Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

JVC JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

JVC Gummy Plus Inner Ear Headphones in Black are designed to provide a comfortable fit and superior noise isolation. Made with a soft rubber body, these JVC In-Ear Headphones feature a driver unit that provides powerful sound and a gold-plated stereo plug that is compatible with iPhones, iPods and similar devices. In addition, these black in-ear headphones are bundled with silicone earpieces in three different sizes to help ensure a comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation83%39 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

great ear buds

10/20/2012
By ,
monterrey. MEX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ear buds are awesome , they bring a clear sound and a rich bass isolating the outside noise to a 95% , this is the only problem i have detected. the isolating rubber is to effective that you can even hear your heart beating when the music is off , this is kind of awkward and takes time to get used to it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

The best earbuds I ever owned

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long.
Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Very soft ear buds

05/19/2014
By ,
Fort Smith, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Wow what a great deal.

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great quality earbuds

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have beautiful sound quality. I love their shape. They don't hurt my ears at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

good sound

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buds are good and the sound is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

WOW

02/12/2014
By ,
Pine Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Soft buds

05/14/2014
By ,
PALMDALE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my little teen bro loved them and loud and soft in the ears the money was perfect price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Good enough.

07/02/2014
By ,
Shelbyville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these exact ones in the teal. They are okay; they'll do for what I need them for. They have no bass. They'll do for now, but I won't ever waste my money with these again. They do go in your ears really well. I love the color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds
08/31/2013
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Nice earbuds

12/15/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleasantly surprised at the good sound quality of the earbuds. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

it's ok

06/21/2014
By ,
pocatello ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
needed ear buds fast saw these thought I would try them not again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

You get what you pay for.

06/04/2014
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Decent sound quality - not crystal clear, but still good enough.
These are very uncomfortable, however. They give you three different sizes for the in-ear piece, yet they still do not fit comfortably, especially during extended use (wearing them for an hour or more).
Decent earbuds, especially for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great product.

05/31/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. It has good bass and sounds great. It also comes with different size earpieces to fit your ear size. The price is excellent too. I would recommend this to anybody. Let's see how long it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Good earbuds for the price

12/22/2013
By ,
Eastern IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the earbuds to use at work. The sound quality is good. I do wish the cord was longer as I have to plug into my PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

My Grandaughter loves them.

10/28/2013
By ,
Dublin, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandaughter is rough on earbuds and has broken a lot of them. She says these have a much better sound than any she has had. I hope they will last her a long time. They come in pretty colors too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

these are great earphones

02/17/2014
By ,
yuba city ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great. have not broken. would recomend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

GREAT!

12/19/2013
By ,
Lauderdale Lakes, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could immediately tell a difference in the sound. I could get wordy but won't.....These are really GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Good Quality

06/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The new version of the JVC Gumy EarPhone are way better than the old JVC Original EarPhone.
I like the JVC Inner Gumy Plus EarPhone, because of their soft and texture of it. What is there to lose? Just go & buy the earphones & you will not regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

good for the price

11/09/2013
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After going through several pair of earbuds & having most of them quit working in one or both ears, we tried these. They have pretty good sound quality, work nicely....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next