Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

The Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse has a wider seat for comfort, magnetic resistance for challenging workouts and hand pulse pads for targeting heart rate zones. The precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide a smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(586 Reviews) 531
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
352
4 stars
170
3 stars
33
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation93%546 out of 585reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 532 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
352
4 stars
170
3 stars
33
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Ride on

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for my husband, who's had both knees replaced since late August. Although "some assembly" is required, for the most part, you simply unscrew bolts, add a bike part, then screw the bolts back in. Directions, for once, were clear and assembly easy. All electronic parts are simple plugs. However, it would've been nice to know in advance that wires were practically interchangeable as my husband feels he wasted time trying to discover if wires were color coded.
The bike is durable and does as advertised. My husband's recovery is going nicely, without having to make trips to a rehab center just to use their bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Very pleased after 1 week

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Action is quiet & smooth with the seat readily adjustable for both my spouse and me. Good resistance range comparable to riding a 10-speed in 1st thru 4th or 5th gear. I mistakenly had the dial set to highest instead of lowest for first couple of days. Assembly went well taking about an hour. There were a couple of tricky spots that I needed to finesse instead of hammer. Finishes are well done with nice smooth beefy welds. Price kicks this up to excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

EXERPEUTIC 1000 FROM WAL MART

02/03/2014
By ,
KITTANNING,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND ITS NOT THAT HARD TO ASSEMBLE. IT TOOK ME 2 AND ONE HALF HRS. EVEN THO I HAVE A BUM HAND MOST OF IT IS REALLY ALREADY PUT TO GETHER . ALL THE BOLTS AND NUTS ARE IN PLACE WHERE THEY GO SO THAT WAS COOL . THE ONLY THING I WAS NOT SURE WAS THE WIRING BUT IF YOU JUST PLUG THEM IN WHERE THEY FIT ITS NO PROBLEM IVEE BEEN USING IT FOR 3 WEEKS AND NO PROBLEM. ONE THING I DID NOTICE EVEN WHEN MY WIFE WAS ON IT SHE IS 150 LBS IS THAT IT HAS A LITTLE GIVE IN THE BOTTOM CENTER WHERE IT COMES TOGETHER BUT I JUST PUT A SMALL 1 IN. PIECE OF WOOD THERE AND THAT TOOK CARE OF THAT. I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS BUT I WAS INCLINED TO PUT THIS ON HERE. JUST ONE OTHER THING I HAVE A BAD LOWER BACK AND IT HAS SEEMED TO REALLY KEEP THE MUSCLES LOOSE. ALL AND ALL JUST DONT OVER DO IT MELOW IN TO IT AND ENJOY THE RIDE. ITS HELPING ME REALLY IS THANKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

It's SOLID

09/19/2014
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This exercycle is one of the sturdiest I've ever seen! We love it. It took a while to put together (assume that's why the price is so reasonable), but it's together, and we're using it. I expect that we will have many years of use from this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Misleading Warranty

06/23/2012
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bike for exercise. Front frame is made of cheap plastic panels. Needs quite a bit of assembly time. The computer monitor display is Large and seem to be accurate.
The warranty states that the product is warranted to be free from defects for 3 years, BUT goes on to state that all parts and workmanship, including upholstery, foam, ball bearings, pulleys, cables, shocks, all tension mechanisms, wheels, pedals and hardware are to be free from defects for 90 days. Therefore, you can surmise that you only have a 90 day warranty not 3 years - very deceptive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
12/28/2011
By ,
Granbury, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built machine, more complicated to assembly than neccessary. Using daily, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Excellent value for what you pay...

10/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a perfect example of the right product at the right price. Assembly was lengthy but manageable, though I'd recommend having an extra pair of hands to help. Once assembled use is pretty straightforward. My only gripe is the three knobs which must be turned in order to re-position and lock the seat in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Workout!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to get my Recumbent Bike. The doctor wants me to get more exercise and with a very bad knee I had trouble doing exercise. With the Recumbent Bike I can ride with NO pain in the knee. So glad that my husband found this bike and bought it for me. Well on my way to feeling better!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exerpeutic 1000 - stationary bike

08/25/2012
By ,
baton rouge la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited to get my stationary bike. After loosing almost 40 pounds I was at a stand still and i needed something motivate me. Not only does this work great for my short body it lets me burn more calories without loud noises all around me. It wasn't real easy to put together, but my son-in-law did it for me. He said it wasn't hard, just time consumming. I love my bike and am glad I moved forward and purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Exercise Bike

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the bike to supplement my workouts with my Elliptical and so far it seems to be a good fit. I weigh 285 lbs and the bike seems very stable and comfortable to ride for 40 minutes at a time.
The bike arrived in several pieces, but the directions were easy to follow, and the bike went together in about an hour with no problems. The only thing that I changed was I added lock Tight to the screws, this keeps me from having to go back later and retighten things down.
I very satisfied with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Great purchase! Highly recommend this bike!

11/05/2012
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was better than I expected. It's sturdy, solid, easy to use and exceptionally quiet. I can watch TV while riding without having to turn the volume up high. I'm also able to use the bike at night without disturbing anyone. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

TERRIBLE TERRIBLE

12/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for a Priest and took 12 hours to put together and still the pedal tensions does not work. Have put 2 Schwinn bikes together in a matter of minutes.
Directions are a joke. I would NOT RECOMMEND.
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth12/02/2014
Hello Walsh 1959,

Thank You for providing your feedback about our product. We appreciate it highly, as to the assembly issues you are experiencing please contact our customer service department 1- 844-641-7921 Monday-Friday 8 AM-5 PM (PST) . There are assembly videos we can provide to you via email, which will help and guide you in correct steps of assembly.ParadigmHW
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

excellent value for the product ordered

09/19/2014
By ,
bristol, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the exercise bike five days earlier than they said it would come which was awesome. My friend put it together in just under 45 minutes and I was riding it ten minutes later. It is nicely put together..digital displays are easy to use and the bike is comfortable. I am having knee surgery soon and this is perfect to keep my leg limber until the surgery. Thank you for a great product.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Dissapointed. Not what we wanted.

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived ahead of time, that was good. I put it together and found a small crack in the plastic cover. Assembly took quite a bit of time. The computer didn't work. I called the costumer service number in the instruction manual twice. No answer both times. Left message, no return call. Got GREAT service when I returned the bike to the Walmart store in Greenville, Michigan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Good for people with back problems

10/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bike came with many more parts than was expected and somewhat difficult to put together, took two people about one and half hours. Pedals were hard to pedal in the beginning and tension knob hard to set on lower levels. Otherwise fairly good bike and performs as expected. Computer screen instruction not really clear, so I just leave it on scan and that works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

This Recumbent Bike Makes Exercise Enjoyable!

04/15/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this recumbent bike. It is beyond what we expected. It is so comfortable to use that you don't mind exercising. " It is extremely smooth running" says my engineer husband. It is quiet while being used. The seat is so comfortable that we sometimes continue to use the seat after exercising. The position of the bicycle is so comfortable that it accomodates our needs as "younger appearing" older people. I am 73 and have arthritis and my husband is 79 and is somewhat inflexible for that age. We especially like the feature that records heart rate, speed and distance. We had no difficulty increasing our distance. This recumbent bike is outstanding and we would recommend it for any age group.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Awesome Bike, I am addicted!

01/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something that I could use as a way to get my exercise routine started. I needed something that would not cause me discomfort in the beginning, so I did not get discouraged. I have trouble with my knees, and sometimes the treadmill makes my legs hurt. This seat is padded and comfortable, it is wide, and gives you plenty of room, and the backrest is great. I am significantly overweight and had to have something low impact. I have been using the bike for 2 weeks, and am addicted. I started out at 2 miles at a time, three days after I started riding it, I rode 4 miles straight. A week after I began using it, I rode 8 miles at one time. On the 10th day of using the bike, I sat down watching a movie, and realized I had ridden 10 miles. I wanted to push for 11, then 12, and I ended up riding 15 miles in 1 hour and 46 minutes. For someone who is overweight, that is a major accomplishment. I would never have dreamed I could have ridden 5 miles in one day, much less 15 miles at one time. When riding a long length of time, I ride on a resistance of 3. I rode 4 miles on a resistance of 7, and had some discomfort the next day, which is to be expected. Just make sure not to push yourself too hard. I am sure I have done more than I probably should have, but have been so excited to finally find something that I can do and stick with. I have an electric treadmill that has all of the bells and whistles, and a home gym, but this is by far my machine of choice. It is a great deal now, we paid $20 more for ours, it went on sale the week after we ordered ours. It was easy to assemble also. This bike is so quiet, you would never know that you were on it. I watch T.V while riding all of the time. I am addicted to riding it. I love it so much despite having an exercise room, I have this sitting right in my living room. Every time I walk in to my living room when I would normally have sat down on the couch, I go straight to the bike. I have lost 7 pounds in 12 days, and gone down a pant size. I highly recommend this bike to anyone of any age who is searching for a method of exercise. You can make your workout as easy or hard as you want, by changing the resistance. Everything is placed so strategically, and easy. I love that my pulse is constantly displayed. After each workout, I know exactly how many calories I have burned, how far I have ridden, and how long I rode. It is encouraging! If you have any doubts, don't. Just buy it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+323points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse
05/05/2012
By ,
Southern Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Found none of the complaints of other reviews. If you're no handy at building things, I'd seek help. Not that it's hard to put together, but why get frustrated and blame the store or the manufacturer. Instructions are fine just follow them. Yes the wiring instructions leave a little to desire, but follow them. The beginning connections are not placement sensitive, will work either way. The rest is common sense, but seek help if unsure. ( ie friend who knows how to wire a sound/tv system may help).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Quiet, adjustable, good readout, great value

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROS: The bike is well made and is adjustable to both me & my wife. The system is very quiet and adjust to resistance as needed. The back support makes longer rides possible and we really like the seat instead of a saddle. The read out for pulse, calories, distance, & speed are large making them easy to read. We had been looking for a while and appreciated the price for a top of the line piece of equipment.
CONS: While the instruction are very complete and the pre placement of many screw & bolts helped the assembly still requires some mechanical skills. The only other issue is the angle of the petals makes foot placement awkward & thinner shoes seem to work better for us. We are still adjusting:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse

Alright at best

12/06/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is a good price, which is why I valued it at average. I'm 6'4" which makes any economy priced product difficult to please. I will say that it's big enough, and comfortable enough, but it makes a clicking noise, and flexes in the middle. I've owned it for two weeks, and don't feel it will last for the couple of years I'd like to have it. Assembly is simple enough, however connecting the pulse sensors in the arms to the meter in the front was virtually impossible, and now I just skip that option. To find something that would fit my height, and feel sturdy, I doubt it would be in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 532 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next