Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

If you're short on space and funds, the Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical is the elliptical for you. This exercise equipment is the perfect addition to your home gym, without taking up a lot of space nor chewing up your budget.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(856 Reviews) 776
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
342
4 stars
282
3 stars
72
2 stars
54
1 star
106
Customer Recommendation80%687 out of 856reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 419 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
342
4 stars
282
3 stars
72
2 stars
54
1 star
106
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Love this

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This elliptical took me about an hour to assemble and it seemed pretty easy, but I was raised with a handy man for a dad. Some complained theirs fell apart or toppeled over.. You need to tighten it and it's not for going super fast. I love this machine, within ten minutes I'm already feeling the burn and sweatin. Great price, quick delivery, and it's compact and perfect for my one bedroom apartment.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Elliptical

01/25/2013
By ,
West Virgina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price (under $100), shipped quickly. Took my daughter and I about 1.5 hrs to assemble it.
Although there were no dents on the box and the parts were wrapped pretty good....... I was baffled as to why the paint on the frame of the excerciser had some nicks on it. Unfortunately, the nicks are in plain sight.... oh well.
My daughter started excercising with 45 minute sessions on a daily basis. The second day it made a few "loud clicking noises". We moved the elliptical to another room with a less plush rug. The 3rd day a few more clicking noises were heard and it finally stopped.
The troubleshooting section of the booklet states you might hear these noises after many hours of use...and some adjustments to the mechanism would be needed. Lately, it is quiet. (fingers crossed)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great Elliptical

12/20/2013
By ,
Warrenton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to put together and does not take up a lot of space. It is easy to use and is very quiet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great for beginner.

02/12/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a very good piece of exercise equipment. It is built very well, except for the plastic foot pads, I don't think they will hold up under the test of time or people over #225. It does have a weight limit of #250 so consider that in your purchase. Purchase the warranty. Being an elliptical low impact but it did stress my knees and quads, I feel it the design of the steep forward angle of the motion of the peddles/foot pads through there movement. (Maybe someone younger and more in shape wouldn't notice)
Caution on assembly, I would not assemble as stated in the instruction book, when assembling the handrails,footbars and rotation rod, do not tighten anything until you have all the bolts and pieces assembled by hand.
I do like the little monitor/computer. Turns it self on and off but keeps track until u reset it.
It is nice and small and fits in many places other equipment would not.
Overall it will give u a good workout. Durability maybe the only question.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

No Warranty Support

08/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second one of these elliptical’s. This one is OK, but more tight and a bit harder to use even at lowest resistance settings. Setup was easy and a bit time consuming. Handles have only one height adjustment and need options for several lower settings. Also, the handles do not fit as tight as they should so they wobble slightly during use. If you can, add more grease to the moving parts during assembly. This will help reduce friction and add longevity.
*** I contacted the warranty dept. via Exerpeutic and requested replacement/second friction belt with spring. There was absolutely No Response from warranty dept. at all!!! So, Buyer Be Ware, the warranty support for this product is probably useless and illusory! Thus searching for a different provider other than Exerpeutic for this product might be wise. Walmart should get after Exerpeutic for their failure to provide any customer warranty support, as this is a part of the product purchase price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Very noisy and squeaky

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The assembly was about 2 hrs. As soon as my daughter (68 lbs) hopped on to try it, it was noisy already from the beginning. the only setting when it's not so loud is when the tension is at it's lowest.... but as soon as you start turning the knob to tighten the tension, then the noise gets worse. the CHAIN is the worst part... it makes a rattling noise. like a chug..chug..chug in fast forward mode. if you live in an apartment, don't bother buying this, your neighbors will yell at you. there's a popping noise also coming from inside the casing. I'm an engineer and I put this together and made sure that all bolts were tightened... The noise is just unbearable. Go for a magnetic elliptical if you want a quiet one. or the Gazelle... if noise is an issue. You've been warned. I dismantled the pieces and put it back into the box. I made sure i remembered how to put the pieces back into the box as it can be a puzzle. Then i returned it to walmart... The return was the more difficult part.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

I LOVE IT!!

09/17/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the bad reviews and I read the good reviews before I bought this. But there were more good ones so I went for it. I had the Orbitrek which I loved! But I had to get rid of it, I had no space. Now that my kids moved out I have room again, but Orbitrek is too expensive so I got this.
First let me say, putting this together is simple if YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS.
Every part is laid out for you and labeled, they give you all the tools you need to put it together. There are screws for the left and the right, and the directions warn not to mix them up or you will strip the screws.
This gives a great work out, and I have it on the lightest setting, I can only do it for about 15 minutes but I want to work up to a 1/2 hour. I do it while watching tv. This is a great value for the money, don't pay attention to the bad reviews and get this. I've only been using it for about a week and a half, but have already noticed my pants fit a little better! Yay!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+316points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great elliptical for the price

01/25/2014
By ,
Harrisonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very well pleased with the recent purchase of the elliptical that I purchased . It arrived faster than what I expected. It took my husband & I about an 1 1/2 hours to put together. All the parts were labeled letting you know what they were (left & right side) plus all the nuts & bolts were packaged separately to indicate when to use them on that particular step & it surprised us that they included the tools that would be required to put it together. It is a small elliptical which stores easily in our closet under the staircase. I had a knee replacement & the surgeon recommended I get one to exercise my knee. My husband is getting ready to have a double knee replacement so he will be able to use it also. My husband & I were both very pleased with the machine plus the price of it and no difficulty in putting it together. The instructions were very easy. I would recommend this to anyone. We didn't want to spend a fortune on one. The price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Compact but effective

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is not large big-time gym equipment, and it doesn't come with a lot of the bells and whistles you might use in a gym, but it is perfect for simply getting some exercise. I am pregnant and was able to assemble it myself (with my husband coming along behind me to check the tightness of the important bolts!). My only complaint is the difference in distances that my feet and arms travel as I turn the wheel. I'm about 5'7 and I feel like I have a 'normal' arm and leg length but sometimes the arm poles will pull out of my grasp if I don't lean a little forward on each step. So the arm poles travel far but the foot stride is relatively short, which sort of makes it feel like I'm going downhill. But after a few minutes I got used to the movement pattern and it's actually one of my favorite ellipticals I've ever used. It's easy to move around the house but it feels stable while I'm exercising. The spinning wheel isn't silent but it isn't terribly loud either. Overall it's a great machine for a fantastic price. I certainly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great value for the price

08/15/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size: I wouldn't categorize this as small but it doesn't take up too much space. It would be nice if it folded up, but it doesn't.
Sound: It works great, it does make a little bit of a rumble when using it but I typically watch TV or listen to music while I use it and that drowns out the slight noise.
Assembling: My boyfriend put it together for me so I can't attest to how difficult it is to assemble. There were a lot of pieces though when I opened the box.
Movement: I do like that it has small wheels in the front so it is SUPER easy to move from room to room. It also rocks ever so slightly but who knows, maybe my boyfriend assembled it that way.
Use: The pedals do seem a little steep, but you'll get used to it.
Sturdiness: I'm 130 pounds and I feel very secure on it. My boyfriend weighs about 170-175 and he is very stable on it also.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this product. You really can't beat that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great stride for short people.

08/26/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This elliptical arrived on time. I did the site to store, so did have to pick it up. The box did require two people to get it into the house. Putting it together wasn't too difficult, but the instructions could have been better written. I can see where others who might not be mechanically inclined would have lots of trouble and get frustrated. The exerpeutic 260 is quiet and I am able to watch TV while using it. It does not take up a lot of space and is fairly easy to move. You can get your heart rate up quickly with this machine. The only drawback is that the pedals seem to slant forward when using it, so my feet tend to slide towards the front of the pedal and I have to stop to reposition my feet. Because of this, If you bad knees this will not be the elliptical for you. The knees will begin to ache. My six foot tall boyfriend tried to use it, and he could not. The stride is not long enough for him. I am only 5'1" so the stride was perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Lasted About 6 Months and the Frame Cracked

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Me? I'm a 5'7 - 170lb woman. I doubt it was my weight that cracked the frame. I had this on an exercise mat as well. This machine, while fun and easy, cracked after 6 months of regular use. The band also started coming off the trainer. I would recommend spending more money on a higher quality trainer. This is made of cheap steel, and is not very sturdy.
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth01/28/2015
Please contact our customer service support team will do their best to get you unit to optimal condition by troubleshooting your issue and replacing parts. We are here to walk you through getting your Elliptical up and running properly, for your convenience and future reference we also have some adjustment and maintenance videos located on our YouTube channel, http://www.youtube.com/user/paradigmhw, Please contact us, our toll free Customer Service number is 844-641-7920 or 1 866-924-1688 or email us at Service@paradigmhw.com , Service1@paradigmhw.com , Service2@paradigmhw.com . Once again thank you for the feedback you have provided, it will be helpful in improving the overall quality of this Elliptical. ParadigmHW
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Follow directions!

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very glad that I read the reviews before purchasing. One of the strongest points everyone kept emphasizing was to follow the directions. I usually open a box, put it together, and who cares about directions...I have common sense. Never failed me before. This time I am glad I read the directions. There is one set of bolts that has to be a certain way. I realized that before putting together and was careful. What I was stupid about was, what was the right side and the left side. I was looking at the front of the machine interpreting right and left, instead of looking at it from the perspective of being on machine. So I had the right stuff on the left, etc. If I had not known about that one glitch with the bolts, I would have never realized I was looking at it backwards. After that all went well. Have a rag handy...there are a couple of parts that has lubricant and it gets all over!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Was quite shocked

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit I was scared since it looked cheaper. It was easy to put together. Was very happy with the hardware and that there are extra balancing posts. I even shocked that my first work out went well. We easy to adjust. I don't use the electronic unit (miles, speed, time). But it does work. I felt I got my monies worth. Was easy to move since it has wheels and not heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

meets expectations

12/07/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this elliptical about a month ago and like other reviews "common sense" is key. Being a 5' 2' 143lb 52 year old woman it took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. Made the following modifications:1. before inserting handle bars I placed a piece of black electrical tape around the bar between the two holes and above the top hole then inserted and tightened, that took care of wobbly handles. 2. to eliminate the down ward slant of the foot peddles I placed wooden blocks under the front to even it out. 3. placed elliptical on a extra throw rug to eliminate any possible damage to my flooring. 4. as per instructions will check all screws periodically to ensure they are tight and secure. Have had no problems with elliptical and pleased with the product. It meets my expectations for the price paid. Would not recommend for persons over 180lbs or taller than 5'8".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orange County, CA
Question
Posted 01/08/2014
Hi - can you elaborate on modification #2? Did you just put wood blocks under the front of the machine itself? Or under the foot holders? (and if under the latter, can you post a picture?) Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

calorie burner

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to work out 2 years ago using an elliptical at a gym.I recommend this machine because it basically does the same cardio burn and work out. At a very
reasonable price.This elliptical will tone your body if you work out at least 30 minutes a day. You can read the instructions to change the resistance for a light or challegeing cardio work out. Very good choice of elliptical that doesnt take up space in your home. The only down side is assembling this machine. You must take your time and read the manual. I personally use my elliptical machine to tone my body it does wonders.If you really want to lose weight be sure to use it daily,just make sure you put the machine together properly. Time consuming but worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great price but low quality

12/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this two weeks ago and use it almost every day since (about 45 minutes at a time). So far I've put 60 miles on it and overall like how it feels and it has sufficient features. My only complaint is how durable it is. The bolts near my feet started working themselves out. By the time I noticed the threads were slightly damaged. I put high strength threadlocker (LOCTITE) on these bolts re-tightened them and it has been ok since but I'm not sure how long these bolts will last. I should mention I weigh 200 lbs so maybe someone lighter might not have this issue. Either way I would recommend using high strength thread locker on these bolts during assembly.
PROS:
- Price
- Comfort
CONS:
- Quality
- I little noisy
CONCLUSION: Great for low use users or beginners. If you exercise a lot you'll probably want to spring for a higher quality machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Millville, NJ
Question Please
Posted 02/10/2014
Hello! May I please ask did applying the high strength threadlocker (LOCTITE) on these bolts improve the durability?
Thank you,
Michael J. or MJD1029 or whatever you want to call me just please don't call me late to eat! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Not a bad deal for the price

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: I got it two days earlier then what it was scheduled for, so that wasn't bad. Put it together in about a hour. Just follow the direction and you shouldn't have any issues with it. It will get your sweating after about 10 minutes of use. Only had it for a couple of days so, I haven't noticed any big weight lose yet. Takes up very little space so that a bonus too.
Cons: You get what you pay for, the front of it wants to move a little bit after you have been on it for a while. But, then again I am not a small person, 5'11" and 230lbs. Also, it like riding a bike, so where you put your feet. Make sue you have tennis shoes on cause it kind of hurts your toes after a while. You always have to adjust your feet back so your toes don't start hurting.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Does the Basics

01/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Exerpeutic arrived on time, and well packed, however there was a little bit of damage to the plastic housing covering the chain and sprocket. Not serious, but annoying. After assembling carefully, and following the instructions and making sure every washer was where it should be and so forth, I stepped on and began a slow rotation to make sure it would function. Immediately, there was a sharp crack sound. Upon close examination of the right foot plate, there was a crack in the injection molded trusses. This didn't, and hasn't happened on the left side. I have welding skills and managed to make a support member under the weakened right foot plate and there has not been a problem since. It's been a couple weeks since I did that. The important issue here is that I weigh 160 pounds and that happened. There's no way this machine will reliably support a 200+ pound person. The footplate trusses either need to be reinforced with thicker injection molded trusses or they need four point support (instead of the two point contact brackets supplied), or both of those things. Also, the wavy spring washers have split in half and fallen out on both sides. At any rate, it does the job for now with no further issues.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

What you would expect for the money

01/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this machine to change up my exercise routine, having only used an elliptical only a few times in my life. It's ok for the money. I have a hard time reaching the handles, but that's only because I'm on the shorter side(5'3). Because I can't reach the handles well, I have to hang my toes OVER the pedal so that I'm not hunched over trying to reach the handles. It is also a bit noisy, but nothing that is too annoying. Other than that, it gets me sweaty and it's light, easy to move around. It's pretty much exactly what you would expect for a machine under 100 dollars. I do not pay attention to the calorie counter on it AT ALL because I have read that ellipticals are very innacurate in reading calories burned. Overall, it gets the job done and I'm fairly happy with the purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 777 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  39 Next