Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Summer Infant Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

The Summer Infant Snuzzler Velboa provides the ideal support for your baby's back and head. It also adjusts upward as your little one grows. The unique contours work well with all harness systems for added convenience. This Snuzzler head and body support transfers easily to provide support for your baby while in a car seat, stroller, or swing. It is reversible for versatile use. One side is made from plush velboa material and the other side has smooth woven fabric. This baby car seat head support features soft cushion to offer superior comfort and warmth. Stylish and functional, this Snuzzler infant support also ensures extended durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Don't buy this item!

12/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product doesn't work for the newer carseats. I had to return it, after I put it in the carseat there wasn't any room for my baby. I went and got just a plain headrest and it works soo much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Snug as a bug

12/21/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my now newborn son because i didnt like the hard and stiff feel of the carseat we got him. And its great, i think theres a downside to it during the summer but my son was born in November so it is a great warm and comfy place to set my baby on who is now 10lbs. i recommend this if your babys born in the winter not so much during the hot weather due to it being snug and warm causing your baby to get hot and fussy :(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

LOVE IT!! GREAT FOR NEWBORNS AND INFANTS

08/19/2014
By ,
Hammond, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this for my second son who is now 7yrs old and bought it again for my newborn. It is such a great product, I highly recommend it. It gives great support for head and body. I also use it on my son's stroller he looks very comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Loved it! Great for infants

01/27/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our newborn and used it until about 5 months old. Was so soft and supported his little body & head well. Would recommend to everyone. Very easy to machine wash and place in carseat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Great for newborns and infants

05/18/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is excellent for babies. They look so cozzy and warm. The only dislike is this it is not suitable for warm or even hot days. In the beginning it was perfect for my son. As the weather change and got warmer. Even time I lift my son out his whole back and head is sweaty and hot. Also, when he reached 3 months we removed the body because it was too snugged. i kept the head support, but now he's 5 months. He no longer needs. I still like it even though there were some flaws,
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Love this head rest

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used one of these with both my children when they were first born. I bought another one for my third child because I really like how comfy this was with both my sons. When I got it home I tried to fit it into my baby trend car seat. right away I noticed that it was too big. The car seat caused the head rest portion to fold in half. Unfortunately I wont be able to use this particular head rest with the seat I had already purchased, because I really do love this one the most out of all that I have purchased. I definitely recommend this if it is able to fit safely in your car seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convertibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

My sister-in-law loves this

02/22/2012
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my nephew and my brother and his wife love it. It works in my nephew's car seat, swing, bouncer, and stroller. Great quality and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Very good product

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product I bought it for my son and it was soooo comfortable that I also bought now for my best friend who's having her first son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

very nice

07/11/2014
By ,
east KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love product......paid extra for shipping to get in a couple days.....not ........received the next week!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Perfect Item

06/01/2014
By ,
Passaic, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a regular carriage, not meant for newborns and we added this insert and baby fits perfectly with out being jiggled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Nice snuggler!

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great snuggler fits great in our car seat!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convertibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Perfect fit for car seat for newborn

12/19/2013
By ,
Roanoke, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product met all my expectations for securing my newborn great grandson in his car seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

NOT FOR STANDARD INFANT CARSEATS!!!

06/02/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WAY too big for a normal infant carseat. This "may" work with a rear facing convertible carseat with a newborn, but when it is placed in a normal one, there is absolutely no way to then put a baby in. It is big! I thought it would be great for my premie sized newborn to hold him in comfortably. Just not happening. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Great quality for a great price

08/20/2013
By ,
Inglewood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my stroller because the stroller didn't have enough cushion for my baby and I must say, I'm happy I purchased this item! It's easy to place and can be easily moved from stroller to car seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black

Love it!

08/17/2013
By ,
Cleburne, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected lots support and snug for my newborn! No more head tilting in carseat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black
06/03/2013
By ,
ABQ, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too flat and not enough padding for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Summer Infant - Snuzzler, Black
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5