Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(525 Reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
315
4 stars
156
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation94%490 out of 524reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 499 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
315
4 stars
156
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great item, Highly Recommended

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a well priced bike to ride indoors when it too hot, too rainy or when I'm too lazy to take out my regular bike. This one it confortable, quiet and appears well made. You actually can't hear any noise from it when riding. For the price point I didn't expect it to be as quality of an item as it turned out to be. Assembly is easy, the instructions are clear and all tools are included. If you can turn a screwdriver you can assemble this bike. The only hiccup is that one of the plastic feet arrived broken. I emailed the company and they sent me two. Buy with confidence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Value

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit came in quickly and was fairly easy to assemble. Unfortunately I broke the tension cable while assembling and had to reorder that part. Customer service was quick and professional and received a replacement cable within a few days.
The unit is quiet and supports my current 225 lbs well. (Hope to get this under 200 lbs before long.) I now have over 70 miles on the unit and it still performs as quietly as the day I set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

good recumbent bike

07/27/2014
By ,
shelbyville In.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the value and a good exercise. The only bad thing is putting it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

DOES THE JOB!

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AS ADVERTIZED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Glad I purchased it

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable to use. Easy to understand how to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Well worth the money

05/03/2014
By ,
SW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my physical therapy ended with my therapist I bought this to continue the exercises at home. I didn't want to spend big $$ in case it did not work out. It peddles smooth and is quiet. Well worth the money and it is used everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

easy to exercise

07/23/2014
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had exercise bikes before but gave them up after a few uses because of bad knees. This recumbent bike eliminates that pressure. I love it. I also like the computer feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Basic Exercise Bike for home use.

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this recumbent bike to help strengthen my legs and use regularly. Going to a gym wasn't that convenient and this is a good solution to have close by so I can use it for 15-20 min a couple of times a day. The bike is no-frills compared to the ones at the gym, but I don't need those features. It works well, the seat is comfortable, but the grip bars are not very wide for a big person like me, so my hands rub on my sides. Features that could be improved include the seat adjustment. I'm the only user, so I don't change the adjustment, but if two people of different height were using this bike, changing the seat position would be inconvenient. The only other comment is in the assembly required. It takes a few hours. Not difficult, but it went slow since there are many parts to fasten, and directions to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Dissapointed. Not what we wanted.

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived ahead of time, that was good. I put it together and found a small crack in the plastic cover. Assembly took quite a bit of time. The computer didn't work. I called the costumer service number in the instruction manual twice. No answer both times. Left message, no return call. Got GREAT service when I returned the bike to the Walmart store in Greenville, Michigan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great bike for my wife's recent knee surgery.

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is great exercise/therapy for my wife's recent knee surgery. It surpasses all our expectrations. We really like the fact that the seating position/distance is adjustabe. The computer/screen is great in monitoring all target goals for pulse, calories, distance, speed, etc. We like the fact that the seat is basically chair height making it user friendly rather than being bicycle seat height like so many exercise bikes are. I might add, the assembly was not difficult. I like the concept of all bolts and nuts being in place of use rather than loosely in a bag requiring the user to make judgement calls. We are well pleased with the bike. Price is reasonable. Bike is very sturdy.
We highly recommend the bike with 5 stars in all respects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good price for a good quality bike.

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so nice to have this shipped directly to my home for only $2.80. It definitely takes two to assemble but the instructions are pretty clear. Very sturdy and the seat and back rest are very comfortable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great low price & a basic beginning exercise bike.

12/11/2013
By ,
Hartford CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first online purchase with Wal-Mart was effortless & flawless. My knee doctor has all his patients use a recumbent bike before total knee replacement, so after looking for the best price with all the standard features, I decided to buy this one. The "upscale stores" charged for delivery and assembly while pricing the bike at hundreds of dollars more. I also got a Wal-Mart charge card which allowed me $25.00 off my credit card bill, so I got the 2 year product service agreement which cost $19.00 (which allowed $6.00 towards the bike.) The bike was delivered to the store for me to pick up. Normally I would ship to my home. I wanted to take Wal-Mart's offer to assemble it free, YES! FREE ASSEMBLY! The assembler called to say it was ready for pick up many days before I expected it to be ready. Two men easily put it into my Van. One man easily brought it into my home. Just like at "the gym" it is easy to just get on, start peddling, and figure it out, BUT if you want to read directions, go ahead, they included them with the assembly instructions, Alan wrench, Phillips screwdriver/combo multi wrench, and an extra screw-in-knob. IT IS EASY TO USE! I just got on and started peddling, and I hope to use it for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Excellent Bike For Price

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5'6" and weigh 170 lbs. This bike is perfect for me! Takes up minimal amount of room compared with old recumbent bike which was so large and heavy I could not move the bike around. Very quiet for watching TV. A good workout on the lowest tension setting. I feel like it is well made. My husband put it together for me with not much effort if you are mechanical at all. I am not and would not have been able to put it together myself. Overall, very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Very pleased!

01/24/2014
By ,
Dresden, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are VERY pleased with this purchase. The cost of the bike was cheaper than anywhere else we saw (and we looked everywhere on line and not). Service was great! We went for standard delivery since we were in no hurry to receive the bike and it was delivered 11 days before they had promised. (just took about 4 days) Of course it came in a box with several parts and required assembly, but instructions were clear and it was not too difficult, just took a little time. The bike is very comfortable and easy to use. You get "lost" in what you are doing and the time just melts away. before you know it you have met your goal for the day. It is very quiet and you can easy watch a program, listen to music or carry on a conversation while riding. it is very stable and I have no fears of tipping. And, it seems to give a better workout than my old Scwinn traditional exercise bike. I was riding about 1 hour a day on that bike and switched to this one and have found "new muscles". My husband, who has 2 artificial knees, has even gained a little more flexibility in his knees that he did not gain with the old bike. Overall, we are VERY pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Misleading Warranty

06/23/2012
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bike for exercise. Front frame is made of cheap plastic panels. Needs quite a bit of assembly time. The computer monitor display is Large and seem to be accurate.
The warranty states that the product is warranted to be free from defects for 3 years, BUT goes on to state that all parts and workmanship, including upholstery, foam, ball bearings, pulleys, cables, shocks, all tension mechanisms, wheels, pedals and hardware are to be free from defects for 90 days. Therefore, you can surmise that you only have a 90 day warranty not 3 years - very deceptive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

A little complicated to assemble. Nice and quiet

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very quiet. Seat wobbles a bit. Very stable frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

If I ever get to use it! I will let ya know!

05/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received it without bolts to assemble??? Called manufactuar and they are suppose to be coming. A week later it sits in several parts waiting to be assembled! Very aggravating!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
12/28/2011
By ,
Granbury, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built machine, more complicated to assembly than neccessary. Using daily, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

size is great for home use

04/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ease of assembly as noted...has a chipped part ( not crutial) and manuf has not returned our calls
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Wonderful Bike for a Senior Citizen!

12/01/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom who is 83 years young walks with a cane. She finds it is very easy to get on and off of the bike. Also, the seat gives you ample room for a plus size person. My Mom loves this bike!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 471 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next