Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Quality Craft Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

Quality Craft Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

Get the 35-inch Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace to add warmth and beauty to your living area. Featuring a realistic adjustable flame, this wall mounted fireplace lets you adjust the temperature according to your needs. The 4500 BTUs of this 35" electric fireplace will heat rooms that measure up to 400 square feet. The versatile style and size make it ideal for any home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.865 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%28 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"
12/05/2011
By ,
valley stream, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. When I first turned on the unit, I screamed because the fire looked so real. The heat feels good. I didn't mount it on wall yet, but this weekend I will. I would recommend this to anyone. Its wonderful!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rochester, NY
thanks
Posted 09/01/2013
Thank you for uploading a picture. I like to see customers' images, not just the manufacturer's.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

Maybe my standards were too high...

01/19/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these online due to the sale price and the picture looking like a real flame. I received them today and was severely disappointed. The flame doesn't look like the picture on the web page. It looks more like spooky trees flashing up on the screen. It is one of the worst looking simulated flames I have seen on an electric fireplace. With the lights on in the room it is barely visible on the brightest highest setting. I turned out the lights and the flame was still not bright enough to provide the nice ambiance that we were expecting. It just looked bad.
The rocks are not like the picture either, they give you just enough rocks to place one side by side to go along the bottom. The rocks in the picture look like they are stacked and filling the bottom. They don't give you enough to make it look like the picture.
The heater did seem to provide some heat, so that was a plus.
Over all, I would not recommend this product. Received it today in the mail and it has already been taken back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

One word Amazing..

11/17/2011
By ,
Henderson, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the instalation is very easy and takes about five minutes. This fireplace is very quiet you can't even barely hear it. The heat output is better than I ever thought it would be, the best part is you can shut the heat off so you can still enjoy it during the summer. This is one thing I am glad i purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

Just what I wanted!

09/08/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other reviewers complained that the flame doesn't look realistic. I never expected it to. I simply wanted the ambiance and illusion of a fireplace, and that's exactly what I got. I couldn't be happier. That being said, the flame is actually quite nice; you can adjust the brightness. The light flickering up from under the rocks looks very realistic and mesmerizing. The entire fireplace is solid and sturdy. I'm too afraid to try to mount it on the wall by myself; it seems like a 2-person job. My fireplace came with plenty of rocks, but I can understand why other reviewers said they bought more. I might actually buy glass pebbles for a different look, though the rocks are cozy. I didn't want a fireplace with faux logs because I'm going for a modern look; plus, it's obviously not a real fireplace, so fake logs would only add to the artificiality. Real rocks are much classier. Overall, great buy. Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Staten Island
Wall mounted electric fireplace
Posted 10/16/2013
How much does this item weigh
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

Excellent product

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This electric fireplace is ideal for anyone; it heats great, and it is cool to the touch. It is excellent for people with children or pets. I can enjoy the fireplace screen without cutting on the heat. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

Lovely Mood Setter

01/05/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Straight out of the box, this really was an easy installation. I must admit I had mine on my wall in no time flat. I grab a leveler, drew a line to drill in my 3 holes for the back plate that will keep the fireplace to the wall and I was done. Most importantly the quality of this electric heater is really wonderful. If anything that can be distracting about this item, it is the noise that the blower makes if you have it on the highest setting. So far I've not had a need for that setting. I get pleanty of heat on the low setting. I usually forget all other lighting for my family room and just have on this fireplace instead. And there are times I don't use the heat setting and just want the effect of the firelace. This item sure does save me a bigger gas heating bill for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

Great product, attractive

11/19/2011
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this fireplace heater as a gift and was very surprised at the quality, beauty and ease of installation. I really love the comtemporary look too. It has a very solid thick curved front glass that almost looks like a TV when mounted on the wall. The remote control is a great added feature. It puts out a great amount of heat and the fire-like lights beneath the rocks are very real looking. I was very imressed with this unit and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Sis !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

Heats a 500 sq ft room

12/16/2012
By ,
Clinton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this fireplace to heat and add style to a 500 sq ft room we use for watching tv. This fireplace not only heats this entire room, it adds a great sense of style to the room. I get so many compliments on this fireplace. I purchase it at $187 back in Nov 2011, but now it's $149 which is a great price. May get another one at this price. Great product, one of my better purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

not what I thought

01/10/2013
By ,
pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
looks nice but that's about it my little space heater heats better that this the heat from this unit goes up the wall and gets the wall hot they should have put something to adjust were the heat is directed to anyway I'm not sure if I want to return it because like I said it does look nice but it doesn't do the job well maybe I will get a different one
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

You Get What You Pay For...

02/19/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to put in my bedroom after installing hardwood flooring. Thought it might warm up the room. I wasnt sure what to expect but I was hoping for a bit more. Its just lights (theyre ok looking flames) with a crackling fire noise in the background. This noise does sound like a drum rolling inside and really isnt believable. Again, you get what you pay for. I guess it suits my purpose but wont buy another for other parts of the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

Great value, quality product!

01/19/2013
By ,
Midwest, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with this purchase! Super easy set-up, extremely low noise, good heat and looks great. Also purchased a clear heat deflector to direct the heat toward the sitting area instead of up the wall. Works like a charm! We have received nothing but compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

fireplace/heater

11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tis is a very nice product for the home, u HAVE TO GET ONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
p.a. texas
Great Fireplace "I Love It"
Posted 03/13/2013
This is a great fireplace, it heats well for the winter, and I like that you can still use the flames for the summer months and not the heater, and it is very attractive, all of my friends thinks its a tv hanging on my wall until I tell them it's a fireplace, and they are truly amazed, and say they also want one. I love my fire place. GET YOU ONE, I recommend it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

works well and looks nice!

02/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have it mounted in the basement...about 900 ft2, which includes an open, oversized entertainment room and play area for the kids. We only need to keep it on the low setting, otherwise it gets too warm. The heat comes out the top, so no worries about the kids fingers getting burned (plus it's on the wall above a piece of furniture). I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the air literally goes straight up instead of out at an angle. We wanted to mount the TV above it, but it it's too warm for the plasma TV we have down there. If we could angle it, it would be perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

I really love this electric Fireplace

10/01/2013
By ,
Queens, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always nervous purchasing items online since you cant see them before making a purchase..so reading reviews are always very helpful. The item arrived faster than expected..packaging was very well done..I love the item it was exactly as described..my husband put it on the wall in less than 5 mins. It is very pretty and makes our place feel more cozy. I am very happy with my purchase and the price is great as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

very good buy, great for added design.

03/11/2013
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our bedroom. It is very pretty and contemparary looking. Loved the free shipping site to store. I would recommend this to a friend. I also did buy extra rocks just to fill in, and pile up more, but that is just my own opinion, to some there are plenty that come with it. The only thing negative I could say is the flame needs to be more realistic. But it is very pretty, and for the price it is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"
12/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice wall fireplace for the money. My only complaint is that the flames could be a little better. They look a little cheesy compared to my other fireplaces. Other than that it heats well and the rocks are a nice modern touch to it. I would recommend it for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

hot air rises!!

10/24/2013
By ,
st paul, mn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is pretty decent for the price EXCEPT that the air blows straight up rather than out into the room. As we all know, HOT AIR RISES, so it's probably very warm near our ceiling, but not a good design when you're at floor-level. We're trying to devise something to get the air to flow forward instead of up. Once we have that figured out, it will be good, but it should really come with a curved piece that can be attached to guide the air forward. Pretty silly without it. It looks decent though and not too fake, so we're keeping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

average

02/16/2013
By ,
In
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flames are not bright enough.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"

Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35

11/04/2013
By ,
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: received this product in a timely manner. Nice looking and will be a nice addition to my bedroom. I bought it for the price and as supplemental heating. Good value for the money.
Cons: It is supposed to have two levels of flames, it doesn't. The flames are broken up looking, not realistic looking. The rocks make it look cheap. To resolve this, I added 3 different colours, (orange, gold & red) of acrylic diamond and round shaped stones. They make it look more realistic and classy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace, 35"
12/02/2011
By ,
Boston,ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The actual product looks nothing like the picture..But the price is good.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next