Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

JVC JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds let you listen to music, audiobooks and more in comfort and in style. Made with a soft rubber body, they are easy to wear and offer a snug fit. They feature a driver unit that provides powerful sound, while superior noise isolation lets you hear only your audio and also keeps your listening private. The 3.5mm stereo plug makes these JVC in-ear headphones compatible with iPhones, iPods and a wide variety of other devices. Gold plating ensures a strong and steady audio transmission. The 1m cord provides flexibility and freedom of movement while you listen. In addition, these headphones are bundled with silicone earpieces in three different sizes to help ensure a comfortable fit for any user. These JVC earbuds are available in a wide range of colors, allowing you to choose the one that matches your music player or best fits your style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation85%71 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

great ear buds

10/20/2012
By ,
monterrey. MEX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ear buds are awesome , they bring a clear sound and a rich bass isolating the outside noise to a 95% , this is the only problem i have detected. the isolating rubber is to effective that you can even hear your heart beating when the music is off , this is kind of awkward and takes time to get used to it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

The best earbuds I ever owned

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long.
Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Good for the price.

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cord is a little over 3 ft long, which is good for when I have my laptop on my lap, but fall a little short when I use them on my desktop. I plug them to my Creative T40 speakers which seat about 2 ft away, so I can't move much without starting to pull on them. The audio is flat, which can be good. You don't hear all those nasty trebles like with other inexpensive earbuds/earphones. But if you plug them to a decent set of speakers or an audio system, don't expect to hear much variance on bass and treble., even when set to the highest or lowest. Con: The plastic bud is a lint magnet, and clings to the plastic. Still good for the price and quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

WOW

02/12/2014
By ,
Pine Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Sound Quality Lacking -

11/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I found sound quality to be suboptimal in these earbuds. However, they fit comfortably in my ears and isolated external noises well. Too bad about the poor signal response. I returned them and purchased a pair from another manufacturer.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Excellent quality earbuds for a fabulous price

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these earbuds. They are comfortable and have fantastic sound. Would highly recommend for the price. They are great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds
08/31/2013
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Very soft ear buds

05/19/2014
By ,
Fort Smith, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Earbuds a hit with Granddaughter!

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter really loves these earbuds. They are comfortable, have great sound too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Just Great

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are tough, loud headphones i love them i gave a few pairs to some of my friends they're a lot better than you'd think for $8
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Wow what a great deal.

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Faulty

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stopped working the second day i had them
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

awesome

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okay so I had them shipped to the wrong address but they still made it to me. they work great I used my over the ears headphones on my walks and bike but they got in the way of my cold weather cap. these work very well and are comfortable I have had them in for 3 hours straight with no problems. they sound good and I have had this style before but not this brand and did not like them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Stronger than they look

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I go through earbuds like mad, one pair a month. These have held up very well. I think we have a winner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great quality earbuds

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have beautiful sound quality. I love their shape. They don't hurt my ears at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Nice buds!

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great little earbuds! I love the noise canceling aspect and the sound quality is pretty awesome for the price. I definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

very sturdy

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound quality is really good, the noise isolation as well and there is no leaking.
You could not ask for more from a 5 USD pair of earbuds.
PS: The package is a pain to open :(.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great product.

05/31/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. It has good bass and sounds great. It also comes with different size earpieces to fit your ear size. The price is excellent too. I would recommend this to anybody. Let's see how long it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

jvc gummy plus in-ear earbuds

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved them. Just sometime I have a problem with them staying in my ear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great buy!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for their price. Sound quality is way better than expected. Would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next