Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(701 Reviews) 645
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
421
4 stars
202
3 stars
36
2 stars
15
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation93%654 out of 700reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
103 Questions | 564 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
421
4 stars
202
3 stars
36
2 stars
15
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic 1000

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the better recumbent bikes I have had in 7 years. Very sturdy and a very good price deal for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

best recumbent bike for the money

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
east adjustments comfortable for several body types well worth the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Quality bike at a great price!

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing a similar Exerpeutic bike for myself, I bought this recumbent bike for my mom. She uses it faithfully and loves how it's low enough that she doesn't have to "climb" onto it, and she finds the seat very comfortable. It is a well made, super quiet, quality bike at a decent price. I highly recommend the Exerpeutic bikes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Value, But....

05/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed for wife's knee surgery rehab, this is a solid, quiet, and comfortable performer. Assembly was moderately difficult. Wiring connector for pulse monitor was broken and replaced by customer support. Bolts holding pulse monitor arm MUST be installed per diagram or they snap off when weight is exerted on pulse grips. We replaced them with stronger ones from hardware store. Seat and backrest are supportive, we added chair cushions for more comfort. Operation is quiet and smooth - magnetic control is effective. Seat adjustment involves loosening and tightening 3 knobs and is more tailored to 'set and forget' operation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Value but has issues

03/12/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 1 1/2 years experience with this product. The heart monitor is weak, it stopped working a couple months after it arrived. The company stood behind the product and sent me a new computer module quickly at no charge. The second one worked for a while but eventually stopped again. It works sporadically but not most of the time. After the first six months one of the bearings failed and it became unusable. The company again stood behind the product and sent me a whole new pedal and flywheel assembly, practically a whole new bike. It has been working ever since. The pedal motion is smooth and the resistance levels reliable - it gives a good workout even without the pulse monitor. Nice inexpensive option, but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Recumbent, Good tool!

05/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Exerpeutic 1000 to exercise with due to a stroke I had a few years back, it was the only thing that I could really use, because of the paralysis. I'm exercising with it every night and I'm really impressed at at it's durability considering I'm not the very best pedal-er around !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
12/28/2011
By ,
Granbury, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built machine, more complicated to assembly than neccessary. Using daily, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic 1000 - stationary bike

08/25/2012
By ,
baton rouge la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited to get my stationary bike. After loosing almost 40 pounds I was at a stand still and i needed something motivate me. Not only does this work great for my short body it lets me burn more calories without loud noises all around me. It wasn't real easy to put together, but my son-in-law did it for me. He said it wasn't hard, just time consumming. I love my bike and am glad I moved forward and purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

SHARP AND VERY COMFORTABLE

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike back in March and can say I Absolutely love it.... I did a lot of research regarding these exercise bikes and am so glad I decided to purchase this one. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone. I have back problems and am still able to use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

EXERPEUTIC 1000 FROM WAL MART

02/03/2014
By ,
KITTANNING,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND ITS NOT THAT HARD TO ASSEMBLE. IT TOOK ME 2 AND ONE HALF HRS. EVEN THO I HAVE A BUM HAND MOST OF IT IS REALLY ALREADY PUT TO GETHER . ALL THE BOLTS AND NUTS ARE IN PLACE WHERE THEY GO SO THAT WAS COOL . THE ONLY THING I WAS NOT SURE WAS THE WIRING BUT IF YOU JUST PLUG THEM IN WHERE THEY FIT ITS NO PROBLEM IVEE BEEN USING IT FOR 3 WEEKS AND NO PROBLEM. ONE THING I DID NOTICE EVEN WHEN MY WIFE WAS ON IT SHE IS 150 LBS IS THAT IT HAS A LITTLE GIVE IN THE BOTTOM CENTER WHERE IT COMES TOGETHER BUT I JUST PUT A SMALL 1 IN. PIECE OF WOOD THERE AND THAT TOOK CARE OF THAT. I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS BUT I WAS INCLINED TO PUT THIS ON HERE. JUST ONE OTHER THING I HAVE A BAD LOWER BACK AND IT HAS SEEMED TO REALLY KEEP THE MUSCLES LOOSE. ALL AND ALL JUST DONT OVER DO IT MELOW IN TO IT AND ENJOY THE RIDE. ITS HELPING ME REALLY IS THANKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

So far so good

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly: The assembly was actually very simple. At first the instructions look crazy, talking about removing and replacing tons of nuts, bolts, and washers. Then you realize that 95% of these things are ALREADY installed where they belong. You just have to unscrew them, slide the big pieces into place, and put the nuts, bolts, and washers RIGHT BACK where they came from. SUPER easy. HOWEVER, there was one tricky spot: the tension knob. You can’t tell by reading the instructions, that you have to pull that metal hook looking thing out of the handle bar stand, and push it up through the handle bar. When I first saw the hook, I thought it was to hold the wires, but no, it comes out the top of the handle bar and connects to the knob.
Exercise: I am quite content with this bike for many reasons. First of all, the tension is great, I feel like it really works my legs. The bike is low to the ground, easy to get on it, and the seat is comfortable. I hated trying to climb up onto the bike I had before. This one you practically walk into it and sit down. Also, the bike is extremely quiet. I thought I would have to use ear buds or turn up the TV loud, but I didn’t have to adjust the volume at all.
One bad thing: If you are on the heavier side, like I am, you might want to put something under the bike frame to stop it from bowing. Looking at it from the side, the bottom is much like this picture:
O-------------O
The circles are the back and front stands that sit firmly on the ground. The dotted line represents the frame that is connected to the stands, and sits above the ground about an inch. I watched my boyfriend ride it for a couple of minutes and noticed the bike kept bouncing down in the middle. I found a furring strip and thick piece of wood which I taped together and placed under the frame.
Other than this, the bike feels pretty sturdy, has a low center of gravity, is quiet, easy to assemble, and does have really good tension to work out your legs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great purchase! Highly recommend this bike!

11/05/2012
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was better than I expected. It's sturdy, solid, easy to use and exceptionally quiet. I can watch TV while riding without having to turn the volume up high. I'm also able to use the bike at night without disturbing anyone. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Dissapointed. Not what we wanted.

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived ahead of time, that was good. I put it together and found a small crack in the plastic cover. Assembly took quite a bit of time. The computer didn't work. I called the costumer service number in the instruction manual twice. No answer both times. Left message, no return call. Got GREAT service when I returned the bike to the Walmart store in Greenville, Michigan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

This Recumbent Bike Makes Exercise Enjoyable!

04/15/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this recumbent bike. It is beyond what we expected. It is so comfortable to use that you don't mind exercising. " It is extremely smooth running" says my engineer husband. It is quiet while being used. The seat is so comfortable that we sometimes continue to use the seat after exercising. The position of the bicycle is so comfortable that it accomodates our needs as "younger appearing" older people. I am 73 and have arthritis and my husband is 79 and is somewhat inflexible for that age. We especially like the feature that records heart rate, speed and distance. We had no difficulty increasing our distance. This recumbent bike is outstanding and we would recommend it for any age group.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Misleading Warranty

06/23/2012
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bike for exercise. Front frame is made of cheap plastic panels. Needs quite a bit of assembly time. The computer monitor display is Large and seem to be accurate.
The warranty states that the product is warranted to be free from defects for 3 years, BUT goes on to state that all parts and workmanship, including upholstery, foam, ball bearings, pulleys, cables, shocks, all tension mechanisms, wheels, pedals and hardware are to be free from defects for 90 days. Therefore, you can surmise that you only have a 90 day warranty not 3 years - very deceptive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Big bang for the buck.

04/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. I was originally worried if the bike would be big and strong enough because I'm a extra large man. But when it arrived and I put it together, it was big enough and we'll made. Works as well as some of the more expensive ones. Great machine for the price. If your looking for a inexpensive bike that works well and won't break the bank, this one is for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Bike for the Price

04/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very good exercise bike for the price. It does what you need it to do. One feature that I don't necessarily care for is the total miles counter. I think this feature could have been used for something else. However I am just being picky. It's a good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
07/25/2012
By ,
Grover Beach, Califormia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
68 year old male. 230 pounds.
The Good: Quick delivery. Reasonably clear instructions for assembly. All tools and parts needed are included and properly referenced for ease of assembly. Easy to put together. Sturdy and well built. Good light weight low impact exercise machine for light to moderate use.
The Bad: Wires are not color coded. It turns out it does not matter, but this can be a bit disconcerting. Computer appears to be a little bit quirky.
Conclusion: If it holds up with extended use, and I have every reason to believe that it will, this is an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Alright at best

12/06/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is a good price, which is why I valued it at average. I'm 6'4" which makes any economy priced product difficult to please. I will say that it's big enough, and comfortable enough, but it makes a clicking noise, and flexes in the middle. I've owned it for two weeks, and don't feel it will last for the couple of years I'd like to have it. Assembly is simple enough, however connecting the pulse sensors in the arms to the meter in the front was virtually impossible, and now I just skip that option. To find something that would fit my height, and feel sturdy, I doubt it would be in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
05/01/2012
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to get some excercise that is low impact as I have spinal injuries. This is a great way to work out even if I have to take it slow and for just short periods of time. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a low-impact workout that does not vibrate the spine too much. Of course you can also use this for a more aggressive workout for those whose health permits.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 646 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next