Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(554 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
336
4 stars
161
3 stars
27
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation93%517 out of 553reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 504 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
336
4 stars
161
3 stars
27
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

3 stars

09/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I felt that the assembly was a bit much and the instructions were absolutely terrible. The tension adjustment control knob going from low to high appears to make no difference and I took it apart twice just to make sure that I connected it properly. I thought that the price was competitive with other model exercise bikes on the market. It really is too soon to request a CSP survey re-send the survey in 6 months...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Pleased with my purchase

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike, took about 45 mins to assembke
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Misleading Warranty

06/23/2012
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bike for exercise. Front frame is made of cheap plastic panels. Needs quite a bit of assembly time. The computer monitor display is Large and seem to be accurate.
The warranty states that the product is warranted to be free from defects for 3 years, BUT goes on to state that all parts and workmanship, including upholstery, foam, ball bearings, pulleys, cables, shocks, all tension mechanisms, wheels, pedals and hardware are to be free from defects for 90 days. Therefore, you can surmise that you only have a 90 day warranty not 3 years - very deceptive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
12/28/2011
By ,
Granbury, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built machine, more complicated to assembly than neccessary. Using daily, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Dissapointed. Not what we wanted.

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived ahead of time, that was good. I put it together and found a small crack in the plastic cover. Assembly took quite a bit of time. The computer didn't work. I called the costumer service number in the instruction manual twice. No answer both times. Left message, no return call. Got GREAT service when I returned the bike to the Walmart store in Greenville, Michigan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great exercise bike

09/07/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble-very adjustable- I am 6' 2" and it will adjust out further than I need it. Comes with the necessary tools to assemble and has exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

first time online purchase

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
took an hour to put together - nice and quiet unless you are going really fast then there is a knocking noise
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic 1000 - stationary bike

08/25/2012
By ,
baton rouge la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited to get my stationary bike. After loosing almost 40 pounds I was at a stand still and i needed something motivate me. Not only does this work great for my short body it lets me burn more calories without loud noises all around me. It wasn't real easy to put together, but my son-in-law did it for me. He said it wasn't hard, just time consumming. I love my bike and am glad I moved forward and purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great bike!

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike arrived well ahead of the projected date. It was well packed and all the parts were there in excellent condition. No damage or missing pieces. The instructions were easy to follow and it went together easily. It operates quietly and smoothly. Having had it only one week now, and as a novice stationary bike rider, I'm still on zero tension, but plan to work upward.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Excellent recumbent bike for a senior couple

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is very well built, durable, and strong. The seat and back support provide a comfortable
position and can be adjusted to accommodate both me at 6' 5" and my 5'5" wife. The cycling mechanism is very sturdy yet quiet while pedaling. The Display is extremely ledgible and provides
readouts of heart rate, time, distance, calories and scan feature from one readout to another.
The 8 adjustible tension settings provide ample levels of exercize to challenge beginners all the
way to the mature athlete. The price was very reasonable and delivery and set-up was fast and
easy to accomplish. I would definitally recommend the Exerpeutic 1000 recumbent bike for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Quiet, adjustable, good readout, great value

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROS: The bike is well made and is adjustable to both me & my wife. The system is very quiet and adjust to resistance as needed. The back support makes longer rides possible and we really like the seat instead of a saddle. The read out for pulse, calories, distance, & speed are large making them easy to read. We had been looking for a while and appreciated the price for a top of the line piece of equipment.
CONS: While the instruction are very complete and the pre placement of many screw & bolts helped the assembly still requires some mechanical skills. The only other issue is the angle of the petals makes foot placement awkward & thinner shoes seem to work better for us. We are still adjusting:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Worst purchase I have ever made: Twice!

01/14/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not wait to review this product. This product took about 2 hours to put together the 1st time until I realized that the base was welded crooked. Using a level, 2.5 degrees to be exact. Walmart.com was nice enough to refund my purchase and send the same model again in only a few days. After an hour and a half I finally finished putting it together, the second time, and it was crooked again! I will never purchase from this particular manufacturer again and I am disappointed that walmart would carry this item. That being said, the hand pulse seems to have worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great purchase! Highly recommend this bike!

11/05/2012
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was better than I expected. It's sturdy, solid, easy to use and exceptionally quiet. I can watch TV while riding without having to turn the volume up high. I'm also able to use the bike at night without disturbing anyone. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Awesome Bike, I am addicted!

01/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something that I could use as a way to get my exercise routine started. I needed something that would not cause me discomfort in the beginning, so I did not get discouraged. I have trouble with my knees, and sometimes the treadmill makes my legs hurt. This seat is padded and comfortable, it is wide, and gives you plenty of room, and the backrest is great. I am significantly overweight and had to have something low impact. I have been using the bike for 2 weeks, and am addicted. I started out at 2 miles at a time, three days after I started riding it, I rode 4 miles straight. A week after I began using it, I rode 8 miles at one time. On the 10th day of using the bike, I sat down watching a movie, and realized I had ridden 10 miles. I wanted to push for 11, then 12, and I ended up riding 15 miles in 1 hour and 46 minutes. For someone who is overweight, that is a major accomplishment. I would never have dreamed I could have ridden 5 miles in one day, much less 15 miles at one time. When riding a long length of time, I ride on a resistance of 3. I rode 4 miles on a resistance of 7, and had some discomfort the next day, which is to be expected. Just make sure not to push yourself too hard. I am sure I have done more than I probably should have, but have been so excited to finally find something that I can do and stick with. I have an electric treadmill that has all of the bells and whistles, and a home gym, but this is by far my machine of choice. It is a great deal now, we paid $20 more for ours, it went on sale the week after we ordered ours. It was easy to assemble also. This bike is so quiet, you would never know that you were on it. I watch T.V while riding all of the time. I am addicted to riding it. I love it so much despite having an exercise room, I have this sitting right in my living room. Every time I walk in to my living room when I would normally have sat down on the couch, I go straight to the bike. I have lost 7 pounds in 12 days, and gone down a pant size. I highly recommend this bike to anyone of any age who is searching for a method of exercise. You can make your workout as easy or hard as you want, by changing the resistance. Everything is placed so strategically, and easy. I love that my pulse is constantly displayed. After each workout, I know exactly how many calories I have burned, how far I have ridden, and how long I rode. It is encouraging! If you have any doubts, don't. Just buy it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+286points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great low price & a basic beginning exercise bike.

12/11/2013
By ,
Hartford CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first online purchase with Wal-Mart was effortless & flawless. My knee doctor has all his patients use a recumbent bike before total knee replacement, so after looking for the best price with all the standard features, I decided to buy this one. The "upscale stores" charged for delivery and assembly while pricing the bike at hundreds of dollars more. I also got a Wal-Mart charge card which allowed me $25.00 off my credit card bill, so I got the 2 year product service agreement which cost $19.00 (which allowed $6.00 towards the bike.) The bike was delivered to the store for me to pick up. Normally I would ship to my home. I wanted to take Wal-Mart's offer to assemble it free, YES! FREE ASSEMBLY! The assembler called to say it was ready for pick up many days before I expected it to be ready. Two men easily put it into my Van. One man easily brought it into my home. Just like at "the gym" it is easy to just get on, start peddling, and figure it out, BUT if you want to read directions, go ahead, they included them with the assembly instructions, Alan wrench, Phillips screwdriver/combo multi wrench, and an extra screw-in-knob. IT IS EASY TO USE! I just got on and started peddling, and I hope to use it for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

This Recumbent Bike Makes Exercise Enjoyable!

04/15/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this recumbent bike. It is beyond what we expected. It is so comfortable to use that you don't mind exercising. " It is extremely smooth running" says my engineer husband. It is quiet while being used. The seat is so comfortable that we sometimes continue to use the seat after exercising. The position of the bicycle is so comfortable that it accomodates our needs as "younger appearing" older people. I am 73 and have arthritis and my husband is 79 and is somewhat inflexible for that age. We especially like the feature that records heart rate, speed and distance. We had no difficulty increasing our distance. This recumbent bike is outstanding and we would recommend it for any age group.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

nice machine for price

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this because it says 325 weight capacity as i am 295,got it home and box says 300 weight capacity.was a little worried.i put a book under frame to prevent it from sagging and it is fine.
a little icky on instructions.very small diagram print AND NOT TOO SPECIFIC.kind of figured it out
took about 1 1/2 hr to assemble.
great beginner cycle.comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Wonderful Bike for a Senior Citizen!

12/01/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom who is 83 years young walks with a cane. She finds it is very easy to get on and off of the bike. Also, the seat gives you ample room for a plus size person. My Mom loves this bike!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Really good price for exercycle of this quality!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 85 year old husband who is in physical therapy. He can't walk very far, so this one of the ways he gets his strengthening exercise. He just loves it. The seat just fits him and he has no difficulty getting on a & off by himself. The only problem there is, is that the foot loops are too small for him to use it with shoes on. He has to wear slipper socks to peddle. The seat does loosen up a bit and I have to check it before he sits on it. But it really is a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
05/05/2012
By ,
Southern Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Found none of the complaints of other reviews. If you're no handy at building things, I'd seek help. Not that it's hard to put together, but why get frustrated and blame the store or the manufacturer. Instructions are fine just follow them. Yes the wiring instructions leave a little to desire, but follow them. The beginning connections are not placement sensitive, will work either way. The rest is common sense, but seek help if unsure. ( ie friend who knows how to wire a sound/tv system may help).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next