Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Get innovative tracking, weight-loss workouts and convenient controls with the ProForm Power 795 Treadmill. Compatible with iFit Live Technology and Nike and iPod, you can track your performance, work out around the world with Google Maps or train with Jillian Michaels. Plus, eight built-in workout apps feature weight-loss and performance workouts. Other features include QuickSpeed and Quick Incline controls, a Mach Z commercial motor and ProShox Elite 2 cushioning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%57 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm Power 795 Treadmill, New Model.

Well made. Very long to assemble.

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews and expected a very large heavy box and long time for assembly. I wasn't disappointed. Directions were clear but parts were not clearly marked to match directions. Box was indeed very large and heavy; My wife, adults daughter and son, and me weren't able to lift the box and much less carry it upstairs to its home spot. We had to open the box on the pickup bed and transport the parts individually to the 2nd floor. Once assembled, it worked flawless and am very happy with its operation. Would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm Power 795 Treadmill, New Model.

A good buy

06/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews ahead of time and heard good things about pro form so that is why I came to buy this treadmill. I do think it sqeaks a bit when I run above a 6mph on it, fan works good, sound works good for my music and very moveable. It took my husband 3-4 hours alone to put this together. Overall it works to my expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm Power 795 Treadmill, New Model.

Love my Treadmill

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's much quieter and smoother than my last treadmill. I've only had it a little over a month so can't attest to the durability but seems to be solid. Fairly easy to put together but did require two people for the heavy lifting. Instructions were well documented and easy to follow.
Very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm Power 795 Treadmill, New Model.

I like it!!

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you set it up where you intend to use it. We had to partially disassemble to get through a doorway. Very sturdy machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm Power 795 Treadmill, New Model.

Great sub $1000 purchase

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this particular model because of the upgrade to the motor (3hp) and the number of pre-set programs. I am not disappointed - of course it isn't in the same league as the commercial units at our city rec center, but it is worlds better than the hand-me-down unit that I was used to at the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm Power 795 Treadmill, New Model.

Happy in North Huntingdon, PA

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Far I am impressed with the treadmill. It is sturdy, easy to use, and looks good too. It handles the weight of my husband and it is easy enough to use that my kids are using it. Highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm Power 795 Treadmill, New Model.

Getting in shape

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like the machine
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm Power 795 Treadmill, New Model.

So far so good

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the treadmill a week but, so far it works great , I have no complaints. Run quiet which is what I wanted. I only use it to walk on haven't tried any of the extras like ifit. So like I said so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm Power 795 Treadmill, New Model.

Excellent machine

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is by far the best one I have ever used. My daughter and I both are training for a 5K and it handles so smoothly when we are running.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProForm Power 795 Treadmill, New Model.

Awesome!

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quiet! Easy hook up to iPod & iPad!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Treadmill

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 12 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Excellent

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The treadmill is great. I bought it for my parents and they love it. I highly recommend buying it due to its great quality and features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 13 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Electronic Failure Prone

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just 32 days after purchase, the electronics failed - all it would do is increase in speed, - No Stop function. No Start function. No Slow down function. I even went to the trouble to surge protect and unplug when not in use. Gold's used to mean quality. Not here it don't. That's money I'll never get back...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-11points
Review 14 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Very Plesantly Suprised!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am known to be a pretty fussy person, which had me reading a ton of reviews and searching for the best price. I figure I can pay SOME forward by writing a quick review.
Traveled to an hour away WalMart store to find one of these treadmills in stock. Gave it as a gift and assembled it yesterday.
As my subject line states, i'm very pleasantly surprised. Everything was in the box, the box was a little tore up (325 pound box, i'm ok with it) but contents were very well packaged and...perfectly clean. No scratches at all. Everything went right together. Fasteners were all there, well organized, and very understandable instructions. Pictures on every step with lots of detail and references. Key reminders within that were also very helpful as my mind started to wander trying to work ahead. I followed the directions to a T, and it all went perfectly.
Unit's folding function is very simple and effortless to use. When folded, unit has casters you can tip it on to and roll around on firm ground as needed. (this will take some muscle...its still 320 lbs)
So far, i'd recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 15 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Proform delivered and set up

05/06/2014
By ,
Boston MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The treadmill arrived before the estimated date. The company called and gave us a window for arrival. They came, set it up and it is running with no problems or defects. We are not interested in the Ifit option. My husband and I use it for running and/or walking everyday. Quiet and comfortable (especially compared to our old one!) and iPad, Iphone and Ipod compatible. I mainly use the manual option for speed and incline but will explore the preset programs next. This is a simple, easy to use machine, good graphics but not fancy and serves my purpose of being able to run when going outside is not an option. This is still new to us. If I have any problems I will revise my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 16 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Worth the wait!!

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been reviewing this treadmill for a while and was super excited to find it on rollback at WMart. Ordering it was a bit tricky with low inventories in my area. Upon pickup, the box was pretty damaged but they allowed me inspect the contents before leaving the store. Assembly went well and in the time frame mentioned in other reviews. It performs well having used it several times up to this point. Haven't used the ifit yet, the service for the app is rather expensive:( Overall great value and the product hasn't disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great but awful assembly

03/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great treadmill, assembly was terrible, pieces didn't fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Very pleased

02/16/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took quite a while to assemble, but I expected it to be so. So far I have been using it regularly and it's very sturdy. It does everything that it's supposed to do. I have had it for less than a month and till now it's been working like a charm. It works !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

This treadmill is overall excellent.

02/06/2014
By ,
Chicago IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cushioning on this machine is amazing, commercial grade. You can't get better for the cost of this machine.
The heart rate monitor does not work so well but, not a deal breaker for me.
The calories burned is really incorrect, how can you expected it to be when you don't have to enter in your weight. Your best bet is do to math or get an app that can do this for you.
This treadmill does weight around 300lbs, very durable, quiet and does not shake much while running on it. (there is always going to be some shaking and noise)
Assembly only took an hour and half with 2 people, so that was not too bad.
Switching speeds goes smoothly and does not take long to reach your max speed. I wasn't sure how that was going to be since the motor is only a 2.5.
I would recommend this product to anyone. There are some flaws but, they can be easily looked passed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 20 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

REASONABLE PRICE<PROFESSIONAL GRADE

01/20/2014
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your planning to pick it up at the store,at nearly 300lbs. you will need 2 strong people,it fit in my murano with the front passengers seat folded foward. You need patients to assemble the parts do not skip the instructions order,for me this is a professional grade machine excellent,have it about a month,use it about 3 to 4 times a week enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next