Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

Perfect for use with the Gold's Gym XRS 30 Home Gym Set, the Gold's Gym Preacher Pad is designed for workouts focusing on your biceps and forearms. This Preacher curl pad will help isolate your biceps and forearms during a workout. With vinyl covered seats, this home gym Preacher pad keeps you comfortable as you tone up your biceps and forearms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

Very good pad.

12/03/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you own the Gold's Gym XRS 30, this pad is a must have. A preacher pad is one of the best ways to concentrate on biceps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

Doesn't look like the one in the picture

04/23/2013
By ,
Anniston, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the one in the picture, got sent a cheaper one
It's not the same one that came with my machine when I bought it, The one in the picture is thought
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

makes a more complete system

06/02/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's wide enough for both arms if you're small. Assembly is a cinch. I would say if you're going to use 100+ lbs., the padding might be a bit thin. The only problem I have with it is the tube that fits into the post is a tad small, so as you use it, it tends to rock from side to side. I'm only using it for light duty, muscle toning, so it's not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

Great buy fits the xrs 50

02/11/2014
By ,
Akron, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got the preacher pad. It fits my xrs 50. A great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad
04/29/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must for the xrs 30--which is itself a great value and more than enough for anyone's
home gym...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

Light weight

12/05/2013
By ,
Clarville Tn.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed to see such a small attachment plate on the tube to bolt the cushion in place .the cushion is supporting most of the weight and it only got at best a 3/8" thick plywood to support this weight .The plate needed to wider and taller , I curl 100lb. and lucky for me I can weld after seeing this cushion flex with this kind of weight on it. I put an 9"x9"x 1/16" steel plate on it, problem fixed. For others you cant weld , just copy the bolt pattern onto this size plate, drill out holes and lay it on top of original plate ,put your bolts through both and tighten to the cushion.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

Extra large!

02/07/2014
By ,
Washington NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pad is a lot larger than I expected which is what I wanted! It was so easy to put together and it attaches to my golds gym xrs 30 so easily! It's much better than I expected and the price was great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

If i had to buy another one this would be it..

02/17/2014
By ,
Warren MI.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best one I have seen, Very good pad..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad
10/23/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kind of expensive for what it is, but functions well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad
08/24/2013
By ,
Stanton CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I modified my preacher pad to fit my needs but all in all it's the best one out there...wide enough for my broad shoulders and strong enough to take my curling workouts...totally satisfied with this product...well made
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

Item is as expected

07/22/2013
By ,
San Ysidro CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item is as shown in the picture and of regular/good quality, meets my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

Item necessary for the biceps curl

03/22/2013
By ,
Calexico CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple but effective...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad

Great addition

10/20/2012
By ,
Haltom City, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this as an addition to the Golds XRS30 home gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold's Gym Preacher Pad
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5