Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Weslo Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Burn calories in comfort with the Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike. With an adjustable, oversized seat, you can quickly find the right fit and stay comfortable throughout your workout. The chair-like design offers plenty of back support. And, with adjustable resistance, you can adjust your workout resistance for increased calorie burn and higher intensity. The resistance knob is easy to use and conveniently placed. Other features of the Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike include an LCD window, Step Thru design and transport wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
3.745 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation79%77 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Very sturdy works for both my wife and me

03/12/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just started using this exercise bike a few weeks ago, but I've found it to be very sturdy and my starting weight is 250 which is supposed to be the top weight. My wife and I both use it. At first it felt like the length setting was too short, but we got used to it being set where it was when we put it together. There are three notches left to extend it for longer legs. The seat and back support are very comfortable. We have found a significant difference in the resistance settings, but we are in our upper 50s/lower 60s in age. I'm sure those younger and fitter might find the resistance to be less strenuous. I put it together in about a hour and 45 minutes with minimal help from my wife. The price was what we wanted to pay and the store pickup was pretty easy. As you can see from the picture, it doesn't take up much space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Seat only adjustable with a screwdriver!

04/30/2014
By ,
North Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike because of this part of the description:
"Adjustable Seat with Padding
This adjustable bike seat is designed like a chair with a supportive cushioned back and bottom. Slide it back and forth to find the perfect fit."
But this, and the photo shown of the man "sliding" the seat is very misleading because the seat attaches to the base with two screws and the only way to adjust it is by taking the screws out and putting them in different holes.
I bout this bike for myself and my husband to share. i'm 5' and he's 5'10". Each time we would use it we need to adjust the seat so obviously this is not practical for us. If only one person uses the bike and the seat does not need to adjust then the bike seems fine but I'm very disappointed that the product description was SO misleading. I purposely didn't buy a bike where you adjusted it on the base because I thought that would be too difficult so the seat adjustment was the deciding factor. Now I need to take it apart and return it. Bummer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

I recommend this bike, but it has a couple faults.

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is magnetically powered, which is a bonus to me, because there are no pads, belts or motors to wear out. The pedaling is pretty smooth, and has ten levels of difficulty to choose from. None of them are very tough. If you have VERY strong legs, this may not be suitable for you. I'm 6 foot, 220 pounds, and have had sports injuries in the past. It's fine for my use, which is just to get a cardio and physically therapeitic workout. It says it can support weight up to 250 pounds. As I said, I'm 220, and this thing's frame flexes a lot when I'm pedaling, so I'm not sure about that. It could really use another frame brace underneath it, where the assembly joint is, to make it more solid. The digital readout is large and clear, and the entire bike is very easy to assemble, with the wrenches and instructions included. It could simply use a couple more difficult pedal settings and the brace I mentioned. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Weslo G 3.1 Exercise Bike

03/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this bike through Walmart.com and picked it up at my local store. Have used it for about a month now. The seat creaks some and occasionally there is a metallic scraping noise from the flywheel area when peddling. Since the bike is only $150, I'll just keep using it until it gives out, then having learned my lesson about price and quality, buy a better brand name bike. I am 6'1" tall, and would like just a couple inches more in the seat adjustment (I have it on the furthest bolt hole from the peddles, but it is still usable). This bike DOES NOT come with the transport wheels as advertised and shown in the product video. If that is a selling point for you (as it was for me), DO NOT BUY this bike - it doesn't have them. I contacted Weslo customer support, they said the bike never did have transport wheels. That is interesting, since the Weslo video shows this model being rolled across a room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my wife are both about 5'6" and have the seat set as close as possible to fit us. It is adjustable but only by removing bolts so don't get this if you need to move the seat around - others allow that - get the Proform in that case. If you are much shorter it might be a long stretch for your legs and not work.
It is very sturdy and built better then others in this price range like Marcy. The Marcy seemed like junk. I like it (I have done lots of bike ridding in the past), it is compact, has a nice seat, and it had a low price and was worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Great for the Price

01/25/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am enjoying this bike! I purchased it when my gym membership was up and I decided I would like to start working out at home. Sturdy, quiet and it is easy to adjust tension. The seat is nice and comfy. I am a 50 something 5'2" 150lb woman. I was able to put most of it together myself but had to have my son-in-law come over to tighten up all the screws for me. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because the seat has to be screwed on and it is too difficult to change so this would not be a bike for more than one person to use unless both were the same height. The seat is just too difficult to move. Otherwise, a great bike for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Poor Quality, not durable

03/31/2014
By ,
Beloit, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like to ride excercise bike during the winter approx 5 hours a week to stay active. The first bike I started using in January 2012 and it lasted 2 weeks. Since it was within 90 days I returned. I then purchased another and also purchased the protection plan on it just in case (typically don't purchase the protection plan). The second bike lasted until March 2013....good thing I bought the protection plan.
All other excercise bikes I have purchased have lasted at least 3 years with the amount of usage that I give them.
I think it would last longer for many people, but I have it cranked up to the highest intesity level from the start and it isn't built to handle the high intensity level. It is very comfortable and is very easy on my back. Durability is the only concern that I have.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Poor adjustable seat

01/04/2012
By ,
wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For 133 i wasnt expecting the best machine and thats what we got. It does the job, its quiet, and was easy to put together. Now the cons, if you want to move the seat you have to use a wrench and remove 2 bolts to repostion. Luckily my wife and I are close enough in height that we dont need to move the seat. Also if you under 5'05 your probably going to have a tough time reaching the pedals. The tension when increased becomes choppy and less smooth. Overall for a cheap excercise bike it does the job. I probably would have given 4 stars but having to take out 2 bolts to move the seat is just dumb.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Welso Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike is a good one

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it so good to use.
Easy set it up and put it in the small room only, no take a big place.
Very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Great value

08/05/2012
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike because it was a great value and it had good reviews. I have some foot problems and I am unable to use my treadmill. I am 5' 1" and my husband is 5' 10". We set this on the next to the lowest seat placement and if I put a pillow behind me it is comfortable for both of us. It is so compact and easy to move. It stays in our living room until we have company. It will give resistance if you dial it up. I am so happy with this purchase. It took my husband about an hour to assemble and I only had to help briefly by holding a piece steady so he could tighten it. My only negative is the display stays on too long, it uses a lot of batteries. If it had an off switch that would be awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Not bad if you know what to expect.

01/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother. The first (yes, first) one was damaged in the box. Of course it wasn't until it was assembled that the ball bearing in the bottom of the carton was noticed. Good thing the bike is relatively easy to assemble. I had purchased the 3-year protection plan so was not too worried about it. The manufacturer was difficult (impossible) to contact via phone, but responded quickly via email and indicated I should exchange the bike at the point of purchase. Walmart was very accommodating and exchanged the bike with no fuss (besides the long Christmas return lines) at the local store. I should note the the Walmart associate tells me that the 3-year protection plan will cover the replacement bike as it was an exchange for a defective unit (we will see). The replacement bike went together smoothly and operated with no issues. It is a cheap (in terms of both cost and build) bike, but seems to get the job done for home use. This is by no means a gym-quality bike, but is sturdy and reasonably well built. It is primarily suited for use by one person or several people of similar height that can all live with the same seat adjustment as the seat bolts in place, so changing the position will not be quick or easy enough to do for multiple users. I suppose we will see how long it lasts as it has only been going for a couple of weeks now, but my initial response is that it seems to be of sufficient quality (other than the one that had to be replaced) to work for a few years under moderate use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Great bike for the price

03/08/2012
By ,
Nashua, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read all the reviews for the product and was not surprised by anything. The workmanship of the product was excellent, assembly was very easy. I am in my mid 60's and assembly by myself was not a problem, all parts well marked and instructions straight forward. I am using the bike every day and feel it's already made a difference for me. The only negative item is the seat adjustment but every review mentioned that so it was no surprise. Great value for the price !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

GEnerally good

02/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seat needs to be made more easily adjustable. Knurled knobs or some such.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Comfortable and very sturdy bike

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some reviews on here claim no "Wheels" Depends on what you call wheels. The 4 black ends on the floor support are plastic but when you pick up the bike to move it they turn like "Wheels" So no problem. Bike easy to assembly,sturdy good for the money. I am 79 years old this bike is just what I needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this exercise bike. It is quiet, easy to move around, and it does the job. It is a good workout. We are in our 60's and can't always get outside to walk, so we absolutely love this bike. It was easy to assemble, and we would buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Digital Device has broken only after buying it two

02/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Digital device on the bike that tells you rpm, speed, time and distance has broken after two weeks of buying it
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike
03/13/2012
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my bike. I was able to put it together by myself, following the directions. It was very quick and easy! It is very comfortable to ride and I would recommend it to anyone who needs to get their heartrate up but is unable to put weight pressure on their knees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

Great product for the price.

03/06/2012
By ,
Whitney, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for my 86 yr. old mother. It was easy to assemble. Very sturdy and comfortable. My 26 yr. old daughter who is a excercise fanatic couldn't believe how exceptionally well built this bike was for the price. Only downfall is that the seat does not adjust easily (2 bolts have to be removed, seat slid to preference, and bolts replaced and tightened). I would recommend this bike to anyone who is thinking about starting an exercise program.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike
01/08/2012
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm able to get a nice resistance. The monitor is very efficient and detailed. It was simple to assemble, 30 minutes and the 2 tools you need are provided. Very sturdy. I've lost some weight already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Pursuit G 3.1 Exercise Bike

comfortable, quiet bike

07/03/2012
By ,
marion, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased 7/2/12 - my husband assembled and i was on it riding by 9. I had total knee replacement surgery on 5/30 and i needed an exercise bike. Reading the reviews i was a little concerned- i am only 5'2 and have very short legs. This bike is awesome- the most comfortable bike i have ever rode. This morning i rode it for 20 minutes and really i did not want to stop. I did use a pillow on the back of the seat as someone else stated- that was because i was leaning back and the book said you should sit up straight. With the pillow this makes it easy to do. This is the best $137 spent. Anyone having a total knee replacement surgery i recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next