Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quality Craft Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Quality Craft Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

Keep the chill out of your winter evening with the Electric Fireplace with 51" Classically Designed Mantel. With 4500 BTUs, this electric fireplace heater will heat rooms up to 400 square feet. It features an adjustable temperature control and a realistic adjustable flame. The included remote control lets you adjust the temperature easily. This indoor fireplace heater also doubles as a stand and offers you space to display your photos.
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black
01/19/2012
By ,
Columbia, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a great electric fireplace with a built in mantel, I would highly recommend this one. There are a few minor things that were an issue such as an annoying red light that appears when the heat is turned on above the flame and doesn't blend in at all. It's very small and if you don't care about the appearance of the flame then it shouldn't be a problem. Assembling was not bad, but was very tedious and took close to 3 hours to assemble. The holes for some of the screws were out of place and one of the knobs on the door was stripped and the screw would not fit. You will need an electric drill in order to make your own holes for the ones out of place. Also, do not follow the instructions when it says to install the doors last. You will have to completely take off the mantel part in order to to get to the area where the doors go. Save yourself some time and effort by putting on the doors right before you attach the mantel. Other than that I have no problems with it and love it very much! The cabinets hold close to 200+ DVDs and the section above the fireplace fits my VCR/DVD combo and a game system. The mantel is very strong and sturdy and holds even my big television. Great product for this purchase price!!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black
12/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fireplace looks great and is really sturdy. But it took me double the time to put it together. About 3 hours. It took a lot of sweat and cussing:). The instructions could be more clear. The hardest part for me was the top mantel. The holes were incredibly hard to line up and get at the right angle to see what I was doing. The fireplace looks great though, not sure it was worth all the suffering. Ladies might want to make sure the hubby is around. I am handy and had a girl friend help me. Hope this is helpful. Make sure you put the back panels on the right way and I ended up having to take the plastic connectors and the two screws off of the top of panels d and c to screw in the middle screw through the same connectors that connect it to the top. You will see when you get there.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 3 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

Great product for the price!

01/15/2012
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was prepared to spend hours on assembly based upon reviews that I had read, the directions are not great and a lot of common sense comes into play. Definitely put the door hinges on before putting the mantle top on, had to take top off in order to get doors assembled correctly but once finished it is a great addition to our living room. The light on the heater is annoying but I live in florida and mainly bought this for the looks. After searching several places for a fireplace, this price of the unit was outstanding. Everyone always asks me where I get certain items I have in my house and I proudly tell them Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black
12/14/2011
By ,
Phila, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this fireplace for our basement so far its nice! But it does not come assembled at all comes in pieces with tons of screws and a little time consuming to put together! The doors are the worse part! The directions tell you to do this last however I had to actually unscrew the top mantle and take if off to get them in. It does not make a crackling sound and has an annoying red light in the firebox that stays on when the heats on. Its overall a nice looking tv stand/fireplace for the money its tall and helps to hide wires if your tv is hung on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

Great Value, and Lovely Appearance

01/29/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fireplace looks exactly like the picture. It is good quality, and the warmth of the heat really works well. I love it. We have a 60 inch TV sitting on top of it, and looks great. We have gotten nothing but great compliments on it. The only problem we had was the box that it was shipped in was really banged up and tore up. But the Walmart team tooks pictures and let us know if anything was wrong to bring it back. Fortunately nothing was wrong. We were only missing 1 pkg of door handle screws, and I called the 800 number the next day and they shipped them right out. It took my husband about 2.5 hours to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

Good

02/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall looks great! Even if you dont want to use doors and want sheLf space. Easy to put together looks nice only thing I was unhappy with is not having thermostat control on remote. If you don't care about this feature I would recomend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 7 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black
01/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The other reviews were right on with this product. It took a long time to put together but for the price and finished product I thought it was well worth the effort! Also, there is a red light on the back panel of the fireplace that stays on when the heat is on. It's distracting and ruins the ambiance. My husband is going to try to put some electrical tape over it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

Great Media Fireplace

11/26/2012
By ,
McCalla, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and very nice to watch we have it in our bedroom and we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

NOT WORTH IT!!!!

10/23/2012
By ,
tomah, wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was VERY dissapointed in this fireplace! Just a warning, it has bad directions, takes forever to put together, and it's all made of pressed board! There is nothing quality about this product. I would return the item, but after my husband struggled a few days to assemble, there really is no way to return it unless you dis-assemble the entire thing! Bottom line, it's not a quality product. Never will I buy another piece of furniture from walmart. :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

My first electronic fireplace

03/09/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything seems to be of top quality and I am very impressed. I was particularly impressed the way it was packaged for shipping; every piece was individually packed/wrapped 1n plastic sleeves. I don't know how they were able to use every little inch to pack it for shipping. AND it will be PERFECT for my new flat screen TV. I am very happy as I have been with everything I have ordered from Walmart. THANK YOU! It is not just the price (which is VERY good), but everyone seems to be ready to help with anything (like the old Wards/Sears attitudes).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

Rec'd Shmnt in Bad condition: Missing / Damaged

02/23/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Box received broken open. Hardware all over the place, Finished is scratched everywhere! I attempted to salvage and keep but then I plugged in the heating unit to see if it was sufficient. IT WAS INSUFFICIENT. Very disappointed :( Does not heat the room and can't even feel the heat sitting 5' in front. HORRIBLE! Needless to say it's going back. I actually bought this with minimal expectations and even those were not met.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

Must be flexible and strong

02/05/2013
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very heavy item, both in box and all put together. I had to have two friends help me because some of the angles to which the screws had to go in were a bit tricky. I was glad I read the reviews and put the mantle on last. (which by the way arrived broken) However this product heats the room fast and has a great appeal. The red light in the back is a bit eye catching, but I can live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black
12/08/2012
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the money. Made from cheap MDF so be careful when assembling. It will take you 3+ hours to assemble. Directions are not great or very detailed. Definately attach the doors before the top. It will be impossible to attach them with the top on. Remember that the flame is adjustable. I thought I had bulbs burned out until I realized that it could be increased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

Great buy :)

03/15/2013
By ,
Columbus Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money looks very nice in the living room took a lot longer to put together then expected but well worth it in the long run very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black
01/18/2013
By ,
Winter Springs, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time consuming to put together but once it's done it looks good. Considering the price I am very pleased so far... I have been enjoying the ambiance almost every night. Anyone who has seen it so far has been impressed. It has met my expectations .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black

Great for the money

12/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to use in our basement family room. It heats up the area (about 400sq) very nicely and quickly. You can use just the flame, just the heat or both heat and flame. It took a couple of hours (2-3) to put to together but well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Electric Media Fireplace, for TVs up to 50", Black
12/13/2012
By ,
rome Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Came in late and damaged. Did not take it .
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
0points