Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

If you're short on space and funds, the Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical is the elliptical for you. This exercise equipment is the perfect addition to your home gym, without taking up a lot of space nor chewing up your budget.
Average Customer Rating:
3.866 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(755 Reviews) 675
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
252
3 stars
63
2 stars
46
1 star
85
Customer Recommendation82%619 out of 755reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 414 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
252
3 stars
63
2 stars
46
1 star
85
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Love this

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This elliptical took me about an hour to assemble and it seemed pretty easy, but I was raised with a handy man for a dad. Some complained theirs fell apart or toppeled over.. You need to tighten it and it's not for going super fast. I love this machine, within ten minutes I'm already feeling the burn and sweatin. Great price, quick delivery, and it's compact and perfect for my one bedroom apartment.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Elliptical

01/25/2013
By ,
West Virgina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price (under $100), shipped quickly. Took my daughter and I about 1.5 hrs to assemble it.
Although there were no dents on the box and the parts were wrapped pretty good....... I was baffled as to why the paint on the frame of the excerciser had some nicks on it. Unfortunately, the nicks are in plain sight.... oh well.
My daughter started excercising with 45 minute sessions on a daily basis. The second day it made a few "loud clicking noises". We moved the elliptical to another room with a less plush rug. The 3rd day a few more clicking noises were heard and it finally stopped.
The troubleshooting section of the booklet states you might hear these noises after many hours of use...and some adjustments to the mechanism would be needed. Lately, it is quiet. (fingers crossed)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great Elliptical

12/20/2013
By ,
Warrenton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to put together and does not take up a lot of space. It is easy to use and is very quiet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

No Warranty Support

08/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second one of these elliptical’s. This one is OK, but more tight and a bit harder to use even at lowest resistance settings. Setup was easy and a bit time consuming. Handles have only one height adjustment and need options for several lower settings. Also, the handles do not fit as tight as they should so they wobble slightly during use. If you can, add more grease to the moving parts during assembly. This will help reduce friction and add longevity.
*** I contacted the warranty dept. via Exerpeutic and requested replacement/second friction belt with spring. There was absolutely No Response from warranty dept. at all!!! So, Buyer Be Ware, the warranty support for this product is probably useless and illusory! Thus searching for a different provider other than Exerpeutic for this product might be wise. Walmart should get after Exerpeutic for their failure to provide any customer warranty support, as this is a part of the product purchase price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great for beginner.

02/12/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a very good piece of exercise equipment. It is built very well, except for the plastic foot pads, I don't think they will hold up under the test of time or people over #225. It does have a weight limit of #250 so consider that in your purchase. Purchase the warranty. Being an elliptical low impact but it did stress my knees and quads, I feel it the design of the steep forward angle of the motion of the peddles/foot pads through there movement. (Maybe someone younger and more in shape wouldn't notice)
Caution on assembly, I would not assemble as stated in the instruction book, when assembling the handrails,footbars and rotation rod, do not tighten anything until you have all the bolts and pieces assembled by hand.
I do like the little monitor/computer. Turns it self on and off but keeps track until u reset it.
It is nice and small and fits in many places other equipment would not.
Overall it will give u a good workout. Durability maybe the only question.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Very noisy and squeaky

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The assembly was about 2 hrs. As soon as my daughter (68 lbs) hopped on to try it, it was noisy already from the beginning. the only setting when it's not so loud is when the tension is at it's lowest.... but as soon as you start turning the knob to tighten the tension, then the noise gets worse. the CHAIN is the worst part... it makes a rattling noise. like a chug..chug..chug in fast forward mode. if you live in an apartment, don't bother buying this, your neighbors will yell at you. there's a popping noise also coming from inside the casing. I'm an engineer and I put this together and made sure that all bolts were tightened... The noise is just unbearable. Go for a magnetic elliptical if you want a quiet one. or the Gazelle... if noise is an issue. You've been warned. I dismantled the pieces and put it back into the box. I made sure i remembered how to put the pieces back into the box as it can be a puzzle. Then i returned it to walmart... The return was the more difficult part.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Compact but effective

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is not large big-time gym equipment, and it doesn't come with a lot of the bells and whistles you might use in a gym, but it is perfect for simply getting some exercise. I am pregnant and was able to assemble it myself (with my husband coming along behind me to check the tightness of the important bolts!). My only complaint is the difference in distances that my feet and arms travel as I turn the wheel. I'm about 5'7 and I feel like I have a 'normal' arm and leg length but sometimes the arm poles will pull out of my grasp if I don't lean a little forward on each step. So the arm poles travel far but the foot stride is relatively short, which sort of makes it feel like I'm going downhill. But after a few minutes I got used to the movement pattern and it's actually one of my favorite ellipticals I've ever used. It's easy to move around the house but it feels stable while I'm exercising. The spinning wheel isn't silent but it isn't terribly loud either. Overall it's a great machine for a fantastic price. I certainly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

I LOVE IT!!

09/17/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the bad reviews and I read the good reviews before I bought this. But there were more good ones so I went for it. I had the Orbitrek which I loved! But I had to get rid of it, I had no space. Now that my kids moved out I have room again, but Orbitrek is too expensive so I got this.
First let me say, putting this together is simple if YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS.
Every part is laid out for you and labeled, they give you all the tools you need to put it together. There are screws for the left and the right, and the directions warn not to mix them up or you will strip the screws.
This gives a great work out, and I have it on the lightest setting, I can only do it for about 15 minutes but I want to work up to a 1/2 hour. I do it while watching tv. This is a great value for the money, don't pay attention to the bad reviews and get this. I've only been using it for about a week and a half, but have already noticed my pants fit a little better! Yay!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+227points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great elliptical for the price

01/25/2014
By ,
Harrisonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very well pleased with the recent purchase of the elliptical that I purchased . It arrived faster than what I expected. It took my husband & I about an 1 1/2 hours to put together. All the parts were labeled letting you know what they were (left & right side) plus all the nuts & bolts were packaged separately to indicate when to use them on that particular step & it surprised us that they included the tools that would be required to put it together. It is a small elliptical which stores easily in our closet under the staircase. I had a knee replacement & the surgeon recommended I get one to exercise my knee. My husband is getting ready to have a double knee replacement so he will be able to use it also. My husband & I were both very pleased with the machine plus the price of it and no difficulty in putting it together. The instructions were very easy. I would recommend this to anyone. We didn't want to spend a fortune on one. The price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great value for the price

08/15/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size: I wouldn't categorize this as small but it doesn't take up too much space. It would be nice if it folded up, but it doesn't.
Sound: It works great, it does make a little bit of a rumble when using it but I typically watch TV or listen to music while I use it and that drowns out the slight noise.
Assembling: My boyfriend put it together for me so I can't attest to how difficult it is to assemble. There were a lot of pieces though when I opened the box.
Movement: I do like that it has small wheels in the front so it is SUPER easy to move from room to room. It also rocks ever so slightly but who knows, maybe my boyfriend assembled it that way.
Use: The pedals do seem a little steep, but you'll get used to it.
Sturdiness: I'm 130 pounds and I feel very secure on it. My boyfriend weighs about 170-175 and he is very stable on it also.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this product. You really can't beat that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great stride for short people.

08/26/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This elliptical arrived on time. I did the site to store, so did have to pick it up. The box did require two people to get it into the house. Putting it together wasn't too difficult, but the instructions could have been better written. I can see where others who might not be mechanically inclined would have lots of trouble and get frustrated. The exerpeutic 260 is quiet and I am able to watch TV while using it. It does not take up a lot of space and is fairly easy to move. You can get your heart rate up quickly with this machine. The only drawback is that the pedals seem to slant forward when using it, so my feet tend to slide towards the front of the pedal and I have to stop to reposition my feet. Because of this, If you bad knees this will not be the elliptical for you. The knees will begin to ache. My six foot tall boyfriend tried to use it, and he could not. The stride is not long enough for him. I am only 5'1" so the stride was perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

meets expectations

12/07/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this elliptical about a month ago and like other reviews "common sense" is key. Being a 5' 2' 143lb 52 year old woman it took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. Made the following modifications:1. before inserting handle bars I placed a piece of black electrical tape around the bar between the two holes and above the top hole then inserted and tightened, that took care of wobbly handles. 2. to eliminate the down ward slant of the foot peddles I placed wooden blocks under the front to even it out. 3. placed elliptical on a extra throw rug to eliminate any possible damage to my flooring. 4. as per instructions will check all screws periodically to ensure they are tight and secure. Have had no problems with elliptical and pleased with the product. It meets my expectations for the price paid. Would not recommend for persons over 180lbs or taller than 5'8".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orange County, CA
Question
Posted 01/08/2014
Hi - can you elaborate on modification #2? Did you just put wood blocks under the front of the machine itself? Or under the foot holders? (and if under the latter, can you post a picture?) Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great price but low quality

12/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this two weeks ago and use it almost every day since (about 45 minutes at a time). So far I've put 60 miles on it and overall like how it feels and it has sufficient features. My only complaint is how durable it is. The bolts near my feet started working themselves out. By the time I noticed the threads were slightly damaged. I put high strength threadlocker (LOCTITE) on these bolts re-tightened them and it has been ok since but I'm not sure how long these bolts will last. I should mention I weigh 200 lbs so maybe someone lighter might not have this issue. Either way I would recommend using high strength thread locker on these bolts during assembly.
PROS:
- Price
- Comfort
CONS:
- Quality
- I little noisy
CONCLUSION: Great for low use users or beginners. If you exercise a lot you'll probably want to spring for a higher quality machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Millville, NJ
Question Please
Posted 02/10/2014
Hello! May I please ask did applying the high strength threadlocker (LOCTITE) on these bolts improve the durability?
Thank you,
Michael J. or MJD1029 or whatever you want to call me just please don't call me late to eat! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Surprise, Surprise

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item is heavy so I had it delivered to my home. It had free shipping so I was very happy about that. Instructions weren't complicated once the pieces were laid out. I didn't cuss even once, at least not yet. I put it together in a few hours while watching t.v. I assumed this machine had a walking motion but it has a stair climbing aspect to it also. My knee hurts when I climb stairs so when I got on the elliptical the first time, both my knees hurt- then I cussed. If you have any type of knee issue, pass on this machine. A treadmill would have been a better option for me. If no knee issues then it is great because you feel your major leg & thigh muscles working immediately and it is also an aerobic workout.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

short fat lady speaks

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good machine for the money. Very compact and easy to find a place for it. The best assembly directions ever! It is a bit of a long reach for me to hang on to the handles as I walk. I'm 5'1", and it feels like I'm walking down hill but I am walking .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

eliptical for exercising

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great tool for exercising I look forward to using it on a daily basis. I would recommend to to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great for the price!

12/07/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Please try to understand that I am 6'1" and 230lbs. I have broken three exercise bikes. Two of them the arms broke and the other one the resistance band broke. All three bikes were more expensive than this machine. It took about 5 days for it to arrive. I live in Georgia and it came from California. I have only had this machine for 2 weeks and have used it 7 times. So far it seems great. Very sturdy. It took me a couple of times to get used to it. My feet kept moving forward. It gives me a great workout and I haven't moved the resistance nob much. I exercise for 60 min at a time. The only reason I gave it an average rating for durability is because I haven't had it long enough to know how durable it is. So far you can't beat it for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Need compact Elliptical Machine.

11/16/2014
By ,
Northwest Mountains of GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Search Walmart.com for an Elliptical Machine. Found and research the one we have just purchase.
Tip for assemble the Machine is the tools that come for assembly are not proper,(need tools like adjustable wrench or socket set) and if you are not handy let a professional assemble the Machine.
First thing is to check that all the parts came in the box. Second is read the Manuel First and get familiar with the assemble procedure. Fallow the CAUTION statement so that the machine do not come loose at the pedals or arm bars. Third start the assemble as indicated in the manual and you should have the Machine assemble in 45 minutes to one hour.
NOTE in durability we gave a 3 cause we just purchase and we have not put some good use in it, but the way that is built with the proper maintenance and check that what ever nut or bolt comes loose to re tighten it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Easy to use

11/11/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something to exersice on when can't get out. It takes up little space but does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Excellent elliptical for its price point.

07/16/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! Purchasing this item was a gamble with some of the negative reviews out there but I'm SO glad that I took the risk! I have been using this elliptical quite regularly, almost every day, and find it to be quite sturdy, and efficient and an overall excellent value. I am a female and I put this item together myself. It really is not too difficult but you must take your time to read the instructions carefully. It if my belief that other dissatisfied reviewers rushed the process and failed to properly construct this elliptical, which is VERY unfortunate because they are missing out on a product that is fully functional, operates as expected and is a real bargain for the price. I am extremely pleased, couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 676 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next