Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

JVC JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Listen to your favorite music in comfort with these JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones. They have a clean minimalist look and are comfortable and easy to wear for long periods of time. Each pair of these JVC Marshmallow Headphones features two memory foam earpieces that conform to the shape of your inner ears. This results in a custom fit that delivers excellent sound, isolated from external. These black earphones have a gold-plated iPhone-compatible plug that ensures an ideal connection. They will fit most adults comfortably as they come bundled with several different memory foam earpiece sizes. The 1.2m color cord is bright, easy to see and will hold up well to active use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.704 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation74%20 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

My old, unknown brand ones are better

12/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these thinking I would get a better, updated version of my old ones and I was wrong. To me they sounded high pitched and 'tinny'. Others say they have good bass but to me they have none. I switched back to my old ones and they sound 100 times better. I am returning them tomorrow. The only thing I like about them is the way they look. My plain black ones will do just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Can't go wrong for $14.

01/30/2012
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these headphones for the price. The bass is great and it's volume goes up to whatever you can connect it to without a flaw. For $14 these are the best earbuds around for the price. The Marshmallow earbuds provide a clear sound and it comes with two sizes, regular and medium. At first the earbuds might seem a bit large and uncomfortable but with wear they become perfect for the ear. Over time though, the marshmallow earpieces start to rip a bit, but with casual usage and reccommended care they can last a long time. Sometimes the sound can be so intensive that you might need to clean the inside of the speaker with a bit of water to get rid of excess earwax. I eventually had to throw these out as the wire gave way.
I am probably going to buy these again unless I find something that can handle a little bit more wear. It would be greatly appreciated if JVC came out with a version of these earbuds that have a "L" shaped connection to your device so that the wire does not bend and break as easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

FINALLY! Comfortable ear buds!

11/29/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must have a dozen different cheap ear buds. Every one of them cause varying degrees of ear pain. I picked up these JVC's on a whim. Glad I did. While the bass response isn't the greatest unless I stuff them deep in my ears the mid and high range clarity even at insane volume levels is worth the trade off. The comfort is incredible. I don't even feel them in my ears and could probably wear them for hours. Of supreme importance to me is that I can put my motorcycle helmet on and they don't get pulled out in the process. Outside noise blockage is outstanding. A big thumbs up for these puppies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Great headphones for power sports

05/27/2013
By ,
San Jose CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these to listen to GPS instructions and music when riding my motorcycle. When you ride a motorcycle you have to wear ear protection to protect your hearing from wind noise and loud mufflers. Wind noise can and will damage your hearing!!! If you don't attenuate the wind noise, you have to increase the audio volume to overcome the wind noise. The total sound volume is now even louder and even more damaging. These ear buds with their foam ear pieces work great to reduce noise almost as good as earplugs, and will attenuate ride noise by a significant amount, allowing you to run the audio at much lower volumes and still hear it fine. The audio quality is pretty good, and be realistic, when you're riding you don't need audiophile quality. You still hear road sounds (vehicles, horns, etc.#. I have used these for years, this is my third pair, #I lose them or they're stolen off my bike). I bought them this online for $11.42 and picked them up at my local Walmart same day. In store price was over $19!!! At $11.42 these are an amazing value for action users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Great Average Headphones

01/13/2012
By ,
Lewisville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy these headphone. I love the bass on these. I always listen to the music real loud so I turn the volume up all the way. With my old headphones which were the iFrogz started to make a weird noise once I turned the volume up all the way. The treble on the JVC headphones could be a little better but I love these headphones so much, that it doesn't even matter. I would have to say the only flaw about these headphones is the it does not have a handle on them to put them in your ear. You have to grab it by the ball it has on them, but once you have them on, they're very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, Tx
*UPDATE!!
Posted 02/29/2012
So it has now been almost 2 months and these headphones have been through a lot! By accident, I forgot them in a pair of jeans that I have and I put the jeans in the laundry machine. After that I put the clothes inside the drying machine with HIGH heat. When I got the clothes out, I realized the headphones were in there and quickly got them out and tried them on. I could still hear music but no more bass until I played a song that has a strong bass...so strong that it can hurt your ears...and they started working again like they did before. I highly recommend these headphones because not only do they sound great but they are durable as well.
PS. A month later, my friend at school let me borrow his earphones which are Beats (the in ear earphones) and they did not sound good at all...not even close to the JVC headphones.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Great for small ears.

02/21/2013
By ,
Elkhorn NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have problems with ear phones staying in my ears while running due to small ears. These actually work! They don't fall out while running. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Very comparable to skull candy plus the comfort.

05/08/2012
By ,
Covina, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like these earphones, I had gone to Walmart looking to buy some skull-candy earphones (They are my usual earphone) but couldn't find any. Being too lazy to go to another Walmart I decided to choose from the earphones in stock. These caught my eye and I bought them thinking at worst i'd just return them and stick with skull-candy. Anyway they have not disappointed so far, the sound quality is very good and they are really quite comfy. You barely feel them, I can't help but play with the ear-buds from time to time although i should probably stop. The only drawback I would say is that the bass is not as strong as the normal skull-candy earphones, but all the same it isn't half bad. But if your like me and you like your bass you may prefer the skull-candy. But hey you have too sacrifice something for the ridiculous comfort right? lol well if they put some stronger bass in these earphones they would be 5 star perfect, even if they ended up costing a little more I wouldn't mind these earphones are relatively cheap to begin with. Anyway at the end of the day i would recommend these earphones to a friend! Great price, very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Using for 5 years!

11/10/2013
By ,
Edgewood, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first pair in 2009, that pair lasted me all through high school being consistently used. I had to clean them everynow and then but that didnt matter much. The foam works great but it gets stained easy. Before I bought these I was always buying cheap three dollar head phones then got these. the quality is amazing and clear. My first pair died in 2013, finally. I bought a new one and it died in 4 months but thats because half of the earbud came off and I didnt protect the wiring. bought my third pair recently. Dont think i'll ever use any other headphones for my mobile music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Pleasant Listening with earbuds

03/16/2013
By ,
Baltimore County, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a pair of these for going to the gym. The price of these ears buds were the right price. They were available in the color I wanted. I got them in a grayish server color. They came with two sizes of ear buds ends to select which one would be the best fit. They fit well, have a quality sound. They stay in my ears while on the exercise equipment including the tread mill and bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

comfortable fit, fine sound, been using for years

10/28/2013
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only one I will use, I love the soft ear piece, and the sound is good quality. and they wash well in the washing machine and even dry in the dryer, my mistake by having them in my pocket when Mom washed my clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Great sound for budget!

11/15/2013
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The JVC marshmallow headphones have a rich bass that doesn't over power the sound. The high and mid-range are good quality. The memory foam ear plugs help cancel outside noise but may need to get used to style. I use them working out and don't need to crank up the volume to hear. They stay placed in-ear for a good amount of time before adjustments are needed. Although they are not top of the line, they run with headphones that cost ten times as much. The bass and memory foam are the best features as I use them in the gym most of the time. I would only recommend 70% of max volume as they will get loud and may cause damage to ear drum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black
04/03/2012
By ,
Grain Valley MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these not sure if I would like the in-the-ear type headphones. They work great and are really quite comfortable. I have a small ear and have always had trouble with earphones. These work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Great Ear Headphones

12/18/2012
By ,
Ashland City,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a pair also. They are great. And by using site to store I got them 3 dollars cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

No. Just no.

02/18/2012
By ,
Belle, Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe it's because I'm an audiophile/musician and I have very high standards for headphones (especially since I need them for recording), but these things just sounded absolutely terrible to me. I can't even stand listening to music with these things, let alone recording. Vocals get completely washed out. It's almost like listening to music through cotton balls (if that makes sense). I only got these because my old JVC HAFX35S headphones died on me (I got them from my cousin, so they had already seen a lot of use before me, it was a miracle they lasted as long as they did and they sounded great to boot). I'm just gonna see if I can return these and maybe find another pair of the HAFX35S's or something from another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Great Headphones for the Price

02/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these headphones back in September of 2012 and the left earbud just died. This was because I didn't use the jack properly when taking them out, which resulted in a broken wire. Over the time I spent with these headphones, these have been my favorite of all. They were comfortable and had a great volume. The bass was extraordinary and the treble was spot on. There were no problems with them until recently. The marshmallow design lets them block out noise from the outside, completely isolating you in your music. I will be going back to Wal-Mart tomorrow to purchase these again because I have never had a better experience with headphones for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black
09/03/2013
By ,
Ellicott City, Md.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought these earbuds were great initially, good sound, comfortable fit and they even worked well with my smartphone. Unfortunately the first set that I purchased stopped working after a month of moderate use (working out/talking on cell). I took my chances on a second pair (considering, they were so reasonably priced) and again after about a month of minimal use they began to lose sound in either side. Funny, how something with such great sound quality could have such poor craftsmanship, anyway I wont be purchasing another set and I definitely wont be recommending these to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

good seal, but speakers busted with amplifier app

03/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these cause i'm a truck driver. They are very comfortable. I can drive 10 hours with minimal discomfort. They sound ok, nothing spectacular. 14 bucks you know. With the amp on my phone, they sounded like i had a subwoofer in my ears, but once again busted. No problem on the return from walmart. i ordered another pair. the replacement ear buds alone are 6 bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black
07/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I had the same positive experience as some others have in regards to these headphones. I just bought them last night and I plan on returning them today. It took awhile just to be able to comfortably jam these things in my ears (they slid right off in my first few attempts). I've always had trouble with earbuds because my ears are small, I didn't think these would be as difficult.
Once I did get the earbuds in, I turned on my music and it sounded like I was listening to a phonograph. Readjusting the headphones allowed me to hear more of the bass, but the overall sound is subpar in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

Still works after washed! Great Fit!

12/10/2013
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these headphones! They fit great in my ears and are comfortable! Also, I accidently washed them in my coat pocket and they still work great! I also left them in my vehicle in -16 degree F weather and they still work! I bought them in purple while on my vacation to get me through the 24 hour drive home and I am still using them because I love them and the price I paid for them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC Marshmallow In-Ear Headphones, Black

The new model is terrible!

08/05/2013
By ,
Rexburg, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had a pair of Marshmallow earbuds for two and a half years and loved them. When both pairs of foam tips wore out, I decided to buy a new pair. I was expecting it to be better, since they look a little different than my old ones, but the sound is muffled! Not buy a lot, but enough that the sound's crispness suffers because of it. I really wish I would have just taken the foam tips from this new pair and kept my old one, because now I have to just listen with imperfect clarity for the next two and a half years. \:(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next