Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Pick up this Hanes boys' short sleeve beefy tee for your little boy. He'll love wearing these tees year round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%83 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Wrong sizing.

12/20/2012
By ,
Richland Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The size charts offered by Walmart, were not the same as the T shirt sizing. Ordered a large 10-12, and received a large 14-16. Too big for my son. Had to return them, exchange wasn't available. I would have loved to have been able to get the same shirts at the same price. It was a bundle of 4. The shirts were made well and the colors were awesome. I was really disappointed I couldn't keep these shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

It's a shirt...

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say about a simple t-shirt? It fits...maybe runs a little big. That's about it...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee
09/15/2012
By ,
AK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shirt is great. Good quality and color and holds up well in the wash for the first few at least (haven't owned it long). The reason I gave it only 3 stars is because of Wal-Marts mess up with the size chart. The size chart states that Medium is for size 8 and Large is 10-12. I needed 8 so I ordered the Medium. When it arrived I saw on the shirt tag that, for Hanes brand at least, size Medium is 10-12 which was way too big.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Good material & nice colors

10/28/2012
By ,
Okinawa, Japan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Order up a size. They will shrink after you wash & dry.
Glad I did order up a size, got my 10 yr. old a size 14-16.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

high quality t - shirt

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall high quality t. Bought gray, sand and pink and they differed from each otherin small ways: tag/tagless, slight variation in widths and thickness of material but quality remained good. Great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great shirt!!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt is great nice n thick not thin like undershirts. They do shrink a bit after washing so get a size bigger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Every Day

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent example of an everyday shirt, it's true to color,(even washed)
exact size, soft yet tough for boys, I bought for my grandsons they like
them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

sizing different in store

01/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those commenting on the size difference. I bought some in the store and the sizing said XS was 4/5, S was 6/7 and M was 8. Guess online ordering comes with Hanes' site sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Too Beefy
Sizing
Posted 06/17/2013
I order several pairs for my grandson, size Med./8, I received these tees too big......I'm not sure what the deal is with the sizing, but I wanted M and the label shows M/M, this is not the size I wanted, but I'm hoping they shrink to a size he can wear.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Nice shirt, just too big!!

04/08/2012
By ,
Rockwood, TN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these shirts...one white and one orange one for my son. They are nice shirts but I guess the "beefy" means bigger cause they are quite a big larger than his other shirts that are the same size. Still like them though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

What a steal!

07/12/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best quality t-shirts I've ever bought. The material is thick and well made. Love this tees. I recommend it 100%. I bought 10 in different colors....Definitely a steal!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

no surprises

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The exact same shirt I had purchased before, which I was worried it would be an irregular or something. But no, these were perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Comfy

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes is always comfy. Grandson loves them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Size Chart INCORRECT

01/24/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to give a low rating, because the size chart is incorrect. I ordered S, which is listed as 4-6, and M, which is listed at 8-10. S is actually 6-8 and M is 10-12. The quality of the shirts was great, but size chart WAY off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee
07/17/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son to wear around the house and play in. 100% cotton is becoming difficult to find. The classic t-shirts out there are now blends of rayon and/or polyester. These t-shirts are 100% cotton and pretty much an exact copy of The Gap, Old Navy, etc. but for a fraction of the price. Why pay more for something they're only going to use for one season? I also get him the sweat shirts and pants again 100% cotton for the winter. They're a great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Nice Boys Tee

07/13/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice Tee for boys'. Just what I was looking for to add to my son's summer clothes collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Looks Good

07/04/2014
By ,
VWTX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name says it all. My nephew says they are very comfortable. They are easy to wash with little fading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee
09/26/2013
By ,
apple valley ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it shrunk more than a size when washed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Affordable, Neat and Simple Boy's Tee

04/11/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! I consider myself very fortunate to have "lucked up" on this deal! These Hanes (a well-known and trusted brand) Boy's, short-sleeved tees are WONDERFUL! The under $5 price tag caught my eye first. The colors available were bright and varied; the shirts were crisp and well-fitting; and, the price was extremely affordable. I bought seven different colors and love them all on my grandson. He loves them too. I will keep looking for more deals like this at Walmart! We consumers deserve breaks like this in these trying economic times. Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

A great staple to have for boys

10/24/2014
By ,
Bay City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a size bigger because I read a review that said the shirts shrink. I haven't had that happen so the shirts are a little big on him. He will have a longer time to be wearing them. I haven't had any of them to fade either. I got a couple of them to go with his plad shorts that I got him. I think the shirts are a great buy. You can match shirts with no designs with many different pants or shorts to create a new look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Nicer T-Shirts!

09/02/2013
By ,
Barrington, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my 5 year old son. I thought they were an upgrade to your average T-Shirt as they are very nice. They are designed to be a little more durable and have a nice finish. Although, I did end up having to return my order, only because they were bigger than I expected. I returned them to a Walmart store. The store did not have them in stock. If they did, I would have simply exchanged them for a smaller size. Great Tee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next