Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Weslo Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

The Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle is a perfect appliance for losing extra pounds through a total-body workout. The toe straps provided in the cycle helps in keeping the feet of the user in place while paddling. This Weslo stationary bike is ideal for losing weight in the upper and lower body portion. The double action upper body arms help in toning of muscles and losing of extra pounds faster. The workout sessions can be adjusted according to your fitness level with the regulating resistance knob present in the stationary exercise bicycle. Its vertical seat adjustment facility provides a comfortable workout position. The LCD window provided in the Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle helps in displaying the speed, distance, watts, times, RPM and calories burned during the workout session. Comfortable handlebars are also featured in the bike.
Average Customer Rating:
3.466 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
17
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation67%137 out of 204reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 144 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
17
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Several issues with this cross trainer.

07/19/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have read reviews before purchasing this cross trainer. Hopefully my review will help some one from making the mistake of buying this.
1. The seat is extremely uncomfortable. I used this bike for 30 minutes yesterday and had to get off the seat several times due to soreness on my rear. Today, my rear-end is still sore, everything else feels fine and un-worked. Also it feels like the seat is leaning forward slightly, which made me have to stop and scoot back several times, which didn't help the soreness at all.
2. The resistance. What resistance? It's a cloth strap tightening over the wheel, it adds little-to-no resistance. I had the resistance dial turned up as high as it would go and didn't feel as though I was working hard at all. It was too easy for me and I'm 80+ lbs overweight and extremely out of shape... and for me to say it's too easy? That's something. I barely touched the handlebars, that made it even easier on my legs. Today, my legs don't feel like I got a good workout yesterday, I should be sore and jello-legged, but nothing, I'm completely fine, minus my sore rear-end.
3. Speaking of the handle bars, I'm average height (5'6") and the handle bars felt awkward to lean forward and grab. They were too low and too far out to use comfortably, that and what I said about making it easier on legs. I ended up not using them very much for those reasons.
4. Calories burned and distance traveled seem a bit far-fetched on the little computer. In 30 minutes, it said I biked 27 miles and burned 517 calories. I was going at a steady pace, but I was barely working and only slightly broke a sweat. 517 calories? No way. Don't give people false hope, especially if they're serious about losing weight and being healthier.
!! If you are serious about losing weight or maybe training for cycling, I would steer clear of this bike all together and get one that is a bit more expensive and better quality. The seat will hurt your rear end and the lack of resistance doesn't give you a even a slightly-decent workout. I'll be returning this bike and getting something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greensboro, NC
[UPDATE]
Posted 09/05/2014
I was planning on returning this bike anyway, but still used it for very, extremely light cardio until we could get around to returning it. After a week or so, one of the pedals began to come loose during use. I would break out the tools and put it back on, but every day, this one pedal would continuously come loose and it progressed to just falling off all together. Might have been stripped bolt or faulty lock-tight nuts. I did return this bike and got the Weslo recumbent bike, I've been very satisfied with that and it was only a little more expensive.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Economical Efficient Bike

08/16/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is worth the money. It rides great. It is fairly quiet and moves smoothly. The monitor works great and seems to record my workouts accurately. The entire bike took me about 1 hour to assemble..it was pretty simple however I ran into a few "hard to get screw in hole" situation but it all worked out. I would say it is a great bike for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Low Priced But Effective

12/11/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works for me. I assembled it myself with no problems considering I just had major knee surgery which is why I purchased it. I can either pay the physical Therapist $50 a day or do the range of motion exercising at home for practically pennies. I am obese with a bum knee and guess what, I've lost 23 lbs. It's convenient, value priced and it works for the money. At my last doctor's visit, I was praised for the speedy recovery and the weight loss obtained and all I told my surgeon was that I purchased a less than $100 bike from Walmart and the rest is history. I only do a few minutes a day but considering I had not exercised in years, this is a great accomplishment. I am confident with time, the minutes I spend on this bike will gradually increase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

great product for the price

02/08/2014
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for an easy going exercise, got it for my dad (mid 50's) who has bad knees and he loves it cause he can watch tv an exercise at the same time. but for someone like me who likes to go hard its a little lackluster but hey it can make me sweat and that a good thing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Weslo CrossCycle

12/30/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This came with a huge hole in the fly wheel. We traded it out at WalMart because the company stated that this part was made overseas so they could not replace it. So we put the second bike together, and the computer worked for about 10 minutes and then stopped. We have been on the phone with Weslo for over an hour and cannot get through. This bike has been a nightmare! We still do not have a fully working bike. NOT WORTH THE MONEY for all the headaches we've gone through.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

You get what you pay for

08/05/2014
By ,
Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this due to a recent shoulder surgery. I needed something so I could work out my cardio but not have to use my operated arm. Can't really comment on the time it takes to put together because of the fact that I was using mostly 1 arm. However it was pretty simple, straight forward, and not too many pieces. First few times I used it, about 10 mins in the tension would get pretty heavy. I wasint sure if it was just because of the fact that I had'nt worked out in two weeks or if it was the machine. Before the 3rd use I loosened the tension band maybe an 1/8th of an inch (super easy, its just a strap on a frame) and it worked like a charm for the 20 mins I used it. So far I'm glad I bought it, but I dont think I will continue to use it once I'm able to start using my other arm again. If your looking for something long term, or something you expect to put some heavy use in, spend another 200 bucks and get a better quality one. For my use this was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

READ THIS FIRST!!!!!!!!!

03/29/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. Perfect for a light cardio and upper body workout. If you don't want to use your upper body get a recumbent exercise bike or don't hold the handles! I simply let them go when my arms get tired and they will trust me.
2. LIGHT CARDIO!!! Great for in front of the TV. If you require 400 pounds of resistance go buy a $3,000 machine or get a gym membership because this is not for you!!
3. DO NOT stand on the pedals, sit then pedal. That is how I broke my last exercise bike after 3 years using it. The seat on this bike is nice, compared to my last bike this seat is ten times better.
4. Setting resistance can be done by adjusting the strap just under the digital display where it is attached to the frame (VERY EASY TO DO) then use the resistance knob but don't expect 400 pounds of tension.
5. I'm 6'1 215 lbs and a 20 year Military Vet I use it when watching TV for 30 min or so once or twice a day and love it. Use it like I described and it should last for a few years, my last one did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Plan to spend $50 more for a seat

09/05/2013
By ,
Watertown, sd
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this cycle because I wanted some upper body workout as well. And I don't want to hear "you get what you pay for" because it can't cost that much more to put on a seat that isn't downright painful and to drill a few extra holes for people that are 5'2" -5'3". This is why people are reluctant to buy American Products. Does it save you that much money to drill 2 extra holes in the seat rod and to add some cushioning. I now have to spend more money to put a new seat on it or it's completely useless and break out the drill to cut off the end and drill another adjustment hole. I will never trust a Weslo product again. So if you say "you get what you pay for"..I say "you get the review you deserve."..I would have paid an extra $20-$40 for a decent seat and adjustable height that accommodates a more average height range --by the way...their ad says it is adjustable but barely. I will never buy another one of their products because they don't pay attention to comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Shoddy Bike, Falls Apart with Daily Use

06/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use this bike 6 days a week for a half hour a day, and it just doesn't hold up. I have owned this stationary bike for a little more than a month, and nearly every week something starts to fall apart on it. Last week, the handle supports were loose, this week one of the pedals is falling off. In addition, the cloth tension strap started shredding the first week I bought it. Even more annoying, the tension knob to adjust the difficulty of your ride doesn't work correctly. When I adjust it I end up with 2 tension settings: no tension at all or good tension at first that tightens itself until you can't pedal the wheels. I spend a lot of time stopping to adjust the tension and most days feel like I've totally wasted my time. I used a Weslo Pursuit for 4 years before replacing it with this when the belt crapped out, but this doesn't come close to comparing. Save your money and buy a better bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

DO NOT BUY!

02/18/2014
By ,
Buffalo NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product yesterday because its not going to stop snowing in New York anytime soon and I was missing the exercise I get when I ride my bike. The price was awesome so I figured for what I was going to use it for how bad could it be? I was wrong.
I got the bike home and started to assemble it. The hardware and pieces you need for the base are flimsy and easily bend, A lot of the holes for the screws are not drilled out so you will need a drill bit and some time to drill them in properly.
When I got to the final steps I realized I was missing the Pole and hardware that attaches the pedals and the handlebars, A KEY PART! I called the Company this morning and registered my product so I could get replacement parts sent to me under the warranty, they informed me that the parts I need are no longer made and that there is nothing they can do for me. When I asked for an email confirming that they don't make the parts I need anymore so I could print it and have it with me making my return to the store easier, they responded with "we don't do anything like that" and hung up on me.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. What good is a warranty if it cannot be honored 10 hours after purchasing their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Piece of Junk Causing Nightmare

07/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the bicycle quickly, right at my door, which I liked. I had paid someone to put it together for me, but I did not know it would take hours, and he would be unable to do it at all. The left pedal would not attach, and no matter what he did he could not get it to go on. So, we either had to take the bike apart to take it back or get a repairman to get the pedal to go on (which cost more than the bike!). My brother, who put the bike together, said he had a migraine, and that the bike was junk, and he said the bike could not be taken apart. I was stuck with this broken bike! What a nightmare! Finally, I found someone else who could take enough of it apart that I could take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

quite pleased-glad I purchased

10/01/2014
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bicycle is sturdy-Price was right-perfect for my exercise needs. I am an 80 year old female-120 lbs. My son put it together for me-very pleased with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

worth the money

12/15/2011
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this bike from my local walmart store. I am pretty satisfied with my purchase. I wanted something relatively small I could have in the living room. Im a single mom and I put this together by myself. It was actually really easy to put together, and the assembly instructions were very easy to follow. I didnt give it 5 stars because I havent owned it long enough to say if anything will go wrong and like the another person stated, the arm handles are a little far away but leaning forward slightly doesnt bother me. If you want to sit straight up you can always omit the arm work during that time. But honestly .. for $97 you cant go wrong. I wasnt expecting to get a $500 bike for $97.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

this is a great value!

09/01/2012
By ,
East Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really don't know what all the crying is about, it was easy to put together, all the parts were shrink wrapped, so no missing parts. After 6 months of use, the machine works find, I use it twice a day, every other day. I'm 6' 200 lb and the bike fits me and the wife just fine, she's 5'8". The only complaints I have is the seat is small, so we put a folded towel on it and walla! The console is a bit of a joke but we both just use the timer anyway.
If you are serious about getting started exercising, the ninty seven dollar site to store price should be a no-brainer.
So all and all this is a great value, and a great starting point, so just get out there and do it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

It's okay for the price.

01/06/2013
By ,
Riverview, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted an upright stationary bike to ride while my wife uses the recumbment. I didn't want to spend $300 for a more expensive one. The assembly was straight forward and it took me an hour or so. I like to take my time to get it done right the first time. I'm sure it could be done sooner. I tested it out for 20 minutes and my arms were burning as well as my bottom. The seat is not as comfortable as I would like it to be. Maybe I will get used to it or get a towel like one of the previous reviewers stated. I researched it before I made the purchase, so it works as expected. For the money, it's provides a workout and makes you sweat. There is some noise from the chain, but I like it because it feels like i'm riding an actual bike.
So if you want to save money, this is the bike for you. If you want a more expensive spinning type bike, upgrade to the Schwinn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Waste of time and money

03/21/2014
By ,
Augusta Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited about the purchase this bike was look good on display. Got it home the cheap plastic was broken and cracked in about five different places. Spend a hour putting it together by myself 27 year old female. the very first time I rode it, it was very noisy, very wiggly, feels and sound like it was going to fall apart in a second. I couldn't wait bright and early the next morning I hurried up and took it back full assembled and got a full refund. waste of time, energy, money, these things need to be discontinued I wasn't the first and I sure want be the last to return the garbage product. This thing deserves NO stars.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Excellent Product

01/06/2012
By ,
Chula Vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had knee surgery a few months ago and this bicycle is perfect for my recovery/physical therapy. It is small in size and light weight (to drag around :)) but sturdy enough for you to keep your balance and is safe. For the price you cannot go wrong with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Very helpful product

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was easy to put together and works like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

badly assembled, and damaged

09/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I unpacked the cycle, I noticed right off that the left guard was damaged.
This didn't bother me, but then when I assembled it and began using it the left pedal started making a clunking sound. When I started taking the pedal off the crank, I noticed it was very hot.
After the pedal was off, metal filings and small chunks of metal fell out, the pedal arms were so badly aligned they chewed up the pedal bushing.
I ordered a new pedal bushing, the cost of the part was just under $10 but with minimum order charges and shipping, it came to $40. I had to bend the pedal arms so they aligned properly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle
01/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was fairly simple. Took about an hour with my personal tools. The included tool is worthless. I had problems with the crank nut loosening a couple times and found it should have had a second tightening nut which was missing. I could not find it anywhere. I had to take one off of an old bicycle I have. I will be contacting the manufacturer to try and get a replacement.
The "computer" seems very inaccurate. I used it the first time for about 4 minutes and it indicated that I had ridden 5 miles and burnt 400+ calories. Highly unlikely. I am just using it for the time feature which seems to be the only accurate measurement.
It is a very nice bike for the price. It is fairly quiet and the tension works well if you set it correctly. The manual tells you how to adjust the strap. I am quite pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/09/2012
I wish I could re-rate this for one star. Now my resistance strap has broken after only 2 months. Weslo stocks minimal parts for this model and the strap is NOT one of them. Again....REALLY????. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Ra123
Posted 01/18/2012
I have contacted the company via email to get the replacement crank nuts and was told that these parts are unavailable. REALLY!!! I was then told that I should return the bike to Walmart. That would be OK except my nearest Walmart is 100 miles away. I will try and find the parts myself. POOR customer service from Weslo.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next