Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

JVC JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds let you listen to music, audiobooks and more in comfort and in style. Made with a soft rubber body, they are easy to wear and offer a snug fit. They feature a driver unit that provides powerful sound, while superior noise isolation lets you hear only your audio and also keeps your listening private. The 3.5mm stereo plug makes these JVC in-ear headphones compatible with iPhones, iPods and a wide variety of other devices. Gold plating ensures a strong and steady audio transmission. The 1m cord provides flexibility and freedom of movement while you listen. In addition, these headphones are bundled with silicone earpieces in three different sizes to help ensure a comfortable fit for any user. These JVC earbuds are available in a wide range of colors, allowing you to choose the one that matches your music player or best fits your style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%52 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

great ear buds

10/20/2012
By ,
monterrey. MEX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ear buds are awesome , they bring a clear sound and a rich bass isolating the outside noise to a 95% , this is the only problem i have detected. the isolating rubber is to effective that you can even hear your heart beating when the music is off , this is kind of awkward and takes time to get used to it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Sound Quality Lacking -

11/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I found sound quality to be suboptimal in these earbuds. However, they fit comfortably in my ears and isolated external noises well. Too bad about the poor signal response. I returned them and purchased a pair from another manufacturer.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

The best earbuds I ever owned

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long.
Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

You get what you pay for

12/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are cheap from price to quality
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

WOW

02/12/2014
By ,
Pine Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

These are ok

12/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do like these, however the color green pictured is nothing close to what I received. It's more teal. Doesn't match my ipod at all. Not complaining, but wish it were what is shown. Misleading.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Very soft ear buds

05/19/2014
By ,
Fort Smith, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

color perfect

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hurts my one ear. But I love the way it tilts toward. Eardrum. Good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

jvc gummy plus in-ear earbuds

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved them. Just sometime I have a problem with them staying in my ear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Wow what a great deal.

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great buy!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for their price. Sound quality is way better than expected. Would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds
08/31/2013
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great quality earbuds

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have beautiful sound quality. I love their shape. They don't hurt my ears at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Would not buy again

08/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These ear buds seem a lot bigger than other models and were uncomfortable even with the smallest included tips. Sound quality is good for the price though, so maybe better for someone with larger ears?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

One Week Review

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these earbuds every day for a week and, so far, all is well. I don't listen to music, I listen to books on tape and I'm finding that the sound quality for the earbuds is very good. The earbuds came with a choice of silicone covers so that if your ear openings are larger or smaller you can find a cover that makes them fit snugly. I like that there is an angle to the earbuds which helps them fit more snugly and that they are less likely to pop out of my ear when I'm active. Someone has to speak quite loudly in order for me to hear when I have both buds in my ears.
Great purchase so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Good value

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earbuds are great for the price. They come with different sizes of ear plugs, so you can optimize the comfort of the fit and maximize the sound you get from the buds. The only thing better would be head phones that would max out sound quality, but they cost a lot more and are bulky. So overall, a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

good sound

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buds are good and the sound is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great product.

05/31/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. It has good bass and sounds great. It also comes with different size earpieces to fit your ear size. The price is excellent too. I would recommend this to anybody. Let's see how long it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

hearing aids!

11/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For $8 these buds sound fantastic! Several friends with much more costly earbuds were very impressed. Great stocking stuffers or...personal use earbuds! buy em'!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Nice earbuds

12/15/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleasantly surprised at the good sound quality of the earbuds. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next