Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(685 Reviews) 629
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
196
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation93%639 out of 684reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 551 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
196
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Amazing value!

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value. easy to assemble, solid, completely silent. I chose this model over others because of the seat adjustment. Other units you have to adjust the length by adjusting the actual frame. I knew my wife would not appreciate that. This unit has an adjustment under the seat, very easy.
Completely silent, you can watch tv while riding. I rode for 4 hours the very first day. I love this thing! It is actually addicting. Best of all.........no sore rear end like i would get riding an upright cycle. ( which is why I stopped riding, just couldn't stand the pain any longer)
Set the computer on scan and you can see all your stats. Love the heart rate monitor. Did I mention I love this thing.
Do not hesistate to purchase one of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+214points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Better than expected

12/11/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't get to see this item at a store before my purchase so I wasn't sure of the quality and sturdiness. Bought this for family member who is close to the 400lb mark. Their weight is over the recommended for item but any equipment for their weight far surpasses our budget. Have been pleasantly surprised. Machine very sturdy. We haven't noticed the center bar sag mentioned in another review but if it occurs will probably follow suit and just add a support block. Assembly took just over an hour by myself. As mentioned by other reviewer the directions could be a little more specific while being a little less "engineeric". The moving of the seat for different users requires adjustments in three places. While this is a little cumbersome it is not difficult and I can see where it adds to the stability of the seat. The machine is EXTREMELY quiet and if you have one of the adjustable rolling table it would be very easy to read or work on computer while exercising. We had planned on placing it in the bedroom but the machine is also much less obtrusive in a room that we were expecting. Because of this it is now in the main living area as if it were a recliner. Benefit - It is almost being used as much as the recliner!! Weight will start falling off soon!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good for price and workout

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was easy for my husband and I to put together in about 45 minutes with supplied tools (could have done it alone but would have taken much longer). The seat has a great adjustment for different heights, there is a wide range of resistance adjustment, it takes up little room so it easily fits in my den and is so quite you can watch TV while you ride. The display shows your speed, distance, time, and pulse rate so you can keep up with your progress. As a 60 year old grandmother it took me a few uses to get into the swing of things but I was soon doing "burst of speed" intervals to intensify workouts. I can see this bike will be a great addition to our new health routine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great product

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's well built, a good price point, and very quite to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Not bad for the Price

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you prefer to exercise on a bike then this is well worth the money. The assembly instructions could be improved to better illustrate a few of the assembly steps that where kind of difficult to comprehend. The font size and graphics could be a little larger too. The bike is really durable and has two small rollers in the front, so that you can pick the back end up to move where you would want it. The computer is average and has all of the basic features like, pulse, time, distance, and duration. The pulse sensors are built into the handle bars. I would recommend this bike!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Not-so-smooth Operation

02/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The assembly went fine. The machine operates roughly, however, as if the flywheel mechanism or whatever powers this machine isn't up to the task. It's not nearly as smooth in transition between tensions as other models I've used in the past. I would not buy it again.
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth03/02/2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us your personal feedback, we highly appreciate it. As to the unclear instructions and the damaged parts you can contact our customer service department at 1 866 924 1688 Monday to Friday 8 AM - 5 (PST). Or you can also reach us by email at service@paradigmhw.com or Fax at 626 810 2166. For your convenience and future reference we also have some assembly and maintenance videos located on our YouTube channel, http://www.youtube.com/user/paradigmhw. ParadigmHW
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great price, well constructed. Now just use it!!!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doc recommended this specific type of bike for my knees. For the price I was surprised to see how solid and sturdy the product was. I weight 265 lb., 6'1" and have no problem with using this bike. It is very smooth and very quiet when in use.
I could not be more happy with this purchase. Thanks Walmart!
Sterling C. Heck
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Value but has issues

03/12/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 1 1/2 years experience with this product. The heart monitor is weak, it stopped working a couple months after it arrived. The company stood behind the product and sent me a new computer module quickly at no charge. The second one worked for a while but eventually stopped again. It works sporadically but not most of the time. After the first six months one of the bearings failed and it became unusable. The company again stood behind the product and sent me a whole new pedal and flywheel assembly, practically a whole new bike. It has been working ever since. The pedal motion is smooth and the resistance levels reliable - it gives a good workout even without the pulse monitor. Nice inexpensive option, but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great quality and value

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this recumbent bike for my 72 year old mother. She just loves it. I've looked at a lot of recumbent bikes and for the money, this one has great quality and value. The assembly of this bike was very easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Easy to use

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had Walmart.com put this bike together because I am a 67 year old woman and unable to do. It came totally assembled and the agent helped me adjust to use properly. When I got it home it was really easy to use and I am enjoying using it daily.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

So Many Pieces To Start With

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's tough to write a review when you have a 3 to 5 hour unpacking and assembly job ahead of you. Very little of this unit comes preassembled so if you don't know which side of a bolt that the nut goes onto, don't tackle it.
Once the bike was together, it worked fine and did what I wanted. I had just had a total knee replacement and wanted the bike to rebuild the strength in my right knee.
The bike is doing a fine job of rebuilding strength.
I would have given the bike 5 stars, but the assembly took one away.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Bike my calories

01/29/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bike works well. The only regret is that the lug nuts that hold the seat to the frame become lose after working out. I always need to tighten them. I am happy with this bike, so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
From ParadigmHealth02/21/2015
Please contact our customer service support team will do their best to get you unit to optimal condition by troubleshooting your issue and replacing parts. We are here to walk you through getting your Recumbent Bike up and running properly, for your convenience and future reference we also have some adjustment and maintenance videos located on our YouTube channel, http://www.youtube.com/user/paradigmhw, Please contact us, our toll free Customer Service number is 844-641-7921 or 1 866-924-1688 or email us at Service@paradigmhw.com , Service1@paradigmhw.com , Service2@paradigmhw.com . Once again thank you for the feedback you have provided, it will be helpful in improving the overall quality of this Recumbent Bike. ParadigmHW
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Works fine so far.

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in spite of some negative reviews that say it's hard to assemble and that it breaks down. The assembly takes awhile, about one and a half hours, but it's pretty straight forward. Concerns about unlabeled wires are somewhat unfounded since the two wires that run along the body of the machine are interchangeable. The instructions should point that out. I've used this for only a couple of hours so far, but it works great and is everything I could have hoped for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good for the price.

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seat could have been a little more cushioned, but it's adequate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Love this bike!!!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent machine. I love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Peddling away

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bike. It was a little hard to put together but I kept working and got it done. I shopped around locally and this bike seemed the best. It also was the best as far as price and most of all quality. I would highly recommend this bike. I am a 59 year old and it is perfect for my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Going nowhere..and lovin it.

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice bike for the money. I can't say how it will hold up. I have only used it a few weeks. It is comfy to sit on. Fairly easy to put together. I am a 65 year old trying to get some exercise in the NY winter. This is doing a good job and is REALLY quiet so I can hear a game show while I peddle away. I have only set the tension up two notches. Lots of work ahead. I think the pulse meter might not register high enough but I really don't care. The rest is working very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great Product

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought a recumbent bike for the sole purpose of having something that would make us move while we watched tv/played video games, etc. Now u can spend an hour or two in front of the tv and actually feel good about it.
Easy to put together, you'd definitely want two ppl to help put on the front neck piece just cause there's a bunch of electrical to keep track of while putting the hardware together at the same time.
I hope it lasts us, so far we've had a great couple of days with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

If I can do it you can too.....

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For being a 60 year old woman, it took me 2 hours to assemble but I did it. I found the instructions easy enough and the way it was assembled and how I had to disassemble and reassemble very easy. I like the bike very much. It is so quiet that I can enjoy biking and watching TV which was my goal to do. I ordered it and was told it would be here the next week and it arrived 3 days later which was a nice surprise. The only thing I personally could use is a more cushy seat and back support.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Broken Leg

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 86 with a broken leg, haven't been out of the house in 2 months. Seen this "Bike" while surfacing. Thought it might be nice for some exercise. Took a chance on a "cheap" one. To my surprise, it' very well built and easy to assemble. You won't be disappointed in it. Come to find out My buddy has one just like it. LOL.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 630 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next