Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

JVC JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds let you listen to music, audiobooks and more in comfort and in style. Made with a soft rubber body, they are easy to wear and offer a snug fit. They feature a driver unit that provides powerful sound, while superior noise isolation lets you hear only your audio and also keeps your listening private. The 3.5mm stereo plug makes these JVC in-ear headphones compatible with iPhones, iPods and a wide variety of other devices. Gold plating ensures a strong and steady audio transmission. The 1m cord provides flexibility and freedom of movement while you listen. In addition, these headphones are bundled with silicone earpieces in three different sizes to help ensure a comfortable fit for any user. These JVC earbuds are available in a wide range of colors, allowing you to choose the one that matches your music player or best fits your style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%47 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

great ear buds

10/20/2012
By ,
monterrey. MEX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ear buds are awesome , they bring a clear sound and a rich bass isolating the outside noise to a 95% , this is the only problem i have detected. the isolating rubber is to effective that you can even hear your heart beating when the music is off , this is kind of awkward and takes time to get used to it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

The best earbuds I ever owned

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long.
Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

jvc gummy plus in-ear earbuds

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved them. Just sometime I have a problem with them staying in my ear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great buy!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for their price. Sound quality is way better than expected. Would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Would not buy again

08/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These ear buds seem a lot bigger than other models and were uncomfortable even with the smallest included tips. Sound quality is good for the price though, so maybe better for someone with larger ears?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Very soft ear buds

05/19/2014
By ,
Fort Smith, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Wow what a great deal.

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great quality earbuds

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have beautiful sound quality. I love their shape. They don't hurt my ears at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Sound amazing

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value great bass great noise reduction great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

WOW

02/12/2014
By ,
Pine Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

good sound

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buds are good and the sound is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds
08/31/2013
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Amazing!!

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE these headphones! I purchased the orange ones about a year ago and haven't had any problems so far! Best pair of earbuds I've ever bought thats under 10 bucks! great sound isolation, surprisingly good bass, very comfortable with the three size options. Can't say anything bad about them!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great product.

05/31/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. It has good bass and sounds great. It also comes with different size earpieces to fit your ear size. The price is excellent too. I would recommend this to anybody. Let's see how long it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

These stay IN MY EARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/13/2014
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them. the stay in my ears, especially when I'm walking my dog. The ones I had before were way too big to fit and kept falling out. Thanks for a good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Nice earbuds

12/15/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleasantly surprised at the good sound quality of the earbuds. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Good earbuds for the price

12/22/2013
By ,
Eastern IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the earbuds to use at work. The sound quality is good. I do wish the cord was longer as I have to plug into my PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Good Quality

06/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The new version of the JVC Gumy EarPhone are way better than the old JVC Original EarPhone.
I like the JVC Inner Gumy Plus EarPhone, because of their soft and texture of it. What is there to lose? Just go & buy the earphones & you will not regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Amazing quality

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a session musician and these are some of the most amazing sounding in-ear buds...for the money!! I found a pair of these at a car wash, put new ear cups on them and could not believe the sound! (I bought two pair!) If you get a good air-tight fit they will render very good bass response. They're also quite clear sounding on the top end. Not a bad product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Soft buds

05/14/2014
By ,
PALMDALE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my little teen bro loved them and loud and soft in the ears the money was perfect price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next