Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 429
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
145
3 stars
23
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation94%454 out of 483reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 467 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
145
3 stars
23
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Better Than Expected

01/06/2014
By ,
The Villages, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, Walmart assembled this exercise bike for me, which was wonderful! I could have bought it a little cheaper at Amazon, but Walmart's service was amazing.
I am using this bike for a hour each day to keep my knees agile. I had a knee replacement in July, and this bike is a great way to be active and keep the legs strong.
I want to watch TV while I'm exercising and this monitor is nice and low. Also, there is an easy walk-through and handles to hold onto as you step through and get seated.
This bike exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great item, Highly Recommended

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a well priced bike to ride indoors when it too hot, too rainy or when I'm too lazy to take out my regular bike. This one it confortable, quiet and appears well made. You actually can't hear any noise from it when riding. For the price point I didn't expect it to be as quality of an item as it turned out to be. Assembly is easy, the instructions are clear and all tools are included. If you can turn a screwdriver you can assemble this bike. The only hiccup is that one of the plastic feet arrived broken. I emailed the company and they sent me two. Buy with confidence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Wonderful Bike for a Senior Citizen!

12/01/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom who is 83 years young walks with a cane. She finds it is very easy to get on and off of the bike. Also, the seat gives you ample room for a plus size person. My Mom loves this bike!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Perfect if you keep the seat in one position

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once it's assembled and the seat is where you want it, this stationary bike is fantastic! I got a bit frustrated with the somewhat vague assembly instructions, and if two people of different leg lengths will be moving the seat back and forth, you have to deal with unscrewing a few pieces each time you adjust it. Other than those two things, I am super happy with this purchase. It is much sturdier than I would have expected! I opened the Walmart card to get $25 off, and ended up with an amazing buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good starter bike for beginner - me

11/13/2013
By ,
Burlington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only used it 2 days now but so far so good. It's comfortable to sit in and as a beginner I think will work for me. Took awhile to put together because my husband and I are not that mechanical. But if you follow instructions you should be OK. Not sure about durability because I have used it such a short time. It's also very quiet. Has nice features like distance, pulse, calories etc. Purchased on sale so price was right. It was delivered as promised in 5 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

size is great for home use

04/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ease of assembly as noted...has a chipped part ( not crutial) and manuf has not returned our calls
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Tough to put toghether but works well

04/12/2014
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions were adequate but not outstanding. The biggest problem I had was making electrical connections. The main connection runs through the main support tube and one set of wires was recessed in the tube and it was extremely difficult to get a grasp on the plugs to make a connection. I finally had to use a set of surgical hemostats to hold the plug and join the two plugs. I am surprised at how quiet it is so there is no problem watching televison while working out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Better than I expect

04/20/2014
By ,
Shirley ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Very sturdy .has a lot of useful features. Good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great Buy!

04/18/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great buy. The bike is easy to assemble, ideal size, and easy to move around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great for someone who has walking limitations

04/18/2014
By ,
Cumberland, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy for my daughter to put together for me and we are both going to get a lot of use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

A very basic bike

03/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The last exercise bike I had as a Nordtrac that had a bunch of " bells and whistles " and cost twice as much as the Exerpeutic 1000. The Nordtrac only lasted 2 years. I didn't need all the "bell and whistles" I just needed a machine that lasts. It takes me a third longer to do the same distance on the Exerpeutic and is very basic in needs but if it lasts longer of that fact then that great. I did also buy the extended warranty. Time will tell how good the Exerpeutic 100 is.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

As sturdy as the gym

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really great! It's as sturdy as gym quality and it's adjusts far enough back to accomadate over 6'. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Equipment Arrival Problem & Support

12/17/2013
By ,
Monroe, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Equipment arrived earlier than expected "Great". Arrived late on Friday. Unpacked and began to install. Display module (aka computer) had a broken wire. Attempted to call tech support. They had closed 10 minutes earlier. Numerous attempts on Monday to contact company failed. Automated voice system would not allow connecting to any extension and would default into circular loop every time number was called. Emailed and Faxed request for part replacement. It has been two weeks and no response. Mechanical part of cycle seems very durable but electronic system is very cheaply constructed. Support - unable to get any at this time
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great Recumbent Bike for others

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the recumbent bike in just a few days after ordering it. I found it was simple to put together & have enjoyed the bike ever since.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Value for the Money

04/12/2014
By ,
Macon, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Relatively easy to assemble - operates as expected and seems durable, so far. Only complaint would be that the pulse handles need be longer - uncomfortable to hold while riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

came cracked

04/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cracks in plastic do to shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
12/28/2011
By ,
Granbury, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built machine, more complicated to assembly than neccessary. Using daily, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Misleading Warranty

06/23/2012
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bike for exercise. Front frame is made of cheap plastic panels. Needs quite a bit of assembly time. The computer monitor display is Large and seem to be accurate.
The warranty states that the product is warranted to be free from defects for 3 years, BUT goes on to state that all parts and workmanship, including upholstery, foam, ball bearings, pulleys, cables, shocks, all tension mechanisms, wheels, pedals and hardware are to be free from defects for 90 days. Therefore, you can surmise that you only have a 90 day warranty not 3 years - very deceptive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

For the price this bike really is great!

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my reservations on how good a bike this would be for how affordable it is and I was pleasantly surprised. This bike is solid and smooth and quiet. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together and it wasn't that difficult. I absolutely love this machine and I plan on using it every day to lose weight and to strengthen my knee (had an injury last year). I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants a good recumbent bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good for the price

04/09/2014
By ,
Idaho springs colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This equipment gets it done. There are better out there but the are more expensive. For the money the equipment is fine. The ride is pretty smooth and the pulse feature is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 430 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next