Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Fitness Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Schwinn Fitness Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Sculpt your physique and stay fit with the Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike. This computer-controlled exercise machine features seven work-out programs to suit your needs. It takes advantage of programmed, controllable resistance powered by Eddy Current magnetic resistance. The Schwinn exercise bike combines a perimeter weighted flywheel coupled with a belt drive system for a quiet, smooth operation. Designed with ergonomic, adjustable handle bars and a feet leveling mechanism, the Schwinn upright exercise bike provides a comfortable, safe and stable work-out. The bike also comes with a two-speed fan for added comfort and it measures your pulse rate with a grip sensor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%28 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Worked for 3 weeks..

08/29/2012
By ,
Clovis, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am big on reviews & is why I purchased this bike. I also thought Schwinn was a reliable product. For starters, the seat is uncomfortable, the built in fan is useless & my bike stopped working after 3 short weeks! Not at all satisfied with this product & for the price, I expected much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Great Value

12/07/2011
By ,
High Rolls, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble.
Easy to use computer module.
Great feedback after finishing a ride:
Miles, Calories burned, Average heart rate, Average rpm, Average speed.
This is my second stationary bike in my lifetime, the first also being a Schwinn.
The A10 is state of the art and I would recommend it to anyone.
I am quite happy and satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Great Exercise bike!

01/06/2012
By ,
Columbus OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this exercise bike for around 5 months and find it to be a great bike. My son owns one of these as well. I have put around 800 miles on it and it is still going strong. It is quiet and compact - it fits in my loft without taking up a lot of space. I like that it has a little shelf where I can set my magazine or Kindle to read. It makes the time go by quickly. I like that I can use it and it doesn't disturb anyone who is watching tv in the same room. I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Excellent buy!

02/04/2012
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we needed a bike to help our son (10years old) with building endurance to help with physical therapy and my husband wanted to use it as well, this bike fits them both well. It's manufactured by nautilus which is what our physical therapist uses, works wonderfully and easy assembly. My only suggestion would be to have the plug adapter wired in the back vs front, but that's it. We ave a high end elliptical and this well matched for quality and we paid 2k for that . Buy this without hesitation, it's a great dealband we shopped around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Great for indoor for winter

01/09/2012
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i never feel motivated to workout in the winter but when i got this bike it really helps because its really simple and fun to workout on this bike,i even put my laptop on top of the bike when i exercise to watch shows and other stuff its great! (im using this while typing =)
i gave it a 4 star because it took a while for me to assemble( the handles are hard to put together... and it was really heavy to carry upstairs!(because im doing this by myself.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Great Bike

04/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having surgery, the doctor suggested that I use a excerise bike to build the strength back up in my legs. After checking out several bikes out I decided on the one. It wasn't to big and it had everthing I need on it. The only thing that I have found wrong with it is the seat. I am not a small person and the seat is unconfortable. But other than that it is an excellent bike. I have only had it for a week and I can tell the difference in my legs already. I have been riding for 10 minutes, 3 times a day. Not only am I building my legs up, I am also losing weight. You just can't beat is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Schwinn A10 E Bike

07/25/2012
By ,
New Castle, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike seems like it is well built and solid. The seat is not very comfortable after a few minutes, but this is the only exercise bike I have used in years so I can't really compare it to any others. As others have said, the fan is useless. They must have added it to help persuade people to buy the bike. You can only notice it if you lean forward awkwardly and put your face close to it. The plastic wheels on the back stabilizer bar fall off way too easily. The information on the screen is hard to read unless you are in a bright area.
Aside from those complaints, I am happy with it. It does what it is supposed to do. The seat height and handle bars are adjustable. My wife is 5'4" and is two holes up from the lowest setting, so it should be okay for someone around 4'10". The electronic tension adjustment is great as there is a large difference between the lowest and highest setting and about 7 different levels in between. I have seen reviews where people have said that the highest setting doesn't provide enough resistance. I have to strongly disagree with this. I have been jogging on the treadmill a few times a week for over a year so I'd like to think my legs are pretty strong, and I can easily say that the maximum resistance pushes back pretty good and gets that burn going.
The bottle holder is a nice feature. So is the little raised shelf above the screen, plenty big enough to hold a 7 inch tablet computer. The bike is really quiet. I can listen to music or watch TV without having to turn it up really loud. There is a lot of competition in the $200 or less price level, but I get why this bike has gotten mostly positive reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Great Bike, Worth Every Penny!

05/28/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I got this bike to help get in shape. I am 6'1" and the bike fits me fine. My knees do not hit the handle bars, which I guess can be a problem for taller people on stationary bikes. My wife is 5'3" and has no problems fitting the bike either. The seat is pretty comfortable. I'm sure there are better ones out there, but for the price it's fine, and it's fairly wide, which helps with support (not a racing bike seat). The bike has several programs which are good too. I'm in pretty good shape already and although this bike has 8+ levels, I usually keep it around a level 3 or 4. It's magnetic resistance and gives a good workout! The one thing I wished this bike did would be to self-generate the electricity used for the magnets and the display. Unfortunately, it has to plug into the wall. It has a D cell battery option, but I just keep it plugged in. Well worth the $$ and you know you're getting quality with the name brand (schwinn). Oh, and I really like the pannel that is built into hold a book or tablet while working out.
Although we only owned this bike for approximately 6 weeks, it gets a lot of use. My wife and I ride approx. 4 times a week each in 30-45 minute intervals. I hurt my knee a few weeks ago in a softball game, which has kept me off the bike for the last few weeks, but I'll be getting back on again in the next week or so. I'll update this review in the future if the bike suddenly breaks or stops working. So far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Great Bike, Excellent Value!

11/24/2012
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this bike! At this price point it really fulfilled every expectation.
Assembly: Very easy and took less than an hour at a leisurely pace.
Display: It is a little hard to see and is not back-lit. Be sure to have this in an area with a decent amount of light or you will be squinting while setting up your routine!
A/C Adapter: The display uses either D batteries or an A/C adapter. The instructions state that the A/C adapter is "optional" and needs to be purchased, but this was included in our box. The cord is a little short.
Operation: It is extremely quiet. The first time it was used there was a clicking sound while peddling. If that happens to you, don't worry! For us that noise went away after the first 15 minutes of operation and we chalked it up to just the parts settling in for their first use. The only time you ever hear noise afterward is when it is changing resistance level during your routine.
Seat: Starts to get a uncomfortable after 30 minutes.
Fan: The only negative feature that they should have just left out. It is pretty much useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Great Bike but (literally)...

03/06/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the reasonable price, so far this has been a great bike. My only gripe is the seat. The seat was designed by an evil scientist to be used for torture. I've looked for replacements & have had zero luck. I even duct taped a throw pillow to the seat but it just felt like i was gonna fall off & that didn't last long. The bike seems to work great, no problems there at all but so far because of the terrible seat, it's turned into another coat-rack...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Very Nice!

01/20/2013
By ,
Brighton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 77 yr. old 5'2" in excellent health - I tried and returned two other brand exercise bikes; one I needed a step stool to get on the bike and the other was a recumbent style and had to use books on the seat so my feet could reach pedals.
This Schwill A10 is just right and would adjust in a few seconds, very easily, for a taller person. It is quiet, easy to get on/off, doesn't take up much room, seat is a little hard, but not too bad. Only fault is the workout monitor words/number are barely there and hard to read unless in a bright location - i use a flashlight to view the monitor and that works fine and fits into the cup holder on the bike. I definitely would recommend this for a workout cycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike
02/14/2012
By ,
Yulee FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met every expectation. Comfortable to ride and easy to use. Would recommend highly especially as it is a Schwinn. No adapters needed, everything is supplied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Good construction, easy to setup, easy to use

04/06/2012
By ,
Atlanta,Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to setup, good instructions, the tools provided could be better( wrench not very useful). Instructions were easy to follow. Like the size very compact, does not take up more than 6sqft.
Rides quietly, nice tension system, the screen could be brighter, hard to see sometimes.
Great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike
06/19/2012
By ,
New York City, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bike. I searched for many weeks before I found this one. I wanted one that was not too heavy so I would be able to position it myself (I am 5ft female, 71 yrs. old). I wanted it to be easy to reach the seat and wanted the handle bars to be close enough for me to reach without bending over. Met all my needs. My husband is very handy and had no trouble at all putting it together. It is a very good-looking bike. Very sturdy. Looks like a much more expensive bike.
I live in a NYC apartment so space was another consideration. It doesn't take up a lof of room.
Walmart delivered it in a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Great bike for the money!

06/20/2012
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting such a nice bike for the amount of money I paid and was pleasantly surprised. I've used the bike twice (I've only had it three days) for 30 minutes each time. The bike is sturdy and the seat adjustment easy to change. The seat is surprisingly comfortable up to 20 minutes and then it's like any other seat, it starts to become uncomfortable. Not a criticism of the bike itself. I'm very happy so far with this bike and would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Adapter included

04/25/2012
By ,
Niles, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems Schwinn A10 sold now is an improvement from before. It's not shiny white. It's grey. Adapter is included. These two were the bases of negative reviews I read before i purchased it. All fixed. If the console doesn't work, make sure the cable is lined up ok. I had console problem at first. I took it apart the next day and made sure cable was not crimpled. Works fine now. Thanks to Walmart for selling the newer model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Great Bike!

03/29/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After careful research, I finally settled on this exercise bike & am extremely happy with it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike
03/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for price, small footprint, compact and good workout for cheap!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Great bike overall!

11/08/2012
By ,
Sioux City, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is very smooth and quiet. Between the pre-set programs and 8 resistance levels in
the manuel program, the choice of workouts is almost unlimited. With the manuel program,
you can bike at one level or make up your own program. The bike is comfortable to ride - I'm
5'2". The seat is fine for me - it's comparable to bikes I've ridden at the Senior Center.
It was easy to assemble with good directions. Its not difficult to move, but I wouldn't want
to haul it up a flight of stairs by my self. The one improvement it could use is a better fan,
but that's a minor item. A "would be nice" is a pair of flip-down wheels or casters on the front
strabilizer bar for moving. It's a really nice bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwinn A10 Upright Exercise Bike

Great product for money

02/23/2012
By ,
kansas city, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike and went together pretty easy... I think it is well worth the money and does what I got it for, it is small and looks nice as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next