Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(635 Reviews) 580
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
383
4 stars
179
3 stars
35
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation93%590 out of 634reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
88 Questions | 544 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
383
4 stars
179
3 stars
35
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great bike

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 year grandson put this bike together in about an hour and half. All the instructions were easy to follow. Only problem we had was we thought we were missing a bracket. However after my husband inspected the grandson's work, he quickly found the bracket was located inside the neck of the bike and made the connections.. This bike is easy to get on and off. I have been in therapy for my ankle and have tried several different ones. This step through is the best for safety. I have found it to be great for exercise and therapy. I actually look forward to my time in the evening for riding. I would recommend this bike to anyone. I looked at several other stores and this bike was about 75.00 and up, more than the price at Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Better than expected

12/11/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't get to see this item at a store before my purchase so I wasn't sure of the quality and sturdiness. Bought this for family member who is close to the 400lb mark. Their weight is over the recommended for item but any equipment for their weight far surpasses our budget. Have been pleasantly surprised. Machine very sturdy. We haven't noticed the center bar sag mentioned in another review but if it occurs will probably follow suit and just add a support block. Assembly took just over an hour by myself. As mentioned by other reviewer the directions could be a little more specific while being a little less "engineeric". The moving of the seat for different users requires adjustments in three places. While this is a little cumbersome it is not difficult and I can see where it adds to the stability of the seat. The machine is EXTREMELY quiet and if you have one of the adjustable rolling table it would be very easy to read or work on computer while exercising. We had planned on placing it in the bedroom but the machine is also much less obtrusive in a room that we were expecting. Because of this it is now in the main living area as if it were a recliner. Benefit - It is almost being used as much as the recliner!! Weight will start falling off soon!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

a great machine for the price

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It turns out to be more that I was expecting I have artho arthritis in both knees and was hoping it would help me get moving around inside as well as outside of the house. I have only had it for less than a week but even with my bad knees The first time on it at a very low tension after about 4 minutes of less I was cramping in my calves and the thighs till the tears came to be. Its not the machines fault I realize it now . I picked the wrong machine for me and what I was trying to use it for. Live and learn If I could go back 30 to 40 years It would be a bike I could pedal for hours All I can say is to think it out all the way around before choosing the right bike for you and talk to you Dr. Completly and honestly first and formost
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Happy to be peddeling our butts off !

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice piece of equipment. Ordered for my wife and I to get a bit of exercise as we watch TV. Arrived in a timely manner. Not difficult to assemble but took a good hour and 15 minutes to unbox and put together. If you are not handy hire the local teenager that can read simple instructions and turn a wrench and screwdriver and pay him or her $15-$20 to save you the aggravation . Very quiet and smooth. Nothing fancy about the digital monitor but did not expect much at this low price point. Speed, distance, calories, and heart rate. Comfortable seat but after 45 minutes i found a little extra cushion is helpful. Three knob adjustable seat position is not the most convenient but provides for good stability. Have only used daily for a couple weeks but have had no problems and am very satisfied at this point.
Recommends this product? Yes
From ParadigmHealth01/12/2015
Thank you for your feedback on this recumbent bike, This feedback is very important to us. We are glad your experience on this recumbent bike is good. Please enjoy the product, if any problem arises, for your convenience and future reference we also have some adjustment and maintenance videos located on our YouTube channel, http://www.youtube.com/user/paradigmhw, If needed we would be able to replace parts of the unit, Please contact us, our toll free Customer Service number is 844-641-7921 or email us at Service@paradigmhw.com. Service2@paradigmhw.com , or Service1@paradigmhw.com. Once again thank you for the feedback you have provided, it will be helpful in improving the overall quality of this recumbent bike.ParadigmHW
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Amazing value!

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value. easy to assemble, solid, completely silent. I chose this model over others because of the seat adjustment. Other units you have to adjust the length by adjusting the actual frame. I knew my wife would not appreciate that. This unit has an adjustment under the seat, very easy.
Completely silent, you can watch tv while riding. I rode for 4 hours the very first day. I love this thing! It is actually addicting. Best of all.........no sore rear end like i would get riding an upright cycle. ( which is why I stopped riding, just couldn't stand the pain any longer)
Set the computer on scan and you can see all your stats. Love the heart rate monitor. Did I mention I love this thing.
Do not hesistate to purchase one of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+209points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Nice Bike; Great Price!

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this bike, very quiet, easy to assemble, seat big enough and fair as been comfortable. Have NO complains, I will buy again if I have too. I recommended it. Walmart is on this particular & have the cheapest price compare other major distributors. I had check for price for at least 3 month and was Walmart the less one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great price, well constructed. Now just use it!!!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doc recommended this specific type of bike for my knees. For the price I was surprised to see how solid and sturdy the product was. I weight 265 lb., 6'1" and have no problem with using this bike. It is very smooth and very quiet when in use.
I could not be more happy with this purchase. Thanks Walmart!
Sterling C. Heck
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great Bike

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only real problem I had putting it together was with the tension control. I thought it was going to break before it was forced into place. Directions could
have been a little better for that one section.
It's a great bike to have in front of the TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Value but has issues

03/12/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 1 1/2 years experience with this product. The heart monitor is weak, it stopped working a couple months after it arrived. The company stood behind the product and sent me a new computer module quickly at no charge. The second one worked for a while but eventually stopped again. It works sporadically but not most of the time. After the first six months one of the bearings failed and it became unusable. The company again stood behind the product and sent me a whole new pedal and flywheel assembly, practically a whole new bike. It has been working ever since. The pedal motion is smooth and the resistance levels reliable - it gives a good workout even without the pulse monitor. Nice inexpensive option, but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great Product

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought a recumbent bike for the sole purpose of having something that would make us move while we watched tv/played video games, etc. Now u can spend an hour or two in front of the tv and actually feel good about it.
Easy to put together, you'd definitely want two ppl to help put on the front neck piece just cause there's a bunch of electrical to keep track of while putting the hardware together at the same time.
I hope it lasts us, so far we've had a great couple of days with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

my relaxing part of the day

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoy using the bike. Very relaxing for me. Will probably start using small weight ankle weights in a couple of weeks. Only thing I wish in the description it would have really told how much there was to put together. Had to get my brother-n-law to help me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

SUPER WORKOUT

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BIKE GIVES YOU A GREAT CARDIO IN LESS TIME THEN A TREADMILL
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Easy exercise!

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband assembled, so that part was super easy for me.! We both exercise on this bike. It is quiet and comfortable. The very first time I ecercised, I was chatting on the phone with a friend and went 41/2 miles in 24 minutes without realizing it. Have to say, my butt was numb, but I felt good about my workout. I recently had torn meniscus repair and have arthritis in both knees. My physical therapist was impressed with my review of the bike and wanted ordering info to recommend to other patients looking for a home exercise bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Working out while relaxing

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with pulse is awesome.
I enjoy watching TV while working out. I seat is comfortable and relaxing. Working has never been easier and if I get hot I can turn on the fan. This beats walking in sunny California. Enjoying the confort of working out on my schedule in my house!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Awesome & Easy

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bike, it was easy to put together, not bulky and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Well worth it

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had the bike for a couple of weeks but love it...super quiet....took a little while to put together but was well worth it...seat is pretty comfortable and easy to adjust...would recommend this bike for anyone!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Right Stuff

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I have a lot of Knee and Hip pain I decided to try the Recumbent bike and this one fits the bill. Easy to assemble (just time consuming) but not difficult.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

I like this bike

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly instructions and accompanying diagrams easy to understand and follow. Necessary tools for assembly are provided. No missing parts. Everything fit together as indicated in instructions. Wiring instructions appear to be brief and lacking some details, but a visual examination of the wires (not color-coded) and their connectors along with some common sense would seem to me to be sufficient to get most people through that part of the assembly fairly easily. Total assembly time roughly one hour. Bike and its computer/display and sensors worked very well on first try. Very quiet, smooth, solid, stable, and comfortable. Amount of resistance easy to adjust in gradual steps and has a reasonable range from (1) very easy (very little resistance) up to (8) substantial resistance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Beyond EASY to assemble

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. The bolts/screws are already inserted where they belong and all you have to do is remove them and attach the corresponding part and reinsert the bolts/screws. The wires are not really complicated, the one that has 2 ends matched the one that has two ends, same with the one with one end. Very comfortable and the best piece of exercise equipment that I have ever owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Got me moving

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this bike! It took the 2 of us about 3 hours to assemble it but once we started, we didn't have any problems. Following the instructions we got it all assembled and it works fine. We had it shipped directly to our home and it arrived a week earlier than promised. So this was great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 581 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next