Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Pick up this Hanes boys' short sleeve beefy tee for your little boy. He'll love wearing these tees year round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Wrong sizing.

12/20/2012
By ,
Richland Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The size charts offered by Walmart, were not the same as the T shirt sizing. Ordered a large 10-12, and received a large 14-16. Too big for my son. Had to return them, exchange wasn't available. I would have loved to have been able to get the same shirts at the same price. It was a bundle of 4. The shirts were made well and the colors were awesome. I was really disappointed I couldn't keep these shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

great product.. would buy more...

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price , great product.. the shrink a little bit , i wpuld oreder a size bigger for my son next time... but very nice shirt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

I am Very happy with these

04/06/2014
By ,
Denver, colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very worried after reading some of the reviews about fit accuracy but I was very happy once I got them delivered.
I dress my kids in roomy clothing so that they are comfortable and also in case the shirts shrink a little. It's a plus because it takes a while for them to outgrow their clothing. Don't get me wrong they are not in oversized clothing just a little room to grow.
These shirts are thick which can be good for the durability but I am not sure if they will be comfortable for the hot summer months. We will have to find out.
I bought some for a week long vacation coming up so My kids have not worn them (only to try on size) and I have not washed them yet which I will do before my kids wear them so I don't know if they shrink. Some reviews say that they do so then these will be a perfect size. Either way I will like the fit.
My children are a size 16 and a size 7 , I used the sizing information from walmart's site when I purchased these but then after reading the reviews I checked Hane's website and the size chart is way off but the fit is about the same to me. It's like any sizing I am a diferent size jean in many stores. The good news is you can return them so if you are on the fence because of the sizing go ahead and buy two one of each size using the walmart's sizing info and the other using Hane's sizing info. I bet you can get free shipping this way if you plan to stock up. Which ever size you do not like return them at a walmart store.
Bottom line these are durable and you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Love the color and style

04/14/2014
By ,
Jackson, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this shirt for a little boy. You can't beat the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Good

04/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivery was good. Quality as advertised. Color was good. Very convenient to order multiplies for a children's choir.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee
09/15/2012
By ,
AK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shirt is great. Good quality and color and holds up well in the wash for the first few at least (haven't owned it long). The reason I gave it only 3 stars is because of Wal-Marts mess up with the size chart. The size chart states that Medium is for size 8 and Large is 10-12. I needed 8 so I ordered the Medium. When it arrived I saw on the shirt tag that, for Hanes brand at least, size Medium is 10-12 which was way too big.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great Shirt

04/03/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well. I use them as sleep and lounge shirts.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

nice shirts

03/28/2014
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice shirts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Good material & nice colors

10/28/2012
By ,
Okinawa, Japan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Order up a size. They will shrink after you wash & dry.
Glad I did order up a size, got my 10 yr. old a size 14-16.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

sizing different in store

01/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those commenting on the size difference. I bought some in the store and the sizing said XS was 4/5, S was 6/7 and M was 8. Guess online ordering comes with Hanes' site sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Too Beefy
Sizing
Posted 06/17/2013
I order several pairs for my grandson, size Med./8, I received these tees too big......I'm not sure what the deal is with the sizing, but I wanted M and the label shows M/M, this is not the size I wanted, but I'm hoping they shrink to a size he can wear.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Nice shirt, just too big!!

04/08/2012
By ,
Rockwood, TN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these shirts...one white and one orange one for my son. They are nice shirts but I guess the "beefy" means bigger cause they are quite a big larger than his other shirts that are the same size. Still like them though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Sturdy shirt

11/22/2013
By ,
Belmont, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shirt, soft. Could be worn under a long sleeve shirt or alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee
09/26/2013
By ,
apple valley ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it shrunk more than a size when washed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great t shirt.

11/11/2013
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a simple plain t shirt. Great price and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Good Basic Tshirt

11/25/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tshirt is very good for a basic tee. It is comfortable and fits well. Great colors and craftsmanship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Size Chart INCORRECT

01/24/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to give a low rating, because the size chart is incorrect. I ordered S, which is listed as 4-6, and M, which is listed at 8-10. S is actually 6-8 and M is 10-12. The quality of the shirts was great, but size chart WAY off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Nicer T-Shirts!

09/02/2013
By ,
Barrington, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my 5 year old son. I thought they were an upgrade to your average T-Shirt as they are very nice. They are designed to be a little more durable and have a nice finish. Although, I did end up having to return my order, only because they were bigger than I expected. I returned them to a Walmart store. The store did not have them in stock. If they did, I would have simply exchanged them for a smaller size. Great Tee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee
07/17/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son to wear around the house and play in. 100% cotton is becoming difficult to find. The classic t-shirts out there are now blends of rayon and/or polyester. These t-shirts are 100% cotton and pretty much an exact copy of The Gap, Old Navy, etc. but for a fraction of the price. Why pay more for something they're only going to use for one season? I also get him the sweat shirts and pants again 100% cotton for the winter. They're a great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

great t-shirt

05/05/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As most cotton knit tops grow thinner, this thick t-shirt is the exception. I also loved the option to buy a bulk pack that I created on my own: chose the colors and the sizes. Since I have two boys in different sizes, I combined what I needed into this savings.
I am very happy with this, and 97 cent shipping makes it even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee
09/02/2013
By ,
brownsville, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great school uniform shirts... can't beat the price and the fast shipping... hard to find the right size in store but easy to purchase online & great shipping process.. can't beat the price and great deal.. got to love wal-mart...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next