning I would give is that it will not get your food hot, you need to heat it first, It does keep a low heat that keeps the food at a good temp without drying out. It comes with a useless metal rim to put around the 2 warming trays, I tossed it as for me it is just in the way. It could have better controls as there really is no off position once it is plugged in it is on and you can adjust the heat. For the price it is a good solution to warming needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Bad Product

12/09/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plugged it in and smoke was coming out the knob.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/31/2011
You must have gotten a lemon then because this is a GREAT product! Works really well and love the fact that I can use it to warm 2 separate dishes or use the warming tray on the bottom for appetizers, GREAT idea!! LOVE IT! I would suggest bringing it back to the store and getting another one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Warming tray

04/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used this to keep apps warm at a party. Worked great, didn't take up much space on the counter, and no fear of anyone burning themselves as it doesn't get too hot. Note the size of each tray, you'll have to use both to serve a main course (i.e. ziti, chicken parm) but still at this price, I'm thinking of buying a few more and utilizing them in place of messy, ugly sterno trays.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Buffet Serving

01/23/2012
By ,
Perry, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for all the parties we have at our house and also for the ones I have to do at my husbands work. It makes it so simple to have the trays and to keep it all warm until serving time. This was bought at a very low price and we are really enjoying using it. I would recommend this to anyone who does alot of parties or company dinners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Excellent Buy!

11/19/2012
By ,
Wylie TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my newly married daughter and husband. They entertain a lot and I thought this would be a great addition to their entertaining. I shop at Walmart for most of my needs and once again Walmart has come thru!! Great store with great products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray
11/26/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Served its purpose totally. I needed extra room in my oven for holiday dinner and leftovers the next day and I simply heated up dishes in oven then transferred to warming tray leaving more room in oven for other dishes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray

Great for keeping a pre-cooked food warm

11/27/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't warm food from cold to hot (or at least I don't - it would take too long). I use it like a nice warm platter for appetizers or sliced entrees (like turkey!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray
12/30/2012
By ,
mastic beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!! Got two need tree mour!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray
12/02/2012
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is a good product, warm the food quickly. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray
01/20/2012
By ,
taneytown md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great :) I love It.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray
01/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oster Double Buffet Server & Warming Tray
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5