Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(545 Reviews) 490
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
329
4 stars
160
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation93%508 out of 544reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 502 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
329
4 stars
160
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Excellent recumbent bike for a senior couple

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is very well built, durable, and strong. The seat and back support provide a comfortable
position and can be adjusted to accommodate both me at 6' 5" and my 5'5" wife. The cycling mechanism is very sturdy yet quiet while pedaling. The Display is extremely ledgible and provides
readouts of heart rate, time, distance, calories and scan feature from one readout to another.
The 8 adjustible tension settings provide ample levels of exercize to challenge beginners all the
way to the mature athlete. The price was very reasonable and delivery and set-up was fast and
easy to accomplish. I would definitally recommend the Exerpeutic 1000 recumbent bike for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Very durable and affordable!

08/04/2014
By ,
St. Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a severe back injury and a neurosurgeon telling me that I would never walk again - I decided I wouldn't let that stop me - I can walk albeit wobbly with numbness in my legs and toes. After four month of intensive therapy I can now walk with a cane, but, that's still not enough for me! I bought this bike at the advice of a couple of friends and my physical therapist to help strengthen my legs. I'm starting slow, but, it does seem to help with the strength in my legs and that's just the beginning! I hope to regain all function again - so this bike is an integral part of my recovery - hopefully, this is one puzzle piece to making a full recovery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Dissapointed. Not what we wanted.

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived ahead of time, that was good. I put it together and found a small crack in the plastic cover. Assembly took quite a bit of time. The computer didn't work. I called the costumer service number in the instruction manual twice. No answer both times. Left message, no return call. Got GREAT service when I returned the bike to the Walmart store in Greenville, Michigan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great Recumbent Bike

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Exercise Bike. Comfortable sitting position I love all the information it gives while you are riding. It did take my husband and I an hour to assemble the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Misleading Warranty

06/23/2012
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bike for exercise. Front frame is made of cheap plastic panels. Needs quite a bit of assembly time. The computer monitor display is Large and seem to be accurate.
The warranty states that the product is warranted to be free from defects for 3 years, BUT goes on to state that all parts and workmanship, including upholstery, foam, ball bearings, pulleys, cables, shocks, all tension mechanisms, wheels, pedals and hardware are to be free from defects for 90 days. Therefore, you can surmise that you only have a 90 day warranty not 3 years - very deceptive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

As good as advertised

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I would say I am happy with this product so far. I wasn't expecting a lot for $169 but I have to say I am pretty impressed with how it works. I only have about 50 miles on it at this time but no complaints yet. I would definitely recommend this to someone looking to get a cardiovascular work out that is easy on the joints and not looking to spend a whole lot of money. Weight on it is good and feels like it will hold up pretty well over time.
Pros - Overall it was pretty easy to set up, took me around 20 minutes with my own tools. It came with tools to assemble it but they are pretty cheap and not very functional so I used my own screw driver and wrench. Works great and doesn't take up too much space. Sure beats running outside in the Florida heat. I can sit in my living room and watch TV while I get some cardio in.
Cons - Had a few scratches in the paint on the frame, nothing major and I plan on putting a few more in it myself from use. The wire connections are very fragile and not very well put together. Be very careful connecting them as they are not held in very well. I used electric tape on all the connections after I put them together. I have done enough electrical work to know that if I didn't do this, it would be an issue down the road. Mainly the biggest complaint I had was the heart rate monitor - it works but not very well. It climbs very slow to get to your actual heart rate, instead of just jumping there. For me it starts at 60 and slowly counts up to my target heart rate. You also have to keep your hands on it the whole time otherwise it loses your heart rate and you have to start all over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great bike for minimal impact to knees

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was apprehensive when the large box arrived with numerous pages of instructions. The instructions are not as described and some parts took multiple tries to get it right. Real photos with the parts would be an improvement over the "sketches" in the assembly manual. All parts were included and once assembled, the bike is very stable. It took approximately 2 hours to assemble. I would highly recommend, but have only had for 1 week. I use the bike nightly for 1 hour and have already noticed a difference in toning. This is a good, stable product and I would recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
12/28/2011
By ,
Granbury, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built machine, more complicated to assembly than neccessary. Using daily, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great exercise bike for the home

08/18/2014
By ,
southwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet and smooth riding. Seat maybe could use a little more padding, but just put a small pillow on it and you are good to go. Easy to move around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Reasonable for home use

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be prepared for long setup time! Took a couple of hours. Good product just wish there was a place to put water bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Worst purchase I have ever made: Twice!

01/14/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not wait to review this product. This product took about 2 hours to put together the 1st time until I realized that the base was welded crooked. Using a level, 2.5 degrees to be exact. Walmart.com was nice enough to refund my purchase and send the same model again in only a few days. After an hour and a half I finally finished putting it together, the second time, and it was crooked again! I will never purchase from this particular manufacturer again and I am disappointed that walmart would carry this item. That being said, the hand pulse seems to have worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

To early to respond item shipped with missing part

05/12/2014
By ,
City Island New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the exercise bike sooner then expected however the bolts required to complete the first step were not included. I contacted the manufacturer the next day and was promised shipment within 24 hours. I told them I hope so as the bike was now sitting in the middle of my living room floor unassembled. It now has been 5 days and no parts have arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
City of Industry, CA
To early to respond item shipped with missing part
Posted 05/14/2014
Dear Lorraine,
I apologize for the delay on the replacement parts, the missing parts were sent out via FedEx on 5/09/14, FedEx Tracking# 564356186200. ETD 5/15/14, thank you Lorraine for taking time to give us your feedback. We highly appreciate it.
Thank you,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great item, Highly Recommended

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a well priced bike to ride indoors when it too hot, too rainy or when I'm too lazy to take out my regular bike. This one it confortable, quiet and appears well made. You actually can't hear any noise from it when riding. For the price point I didn't expect it to be as quality of an item as it turned out to be. Assembly is easy, the instructions are clear and all tools are included. If you can turn a screwdriver you can assemble this bike. The only hiccup is that one of the plastic feet arrived broken. I emailed the company and they sent me two. Buy with confidence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great bike for the money

07/14/2014
By ,
York, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to assemble. Wife luvs it. Does not take up much room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good solid product. I haven't used it long enough

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took about 45 minutes to assemble. Haven't had it long enough to determine its durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great low price & a basic beginning exercise bike.

12/11/2013
By ,
Hartford CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first online purchase with Wal-Mart was effortless & flawless. My knee doctor has all his patients use a recumbent bike before total knee replacement, so after looking for the best price with all the standard features, I decided to buy this one. The "upscale stores" charged for delivery and assembly while pricing the bike at hundreds of dollars more. I also got a Wal-Mart charge card which allowed me $25.00 off my credit card bill, so I got the 2 year product service agreement which cost $19.00 (which allowed $6.00 towards the bike.) The bike was delivered to the store for me to pick up. Normally I would ship to my home. I wanted to take Wal-Mart's offer to assemble it free, YES! FREE ASSEMBLY! The assembler called to say it was ready for pick up many days before I expected it to be ready. Two men easily put it into my Van. One man easily brought it into my home. Just like at "the gym" it is easy to just get on, start peddling, and figure it out, BUT if you want to read directions, go ahead, they included them with the assembly instructions, Alan wrench, Phillips screwdriver/combo multi wrench, and an extra screw-in-knob. IT IS EASY TO USE! I just got on and started peddling, and I hope to use it for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great Recumbent Bike

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS MACHINE IS WELL ENGINEER AND CONSTRUCTED OF QUALITY MATERIAL. IT SHOULD LAST A LONG TIME
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Enjoy the ride.

08/10/2014
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a while to get around to putting it together. Once I did, it took 3 hours. Not bad for a woman. I do enjoy my exercise sessions. I started out slow. Just 5 mins. I am up to 15. I have to be careful, cause I go too long, if I start talking to a friend on the phone. Really do like it. By the way I am almost 71 and it works very well for older people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic 1000 - stationary bike

08/25/2012
By ,
baton rouge la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited to get my stationary bike. After loosing almost 40 pounds I was at a stand still and i needed something motivate me. Not only does this work great for my short body it lets me burn more calories without loud noises all around me. It wasn't real easy to put together, but my son-in-law did it for me. He said it wasn't hard, just time consumming. I love my bike and am glad I moved forward and purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good for beginning exercise plan for older persons

02/03/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this has been an excellent tool for my exercise regimen. Because of a bad knee I could not use a treadmill more than 3-4 days without the resulting pain. I believe this bike will alleviate a lot of that pain. Time will tell. Bike was reasonably priced and has the features of more resistance and the digital readout has all the functions I needed. Very quiet while using and it has the ease of mounting & dismounting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 491 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next