Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Burn fat, lose weight and stay motivated with the Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical. Featuring six personal trainer workouts and a target pacer, you'll maximize your workout time for fast results! Other features of this Gold's Gym exercise equipment include an easy-to-read LCD window with priority display, 14-inch stride length, 10 digital resistance levels and a dual-grip PowerPulse heart rate monitor.
Average Customer Rating:
2.631 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
15
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation44%45 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
15
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Good basic elliptical for the price

01/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love working out on this, very smooth. The heart rate monitor fluctuates so much though it's pretty pointless, it'll go from 100 bpm to 140 and anywhere in between and I'm not changing my stride at all, so I just check my own heart rate.
It took me and my husband 2 and 1/2 hours to put together, not too difficult, but it was a great help having our own tools to use (a rubber mallet, a wrench, hex keys). The pieces fit together pretty well, but don't expect it to be seamless and precise, I'm talking specifically about the covers that are purely cosmetic. One of my cosmetic pieces did have a tiny break in it upon arrival but it was so small that I just glued it back in place, can't even tell.
Overall, you get what you pay for. Great as far as the actual exercising goes, and the calories burned seems to be pretty accurate too, I checked online by putting in my weight and time spent on the elliptical and it was almost exact to what my elliptical said I burned, so overall, I'm pretty happy with it:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Good for the money

03/04/2014
By ,
Nonyour
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. Hard to put together. I was hungover though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Problems with rear drive, "knocking..."

01/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first, I was feeling good with this elliptical; but now, within 3 weeks of taking it home, I'm finding there is a "knocking" coming from the rear drive system (called the "Frame"). The Frame is what the foot-pedals connect to, and includes the gray wheel. There was no assembly that I had to do on the Frame at all, so I can't say the knocking is a result of my mis-assembly of the product. I think something is wrong with the product I was given.
I will also add that the main axle for the arm handles does not fit the handlebars, and was difficult to work with.
Sadly, I think I am going to return this product, which weighs over 100 pounds, and so I will have to dis-assemble it, in order to fit in a car to take it back to the local store.
Who knows, maybe other people are fine with their StrideTrainer-310's, and maybe I just got a bad egg. But I can't say I am satisfied. I will probably get a Gazelle Edge as a substitute, instead.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Little Rock, AR
The Gazelle Edge won't be any better
Posted 02/02/2012
I have bought 4 Gazelle edges over the past few years. The last 2 broke on me in less than a years time. I weight under 200 pounds. And the 3 from the less broke in a about a years time. I am waiting on my refund for the last Gazelle edge I bought back in July 2011 but I received in in August 2011. And it broke on me in January 2012. I have had enough of the Gazelle I really like them is why I kept purchasing them. Until my husband said why do you keep buy it. Then I decided to try the Gold's gym Stride Trainer 310 Elliptical. Maybe you just got a bad one, try going into a Walmart store to purchase or have them to order for you. Good luck with your choice.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Broke nine months after purchase

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This machine never really lived up to our expectations. It was not very comfortable to use, it was unstable (rocked back and forth), very rickety and loud (lots of squeaking and creaking as you work the thing), foot angle and placement were awkward, and to top it all off, the resistance motor stopped working about nine months after we bought it. And this was with pretty light use. We did not use the machine on a daily basis- maybe once or twice a week. I called customer service, and to replace the motor would have cost $107, almost half the cost of the machine itself. The warranty is terrible (90 days), considering that this if a for a new item out of the box. A warranty for something like this should be at least one year. AVOID.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Good for Price

12/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is an okay quality for the price. My husband and brother in law put it together in a couple of hours and didn't have any problems with it since the directions made it easy. It is super easy to move around so that allows for us to move it to the side out of the way when people come over. It was a little wobbly at first but after adjusting the back feet it has been great. The resistance offers a great workout and the pre-set workouts are great for when you just want to follow a plan and not come up with one yourself. It does make a lot of noise when using it....but can't expect it to be quiet for the price. I will say i don't like the pulse aspect.....it takes forever to read and by that point my heart rate has gone down but All in all a good machine that gives a good workout for those on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Great machine-Does make noise but can be fixed

04/10/2014
By ,
Barnhart, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned for 3 weeks now and have lost 10 pounds. I have only been using the machine 3-4 days a week for 40mins a day. I have started to watch what I eat. . I can feel a difference everywhere. I love this machine. It gives me the exact work out I want everytime I use it. I have noticed it is starting to make a noise however my boyfriend said its an easy fix. So when installing apply alot. This machine is well worth the money. I have showed to several of my friends and They are looking into purchasing one for themselves now. I will try to follow up in few weeks to show more progress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Extremely dissatisfied!!

02/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went on walmart.com to purchase an elliptical to, obviously, start my exercise routine, I received the package a week later. I opened the box and to my surprise and dissatisfaction there were several cracked pieces. That same weekend I returned it to walmart and was told that I can exchange it, so I decided to get the same elliptical (the options at walmart were pretty minimal). When I got home and opened the box, I inspected the parts and did not see any visible damage. But as I was putting the pieces together, not even 5 minutes into it, one of the screws would not go into the hole because there was no threading. I could not believe this was happening to me again!! Not only that, a tiny broken piece of one of the parts was laying on the floor and I have no clue which part of the machine it belongs too....My recommendation to Gold's Gym would be to properly inspect and package there products before sending it out to customers. I can honestly say I will never purchase another Gold's Gym product!! I would have given this zero stars if it was an option.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

DO NOT GET THIS! WARNING

02/26/2012
By ,
Woodsville NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My poor husband spent over 2hours putting this together and although I was prepared for it not to be a stellar elliptical I was expecting it to get the job done. We got it all together except for the left leg that attaches to the wheel. Poor poor quality. and YES I am aware it was only 300 bucks. The peg that attaches the bar for your foot to the wheel is too thick and when putting it on we figured it would be tight, well the right leg went on fine this won't go. AT ALL. the peg itself is too thick! I have to wait until tomorrow to contact Gold Gym and see if I can get another part. It says it has a 90 day part warranty so I hope so! Otherwise I'm going to be very Upset. $300 in this day is a lot to blow on anything especially with gas almost 4bucks a gallon. I DO NOT recommend this ! I read through all the reviews and I figured I would get lucky and get a ok one. So far I am not a happy camper and I haven't been able to even test it out yet!! DO NOT GET THIS! spend the extra $ and get a good one!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Perfect product for the price.

01/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is very cheap! We use it every day. We also have a Gold's Gym treadmill. I like to use it when my wife is runnig or viceversa. We notice that the elliptical is very good, doesn't produce any noises, is very strong, weldings are hard and looks pretty good, you can level it with your floor, and the moving parts are very smooth. The display doesn't have backlight but gives you all the information that you need to have a good workout including, heart monitoring, distance, calories, 6 different type workouts, etc. I put it together within ~ 1 hour and 15 minutes. Very easy to put together (I don't understand previous reviews claiming that mechanics can't put it together/ That is a big lie#. It is a 14" stride wich is much better than the 11" of the WESLO and, in my perspective the Gold's Gym 310 is better than several of the the 18" stride "high price tag" that you can find and Sears for over $600. If you like to excersie with no impact for your joints, this is the machine and with a price of $277 + 30 days no questions return policy, you can't be wrong. The display runs on 4 AA bateries. The display controls everything including the intensity of the workout. You can also set up your own workout manualy. The heart rate is monitorized by extra pair of handles that are located on top of the display. Within seconds you get your heard BPM that you can use for safety and better workouts. It is very accurate #I usually compare it with my Polar heart bit monitor#.
Thank you Gold's Gym for an excelent product, Thank you Walmart for offering this excelent elliptical at a wonderful price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical
04/03/2012
By ,
NW Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
About me: 47, male, good health, single, overweight. After becoming single and not taking care of myself for a year I realized I was 40 lbs overweight, couldn't push mow the yard without becoming winded and tired and knew it was time for a change. I bought this middle of the road unit about 6 weeks ago. The assembly is a bit of a pain but I found the instructions to be clear and parts marked properly. I'm a DIY type anyway so it wasn't a big deal. Be careful while attaching the moving parts to not pinch yourself if you accidentally get the wheel spinning. Using it I found it to be very stable and smooth. Compared to some units I've used at the gym the stride felt natural and was a good fit for me (5'9"). The programmed routines are good but I always start with resistance set to 4 for 17 minutes, 5 for 3 and then 1 for 2 minutes for a cool down. Then I'll usually run it backwards to get that evened out feeling in my legs and back. I've been doing this for 6 weeks and here are my results: Week one I gained a few lbs (muscle) then started dropping lbs and inches. I've lost 21 lbs, my mid workout heart rate has dropped from 155 to 130, my clothes are fitting much better and I sleep better at night. Also I found the unit is easy to move around and extremely quiet to operate so if you have others around or like to watch TV while you us it, no problem. My advice is to not spend big money on one as this one is very effective, also don't weigh the first week except for once when you first start using it. Weigh after a week then every few days after. Good luck and don't give up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

I really like this machine!!!

12/05/2011
By ,
Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a pain to put together, but well worth it so far. I love the resistance on this machine. It gives a good work out even for those who are in very good shape already. Display is a excellent plus to keep track of heart rate and workout progress. I would recommend this to a friend. Please remember to check how tight you have your screws if you are over 200lbs or you will feel like the machine is not sturdy. I was 285 the machine recommends you to be under 250 once I checked my screws I had no problem the machine is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Perfect Size, Great Value!!!

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely satisfied with this elliptical! I searched and searched for a small or fold-up elliptical that would fit in my office/workout room. Most machines were either way too big or cost between $500-$1000, and the smaller machines I tried were just terrible! I took a chance buying this machine without first testing it, but I'm so glad I did! It's so compact, it fits perfectly in my limited space. It's even smaller than most "space-saver" models that fold-up. It's fairly easy to move; I have no problem sliding it out to face the tv. Best of all, it's whisper quiet! Seriously, someone could take a nap right next to me without a problem! The resistance is great. Even at level 1, I'm getting a good work-out. The computer is ok, nothing super high-tech, but it does the job. It tracks time, calories, distance, heart rate etc.. and has 6 pre-programmed workouts. The elliptical looks so nice, like a high quality expensive machine. This even feels better than many ellipticals I've used at gyms.
The only downside was the assembly. It was a little difficult and frustrating (I hate the self-tapping screws!) I also discovered that we had two right handles! The company quickly mailed out a left handle, but it was for the wrong model! So finally we returned the whole thing to wal-mart, and bought a new one. This was extremely frustrating, but the elliptical itself gets 5 stars!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Great for busy mothers that need to loose weight!!

01/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recently had a baby so it is hard to get to the gym. (3 children) I like this machine because I can easily move it to different locations to keep a eye on the kids while I workout. The only reason I didnt give 5 stars is because it takes a long time to put together, but I was able to do it alone. The only advice i would give is make sure you tighten all the screws as tight as possible or it will make a little noise. I had to go back and tighten the main gray pole then it worked perfectly! I would definitely recommend this product to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Great machine for the price.

11/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pulling this out of box, I found this machine to go together fairly easy following the instructions, it took about an hour and a half. Ater making sure everything is tightened up it seems solid with no wobbles or shakes when I'm using it. Everything glides smoothly causing no additional stress then I'm asking for at any given time. I found this to be an overall satisfying purchase, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Decent Product

12/30/2011
By ,
Cambridge, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Elipticle was a bit difficult to assemble. You WILL need a rubber mallet to bump in the pivital bar. But once we got it up and running it runs solid. Only thing is I'm 305 lbs and after using it for a few days it has began to make sounds. I'm hoping that it will hold up until I lose some weight then I will not be putting it to stress as much. But for anyone under 250LBS I'd say its a real good piece of equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

For the price you can't get better

01/31/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The directions for this elliptical were awesome and all the washers and screws were labeled, me and my dad put it together in about an hour and a half. I have used this machine every day for about 6 months and there is no noise, everything still works perfectly, it doesn't wobble. It's really a fantastic machine for the price. I would highly recommend this product to anyone and to top it off I have lost 20 lbs using it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

You get what you pay for

03/23/2014
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a bad machine for the money but it's a little wobbly. It also makes a squeaking sound everytime I use it. It has the handles that read your stats but it's a little confusing on the screen. But like I said, for the money it'll get the job done!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Great bike for the price

12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like other reviewers have said, it is a pain to put together. If you have someone helping you it's a lot easier though, and worth it. The machine is great quality for the price, and provides a good workout. If you put it together correctly and follow the directions you shouldn't have a problem at all, and most of the wobbliness is easily fixed by adjusting the back feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

DO NOT BUY!

02/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I purchased the machine from a Walmart store over a month ago. We brought the machine home and my husband immediately began assembly. When he was nearly finished he realized that one key part was missing. We searched everywhere and confirmed that the part had not been included. I could not call the manufacturer that day because they were closed, but I called first thing the next morning. After waiting on hold for 45 minutes I finally talked to a representative who said she would order the part and that it would arrive in a few weeks. Three weeks later, I called back to check on the status of the order only to be told by the customer service representative that he didn't really know when I would receive my part, but he thought it would be about ten days. Over two weeks after that I called again and was told they'd try to get the part to me in about ten days. I actually don't know how this product works because it has been sitting in my house completely inoperable for over a month. Save yourself the headache and by a different machine from a different manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym StrideTrainer 310 Elliptical

Great machine for the price!

12/29/2011
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took me and my hubby an hour to put together...great directions! Great workout! Very sturdy and easy to move around when needed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next