Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Weslo Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

The Weslo Cross Cycle is a perfect appliance for losing extra pounds through a total-body workout. The toe straps provided in the cycle helps in keeping the feet of the user in place while paddling. The Weslo Cross Cycle is ideal for losing weight in the upper and lower body portion. The double action upper body arms help in toning of muscles and losing of extra pounds faster. The workout sessions can be adjusted according to your fitness level with the regulating resistance knob present in the Weslo upright cycle. Its vertical seat adjustment facility provides a comfortable workout position. The LCD window provided in the exercise bike helps in displaying the speed, distance, watts, times, RPM and calories burned during the workout session. Comfortable handlebars are also featured in the bike.
Average Customer Rating:
3.43 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
15
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation66%113 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
15
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Economical Efficient Bike

08/16/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is worth the money. It rides great. It is fairly quiet and moves smoothly. The monitor works great and seems to record my workouts accurately. The entire bike took me about 1 hour to assemble..it was pretty simple however I ran into a few "hard to get screw in hole" situation but it all worked out. I would say it is a great bike for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Poor shipping

03/06/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered online, received through FedEx with broken, returned to the shop. Packing is not good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Low Priced But Effective

12/11/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works for me. I assembled it myself with no problems considering I just had major knee surgery which is why I purchased it. I can either pay the physical Therapist $50 a day or do the range of motion exercising at home for practically pennies. I am obese with a bum knee and guess what, I've lost 23 lbs. It's convenient, value priced and it works for the money. At my last doctor's visit, I was praised for the speedy recovery and the weight loss obtained and all I told my surgeon was that I purchased a less than $100 bike from Walmart and the rest is history. I only do a few minutes a day but considering I had not exercised in years, this is a great accomplishment. I am confident with time, the minutes I spend on this bike will gradually increase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

great product for the price

02/08/2014
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for an easy going exercise, got it for my dad (mid 50's) who has bad knees and he loves it cause he can watch tv an exercise at the same time. but for someone like me who likes to go hard its a little lackluster but hey it can make me sweat and that a good thing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Weslo CrossCycle

12/30/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This came with a huge hole in the fly wheel. We traded it out at WalMart because the company stated that this part was made overseas so they could not replace it. So we put the second bike together, and the computer worked for about 10 minutes and then stopped. We have been on the phone with Weslo for over an hour and cannot get through. This bike has been a nightmare! We still do not have a fully working bike. NOT WORTH THE MONEY for all the headaches we've gone through.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

READ THIS FIRST!!!!!!!!!

03/29/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. Perfect for a light cardio and upper body workout. If you don't want to use your upper body get a recumbent exercise bike or don't hold the handles! I simply let them go when my arms get tired and they will trust me.
2. LIGHT CARDIO!!! Great for in front of the TV. If you require 400 pounds of resistance go buy a $3,000 machine or get a gym membership because this is not for you!!
3. DO NOT stand on the pedals, sit then pedal. That is how I broke my last exercise bike after 3 years using it. The seat on this bike is nice, compared to my last bike this seat is ten times better.
4. Setting resistance can be done by adjusting the strap just under the digital display where it is attached to the frame (VERY EASY TO DO) then use the resistance knob but don't expect 400 pounds of tension.
5. I'm 6'1 215 lbs and a 20 year Military Vet I use it when watching TV for 30 min or so once or twice a day and love it. Use it like I described and it should last for a few years, my last one did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Plan to spend $50 more for a seat

09/05/2013
By ,
Watertown, sd
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this cycle because I wanted some upper body workout as well. And I don't want to hear "you get what you pay for" because it can't cost that much more to put on a seat that isn't downright painful and to drill a few extra holes for people that are 5'2" -5'3". This is why people are reluctant to buy American Products. Does it save you that much money to drill 2 extra holes in the seat rod and to add some cushioning. I now have to spend more money to put a new seat on it or it's completely useless and break out the drill to cut off the end and drill another adjustment hole. I will never trust a Weslo product again. So if you say "you get what you pay for"..I say "you get the review you deserve."..I would have paid an extra $20-$40 for a decent seat and adjustable height that accommodates a more average height range --by the way...their ad says it is adjustable but barely. I will never buy another one of their products because they don't pay attention to comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

DO NOT BUY!

02/18/2014
By ,
Buffalo NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product yesterday because its not going to stop snowing in New York anytime soon and I was missing the exercise I get when I ride my bike. The price was awesome so I figured for what I was going to use it for how bad could it be? I was wrong.
I got the bike home and started to assemble it. The hardware and pieces you need for the base are flimsy and easily bend, A lot of the holes for the screws are not drilled out so you will need a drill bit and some time to drill them in properly.
When I got to the final steps I realized I was missing the Pole and hardware that attaches the pedals and the handlebars, A KEY PART! I called the Company this morning and registered my product so I could get replacement parts sent to me under the warranty, they informed me that the parts I need are no longer made and that there is nothing they can do for me. When I asked for an email confirming that they don't make the parts I need anymore so I could print it and have it with me making my return to the store easier, they responded with "we don't do anything like that" and hung up on me.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. What good is a warranty if it cannot be honored 10 hours after purchasing their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Fantastic if you already have a routine

03/30/2014
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight, easy to adjust, good whole-body workout. Great price. Displays are easy to read; not very loud, compact design. I haven't owned it long, but I'm loving the heck out of it.
That said, I'm now keenly aware of how bad my posture must be, because I can feel an ache in my lower back that I don't believe to be related to the workout itself.
The only real downside I can point out to this bike is that some of the parts are a pain in the neck to assemble, because the tools (either the ones provided or the real ones we had at home) just don't reach the way the manufacturers think they do. And the last step in the assembly, the pedals, those were a special kind of test of patience.
It gets the job done, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Waste of time and money

03/21/2014
By ,
Augusta Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited about the purchase this bike was look good on display. Got it home the cheap plastic was broken and cracked in about five different places. Spend a hour putting it together by myself 27 year old female. the very first time I rode it, it was very noisy, very wiggly, feels and sound like it was going to fall apart in a second. I couldn't wait bright and early the next morning I hurried up and took it back full assembled and got a full refund. waste of time, energy, money, these things need to be discontinued I wasn't the first and I sure want be the last to return the garbage product. This thing deserves NO stars.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Very difficult to assemble

04/02/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very difficult to assemble.It takes two hours to assemble this cycle.Too high for me with height of 5 feet. The handles are not comfortable..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Great price, sturdy, more than I expected.

03/28/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took time to put together. Be careful when you put the arms on. worth the time, great investment for the results of personal exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Handy enough

02/24/2014
By ,
New york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The seat adjusts to fit my 4'4" daughter, so those that post that the seat doesn't go low enough for 5'2"-5'3" are totally wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Good value for the money

04/15/2014
By ,
central Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took us about an hour to put together and it went together well. The console didn't work but the company is sending us a replacement. Not that concerned about the console because I doubt I'll use it that much, the main thing is the bike and it works quite well. I'm a very busy grandmother to a toddler and wanted something to help me build up my energy and hopefully take a few pounds off. I've started off slow 10-20 minutes a day but in just a few days, I could feel a big difference in my arms, legs, and stomach. No, this isn't a top of the line bike but for the price, it does everything I want it to and is much cheaper than a gym membership.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Great execise bike for the money!

01/03/2014
By ,
Florence, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product far surpassed my expectations. I am very happy with the purchase, very good quality for the money involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

great bike for the price

03/26/2014
By ,
Cleveland, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together and works great. Love the easy workout I get from it. I am recovering for open heart surgery and needing to build my stamina.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

worth the money

12/15/2011
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this bike from my local walmart store. I am pretty satisfied with my purchase. I wanted something relatively small I could have in the living room. Im a single mom and I put this together by myself. It was actually really easy to put together, and the assembly instructions were very easy to follow. I didnt give it 5 stars because I havent owned it long enough to say if anything will go wrong and like the another person stated, the arm handles are a little far away but leaning forward slightly doesnt bother me. If you want to sit straight up you can always omit the arm work during that time. But honestly .. for $97 you cant go wrong. I wasnt expecting to get a $500 bike for $97.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Great exercise bike for the cost

04/16/2014
By ,
deatsville al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the bike approx. a week, ride it a few minutes 2 to 3 times a day. I can feel it is helping my endurance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

Great for the price

03/16/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for your money, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle

this is a great value!

09/01/2012
By ,
East Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really don't know what all the crying is about, it was easy to put together, all the parts were shrink wrapped, so no missing parts. After 6 months of use, the machine works find, I use it twice a day, every other day. I'm 6' 200 lb and the bike fits me and the wife just fine, she's 5'8". The only complaints I have is the seat is small, so we put a folded towel on it and walla! The console is a bit of a joke but we both just use the timer anyway.
If you are serious about getting started exercising, the ninty seven dollar site to store price should be a no-brainer.
So all and all this is a great value, and a great starting point, so just get out there and do it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next