Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(687 Reviews) 631
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
197
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation93%641 out of 686reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
99 Questions | 557 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
197
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Awesome bike

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get a piece of exercise equipment that wouldn't be harsh on my feet as I have bone spurs. I seen this bike online and read some of the reviews and it sounded great so i ordered one. I have only had it for a week now and I am very out of shape. I thought o.k. let's see if I can last 10 minutes without hurting my feet too bad and cause I'm so out of shape. I lasted twenty the first time I used it and my feet were sore but not too bad. This bike is sturdy, quiet,easy to use and easy to adjust the tension to whatever you like. The only thing that wasn't too great was it took a little time for my husband to assemble it. The seat is big and comfortable and I am 5'11" and there's plenty of leg room for taller people. I would recommend this bike to everyone that's looking to get in shape.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
12/28/2011
By ,
Granbury, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built machine, more complicated to assembly than neccessary. Using daily, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic 1000 - stationary bike

08/25/2012
By ,
baton rouge la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited to get my stationary bike. After loosing almost 40 pounds I was at a stand still and i needed something motivate me. Not only does this work great for my short body it lets me burn more calories without loud noises all around me. It wasn't real easy to put together, but my son-in-law did it for me. He said it wasn't hard, just time consumming. I love my bike and am glad I moved forward and purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Best Exercsise eqiupt. I've Ever Purchased

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before this purchase, I'm happy I picked this model, it's sturdy, assembly to about 75 mins, equipment like is great as long as you're motivated and no turn it into a clothes hanger
I like bike riding but I live in the desert ... being that it's so hot, I bought this and enjoy it in my A/C'd home, since then I have lost 37 lbs ....
No secret use it ....
I'm 60 yrs old and diabetic Dr. has taken me off of glipizide and am only on Metformin, if your diabetic you know what I'm talking about
Good luck and healthy living to you all
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

EXERPEUTIC 1000 FROM WAL MART

02/03/2014
By ,
KITTANNING,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND ITS NOT THAT HARD TO ASSEMBLE. IT TOOK ME 2 AND ONE HALF HRS. EVEN THO I HAVE A BUM HAND MOST OF IT IS REALLY ALREADY PUT TO GETHER . ALL THE BOLTS AND NUTS ARE IN PLACE WHERE THEY GO SO THAT WAS COOL . THE ONLY THING I WAS NOT SURE WAS THE WIRING BUT IF YOU JUST PLUG THEM IN WHERE THEY FIT ITS NO PROBLEM IVEE BEEN USING IT FOR 3 WEEKS AND NO PROBLEM. ONE THING I DID NOTICE EVEN WHEN MY WIFE WAS ON IT SHE IS 150 LBS IS THAT IT HAS A LITTLE GIVE IN THE BOTTOM CENTER WHERE IT COMES TOGETHER BUT I JUST PUT A SMALL 1 IN. PIECE OF WOOD THERE AND THAT TOOK CARE OF THAT. I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS BUT I WAS INCLINED TO PUT THIS ON HERE. JUST ONE OTHER THING I HAVE A BAD LOWER BACK AND IT HAS SEEMED TO REALLY KEEP THE MUSCLES LOOSE. ALL AND ALL JUST DONT OVER DO IT MELOW IN TO IT AND ENJOY THE RIDE. ITS HELPING ME REALLY IS THANKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great purchase! Highly recommend this bike!

11/05/2012
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was better than I expected. It's sturdy, solid, easy to use and exceptionally quiet. I can watch TV while riding without having to turn the volume up high. I'm also able to use the bike at night without disturbing anyone. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Dissapointed. Not what we wanted.

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived ahead of time, that was good. I put it together and found a small crack in the plastic cover. Assembly took quite a bit of time. The computer didn't work. I called the costumer service number in the instruction manual twice. No answer both times. Left message, no return call. Got GREAT service when I returned the bike to the Walmart store in Greenville, Michigan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

This Recumbent Bike Makes Exercise Enjoyable!

04/15/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this recumbent bike. It is beyond what we expected. It is so comfortable to use that you don't mind exercising. " It is extremely smooth running" says my engineer husband. It is quiet while being used. The seat is so comfortable that we sometimes continue to use the seat after exercising. The position of the bicycle is so comfortable that it accomodates our needs as "younger appearing" older people. I am 73 and have arthritis and my husband is 79 and is somewhat inflexible for that age. We especially like the feature that records heart rate, speed and distance. We had no difficulty increasing our distance. This recumbent bike is outstanding and we would recommend it for any age group.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

So Many Pieces To Start With

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's tough to write a review when you have a 3 to 5 hour unpacking and assembly job ahead of you. Very little of this unit comes preassembled so if you don't know which side of a bolt that the nut goes onto, don't tackle it.
Once the bike was together, it worked fine and did what I wanted. I had just had a total knee replacement and wanted the bike to rebuild the strength in my right knee.
The bike is doing a fine job of rebuilding strength.
I would have given the bike 5 stars, but the assembly took one away.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Getting back to exercise routine

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a lot of expectations as I was looking for a reasonably priced exercise bike.
The unpacking and assembly was quite involved, as I understand that it has to be shipped in a container and survive the process. Because of this the total process of unpacking and assembly to approx. 3 hours. Be careful, as there are a few knuckle busters and the combination wrench/screwdriver is not very comfortable to use; so consider using your own separate tools. However, one assembled, the bike actually
performs very well and should get me ready for Spring and beyond!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
07/25/2012
By ,
Grover Beach, Califormia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
68 year old male. 230 pounds.
The Good: Quick delivery. Reasonably clear instructions for assembly. All tools and parts needed are included and properly referenced for ease of assembly. Easy to put together. Sturdy and well built. Good light weight low impact exercise machine for light to moderate use.
The Bad: Wires are not color coded. It turns out it does not matter, but this can be a bit disconcerting. Computer appears to be a little bit quirky.
Conclusion: If it holds up with extended use, and I have every reason to believe that it will, this is an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Alright at best

12/06/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is a good price, which is why I valued it at average. I'm 6'4" which makes any economy priced product difficult to please. I will say that it's big enough, and comfortable enough, but it makes a clicking noise, and flexes in the middle. I've owned it for two weeks, and don't feel it will last for the couple of years I'd like to have it. Assembly is simple enough, however connecting the pulse sensors in the arms to the meter in the front was virtually impossible, and now I just skip that option. To find something that would fit my height, and feel sturdy, I doubt it would be in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Equipment Arrival Problem & Support

12/17/2013
By ,
Monroe, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Equipment arrived earlier than expected "Great". Arrived late on Friday. Unpacked and began to install. Display module (aka computer) had a broken wire. Attempted to call tech support. They had closed 10 minutes earlier. Numerous attempts on Monday to contact company failed. Automated voice system would not allow connecting to any extension and would default into circular loop every time number was called. Emailed and Faxed request for part replacement. It has been two weeks and no response. Mechanical part of cycle seems very durable but electronic system is very cheaply constructed. Support - unable to get any at this time
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
05/01/2012
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to get some excercise that is low impact as I have spinal injuries. This is a great way to work out even if I have to take it slow and for just short periods of time. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a low-impact workout that does not vibrate the spine too much. Of course you can also use this for a more aggressive workout for those whose health permits.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great value for your dollar!

01/30/2012
By ,
Sheridan, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, easy to put together. So far everything works good no problems, but I've only had to a few weeks. Cable was kind of hard to pull up into the handle bar part, but after a few minutes I got it, that was the hardest thing to put together. But walmart says it's 325LBS it's only 300LBs on the box. I will recommend anyone to buy this bike great bike for the price so far. It will give you a work out and don't take up much space. The box is came in had some damages on it and the found the leg of the bike had the paint scratched off of it down to the metal, but overall good bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Awesome Bike, I am addicted!

01/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something that I could use as a way to get my exercise routine started. I needed something that would not cause me discomfort in the beginning, so I did not get discouraged. I have trouble with my knees, and sometimes the treadmill makes my legs hurt. This seat is padded and comfortable, it is wide, and gives you plenty of room, and the backrest is great. I am significantly overweight and had to have something low impact. I have been using the bike for 2 weeks, and am addicted. I started out at 2 miles at a time, three days after I started riding it, I rode 4 miles straight. A week after I began using it, I rode 8 miles at one time. On the 10th day of using the bike, I sat down watching a movie, and realized I had ridden 10 miles. I wanted to push for 11, then 12, and I ended up riding 15 miles in 1 hour and 46 minutes. For someone who is overweight, that is a major accomplishment. I would never have dreamed I could have ridden 5 miles in one day, much less 15 miles at one time. When riding a long length of time, I ride on a resistance of 3. I rode 4 miles on a resistance of 7, and had some discomfort the next day, which is to be expected. Just make sure not to push yourself too hard. I am sure I have done more than I probably should have, but have been so excited to finally find something that I can do and stick with. I have an electric treadmill that has all of the bells and whistles, and a home gym, but this is by far my machine of choice. It is a great deal now, we paid $20 more for ours, it went on sale the week after we ordered ours. It was easy to assemble also. This bike is so quiet, you would never know that you were on it. I watch T.V while riding all of the time. I am addicted to riding it. I love it so much despite having an exercise room, I have this sitting right in my living room. Every time I walk in to my living room when I would normally have sat down on the couch, I go straight to the bike. I have lost 7 pounds in 12 days, and gone down a pant size. I highly recommend this bike to anyone of any age who is searching for a method of exercise. You can make your workout as easy or hard as you want, by changing the resistance. Everything is placed so strategically, and easy. I love that my pulse is constantly displayed. After each workout, I know exactly how many calories I have burned, how far I have ridden, and how long I rode. It is encouraging! If you have any doubts, don't. Just buy it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+403points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great Product

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought a recumbent bike for the sole purpose of having something that would make us move while we watched tv/played video games, etc. Now u can spend an hour or two in front of the tv and actually feel good about it.
Easy to put together, you'd definitely want two ppl to help put on the front neck piece just cause there's a bunch of electrical to keep track of while putting the hardware together at the same time.
I hope it lasts us, so far we've had a great couple of days with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Had to return

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So sorry, but it came broken and I had to return it to the store. The feet were crushed and this is too much of an investment to use as is. I was disappointed because I wanted to get started exercising right away and could not do that. I did not reorder due to not wanting the money tied up again waiting for delivery.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good for beginning exercise plan for older persons

02/03/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this has been an excellent tool for my exercise regimen. Because of a bad knee I could not use a treadmill more than 3-4 days without the resulting pain. I believe this bike will alleviate a lot of that pain. Time will tell. Bike was reasonably priced and has the features of more resistance and the digital readout has all the functions I needed. Very quiet while using and it has the ease of mounting & dismounting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Bike at a Good Price!

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This exercise bike makes exercising so much easier.I researched many bike models, and this had the best reviews and price. I was skeptical about buying this model, but the positive reviews were right.The bike arrived ahead of time and was well packaged.It is sturdy, well built, and the wheels make moving it easier.The tension and seat adjustments are easy to adjust for individuals.The seat is roomy and the large tension knob makes it easier for those with arthritis.It took well over an hour to assemble, and I suggest you have a helper.Tools are included in the package.The reason I didn't give it 5 stars, was the lack of back lighting on the monitor.A cup holder would also be a nice addition.The bottom line is I AM exercising more, miles each day, without the hip and knee pain I got on some exercise equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 632 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next