Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(479 Reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
288
4 stars
145
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation94%449 out of 478reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 466 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
288
4 stars
145
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Amazing value!

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value. easy to assemble, solid, completely silent. I chose this model over others because of the seat adjustment. Other units you have to adjust the length by adjusting the actual frame. I knew my wife would not appreciate that. This unit has an adjustment under the seat, very easy.
Completely silent, you can watch tv while riding. I rode for 4 hours the very first day. I love this thing! It is actually addicting. Best of all.........no sore rear end like i would get riding an upright cycle. ( which is why I stopped riding, just couldn't stand the pain any longer)
Set the computer on scan and you can see all your stats. Love the heart rate monitor. Did I mention I love this thing.
Do not hesistate to purchase one of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+171points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Wonderful Bike for a Senior Citizen!

12/01/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom who is 83 years young walks with a cane. She finds it is very easy to get on and off of the bike. Also, the seat gives you ample room for a plus size person. My Mom loves this bike!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Perfect if you keep the seat in one position

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once it's assembled and the seat is where you want it, this stationary bike is fantastic! I got a bit frustrated with the somewhat vague assembly instructions, and if two people of different leg lengths will be moving the seat back and forth, you have to deal with unscrewing a few pieces each time you adjust it. Other than those two things, I am super happy with this purchase. It is much sturdier than I would have expected! I opened the Walmart card to get $25 off, and ended up with an amazing buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Tough to put toghether but works well

04/12/2014
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions were adequate but not outstanding. The biggest problem I had was making electrical connections. The main connection runs through the main support tube and one set of wires was recessed in the tube and it was extremely difficult to get a grasp on the plugs to make a connection. I finally had to use a set of surgical hemostats to hold the plug and join the two plugs. I am surprised at how quiet it is so there is no problem watching televison while working out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good starter bike for beginner - me

11/13/2013
By ,
Burlington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only used it 2 days now but so far so good. It's comfortable to sit in and as a beginner I think will work for me. Took awhile to put together because my husband and I are not that mechanical. But if you follow instructions you should be OK. Not sure about durability because I have used it such a short time. It's also very quiet. Has nice features like distance, pulse, calories etc. Purchased on sale so price was right. It was delivered as promised in 5 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

As sturdy as the gym

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really great! It's as sturdy as gym quality and it's adjusts far enough back to accomadate over 6'. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

A very basic bike

03/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The last exercise bike I had as a Nordtrac that had a bunch of " bells and whistles " and cost twice as much as the Exerpeutic 1000. The Nordtrac only lasted 2 years. I didn't need all the "bell and whistles" I just needed a machine that lasts. It takes me a third longer to do the same distance on the Exerpeutic and is very basic in needs but if it lasts longer of that fact then that great. I did also buy the extended warranty. Time will tell how good the Exerpeutic 100 is.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great Recumbent Bike for others

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the recumbent bike in just a few days after ordering it. I found it was simple to put together & have enjoyed the bike ever since.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Value for the Money

04/12/2014
By ,
Macon, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Relatively easy to assemble - operates as expected and seems durable, so far. Only complaint would be that the pulse handles need be longer - uncomfortable to hold while riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

came cracked

04/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cracks in plastic do to shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good for the price

04/09/2014
By ,
Idaho springs colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This equipment gets it done. There are better out there but the are more expensive. For the money the equipment is fine. The ride is pretty smooth and the pulse feature is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Equipment Arrival Problem & Support

12/17/2013
By ,
Monroe, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Equipment arrived earlier than expected "Great". Arrived late on Friday. Unpacked and began to install. Display module (aka computer) had a broken wire. Attempted to call tech support. They had closed 10 minutes earlier. Numerous attempts on Monday to contact company failed. Automated voice system would not allow connecting to any extension and would default into circular loop every time number was called. Emailed and Faxed request for part replacement. It has been two weeks and no response. Mechanical part of cycle seems very durable but electronic system is very cheaply constructed. Support - unable to get any at this time
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Works well so far.

04/01/2014
By ,
Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike arrived on promised day. Took this grandmother about 3 hours to assemble it, taking my time. Following the instructions, it went together well and it works! It works silently and the computer keeps tabs on pulse rate, speed, distance, etc. My disabled husband spends 2-3 10-minute workouts/day and I use it 30 minutes/day every day. Helps us both to maintain our health and arthritis pain. Hope it lasts longer than the Marcy we replaced which lasted only 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good value for the price

04/09/2014
By ,
Burlington, Vt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike to use at home to hasten rehab process
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

good for the price

04/09/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not quite as smooth as some but half the cost
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exercise

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

For the price, it's worth it.

02/28/2014
By ,
Concord, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent bike for the price. The assembly instructions were horrible, but it still didn't take that long (2 hours) to put together. My husband weighs about 220 pounds and I noticed the frame of the bike seems to bow a little when he was on it, so we put a shim underneath the middle of the bike and that seems to do the trick. We'll see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Very excited - easy!

03/16/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts when I purchased this bike online. However, today i put it together and in less than 2 hours it was assmbled and i rode 2.5 miles. The instructions were VERY easy to follow, all the pieces were there (including the needed tools minus batteries), and the quality is good. It is very comfortable and easy to use while watching TV. I like how low it sits to the ground and it is an esasy on and off. I am 5'1" and had no problem with pedaling at all. Although it is new, it seems very sturdy and will be just what the doctor ordered (exercise and knee therapy). It is hard to get much outdoors exercise given the snow 6 months of the year but now i can ride year round.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Ordering my recumbent bike on line from Wal Mart

03/23/2014
By ,
Texarkana, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got great service, they called my phone and a secondary phone to let me know my bike was in. I have really enjoyed my bike with different settings from easy to work it out! It has a low screen that does not hamper my view of the grerat back yard. Rain or shine, cold or hot, wet or day I can be on my bike. I love what it is helping me to accomplish. The seat is comfortable and it is movable if someone else wants to ty it out. It is light weight and has wheels on the front with is a plus for moving. The pulse feature is a plus when your cool down starts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

hip replacement preparation

04/07/2014
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been told I will need both of my hips replaced in the next few years. I am doing everything I can to extend the life of my god-given hips because I am a bit young for the surgery (only 41) and do not want to have to go through it twice. I bought this bike because I heard that it is recommended exercise after the surgery. I figured that if I got really strong and comfortable with it before the surgery - everything will go more smoothly. That being said, I am really happy with this purchase. I almost forked over the extra $200 for one with programmable training features. I tried them all on for size at my local Sears and was pretty much convinced i had to buy one of them (Nordictrack, etc.). Yet the night before making the purchase, I came across this machine in researching recumbent bicycles (the real ones, road ones) and someone in one of their reviews recommended this bike for in-home use because it was a no- nonsense, good machine. You will have to use your own MP3 player or just sit and watch TV as I do. I have also found tons of sample resistance training workouts for recumbent cyclists. The machine is very sturdy and was pretty easy to put together (especially after I actually decided to read the instructions. I did have problems adjusting the seat at first, but figured it out. It is now very solid and does not wobble at all. There are three pins to hold the seat in place. How they work in conjunction was a tad bit confusing). It is also super quiet. The pulse readers work very well for me and this is actually kinda strange. I have very sweaty hands and have never really had any luck with pulse readers because of it. Yet, these readers seem to be right on. I am super pleased with my purchase and would even go as far to say that I am proud that I chose this bike over the more pricier versions.
I gave four stars on durability because i have only had the machine for a week and have only ridden 80 miles. Yet I do not foresee any problems thus far. It really does seem to be a really well-made machine (good, solid and finely machined carriage bolts for assembly a definite plus)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 425 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next