Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Get innovative tracking, weight-loss workouts and convenient controls with the ProForm Power 795 Treadmill. Compatible with iFit Live Technology and Nike and iPod, you can track your performance, work out around the world with Google Maps or train with Jillian Michaels. Plus, eight built-in workout apps feature weight-loss and performance workouts. Other features include QuickSpeed and Quick Incline controls, a Mach Z commercial motor and ProShox Elite 2 cushioning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%47 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Very Plesantly Suprised!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am known to be a pretty fussy person, which had me reading a ton of reviews and searching for the best price. I figure I can pay SOME forward by writing a quick review.
Traveled to an hour away WalMart store to find one of these treadmills in stock. Gave it as a gift and assembled it yesterday.
As my subject line states, i'm very pleasantly surprised. Everything was in the box, the box was a little tore up (325 pound box, i'm ok with it) but contents were very well packaged and...perfectly clean. No scratches at all. Everything went right together. Fasteners were all there, well organized, and very understandable instructions. Pictures on every step with lots of detail and references. Key reminders within that were also very helpful as my mind started to wander trying to work ahead. I followed the directions to a T, and it all went perfectly.
Unit's folding function is very simple and effortless to use. When folded, unit has casters you can tip it on to and roll around on firm ground as needed. (this will take some muscle...its still 320 lbs)
So far, i'd recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 2 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Nice Treadmill But Poor Customer Service

01/15/2014
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this treadmill, but the fan stopped working after a few months, and ProForm's customer service rep has been maddening to work with. Despite several e-mails, he's unable to describe exactly what he wants US to do to repair the problem. (Note: no offer that ProForm would fix the defect, even though the treadmill is less than 6 months old.) The rep says we should simply unscrew the back of the console and jiggle things around to make sure the plug to the fan is connected securely. Sounds okay, but he can't (or won't) describe exactly where the fan is and I'm not about to dismantle an expensive machine without knowing what I'm looking for. The user manual doesn't show this information, either.
I've heard ProForm's customer service was poor and they were committed to improving, but so far, I'm not impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Proform delivered and set up

05/06/2014
By ,
Boston MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The treadmill arrived before the estimated date. The company called and gave us a window for arrival. They came, set it up and it is running with no problems or defects. We are not interested in the Ifit option. My husband and I use it for running and/or walking everyday. Quiet and comfortable (especially compared to our old one!) and iPad, Iphone and Ipod compatible. I mainly use the manual option for speed and incline but will explore the preset programs next. This is a simple, easy to use machine, good graphics but not fancy and serves my purpose of being able to run when going outside is not an option. This is still new to us. If I have any problems I will revise my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

This treadmill is overall excellent.

02/06/2014
By ,
Chicago IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cushioning on this machine is amazing, commercial grade. You can't get better for the cost of this machine.
The heart rate monitor does not work so well but, not a deal breaker for me.
The calories burned is really incorrect, how can you expected it to be when you don't have to enter in your weight. Your best bet is do to math or get an app that can do this for you.
This treadmill does weight around 300lbs, very durable, quiet and does not shake much while running on it. (there is always going to be some shaking and noise)
Assembly only took an hour and half with 2 people, so that was not too bad.
Switching speeds goes smoothly and does not take long to reach your max speed. I wasn't sure how that was going to be since the motor is only a 2.5.
I would recommend this product to anyone. There are some flaws but, they can be easily looked passed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

So far so good.

12/30/2011
By ,
Noble County, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have only had it a couple of days now. It has a lot of bells and whistles that I do not think we'll ever use, but we needed this larger one because of the weight requirements. Make sure the one you buy will be STURDY enough to SUPPORT your weight. The paperwork & plans used to put the treadmill together were intimidating to say the least. Hubby got it together in 2 days, and yes it does take 2 people to get it together. I am extremely over-weight, but I tried it this morning for a short time and I think I will like it. It is actually a lot larger than I thought it would be so give yourself plenty of room; particularly it says you need 8' of clearance in the back of it (I guess in case someone falls.) All in all I think it will be good for both of us both for weight loss and for a healthier us in the long run.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+77points
Review 6 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Better treadmill than expected.

01/15/2012
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to own a very over priced treadmill that was just a monster to move. It was simply to big for my apartment so I downgraded to a better priced one and one not to heavy to move. At first I was unsure I would be able to move this one but I had no problem at all. It was not difficult to put together and so far works great. It provides almost the same types of running programs as my previous treadmill without taking up a lot of space. Plus I do not have to break my back lifting the treadmill portion up and down to do my running. I am very satisfied with my treadmill purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Review 7 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

over all i think this is good

12/28/2012
By ,
covington ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the first one was lost during shipping i am not sure how it was lost but walmart and the shipper was very helpful when i contacted Customer Service and had me another one on it way when i received it and put it together with the help of my husband it took us 6 hours with about an hour break all together but it was the very first time we ever had put any treadmill together and we think we could get it together quicker now since we put one together they are a lot of things that is on the treadmill and you do not really need there a ifit live on there that you can join they have a free thing that just for the computer or can pay to have it hook to your treadmill and computer and even your mobile device with an app that you can get and it the same way with the nike+ipod the treadmill is easy to read once you know what you are looking at i would make sure to take the time to read the user manual before you start to use the treadmill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great Mid-grade Treadmill for the price.

01/26/2012
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have a gym membership but recently moved to an area where gym access wasn't practical. I'm 5'6" and weigh about 130. I wanted a treadmill that wasn't thousands of dollars but was sturdy and strong enough to handle me running on it. I usually do about 5 to 6 mph for 30 minutes to an hour. This machine holds up fine. Very sturdy. If you have ever used a commercial treadmill at a gym, then you'll notice a difference in the motor/belt, but that's to be expected for the price. I've noticed that the belt does drag slightly when I'm walking but it doesn't interfere with my workout and it doesn't do it as I increase the speed. Thats the difference between a 2.5CHP motor and the ones at the gym which probably have 3.5CHPs. Anyways, the console is GREAT. I didn't even notice before I bought it that it has automatic speed and incline buttons going up the sides. So instead of hitting the up button 50 times, I can just hit 5 or 2 to go up and down to that speed. This is great for interval running which I do twice a week. I don't use the iFit features at the moment so I cannot comment on them. The speakers are great. Very loud and clear for a treadmill. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this treadmill. If you aren't wanting to spend over $1000, but still want something that will hold up to daily running, this one is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 9 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Buy in store, do not order this online

07/16/2012
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This treadmill is very heavy and packaged in a fairly flexable long and wide box that must be kept flat for transport. I ordered my 1st one online and after getting it home and starting to unpackage it found that all of the plastic parts that had been loose in the box along with the end caps of the base were crushed beyond use. After the store had received my online order they had pulled the box from the store floor and moved it to the pickup area where it was stood on end because there was not enough space in the storage area to have the box laying flat. So ... I would suggest that you find a store which has the unit you want in stock using the online system but go in person to the store to pick out the un-crushed box from the shelf.
Also -- you will need either a truck or large SUV to haul this item home and at least two healthy individuals to help unload it at your destination. The main base part is the heaviest component and because of it's size and shape should be considered a three person job to handle -- without damaging anything or anyone that is.
Other than the info above, this unit is a very good home unit and while it is not heavy duty enough for commercial use it seems to run very smoothly. I like the belt width and length and the controls are pretty straight forward. I have not tried the ifit or used any of the "online" features yet -- just the basic controls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 10 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great treadmill for the money

06/20/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this for a week and so far so good. In many regards it exceeds my expectations but as I value reviews like this to help me purchase I will note some deficiencies here. The issues however are not keeping me from giving this an excellent rating.
Unit is heavy. You will need two strong people to move - possibly three people to carry inside the house.
It took me about 2 hours to assemble but assembly was straightforward.
The fan is really useless - get a separate remote control stand fan
You cannot use the treadmill at speeds around 1 or 2 - the speed is inconsistent at the lower speeds but speed of 3 And above works fine and this seems to be a reasonable walking speed anyway.
The pulse readout definitely has issues and really cannot be relied upon.
The explanation (instruction guide) as to how the bar that holds the unit upright was not really clear. The bar works fine but took me a bit to figure out how to make the treadmill go down
The user guide instructions to get the electronic console off of demo mode is wrong- I went onto the mfg QA website and the right steps were there
My teenage son Loves this treadmill - and his evaluation is based on a comparison using high end fitness club treadmills. To me this means a lot.
The above concerns for me were minor and did not affect my decision to rate this treadmill as excellent as a VALUE treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 11 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

REASONABLE PRICE<PROFESSIONAL GRADE

01/20/2014
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your planning to pick it up at the store,at nearly 300lbs. you will need 2 strong people,it fit in my murano with the front passengers seat folded foward. You need patients to assemble the parts do not skip the instructions order,for me this is a professional grade machine excellent,have it about a month,use it about 3 to 4 times a week enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 12 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Love it!

01/22/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just what I wanted. Has a lot of great features, it's quiet, sturdy, well built. It took 2 people about 2 1/2 hours to put it together, that alone was a work out. It's heavy so be sure to have help putting it where you want it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 13 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great value for the $$$

12/18/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought in store:
Pros:
1. Assembly: Took my husband and I only a short while, followed directions and no issues. Holes are not pre-threaded so takes some power to get them in.
2. Sturdiness - we bought due to larger base and shock, it's quiet and I feel secure on it, which is a BIG plus!
3. Speeds and eleveation - pre-functions seem to run at higher rate (for beginning I'm using manual and will then feel can use functions), manual works great, suggest 2.5 or higher for smoother action, still walking speed. No issues with elevation.
4. Controls - Large and easy to hit on each side for manual elevation and speed. Manual increase/decrease of each seperate near bottom of console and easily accessible. Volume and other controls easy to see and operate.
5. Speakers - so far have had it used with Android Phone and Kindle, works well, sound loud and clear.
6. Storage - Base is realitely heavy, but easy enough to lift up and lock in, pull knob and it comes down slowly. It leans at angle, not straight upright, so takes up a little width, but is secure.
Cons:
1. Weight: It's heavy, tipping on wheels to move is a bit cumbersome, but once tilted moves easy enough.
2. Security string - I swing arms when walk, hit it a couple times and it stops and lose all your info, time, distance, calories, ect. It doesn't just prompt for Resume, Stop button does, but if you pull out the little string start over.
3. Fan - not very useful, smells like new, plastic, blows to chest, louder, okay, but not worth using.
4. Power button - recommendations say to power off and unplug when not in use, however when you fold the base up it's hard to get to the power button at front right of base next to plug. Power off before storing base upright.
5. History - There is no where to put your weight/height, etc. Guess that is what the options of iFit and Nike are for. Not sure how it figures out my calories burned if doesn't know my weight/age, etc. but guess it does average.
6. Heart rate: Wouldn't rely on this feature. I got on today and it told me heart rate was 164, during work out it went DOWN to 130+, after I was done, was even lower. Have to read more in the instructions, probably better to just buy a small Heart Rate monitor extra. I've never really trusted these on treadmills.
Unknown:
iFit / google maps - ordered this extra module, arrives tomorrow, but have seen negative reviews of it for setup and use, but if setup seems to work well. When get / use will post another comment about how it flows with the extra module.
Nike + IPod: We don't intend to use this feature at this time.
Overall: This is a well priced machine that feels sturdy, we had ProForm before and lasted. If you are wanting a machine to get you moving this one will do it smoothly and for reasonable price. There is no magic button or buzzer to make you get on it, but if you do you won't want to stop with this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 14 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
03/18/2012
By ,
nashville, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This treadmill is pretty good, no.problems. I chose this one because of the fan though, and honestly the fan really isn't that good. Has a weird smell (though im sure will go away with more use) but it blows towards chest and I don't really feel.it. its ifit compatible, which I guess you have to buy the whole module so that's out of question. Speakers are pretty good, love how I can just plug in my.mp3 player and even my phone or ipad into it and can hear without headphones. Incline and speed controls a iittle slow, but pretty good nonetheless. I wouldn't say its the greatest, but it works for me and my bf who aren't hardcore but are in decent shape needing a decent machine and workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great treadmill!

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a treadmill and so I took a chance on this one. It is really sturdy and not a loud one like some of the others I tried. I will say that the fan seems almost useless. I really cant feel it at all and it is really loud. However I didnt feel like this was something I was going to use even before I bought it. It was kinda an extra. If its important to you, u might want to look at some other ones. Other than that I love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 16 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Some difficulty assembling, but worth it!

01/18/2013
By ,
Navarre, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Start off by saying I'm 77-yrs-old and hauling it up stairs and thru a small room doorway proved difficult, but I managed with heavy duty dolly. Assembly was a chore especially manhandling the heavy base. Didn't like trying to screw in the, thick metal holes that were too small, even with heavy duty Hitachi pro-drill didn't have enough torque. Two days after truck delivered it I had it up and running. Took my time and plenty of break times. It works great and my wife enjoys it and is still trying to figure out all the extra goodies. Other complaints about uneven 1-2 mph running didn't apply with this machine. It's quiet, works well and fits perfectly in workout area. Pulse rate feature is sporadic at best. Like it very much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Treadmill

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Excellent

11/15/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product and it goes beyond my expectations. It was very easy to put together. I am a small female and I put it together by myself in 1 hour. The instructions are very clear and everything was included. The options on it are great and it works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Excellent

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The treadmill is great. I bought it for my parents and they love it. I highly recommend buying it due to its great quality and features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for ProForm Power 795 Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Excellent product

04/16/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy to move the main belt unit into place. Then took my son and I 2.5 hours to assemble. Works great. Fan noisy, but I work out with full headphones on. High setting on the fan could stand to blow more air, but I love the treadmill despite small things like this. Gives great work out with 12 incline and 12 speed. Love the one touch change to your desired incline and speed. Have had it one month and have lost five pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next