Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Fitness Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Schwinn Fitness Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike

The Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike is a quality, no-nonsense recumbent exercise bicycle. It has many features to help you stay in shape, including seven workout programs to provide variety, computer controlled eddy current resistance, and perimeter weighted flywheel and belt drive system. This Schwinn recumbent exercise bike operates quietly and offers a smooth ride with maximum exercise results. Plus, the integrated leveling feet offer enhanced stability to this Schwinn exercise bike. Don't forget to monitor your fitness level using the Grip Heart Rate bars. The Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike is the perfect addition to your at home gym.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike

It works beautifully

10/25/2012
By ,
Elgin, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great machine with several exercise options. It works beautifully. Because of difficulty walking, it's the only exercise I can do besides breathing regularly. I NEED to exercise and this makes it do-able. And it really eases my lower back pain by strengthening those muscles.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good for daily use by typical user

08/26/2012
By ,
Tacoma, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are looking for a high end recumbent exercise bike then you should expect to pay a high end price. For the money you pay for this unit you get a fair amount of functionality. The display is horrible, virtually useless in a dimly lit room. The fan is a joke. Considering the overall usability of the display it would have been smarter to just leave it out and reduce the price accordingly.
All that said, this bike works. In regards to the mechanicals - pedals, stability and sturdiness, flywheel action - I think you are getting your money's worth. The seat could use a bit more padding but it's not that bad.
If you don't have a lot of money to spend but need something you can use on a daily basis to get in shape or stay in shape then this is perfect.
If you want a $1000 exercise machine then you will have to pay $1000 for it.
Keep your expectations in line with what you are spending and you will be satisfied with this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Consider a better model for more than weekly use

11/09/2011
By ,
Sunrise, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good:
- Very quiet, no need to increase tv volume at all
- Not too heavy, easy to move around
- Pretty stable during use
- Came with AC power cord mentioned as optional
Bad:
- No backlight or console damaged from the start
- Display items very small, especially considering the distance you're looking from, made worse without a backlight
- No reset/restart option, once it starts you're stuck with that program
- No channel/hooks for power cable, instructions say to use cable ties up the vertical to the console, still creates an issue in front over the flywheel
- Seat becomes uncomfortable after 10-15 min, should be padded better or front edge lowered
- Fan is noisy and very weak - do not consider this model if a fan is important
- Power cord is short and connection to console is poor - need to jiggle it till a beep is heard and then don't touch it again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike

It has the angle on the seat that I needed perfect

04/08/2012
By ,
Coos Bay, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this recumbent bike, it has the back angle on the seat I needed. It is just like it said, I like it and use it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike

EFFECTIVE!

09/30/2013
By ,
Mission Viejo, Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen and the fan are terrible, and the bpm sensors don't work, but the bike does its job.
The programs are good, the resistance is good. My favorite thing is that the bike is dead silent. It is so great! I can watch tv without having to mess with the volume.
I am also having results with my body inches and weight. In one solid week, I've gone down 1 inch around my hips (with diet also). With that, the above mentioned problems are nothing to worry about. The price on the bike is awesome too. So worth it.
When you buy, heed my warning...Order 4 D batteries or the power cord for this bike, otherwise you'll be making an extra trip to wal-mart.
Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike

neat bit of exercise equipment

08/30/2013
By ,
west Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed. The Schwinn A20 Recumbent exercise bike took about an hour to put together. It did take two people on certain parts so if possible, have help around.
It is a nice looking bike. From other reviews I was expecting not to see the computer board very well without a light but I was pleasantly surprised to find I can read the one on mine without a problem. Also, the fan seems to work great and I do feel it and appreciate the moving air when I'm riding.
I've never used a recumbent bike before this one but I'm finding the Schwinn easy to ride, easy to program and a helpful exercise tool. The only issue I have with it is the size, which I managed to underestimate even with the exact measurements given in the description. It is almost as long as my couch! Other than that, I am a big fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Value

09/11/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Schwinn A20 as I wanted a low impact bike to touch up my stamina. The bike was easy to assemble and has worked well. I chose this bike over others in the price range due to the type of seat adjustment as it is just that, a seat adjustment not a frame adjustment. It, to this point, has proved to be very stable and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike

I Love This Bike! Great for restarting excercise

01/02/2013
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone comes over to use it...only thing is I wish the resistance was higher than 8. My son who is 22 gets tired after 15 minutes so I know its working
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schwinn A20 Recumbent Exercise Bike
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5