Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

If you're short on space and funds, the Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical is the elliptical for you. This exercise equipment is the perfect addition to your home gym, without taking up a lot of space nor chewing up your budget.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(956 Reviews) 876
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
387
4 stars
311
3 stars
79
2 stars
60
1 star
119
Customer Recommendation80%764 out of 956reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 418 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
387
4 stars
311
3 stars
79
2 stars
60
1 star
119
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Elliptical

01/25/2013
By ,
West Virgina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price (under $100), shipped quickly. Took my daughter and I about 1.5 hrs to assemble it.
Although there were no dents on the box and the parts were wrapped pretty good....... I was baffled as to why the paint on the frame of the excerciser had some nicks on it. Unfortunately, the nicks are in plain sight.... oh well.
My daughter started excercising with 45 minute sessions on a daily basis. The second day it made a few "loud clicking noises". We moved the elliptical to another room with a less plush rug. The 3rd day a few more clicking noises were heard and it finally stopped.
The troubleshooting section of the booklet states you might hear these noises after many hours of use...and some adjustments to the mechanism would be needed. Lately, it is quiet. (fingers crossed)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Love this

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This elliptical took me about an hour to assemble and it seemed pretty easy, but I was raised with a handy man for a dad. Some complained theirs fell apart or toppeled over.. You need to tighten it and it's not for going super fast. I love this machine, within ten minutes I'm already feeling the burn and sweatin. Great price, quick delivery, and it's compact and perfect for my one bedroom apartment.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great Elliptical

12/20/2013
By ,
Warrenton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to put together and does not take up a lot of space. It is easy to use and is very quiet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great for beginner.

02/12/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a very good piece of exercise equipment. It is built very well, except for the plastic foot pads, I don't think they will hold up under the test of time or people over #225. It does have a weight limit of #250 so consider that in your purchase. Purchase the warranty. Being an elliptical low impact but it did stress my knees and quads, I feel it the design of the steep forward angle of the motion of the peddles/foot pads through there movement. (Maybe someone younger and more in shape wouldn't notice)
Caution on assembly, I would not assemble as stated in the instruction book, when assembling the handrails,footbars and rotation rod, do not tighten anything until you have all the bolts and pieces assembled by hand.
I do like the little monitor/computer. Turns it self on and off but keeps track until u reset it.
It is nice and small and fits in many places other equipment would not.
Overall it will give u a good workout. Durability maybe the only question.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Very noisy and squeaky

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The assembly was about 2 hrs. As soon as my daughter (68 lbs) hopped on to try it, it was noisy already from the beginning. the only setting when it's not so loud is when the tension is at it's lowest.... but as soon as you start turning the knob to tighten the tension, then the noise gets worse. the CHAIN is the worst part... it makes a rattling noise. like a chug..chug..chug in fast forward mode. if you live in an apartment, don't bother buying this, your neighbors will yell at you. there's a popping noise also coming from inside the casing. I'm an engineer and I put this together and made sure that all bolts were tightened... The noise is just unbearable. Go for a magnetic elliptical if you want a quiet one. or the Gazelle... if noise is an issue. You've been warned. I dismantled the pieces and put it back into the box. I made sure i remembered how to put the pieces back into the box as it can be a puzzle. Then i returned it to walmart... The return was the more difficult part.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

No Warranty Support

08/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second one of these elliptical’s. This one is OK, but more tight and a bit harder to use even at lowest resistance settings. Setup was easy and a bit time consuming. Handles have only one height adjustment and need options for several lower settings. Also, the handles do not fit as tight as they should so they wobble slightly during use. If you can, add more grease to the moving parts during assembly. This will help reduce friction and add longevity.
*** I contacted the warranty dept. via Exerpeutic and requested replacement/second friction belt with spring. There was absolutely No Response from warranty dept. at all!!! So, Buyer Be Ware, the warranty support for this product is probably useless and illusory! Thus searching for a different provider other than Exerpeutic for this product might be wise. Walmart should get after Exerpeutic for their failure to provide any customer warranty support, as this is a part of the product purchase price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

I LOVE IT!!

09/17/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the bad reviews and I read the good reviews before I bought this. But there were more good ones so I went for it. I had the Orbitrek which I loved! But I had to get rid of it, I had no space. Now that my kids moved out I have room again, but Orbitrek is too expensive so I got this.
First let me say, putting this together is simple if YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS.
Every part is laid out for you and labeled, they give you all the tools you need to put it together. There are screws for the left and the right, and the directions warn not to mix them up or you will strip the screws.
This gives a great work out, and I have it on the lightest setting, I can only do it for about 15 minutes but I want to work up to a 1/2 hour. I do it while watching tv. This is a great value for the money, don't pay attention to the bad reviews and get this. I've only been using it for about a week and a half, but have already noticed my pants fit a little better! Yay!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+423points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Exactly what I wanted

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect. I'm not a huge workout person, but I wanted something to help me burn some calories after work without having to drive to the gym. I love it!! Watching what I eat and jumping on the machine for 30-40 mins everyday and I'm down 10lbs already! So happy with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great elliptical for the price

01/25/2014
By ,
Harrisonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very well pleased with the recent purchase of the elliptical that I purchased . It arrived faster than what I expected. It took my husband & I about an 1 1/2 hours to put together. All the parts were labeled letting you know what they were (left & right side) plus all the nuts & bolts were packaged separately to indicate when to use them on that particular step & it surprised us that they included the tools that would be required to put it together. It is a small elliptical which stores easily in our closet under the staircase. I had a knee replacement & the surgeon recommended I get one to exercise my knee. My husband is getting ready to have a double knee replacement so he will be able to use it also. My husband & I were both very pleased with the machine plus the price of it and no difficulty in putting it together. The instructions were very easy. I would recommend this to anyone. We didn't want to spend a fortune on one. The price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great stride for short people.

08/26/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This elliptical arrived on time. I did the site to store, so did have to pick it up. The box did require two people to get it into the house. Putting it together wasn't too difficult, but the instructions could have been better written. I can see where others who might not be mechanically inclined would have lots of trouble and get frustrated. The exerpeutic 260 is quiet and I am able to watch TV while using it. It does not take up a lot of space and is fairly easy to move. You can get your heart rate up quickly with this machine. The only drawback is that the pedals seem to slant forward when using it, so my feet tend to slide towards the front of the pedal and I have to stop to reposition my feet. Because of this, If you bad knees this will not be the elliptical for you. The knees will begin to ache. My six foot tall boyfriend tried to use it, and he could not. The stride is not long enough for him. I am only 5'1" so the stride was perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

for the price, nice little machine

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the $100, delivered free to the store, I wasn't expecting this to be a giant heavy eliptical that you would find at a healthclub. But it is a nice compact and sturdy eliptical that has exceeded my expectations. I had one piece of the plastic shroud that got broken during shipping, and the manufacturer sent me a replacement immediately. I am handy with tools, so it was very simple to put together. Several members of our family use it, from big to small. It is easy to move around, pack away when not needed. The handlebars move so that is a little added calorie expenditure when working out. I prefer to run outdoors, but this provides a change-up when the weather is bad, I can get a good cardio workout doing intervals, as a supplement to weight training.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great value for the price

08/15/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size: I wouldn't categorize this as small but it doesn't take up too much space. It would be nice if it folded up, but it doesn't.
Sound: It works great, it does make a little bit of a rumble when using it but I typically watch TV or listen to music while I use it and that drowns out the slight noise.
Assembling: My boyfriend put it together for me so I can't attest to how difficult it is to assemble. There were a lot of pieces though when I opened the box.
Movement: I do like that it has small wheels in the front so it is SUPER easy to move from room to room. It also rocks ever so slightly but who knows, maybe my boyfriend assembled it that way.
Use: The pedals do seem a little steep, but you'll get used to it.
Sturdiness: I'm 130 pounds and I feel very secure on it. My boyfriend weighs about 170-175 and he is very stable on it also.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this product. You really can't beat that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

So far so good

04/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received and assembled my elliptical last night. As others have said, the parts seem pretty sturdy. The directions were not bad, however they did have a page where they showed and named all the parts individually, so I was always a little worried whether I was using the correct washers, etc. I really took my time putting it together to make sure I didn't make any mistakes, so it took me about 2-1/2 hours, however if I had to do it again I'm sure I could do it in an hour. The tools they provided worked well. Tried it out briefly and it seems to work fine. Only complaint I have so far is that I have to lean forward a bit more than I am used to on an elliptical. I hope that won't impact the amount of time I can spend on it. I will re-review after using it for a while.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Terrific Machine

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this machine about 4 weeks ago. We are in our 50's and in need of an indoor exercise device as this winter has been brutal. We didn't realize how out of shape we were until we tried this machine. We both use this daily up to 4 times in 3 minute intervals. I recommend not to try and do to much at first , just gradually work into it or you might end up like we did with sore legs-- lol. As far as the assembly it was about an hour, with following instructions. We live in a small apt. and it fits just fine in our living room. If your like me I read hundreds of reviews and decided to try this machine. I believe that if you paid 2,000 dollars you could still get a lemon. We haven't had any problems, it does what its supposed to do, wears you out! The machine is quiet and smooth, as we exercise watching tv. I highly recommend this machine for anyone that doesn't have time to go to a gym and especially for a winter time work out at home on your time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Air Elliptical

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are some bolts and nuts used to assemble it and the whole assembly may take up to a couple of hours.
I have been cycling on it every day for several weeks now. During my cycling, I have had cranky and squeaky sound for the first few cycles every time I start and some after a long cycling period so loud that worry me that I could be disturbing my neighbors. Eventually, it cycles more or less smoothly with some low squeaky sounds. Even then, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great Machine

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I walk on it 3 times a week 30 minutes at a time and have lost around 8 lbs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

meets expectations

12/07/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this elliptical about a month ago and like other reviews "common sense" is key. Being a 5' 2' 143lb 52 year old woman it took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. Made the following modifications:1. before inserting handle bars I placed a piece of black electrical tape around the bar between the two holes and above the top hole then inserted and tightened, that took care of wobbly handles. 2. to eliminate the down ward slant of the foot peddles I placed wooden blocks under the front to even it out. 3. placed elliptical on a extra throw rug to eliminate any possible damage to my flooring. 4. as per instructions will check all screws periodically to ensure they are tight and secure. Have had no problems with elliptical and pleased with the product. It meets my expectations for the price paid. Would not recommend for persons over 180lbs or taller than 5'8".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orange County, CA
Question
Posted 01/08/2014
Hi - can you elaborate on modification #2? Did you just put wood blocks under the front of the machine itself? Or under the foot holders? (and if under the latter, can you post a picture?) Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

I wish i could stay on it longer. Great price!!!!

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No comments...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great price but low quality

12/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this two weeks ago and use it almost every day since (about 45 minutes at a time). So far I've put 60 miles on it and overall like how it feels and it has sufficient features. My only complaint is how durable it is. The bolts near my feet started working themselves out. By the time I noticed the threads were slightly damaged. I put high strength threadlocker (LOCTITE) on these bolts re-tightened them and it has been ok since but I'm not sure how long these bolts will last. I should mention I weigh 200 lbs so maybe someone lighter might not have this issue. Either way I would recommend using high strength thread locker on these bolts during assembly.
PROS:
- Price
- Comfort
CONS:
- Quality
- I little noisy
CONCLUSION: Great for low use users or beginners. If you exercise a lot you'll probably want to spring for a higher quality machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Millville, NJ
Question Please
Posted 02/10/2014
Hello! May I please ask did applying the high strength threadlocker (LOCTITE) on these bolts improve the durability?
Thank you,
Michael J. or MJD1029 or whatever you want to call me just please don't call me late to eat! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical

Great for the price!

12/07/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Please try to understand that I am 6'1" and 230lbs. I have broken three exercise bikes. Two of them the arms broke and the other one the resistance band broke. All three bikes were more expensive than this machine. It took about 5 days for it to arrive. I live in Georgia and it came from California. I have only had this machine for 2 weeks and have used it 7 times. So far it seems great. Very sturdy. It took me a couple of times to get used to it. My feet kept moving forward. It gives me a great workout and I haven't moved the resistance nob much. I exercise for 60 min at a time. The only reason I gave it an average rating for durability is because I haven't had it long enough to know how durable it is. So far you can't beat it for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 877 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  44 Next