Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

JVC JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds let you listen to music, audiobooks and more in comfort and in style. Made with a soft rubber body, they are easy to wear and offer a snug fit. They feature a driver unit that provides powerful sound, while superior noise isolation lets you hear only your audio and also keeps your listening private. The 3.5mm stereo plug makes these JVC in-ear headphones compatible with iPhones, iPods and a wide variety of other devices. Gold plating ensures a strong and steady audio transmission. The 1m cord provides flexibility and freedom of movement while you listen. In addition, these headphones are bundled with silicone earpieces in three different sizes to help ensure a comfortable fit for any user. These JVC earbuds are available in a wide range of colors, allowing you to choose the one that matches your music player or best fits your style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%66 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

great ear buds

10/20/2012
By ,
monterrey. MEX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ear buds are awesome , they bring a clear sound and a rich bass isolating the outside noise to a 95% , this is the only problem i have detected. the isolating rubber is to effective that you can even hear your heart beating when the music is off , this is kind of awkward and takes time to get used to it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

The best earbuds I ever owned

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long.
Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Sound Quality Lacking -

11/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I found sound quality to be suboptimal in these earbuds. However, they fit comfortably in my ears and isolated external noises well. Too bad about the poor signal response. I returned them and purchased a pair from another manufacturer.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

awesome

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okay so I had them shipped to the wrong address but they still made it to me. they work great I used my over the ears headphones on my walks and bike but they got in the way of my cold weather cap. these work very well and are comfortable I have had them in for 3 hours straight with no problems. they sound good and I have had this style before but not this brand and did not like them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Nice buds!

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great little earbuds! I love the noise canceling aspect and the sound quality is pretty awesome for the price. I definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

very sturdy

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound quality is really good, the noise isolation as well and there is no leaking.
You could not ask for more from a 5 USD pair of earbuds.
PS: The package is a pain to open :(.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

WOW

02/12/2014
By ,
Pine Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Son hasn't complained

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
He said thanks, I've seen him wear it, so I guess it works! He hasn't broken it yet, opened on Christmas! Another good sign! Good luck!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Luv my earbuds

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to wait a while to get these ear buds but it was well worth it. I had bought another pair that didn't stay in my ears and were so uncomfortable. These are comfortable, fit perfectly, and cancel out noise. I'm going to order another pair to take to the gym!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Very effective! Good for long trips!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only got these because they were so cheap, and I just needed a pair of headphones for long car rides. They ended being awesome! They work really well for such a low price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

listening to my iPod

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ear-buds are very good. The fit in my ears is fantastic! Much better than the old ones that broke.
I will recommend them to anyone that needs them. The cost through Walmart was also good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

ears

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good fit
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Design that fits my ears

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed by its bass performance, giving the low price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Very soft ear buds

05/19/2014
By ,
Fort Smith, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds
08/31/2013
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Great Sound- Great Price

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound is great! That's all I was looking for. They block noise pretty well too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

great deal!!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product even better price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these because they come with three different sized rubber pieces for your ear. I need the smallest they have and these fit perfectly. Sound quality is good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

Wow what a great deal.

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds

great earbuds

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They sound really great has more bass than others..they also fit well in ears.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next