Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(745 Reviews) 688
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
457
4 stars
209
3 stars
36
2 stars
16
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation94%697 out of 744reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
109 Questions | 569 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
457
4 stars
209
3 stars
36
2 stars
16
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Amazing value!

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value. easy to assemble, solid, completely silent. I chose this model over others because of the seat adjustment. Other units you have to adjust the length by adjusting the actual frame. I knew my wife would not appreciate that. This unit has an adjustment under the seat, very easy.
Completely silent, you can watch tv while riding. I rode for 4 hours the very first day. I love this thing! It is actually addicting. Best of all.........no sore rear end like i would get riding an upright cycle. ( which is why I stopped riding, just couldn't stand the pain any longer)
Set the computer on scan and you can see all your stats. Love the heart rate monitor. Did I mention I love this thing.
Do not hesistate to purchase one of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+248points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great Bike!

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bike for 2 weeks now and use it everyday. It was suggested by my doctor that I find some sort of exercise to do and I found this bike. The reviews were good so I decided to try it. This has been very good for me. I ride 5 miles a day now while I watch TV. I would recommend this bike to anyone who's looking to improve their health and/or lose weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

lose some weight

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great! Adjustable tension and seat so you can personalize your work out. I lost 26 pounds in 2 months by pedaling 1 hour a day. Now 26 more and I'll be where I should be. If you're thimking about buying it, go for it. If you use it regularlly, you'll love it. No more trips to the gym. Takes up minimal space too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Better than expected

12/11/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't get to see this item at a store before my purchase so I wasn't sure of the quality and sturdiness. Bought this for family member who is close to the 400lb mark. Their weight is over the recommended for item but any equipment for their weight far surpasses our budget. Have been pleasantly surprised. Machine very sturdy. We haven't noticed the center bar sag mentioned in another review but if it occurs will probably follow suit and just add a support block. Assembly took just over an hour by myself. As mentioned by other reviewer the directions could be a little more specific while being a little less "engineeric". The moving of the seat for different users requires adjustments in three places. While this is a little cumbersome it is not difficult and I can see where it adds to the stability of the seat. The machine is EXTREMELY quiet and if you have one of the adjustable rolling table it would be very easy to read or work on computer while exercising. We had planned on placing it in the bedroom but the machine is also much less obtrusive in a room that we were expecting. Because of this it is now in the main living area as if it were a recliner. Benefit - It is almost being used as much as the recliner!! Weight will start falling off soon!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great buy

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, a little disappointed to see that it needed complete assembly however, my neighbor came. Over and gave me a hand and it was not difficult. I loved the fact the nuts and bolts were where they belonged. This has always been a problem over the years when assembling something. Kudods to this company for this simple solution. I really like the comfort of the seat and it is nice and quiet. I do wish it had a place for a book or I- pad because. I do read while riding. I just sat a TV tray next to the bike and that solved the problem but they could easily place a small ledge.
I am enjoying getting exercise at a reasonable cost!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great value

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was easy to assemble and set-up. I weight over 290 and the it handled my weight and functioned smoothly. For the cost it is an excellent exercise addition to my workout equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Value but has issues

03/12/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 1 1/2 years experience with this product. The heart monitor is weak, it stopped working a couple months after it arrived. The company stood behind the product and sent me a new computer module quickly at no charge. The second one worked for a while but eventually stopped again. It works sporadically but not most of the time. After the first six months one of the bearings failed and it became unusable. The company again stood behind the product and sent me a whole new pedal and flywheel assembly, practically a whole new bike. It has been working ever since. The pedal motion is smooth and the resistance levels reliable - it gives a good workout even without the pulse monitor. Nice inexpensive option, but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Don's review

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble.
Very well built and sturdy.
Smooth operation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Recumbent Bike

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike is nice and sturdy, display is very nice tracking distance, calories burned, and pulse. Wish I had known before hand how hard it would be to put the bike together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Easy in every way.

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, easy to use. Love this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

worth it

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was not hard to put together. The directions are good. The seat is not super soft but it is for exercise, not lounging. It is super quiet. Very easy to watch tv or converse while using this bike. It is easy to get into and out of. Might be nice if the digital screen was backlit but not a big deal.
I looked quite a bit for the best price. Wal-Mart had the best price with free shipping.
It is also easy to use it for a few minutes at several times during the day/evening.
Yes, I think it is a good buy and worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great bike

07/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it for a week and am very happy with it. I am 80 yrs. old & got it to help strengthen my legs. I feel great after using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The exerputic 1000 High Capacity Recumbent Bike

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is exactly what I was looking for and I've already recommended it to friends.
The wide seat is a plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

PEDAL POWER

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IT WAS NOT TO BAD ASSEMBLING WITH MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF DOING IT TOGETHER . THE HARDEST PART WAS FIGURING THE TENSION PARTS. CAME PACKAGED VERY GOOD AND THE DELIVERYMAN BROUGHT IT RIGHT IN THE HOUSE. IT IS SO QUIET . I LOVE THE QUIETNESS YOU CAN WATCH TV WITHOUT TURNING IT UP. I AM 5'3'' SO WITH THE SEAT SLIDING FORWARD OR BACK IT IS GOOD CAN GO WAY BACK OR WAY FORWARD. NOT EASY TO ADJUST AND IF IT IS FOR MULTIPLE PEOPLE IN YOUR HOUSE IT MAYBE A PROBLEM GOING BACK AND FORTH WITH THE SEAT . IT IS BIG IT DOES TAKE UP SPACE ALSO THE MOVING OF IT WITH THE WHEELS THAT DON'T WORK FOR ME UNLESS I HAVE IT TOGETHER WRONG.. THE WHEELS ARE WORTHLESS. I SLIDE MINE AROUND THE WHEELS TO NOT TOUCH THE FLOOR SO HOW THEY WORK I DO NOT GET.. ALL IN ALL VERY NICE BIKE WOULD CHANGE THE ADJUSTMENT TO MAKE IT EASIER ALSO THE WHEELS TO WORK FOR MOVING AROUND. I THINK THEY ARE JUST WAY TOO SMALL. SO I WILL GIVE IT AN AVERAGE SCORE....SHOULD BE CHEAPER I THINK.
Recommends this product? Yes
From ParadigmHealth12/01/2014
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact our customer service at (844) 641-7921 or by email at Service@paradigmhw.com, and we will be able to Send out parts make sure it is working correctly. For your convenience and future reference we also have some adjustment and maintenance videos located on our YouTube channel. http://www.youtube.com/user/paradigmhw. We are here form 8 am to 5 pm pacific standard time. Once again thank you for the feedback you have provided, it will be helpful in improving the overall quality of this recumbent bikeParadigmHW
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
12/28/2011
By ,
Granbury, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built machine, more complicated to assembly than neccessary. Using daily, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic 1000 - stationary bike

08/25/2012
By ,
baton rouge la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited to get my stationary bike. After loosing almost 40 pounds I was at a stand still and i needed something motivate me. Not only does this work great for my short body it lets me burn more calories without loud noises all around me. It wasn't real easy to put together, but my son-in-law did it for me. He said it wasn't hard, just time consumming. I love my bike and am glad I moved forward and purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

A Recombent Bike

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good bike, my grandson help putting it together. Everything was as described. Well made, and not too bulky. I like it very. I use it while watching TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Works well

07/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took awhile to put together, but liked the way a lot of the nuts and bolts were already in the proper places waiting for assembly. Able to jump right on and start using, it was a great bargin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Dissapointed. Not what we wanted.

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived ahead of time, that was good. I put it together and found a small crack in the plastic cover. Assembly took quite a bit of time. The computer didn't work. I called the costumer service number in the instruction manual twice. No answer both times. Left message, no return call. Got GREAT service when I returned the bike to the Walmart store in Greenville, Michigan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

EXERPEUTIC 1000 FROM WAL MART

02/03/2014
By ,
KITTANNING,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND ITS NOT THAT HARD TO ASSEMBLE. IT TOOK ME 2 AND ONE HALF HRS. EVEN THO I HAVE A BUM HAND MOST OF IT IS REALLY ALREADY PUT TO GETHER . ALL THE BOLTS AND NUTS ARE IN PLACE WHERE THEY GO SO THAT WAS COOL . THE ONLY THING I WAS NOT SURE WAS THE WIRING BUT IF YOU JUST PLUG THEM IN WHERE THEY FIT ITS NO PROBLEM IVEE BEEN USING IT FOR 3 WEEKS AND NO PROBLEM. ONE THING I DID NOTICE EVEN WHEN MY WIFE WAS ON IT SHE IS 150 LBS IS THAT IT HAS A LITTLE GIVE IN THE BOTTOM CENTER WHERE IT COMES TOGETHER BUT I JUST PUT A SMALL 1 IN. PIECE OF WOOD THERE AND THAT TOOK CARE OF THAT. I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS BUT I WAS INCLINED TO PUT THIS ON HERE. JUST ONE OTHER THING I HAVE A BAD LOWER BACK AND IT HAS SEEMED TO REALLY KEEP THE MUSCLES LOOSE. ALL AND ALL JUST DONT OVER DO IT MELOW IN TO IT AND ENJOY THE RIDE. ITS HELPING ME REALLY IS THANKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 689 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next