Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Pick up this Hanes boys' short sleeve beefy tee for your little boy. He'll love wearing these tees year round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%87 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Wrong sizing.

12/20/2012
By ,
Richland Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The size charts offered by Walmart, were not the same as the T shirt sizing. Ordered a large 10-12, and received a large 14-16. Too big for my son. Had to return them, exchange wasn't available. I would have loved to have been able to get the same shirts at the same price. It was a bundle of 4. The shirts were made well and the colors were awesome. I was really disappointed I couldn't keep these shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

What a steal!

07/12/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best quality t-shirts I've ever bought. The material is thick and well made. Love this tees. I recommend it 100%. I bought 10 in different colors....Definitely a steal!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee
09/15/2012
By ,
AK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shirt is great. Good quality and color and holds up well in the wash for the first few at least (haven't owned it long). The reason I gave it only 3 stars is because of Wal-Marts mess up with the size chart. The size chart states that Medium is for size 8 and Large is 10-12. I needed 8 so I ordered the Medium. When it arrived I saw on the shirt tag that, for Hanes brand at least, size Medium is 10-12 which was way too big.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Nice Boys Tee

07/13/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice Tee for boys'. Just what I was looking for to add to my son's summer clothes collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Good material & nice colors

10/28/2012
By ,
Okinawa, Japan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Order up a size. They will shrink after you wash & dry.
Glad I did order up a size, got my 10 yr. old a size 14-16.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Looks Good

07/04/2014
By ,
VWTX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name says it all. My nephew says they are very comfortable. They are easy to wash with little fading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

sizing different in store

01/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those commenting on the size difference. I bought some in the store and the sizing said XS was 4/5, S was 6/7 and M was 8. Guess online ordering comes with Hanes' site sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Too Beefy
Sizing
Posted 06/17/2013
I order several pairs for my grandson, size Med./8, I received these tees too big......I'm not sure what the deal is with the sizing, but I wanted M and the label shows M/M, this is not the size I wanted, but I'm hoping they shrink to a size he can wear.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Nice shirt, just too big!!

04/08/2012
By ,
Rockwood, TN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these shirts...one white and one orange one for my son. They are nice shirts but I guess the "beefy" means bigger cause they are quite a big larger than his other shirts that are the same size. Still like them though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Hanes Boys Beefy Ts hold up very well

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for active little boys. Really nice to be able to choose colors individually from the wide selection. Pick early for best color choices. Wash & wear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Super T

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Hanes shirts--both long sleeve and short sleeve--are an excellent value. They are not too thick nor are they flimsy or stretchy. They hold their shape well through the laundry. Price is most reasonable. And, I can order on-line which saves me a trip to the store and it gives me more choices in colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great Shirts for Little Boys

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter really loves these shirts for her two boys. They hold up exceptionally well and wash and dry beautifully. The kids love them because they're soft and they feel comfortable wearing them. Sure we will be buying more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Size Chart INCORRECT

01/24/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to give a low rating, because the size chart is incorrect. I ordered S, which is listed as 4-6, and M, which is listed at 8-10. S is actually 6-8 and M is 10-12. The quality of the shirts was great, but size chart WAY off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great deal for boys

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quilty and price couldnt be better. Bought 15 shirts for my grandsons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great buy

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy but the med size is a little bigger online than what I normally get I the store. Overall though exactly what I ordered
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

good buy good price

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
will buy again and tell friends
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Heavy cotton tee

08/15/2014
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit, quality and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee
07/17/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son to wear around the house and play in. 100% cotton is becoming difficult to find. The classic t-shirts out there are now blends of rayon and/or polyester. These t-shirts are 100% cotton and pretty much an exact copy of The Gap, Old Navy, etc. but for a fraction of the price. Why pay more for something they're only going to use for one season? I also get him the sweat shirts and pants again 100% cotton for the winter. They're a great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Nice soft shirt

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick material that should uphold many washings. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Good Material

07/29/2014
By ,
jackson,ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart Beefy Tee shirts are good material and nice for school
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Not true to size

05/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice color but definitely cut real small
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next