Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Get innovative tracking, weight-loss workouts and convenient controls with the ProForm Power 795 Treadmill. Compatible with iFit Live Technology and Nike and iPod, you can track your performance, work out around the world with Google Maps or train with Jillian Michaels. Plus, eight built-in workout apps feature weight-loss and performance workouts. Other features include QuickSpeed and Quick Incline controls, a Mach Z commercial motor and ProShox Elite 2 cushioning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%47 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Treadmill

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Excellent

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The treadmill is great. I bought it for my parents and they love it. I highly recommend buying it due to its great quality and features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Electronic Failure Prone

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just 32 days after purchase, the electronics failed - all it would do is increase in speed, - No Stop function. No Start function. No Slow down function. I even went to the trouble to surge protect and unplug when not in use. Gold's used to mean quality. Not here it don't. That's money I'll never get back...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Very Plesantly Suprised!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am known to be a pretty fussy person, which had me reading a ton of reviews and searching for the best price. I figure I can pay SOME forward by writing a quick review.
Traveled to an hour away WalMart store to find one of these treadmills in stock. Gave it as a gift and assembled it yesterday.
As my subject line states, i'm very pleasantly surprised. Everything was in the box, the box was a little tore up (325 pound box, i'm ok with it) but contents were very well packaged and...perfectly clean. No scratches at all. Everything went right together. Fasteners were all there, well organized, and very understandable instructions. Pictures on every step with lots of detail and references. Key reminders within that were also very helpful as my mind started to wander trying to work ahead. I followed the directions to a T, and it all went perfectly.
Unit's folding function is very simple and effortless to use. When folded, unit has casters you can tip it on to and roll around on firm ground as needed. (this will take some muscle...its still 320 lbs)
So far, i'd recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 5 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Proform delivered and set up

05/06/2014
By ,
Boston MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The treadmill arrived before the estimated date. The company called and gave us a window for arrival. They came, set it up and it is running with no problems or defects. We are not interested in the Ifit option. My husband and I use it for running and/or walking everyday. Quiet and comfortable (especially compared to our old one!) and iPad, Iphone and Ipod compatible. I mainly use the manual option for speed and incline but will explore the preset programs next. This is a simple, easy to use machine, good graphics but not fancy and serves my purpose of being able to run when going outside is not an option. This is still new to us. If I have any problems I will revise my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Worth the wait!!

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been reviewing this treadmill for a while and was super excited to find it on rollback at WMart. Ordering it was a bit tricky with low inventories in my area. Upon pickup, the box was pretty damaged but they allowed me inspect the contents before leaving the store. Assembly went well and in the time frame mentioned in other reviews. It performs well having used it several times up to this point. Haven't used the ifit yet, the service for the app is rather expensive:( Overall great value and the product hasn't disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great but awful assembly

03/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great treadmill, assembly was terrible, pieces didn't fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Very pleased

02/16/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took quite a while to assemble, but I expected it to be so. So far I have been using it regularly and it's very sturdy. It does everything that it's supposed to do. I have had it for less than a month and till now it's been working like a charm. It works !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

This treadmill is overall excellent.

02/06/2014
By ,
Chicago IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cushioning on this machine is amazing, commercial grade. You can't get better for the cost of this machine.
The heart rate monitor does not work so well but, not a deal breaker for me.
The calories burned is really incorrect, how can you expected it to be when you don't have to enter in your weight. Your best bet is do to math or get an app that can do this for you.
This treadmill does weight around 300lbs, very durable, quiet and does not shake much while running on it. (there is always going to be some shaking and noise)
Assembly only took an hour and half with 2 people, so that was not too bad.
Switching speeds goes smoothly and does not take long to reach your max speed. I wasn't sure how that was going to be since the motor is only a 2.5.
I would recommend this product to anyone. There are some flaws but, they can be easily looked passed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

REASONABLE PRICE<PROFESSIONAL GRADE

01/20/2014
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your planning to pick it up at the store,at nearly 300lbs. you will need 2 strong people,it fit in my murano with the front passengers seat folded foward. You need patients to assemble the parts do not skip the instructions order,for me this is a professional grade machine excellent,have it about a month,use it about 3 to 4 times a week enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 11 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Treadmill

01/19/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box that we received the treadmill in was in terrible shape and was basically held together with the shipping straps. Driver assured us that everything in the box was fine. The belly pan of the treadmill was cracked in three places and we tried to glue them together. We still haven't figured out how to attach the storage latch. The machine does not incline.
I will not order another item of this size on line again because it would be too hard and expensive to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Nice Treadmill But Poor Customer Service

01/15/2014
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this treadmill, but the fan stopped working after a few months, and ProForm's customer service rep has been maddening to work with. Despite several e-mails, he's unable to describe exactly what he wants US to do to repair the problem. (Note: no offer that ProForm would fix the defect, even though the treadmill is less than 6 months old.) The rep says we should simply unscrew the back of the console and jiggle things around to make sure the plug to the fan is connected securely. Sounds okay, but he can't (or won't) describe exactly where the fan is and I'm not about to dismantle an expensive machine without knowing what I'm looking for. The user manual doesn't show this information, either.
I've heard ProForm's customer service was poor and they were committed to improving, but so far, I'm not impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 13 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great treadmill, great value!

01/09/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great treadmill well worth the price. Much cheaper at walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good treadmill for beginners or advanced workout

01/09/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. Did not shop around so not quite sure if this was a good price. However, purchased from Wal-Mart because they have bill me later. We have used everyday since purchasing. Love if for any reason I need to get off during workout you just hit stop button but you do not lose info from screen. When you come back hit start and pick up were you left off. Also have air cups on side that gives a little bounce when running.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Very nice Treadmill!

10/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the treadmill alot. It's very heavy. Be Careful during assembly!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great Treadmill, just like the gyms.

07/27/2013
By ,
OFallon, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only wish is that there were more programmed weight loss routines that start out at a beginner level. I'm going to buy the ifit compatiable hardware / software in hopes that there will be more beginner level workouts. Otherwise, I am able to manually input beginner level settings and I'm happy about that. This treadmill is substantial and just as good as the machines found in many gyms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great Treadmill!

07/10/2013
By ,
Victorville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really impressed with the looks, sturdiness & performance of this treadmill. We previously owned a Proform Treadmill, which lasted us 10 years. So far, I'm glad we decided to get another Proform Treadmill. I haven't attempted to figure out the ifit nor have I tried to use any of the preset programs. I have been sticking to manual option. I do wish that the side bars could have been made a little longer and less bulky. It feels a bit awkward when I want to walk and rest my hands on them. Overall, I have been very happy with this treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

should have bought it a long time ago

06/08/2013
By ,
Arcadia, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had damaged my mcl running the streets and track for 7 yrs. An orthopedist suggested a treadmill. Utilizing high incline features ensures you're landing on your toes with less stress to the knees. This treadmill with it's easy one touch features is perfect and challenges me and yet at the end of my workout i feel no pain. There are so many features I've yet to explore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good so far

06/05/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's what I expected in a budget treadmill. It seems well constructed. It has the standard features. It's relatively quiet.
The only bad part so far: iFit is HOORIBLE!!!
However, that is not a knock on the treadmill itself, only the iFit system so I won't elaborate too much. In short, if your main draw to this treadmill is the iFit compatibility, reconsider your choice. Otherwise, the Proform is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Love it! Has great features!

06/01/2013
By ,
Brown FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would absolutely recommend this treadmill. It has many wonderful features!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next