Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Pick up this Hanes boys' short sleeve beefy tee for your little boy. He'll love wearing these tees year round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%77 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Wrong sizing.

12/20/2012
By ,
Richland Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The size charts offered by Walmart, were not the same as the T shirt sizing. Ordered a large 10-12, and received a large 14-16. Too big for my son. Had to return them, exchange wasn't available. I would have loved to have been able to get the same shirts at the same price. It was a bundle of 4. The shirts were made well and the colors were awesome. I was really disappointed I couldn't keep these shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

What a steal!

07/12/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best quality t-shirts I've ever bought. The material is thick and well made. Love this tees. I recommend it 100%. I bought 10 in different colors....Definitely a steal!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Nice Boys Tee

07/13/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice Tee for boys'. Just what I was looking for to add to my son's summer clothes collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Looks Good

07/04/2014
By ,
VWTX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name says it all. My nephew says they are very comfortable. They are easy to wash with little fading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

great tee for active boys

07/25/2014
By ,
Chicago Heights, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves these tees
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

great buy for the value

07/23/2014
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made, good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee
09/15/2012
By ,
AK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shirt is great. Good quality and color and holds up well in the wash for the first few at least (haven't owned it long). The reason I gave it only 3 stars is because of Wal-Marts mess up with the size chart. The size chart states that Medium is for size 8 and Large is 10-12. I needed 8 so I ordered the Medium. When it arrived I saw on the shirt tag that, for Hanes brand at least, size Medium is 10-12 which was way too big.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Better than I thought thet would be

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Shirts better than I thought they would be, I will be buying these again for my boys
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great deal!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to size and good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Good material & nice colors

10/28/2012
By ,
Okinawa, Japan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Order up a size. They will shrink after you wash & dry.
Glad I did order up a size, got my 10 yr. old a size 14-16.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Really great quality and value

07/01/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart never fails in delivering great pricing without skimping on the quality. I am truly a fan of Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Not true to size

05/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice color but definitely cut real small
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

great for summer!

06/19/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, just right for summer fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

sizing different in store

01/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those commenting on the size difference. I bought some in the store and the sizing said XS was 4/5, S was 6/7 and M was 8. Guess online ordering comes with Hanes' site sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Too Beefy
Sizing
Posted 06/17/2013
I order several pairs for my grandson, size Med./8, I received these tees too big......I'm not sure what the deal is with the sizing, but I wanted M and the label shows M/M, this is not the size I wanted, but I'm hoping they shrink to a size he can wear.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

The Shirt was all I thought it should be

06/14/2014
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the color I ordered was blue I was sent purple so I am not pleased the order filler is color blind !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Hanes T Shirt

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves the color. I love the quality, price, and fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Nice shirt, just too big!!

04/08/2012
By ,
Rockwood, TN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these shirts...one white and one orange one for my son. They are nice shirts but I guess the "beefy" means bigger cause they are quite a big larger than his other shirts that are the same size. Still like them though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

great product.. would buy more...

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price , great product.. the shrink a little bit , i wpuld oreder a size bigger for my son next time... but very nice shirt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Love the color and style

04/14/2014
By ,
Jackson, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this shirt for a little boy. You can't beat the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

good quality

06/01/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice shirt, got it in red for my son. Fits well. Thick good material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next