Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Fitness Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Schwinn Fitness Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Get fit and shed any extra pounds with the Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike. It has a plush BioFit comfort seat with lumbar cushioning that supports your back even through long and rigorous workout sessions. The Schwinn recumbent exercise bike features 16 stages of Eddy Current Magnetic resistance and 18 programs to suit your intensity and workout requirements. The BioFit comfort system integrates pedals with 1mm inclination to minimize the stress on your joints and to ensure comfortable dynamics. This exercise bike with fan also comes complete with a built-in magazine stand, bottle holder, LCD, speakers, transport wheels and a retractable reading shelf. It is also telemetric enabled with integrated heart rate sensors in the grip that can keep track of your pulse rate. The Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike includes a back-lit color LCD computer display, so you can monitor your progress while you exercise.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%61 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Walmart shipped in damaged box with damaged part

01/09/2014
By ,
Cedar Park, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not used the Schwinn 250 enough to rate it but Walmart shipping or product depot damaged the box, taped over the damaged, and delivered the Schwinn 250 with a damaged part. The bike appears to work and I will pursue a replacement part.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Bike had broken fly-wheel shroud and broken cable

04/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unable to rate until repaired.
Shipper(s) dropped the box at front of bike breaking the shroud into many pieces and disconnecting the electrical cable. Contacted Walmart (via e-mail support) and Nautilus (Schwinn) by phone who were very helpful. Waiting for new shroud parts to come.
Expect 30 day warranty period to start when I receive the parts from Nautilus (5 working days from today).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good value for home use.

02/05/2014
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Now that this bike is set up and I am using it, it's great! A solid, quiet and compact piece of home gym equipment. Smooth peddle motion and easy workout set-up. Even the bike assembly was pretty easy...1-1/2 hours with two people, one an engineer admittedly.
I gave it 4 stars because it is not the recumbant bike you ride at the gym. It is a home gym bike that is less durable than the gym bikes, a little shaky in the seat and screen. But, good for what it is.
It was the delivery that was BAD. The first bike was delivered smashed up with the box disheveled. Had to return that one. Walmart paid for all shipping including the return.
But, imagine how different the story would have been if Fed Ex and UPS had sent more that one person to deliver/pick-up a 116# box. The second bike was delivered when I was home and the delivery lady, smaller than I am, said if I had not been there she would have had to just shove the box off the back end of her van. The man who picked up the first bike for return thanked God I was there to help him get the box up into his truck.
Schwinn could have packed the bike a little better to protect the wheel housing more but I'll bet if the box had been handled with more care it would not have been the problem it was. Who knows what happened to the boxes at the shipper warehouses...
So happy that 2 week saga is over and I am riding in comfort.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Pretty good, could use better shipping.

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike itself went together fine and there haven't been any issues in relation to Schwinn quality. I've put a week on it and no complaints, it works fine. The fan is as many have noted, a joke, but I wanted to use a larger fan anyway. The resistance can be adjusted from "I can't feel it" to "I can't pedal it" so it's more than enough for what we need. The seat adjustments fit my 5'0 girlfriend and myself at 5'11 just fine. Overall I really like it. Now, the downside. It was smashed a bit in shipping. Fedex smashed the rear "carry" or "move" handle in shipping quite badly. Not so bad that I'd raise a stink or anything as it doesn't impact the performance of the bike but it should be noted that economy shipping gets economy care. Anyway shipping aside it is a solid product and we are happy with our purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

product good, service horrible

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike was very good and we use it every morning. When I got home to find the package it was very apparent that it was a return to WalMart and it was just shipped on to me. The box had been opened and the flaps were ripped with only one staple still in a flap. The box was held together with nylon banding straps and fell apart when I cut them. The shroud on the bike was in pieces, it took a week to superglue everything together until it held. It was obvious that WalMart was sending out returns to people that ordered online, something I will no longer do from WalMart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great product for joint inflammation

04/04/2014
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have lumbar pain, sciatica, & knee pain. I love the padded seat and lumbar support. I love the HR sensors. I love the fitness test. I love that the console has different programs and can hold my galaxy 4 or surface tablet. I wish the cup holder was bigger. Also, I'm 5'4 & had to tilt console back so that my knees would stop hitting the console tray. Schwinn connect does not work with the 250 & fitness pal. It works with the 270 instead.... what a bummer. A 250 fitness pal app is needed. I expected the product to be a bit more durable. When I pedal very fast the bike shakes a bit. If I hold the handle bars attached to the console it remains stable. The instruction manual does not direct you on using the speaker system. I have owned this product for 5 days now, when I connect the MP3 cable to my phone or tablet no sound is produced. I guess I will have to call customer service to assist with this. My hubby put this together & said there were lots of pieces. It took him about 2 hours to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

This is a great option for home workouts.

05/23/2013
By ,
Scotch Plains, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to schedule conflicts, I couldn't get to my health club anymore. So I decided to get a bike for the home. I did alot of research before I selected and bought the bike, and the Schwinn 250 was one of the highest rated. But what really caught my attention were the comments about how sturdy (well made) it felt. And I wasn't dissapointed.
The assembly directions that came with the bike were so easy that I put it together in less than an hour. I do alot of work around the house (plumbing, electrical, carpentry), but even so, the directions were clear, precise and the diagrams made it very simple.
Once I tried the bike out, it was exactly what I was hoping for; a sturdy, well made bike that was good for daily use and reasonably priced. The only negative I've found was the computer/control console was made of plastic and felt a little weak, considering the rest of the bike is made of steel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Workmanship and price.

01/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a Schwinn 250 recumbent exercise bicycle as a Christmas present for my wife. She had a recent knee replacement and the recumbent style of exercise bicycle was recommended for her. I thought of Schwinn, the American icon of bicycles! I knew that I was getting a well-made exercise bicycle; it would be sturdy and designed to last a lifetime. I was very surprised that Schwinn it is no longer any of those things. As I was assembling the equipment, I found that one or rear stabilizers was broken (plastic part) and would not work. It rattled inside the tube and had been packed broken. The console graphics are difficult to read and the letters look like stick people. The peddle straps are made of a very thick plastic, without any elasticity, and the plastic peddle strap studs immediately broke off of both peddles on the first try to fasten the straps. The assembly was easy for two people and the tools to assembly the bicycle are included in the packaging. If you ignore the console, the slight wobble when in use, and by keeping your feet pressed to the bicycle peddles, she rides it each day. I rated it as average for workmanship and overpriced, for all of the plastic parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Very good bike.

02/13/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My legs are bad. I have to hold on to the bike in order to get myself into it. It's more comfortable than I expected since I weigh about 270 lb.. I have to place my feet on the pedals, thanks to wideness this is not hard. The screen is easy to see. The bike is very quite. Don't know why they add a fan. Has two profiles and a guest. My son and I put it together in about 45 min. with no problems and i'm in a Hover Round. Just follow the directions. It had a broken caster wheel for the front. I called and the piece was sent quickly. Shipping was the cause for the part being broken. The box looked like a bomb went off under it. I was surprised only one item was broken. My wife and I use the bike and like it very much. I would like for it to cost less but it is what it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good bike at a fair price

10/15/2013
By ,
Ossining, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this bike ship to store so the shipping was free. It shipped in 2 business days much faster than expected. The bike is well build and the tools and parts are packaged very well so you can easily identify them. I was able to put it together myself in 2-2.5 hours. The console works pretty well but the built in programs only use 10 intervals. So a 30 Minute workout has 3x10 intervals, I am used to shorter intervals. You can build 1 custom workout that can be 20 intervals. That's why I find it odd you are stuck with 10 only on the built in programs. The only issue I have had is that the console shakes a little when I ride and if I don't hold the handle bars it can be distracting. This may be because I got the bundle with the rubber mats and that may be why it is doing that. I usually hold the handle bars up top because I bought a separate heart rate monitor. I saw a lot of reviews of this bike and others and bought the Walmart extended warranty. It was like 3 years for $30. You can't beat that for something I will be giving a lot of use. I know this is an older model 2011 but is it a great value and you will enjoy it for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great exercise bike for anybody

09/05/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bike for about a month now. I am 56 and weight 300 lbs. I have had 20 hours of major back surgery in the past two years. I now have nerve damage in both legs and can no longer bend at the waist. I also have loss of motion from side to side,but not about me about the bike. I use every day at the request of my doctor. It is not hurting or harmful to my back. Now I can get some exercise and lose some of this weight I have gained. Excellent bike easy to use and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone at any age or fitness level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Jury is still out...

10/13/2013
By ,
Greenfield, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My first attempt at owning this bike was very upsetting. I had it delivered to my house. The box arrived in shambles. It wasn't surprising that the bike itself was damaged. Getting it back to the store was not easy.
But I decided to try again this time after ordering online I had it delivered to the store and had them assemble it. This seemed the wise choice and would avoid the previous problems. Well, I still had a problem. The heart rate function does not work( it reads a pulse of 212 at rest)
So I called the company and they were very amenable to send me new handle grips.
So the jury is out for me. I'll have to replace the handle bars and see how well this works out. I did purchase the warranty plan. I hope I don't need to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

good cycle for the home and price

11/29/2013
By ,
no. st. paul, minn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it took me a little over 2 hours to put this cycle together, remove packaging and cleanup. the instuctions were pretty much on. although there were a couple of instructions that did not make sense. it you are mechanically inclined it goes together well. common sense needs to be used on the instructions that are not clear. all of the parts were neatly marked and packaged. nice job! there were 4 or 5 extra washers left over. i would recommend using the extra washers to stabilize the counsel to the counsel bracket as there seems to be a sizable gap between the two. i did this and it snugged up nicely. council works great so far. the book rack is plastic and rattles some. the step through design is nice. i don't like the seat adjustment though. my old vision fitness cycle had a bar for seat adjusting which was really nice cause you didn't have to get off to adjust like this one because it has a spring knob that is hard to reach sitting down unless you have long arms. the fan is quite pathetic. why bother unless it really blows some air. the power pack is heavy and plugs directly into the wall socket and has a tendency to fall out. i would recomend a short extension cord instead and let the power pack sit on the floor. it is quiet and smooth. this is my third recumbant and probably the most comfortable of the past two. all in all a good product for the price. i would give it a 4 0ut of 5 score.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good bike for the money!

01/15/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We wanted a bike to get us back on track for working out and getting fit. With a limited budget, there were several options and we decided Schwinn was a good bet. This bike takes a little time to put together, but it's not that bad. Instructions are easy to follow and you're setting up the electronics for the users in no time. The plastic shroud around the wheel was cracked when we received the bike, and we have yet to contact Schwinn about a replacement, but that was the only damage sustained during shipping. The fan is pretty much useless and we have yet to hook up an iPod. The bike is a comfy ride, the wheel action is really smooth, and the programmed rides are awesome. Good value all around!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Wonderful bike

04/01/2013
By ,
Alta Loma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I got through the manual and started to use it, the rest was easy. Great bike. Also, Walmart puts bikes together for free. They consider this a bike. That was great. My husband probably would have taken the whole weekend to do it.:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Quality product at a reasonable price.

07/26/2012
By ,
Burlington, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 73 years old and in good health other than being overweight. I bought this bike knowing that the Schwinn 240 is last years version and at a reduced price. The 250 is rated at 300 Lbs however and the unit weighs more plus it monitors heart rate. I assembled the unit with no problem in about two hours. The package itself weighs about 120 Lbs but once you get the basic frame out and set it up it is easy to move around. I have been using the bike every day for about a month and am noticing a positive difference in my thighs and ankles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great exercise bike for a good workout

12/08/2013
By ,
Westminster, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. Though more than I wanted to spend, it works great for my needs. The instructions for putting it together were easy to follow, though it took me over 2 hours. It has lots of features, like calorie counter, speed/distance, and even a heart rate monitor. It has an iPod connector and the speakers are pretty good. The only flaws I found is that the fan is pretty weak (not sure why they bothered), and the tire housing was tweaked upon arrival but we were able to fix it. One other feature I like is how quiet it is. I would definitely recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great bike for seniors! Others, too!

09/03/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is great but the fan, and it should not even be advertised as one. It is useless, but the bike is comfortable, easy to get on and off, virtually silent, and a great exercise. My husband and I are younger seniors and were able to put it together in about an hour with no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great exercise product

06/23/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have some minor back pain when I jog not to mention severe flat feet! I decided that a recumbent bike was a good answer. So far, I think this is just perfect for my workouts. Really like the heart monitor capability! My back and feet are not suffering, and I'm enhancing my weight control!! Just the right tool for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwinn 250 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Very pleased...a nice bike!

12/06/2013
By ,
Clearlake CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used an exercise bike before so did a little research on them and the Schwinn 250 always came in the top few on all the lists at the price point I could afford. It took me about a 1 1/2 hours to assemble with the tools provided and only in a couple of steps it would have been nice to have an extra hand to help out.Fit and finish are top notch...the pieces lined right up and no scratches, dents etc. The bike is comfortable to sit on,rides smoothly, is pretty quiet and there is a bunch of pre-programmed workouts to chose from or make your own one up. The mp3 speakers are a little weak but that's o.k. No rating on durability since I have had it only a few weeks, but so far...so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next