Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(686 Reviews) 630
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
196
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation93%640 out of 685reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
95 Questions | 553 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
196
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Getting back to exercise routine

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a lot of expectations as I was looking for a reasonably priced exercise bike.
The unpacking and assembly was quite involved, as I understand that it has to be shipped in a container and survive the process. Because of this the total process of unpacking and assembly to approx. 3 hours. Be careful, as there are a few knuckle busters and the combination wrench/screwdriver is not very comfortable to use; so consider using your own separate tools. However, one assembled, the bike actually
performs very well and should get me ready for Spring and beyond!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exactly what i wanted!!

03/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike works great and I put it together myself. One of the parts was damaged in shipping. I emailed the company. they got back to me same day and sent a new part out. I received it within 4 days. I would recommend this to everyone looking for a bike in this price range.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Bike at a Good Price!

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This exercise bike makes exercising so much easier.I researched many bike models, and this had the best reviews and price. I was skeptical about buying this model, but the positive reviews were right.The bike arrived ahead of time and was well packaged.It is sturdy, well built, and the wheels make moving it easier.The tension and seat adjustments are easy to adjust for individuals.The seat is roomy and the large tension knob makes it easier for those with arthritis.It took well over an hour to assemble, and I suggest you have a helper.Tools are included in the package.The reason I didn't give it 5 stars, was the lack of back lighting on the monitor.A cup holder would also be a nice addition.The bottom line is I AM exercising more, miles each day, without the hip and knee pain I got on some exercise equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good Value but has issues

03/12/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 1 1/2 years experience with this product. The heart monitor is weak, it stopped working a couple months after it arrived. The company stood behind the product and sent me a new computer module quickly at no charge. The second one worked for a while but eventually stopped again. It works sporadically but not most of the time. After the first six months one of the bearings failed and it became unusable. The company again stood behind the product and sent me a whole new pedal and flywheel assembly, practically a whole new bike. It has been working ever since. The pedal motion is smooth and the resistance levels reliable - it gives a good workout even without the pulse monitor. Nice inexpensive option, but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Had to return

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So sorry, but it came broken and I had to return it to the store. The feet were crushed and this is too much of an investment to use as is. I was disappointed because I wanted to get started exercising right away and could not do that. I did not reorder due to not wanting the money tied up again waiting for delivery.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

So pleased with this

02/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to start exercising - starting from totally sitting around all day - and looked for an inexpensive recumbent bike. I am delighted with this. It is a basic bike and gives me good feedback on my progress. The first time I used it, I could only go 7 minutes. Now, I'm up to 30 minutes! I watch TV while pedaling and the time goes quickly. If you are out of shape and want to start getting moving again, this is a great way to begin.
Recommends this product? Yes
From ParadigmHealth03/02/2015
Thank you for your feedback. Please note before returning this Recumbent Bike contact our customer service support hotline. For future reference contact our customer service support hotline; they will be able to walk through the repair of this unit. The Customer Service Support Team will do their best to get you unit to optimal condition by sending out the parts missing and troubleshooting any issue. We are here to walk you through getting your recumbent bike up and running properly. Please contact us, our toll free Customer Service number is 844-641-7920 or email us at Service@paradigmhw.com. Once again thank you for the feedback you have provided, it will be helpful in improving the overall quality of this Recumbent Bike. ParadigmHW
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Very Sturdy and Easy to Put Together

03/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is all that we wanted it to be . It had a lot of parts but the company provided all the tools and complete instructions needed to put it together . It took awhile to assemble and you definitely need to pay close attention to the instructions but it is very well preassembled . I only had a couple of snags where I had to go back to look closer at the instructions .
As far as the bike goes it is very solid and sturdy . I would recommend assembling it as close to the location you wish it to end up as it is pretty heavy and wide and would be a challenge to move especially if you are single .
We are very pleased with it .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Misleading Warranty

06/23/2012
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bike for exercise. Front frame is made of cheap plastic panels. Needs quite a bit of assembly time. The computer monitor display is Large and seem to be accurate.
The warranty states that the product is warranted to be free from defects for 3 years, BUT goes on to state that all parts and workmanship, including upholstery, foam, ball bearings, pulleys, cables, shocks, all tension mechanisms, wheels, pedals and hardware are to be free from defects for 90 days. Therefore, you can surmise that you only have a 90 day warranty not 3 years - very deceptive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
12/28/2011
By ,
Granbury, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built machine, more complicated to assembly than neccessary. Using daily, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

EXERPEUTIC 1000 FROM WAL MART

02/03/2014
By ,
KITTANNING,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND ITS NOT THAT HARD TO ASSEMBLE. IT TOOK ME 2 AND ONE HALF HRS. EVEN THO I HAVE A BUM HAND MOST OF IT IS REALLY ALREADY PUT TO GETHER . ALL THE BOLTS AND NUTS ARE IN PLACE WHERE THEY GO SO THAT WAS COOL . THE ONLY THING I WAS NOT SURE WAS THE WIRING BUT IF YOU JUST PLUG THEM IN WHERE THEY FIT ITS NO PROBLEM IVEE BEEN USING IT FOR 3 WEEKS AND NO PROBLEM. ONE THING I DID NOTICE EVEN WHEN MY WIFE WAS ON IT SHE IS 150 LBS IS THAT IT HAS A LITTLE GIVE IN THE BOTTOM CENTER WHERE IT COMES TOGETHER BUT I JUST PUT A SMALL 1 IN. PIECE OF WOOD THERE AND THAT TOOK CARE OF THAT. I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS BUT I WAS INCLINED TO PUT THIS ON HERE. JUST ONE OTHER THING I HAVE A BAD LOWER BACK AND IT HAS SEEMED TO REALLY KEEP THE MUSCLES LOOSE. ALL AND ALL JUST DONT OVER DO IT MELOW IN TO IT AND ENJOY THE RIDE. ITS HELPING ME REALLY IS THANKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic 1000 - stationary bike

08/25/2012
By ,
baton rouge la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited to get my stationary bike. After loosing almost 40 pounds I was at a stand still and i needed something motivate me. Not only does this work great for my short body it lets me burn more calories without loud noises all around me. It wasn't real easy to put together, but my son-in-law did it for me. He said it wasn't hard, just time consumming. I love my bike and am glad I moved forward and purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great Product

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought a recumbent bike for the sole purpose of having something that would make us move while we watched tv/played video games, etc. Now u can spend an hour or two in front of the tv and actually feel good about it.
Easy to put together, you'd definitely want two ppl to help put on the front neck piece just cause there's a bunch of electrical to keep track of while putting the hardware together at the same time.
I hope it lasts us, so far we've had a great couple of days with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great purchase! Highly recommend this bike!

11/05/2012
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was better than I expected. It's sturdy, solid, easy to use and exceptionally quiet. I can watch TV while riding without having to turn the volume up high. I'm also able to use the bike at night without disturbing anyone. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Dissapointed. Not what we wanted.

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived ahead of time, that was good. I put it together and found a small crack in the plastic cover. Assembly took quite a bit of time. The computer didn't work. I called the costumer service number in the instruction manual twice. No answer both times. Left message, no return call. Got GREAT service when I returned the bike to the Walmart store in Greenville, Michigan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great product

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's well built, a good price point, and very quite to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Not-so-smooth Operation

02/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The assembly went fine. The machine operates roughly, however, as if the flywheel mechanism or whatever powers this machine isn't up to the task. It's not nearly as smooth in transition between tensions as other models I've used in the past. I would not buy it again.
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth03/02/2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us your personal feedback, we highly appreciate it. As to the unclear instructions and the damaged parts you can contact our customer service department at 1 866 924 1688 Monday to Friday 8 AM - 5 (PST). Or you can also reach us by email at service@paradigmhw.com or Fax at 626 810 2166. For your convenience and future reference we also have some assembly and maintenance videos located on our YouTube channel, http://www.youtube.com/user/paradigmhw. ParadigmHW
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good for price and workout

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was easy for my husband and I to put together in about 45 minutes with supplied tools (could have done it alone but would have taken much longer). The seat has a great adjustment for different heights, there is a wide range of resistance adjustment, it takes up little room so it easily fits in my den and is so quite you can watch TV while you ride. The display shows your speed, distance, time, and pulse rate so you can keep up with your progress. As a 60 year old grandmother it took me a few uses to get into the swing of things but I was soon doing "burst of speed" intervals to intensify workouts. I can see this bike will be a great addition to our new health routine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

This Recumbent Bike Makes Exercise Enjoyable!

04/15/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this recumbent bike. It is beyond what we expected. It is so comfortable to use that you don't mind exercising. " It is extremely smooth running" says my engineer husband. It is quiet while being used. The seat is so comfortable that we sometimes continue to use the seat after exercising. The position of the bicycle is so comfortable that it accomodates our needs as "younger appearing" older people. I am 73 and have arthritis and my husband is 79 and is somewhat inflexible for that age. We especially like the feature that records heart rate, speed and distance. We had no difficulty increasing our distance. This recumbent bike is outstanding and we would recommend it for any age group.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great price, well constructed. Now just use it!!!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doc recommended this specific type of bike for my knees. For the price I was surprised to see how solid and sturdy the product was. I weight 265 lb., 6'1" and have no problem with using this bike. It is very smooth and very quiet when in use.
I could not be more happy with this purchase. Thanks Walmart!
Sterling C. Heck
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Alright at best

12/06/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is a good price, which is why I valued it at average. I'm 6'4" which makes any economy priced product difficult to please. I will say that it's big enough, and comfortable enough, but it makes a clicking noise, and flexes in the middle. I've owned it for two weeks, and don't feel it will last for the couple of years I'd like to have it. Assembly is simple enough, however connecting the pulse sensors in the arms to the meter in the front was virtually impossible, and now I just skip that option. To find something that would fit my height, and feel sturdy, I doubt it would be in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 631 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next