Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Simmons Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Now you can zero in on your target and help make your hunt more successful thanks to the Simmons Vertical Laser Rangefinder, LRF 600. This device delivers accurate range reading from 10 to 600 yards. It comes with a 4x magnification setting, which helps bring you closer to your target. This black Simmons laser rangefinder features crystal-clear optics to deliver a bright and clear view as you find your target in the outdoors. It emits invisible, eye-safe, infrared energy pulses that help in determining the exact distance between you and the target in yards or meters. The hunting laser range finder comes with an in-view LCD, which displays the distance and the unit of measurement. You can get accuracy down to approximately 1 yard with this device. Take this finder along with you on your next hunt and seek your target with pinpoint precision. Since it is accurate down to a yard away, your chances of bringing home a hunting prize are high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%30 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Get One

11/27/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been putting off buying one but this one caught my eye for price and the Simmons name (I have one of their scopes and it can't be beat). Was measuring tape accurate at everything I looked at up 375 yd's.. Even left it out over night at 29 degrees and had frost on it when I fired it up. It quickly gave the same exact distance I'd be sighting in my rifle the evening before. Every sporting goods store / supplier has the same 4.5 to 5 rating on this model and I agree. I'll be bringing to the golf course the next time I go. Heck, I'll just leave it in the truck and it'll go everywhere I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Not bad for the price

09/04/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's not bad for the price. Did a stop sign to about 150y, a 6'x6' fence to about 250y and a house at over 400y easily (that's all I had as a targets at those ranges so it might do small at those ranges). There is up to a +/- 5% difference between what it said and what goggle earth said but that could also be due to not being exact starting points. I wish I could have another brand/ better model to do a side by side comp with to check it against.
Over all it meets my needs for setting targets without having to rely on "yea that looks good". You might surprised on how off you are on guessing when compared to this and google earth.
Overall I'm glad I got it, for what I want, at what I was willing to pay. I would buy it again if I had it to do over
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Maybe not THE best, but definitely good enough.

11/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first one of these I ordered didn't work when I first put the battery in, but when I "jiggled" the wires to the battery terminal it came alive. Accuracy was spot-on, I checked it against known, measured distances and I was very pleased with the results. Three days later I tried to use the rangefinder again, and it wouldn't come on no matter what. I tried a known good battery, still nothing, so I returned it. The replacement has worked just fine from day one, and again the accuracy is exceptional. This isn't the most solid unit in the world, and I'd prefer that it came with a wrist strap, but it's so easy to use and reliable (on the second unit, that is) that it's well worth the cost. To me the MOST important feature is accurate readings, since my older Bushnell had let me down several times by being WAY off in that department. This unit fills the bill.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Best Rangefinder for the price!

10/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this thing bow hunting with me, and i must say. I fell in love. I had as much fun playing with this as i did the hunt. LOL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Great rangefinder for the $$$

08/26/2013
By ,
Ohatchee, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed ranging everything around me. The Simmons LRF 600 with tilt Is fast and accurate. The unit is lightweight. One button operation. The viewfinder is not cluttered. Only the information you really want is on the screen. It takes a 9 volt battery that can be found anywhere. Other units use a more pricey CR2 battery which in my opinion, is a turn off. The tilt feature (100 yard max) is fun to play with and is usually found on rangefinders costing a good bit more. Overall I am well pleased with both Simmons and Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black
01/12/2013
By ,
Hopewell, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks a little much to rate something 5 stars, but this Simmons works! and works well. At this price it didn't break the bank. All smiles on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Great rangefinder

10/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to try on the golf course.What a pleasant surprise. After a little learning curve,
I was able to pick up the flags,bunkers,trees,etc. easily. It sometimes picks up trees behind the flag instead of the flag itself, but with a rough knowledge of the distance and a steady hand you will get the correct reading.
It is very easy to use with just one button and with the 9 volt battery you don't have to worry
about charging it all the time.
I like the rectangular reticle that it has for aiming rather than cross hairs that are on many models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Good choice for a starter

11/25/2013
By ,
Jamestown, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Simmons LRF 600 Rangefinder is a nice, compact model that comes with accessories – including a nice belt case – not found on other comparably priced brands. I had initially purchased a competitor’s brand from a major outdoor online retailer and the product fell apart the first time I used it. The Simmons is easy to use, only a single button activates it. I carry it on my belt in near my spare ammo pouch and the light weight makes it virtually undetectable during a long day afield. However, the light weight is also a drawback. I worked in network television news for over 20 years, and the reason professional video cameras are heavy is to stabilize them during a shoot while holding them on your shoulder. The problem with any lightweight optics is keeping them steady enough to shoot, and the rangefinders are no exception. I found I often had to lean against a tree – something one doesn’t see much on the prairies of North Dakota, nor on golf courses, for that matter – to hold it steady enough to get a reading beyond 40 or 50 yards. Even then, it could be difficult and the limited range of the lower priced models is a drawback out here, when shots are normally measured in the hundreds of yards. None of that means I’m not satisfied with my purchase, however, and you would be too. You can spend hundreds of dollars more, but I’m not sure the price difference would really matter. Great buy for a starter rangefinder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Good product

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a couple of tries to get use to how the range finder works. The only reason for 4 stars is I haven't used it much, just to check out that it works and how to use it. Tests involved buildings in town and not any ranging in an open field or wooded area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Great Range Finder

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This range finder does exactly as advertised. I've used more expensive range finders that my friends had and this is as good or better than all that I've used. It works as well on the golf course as it does when I'm hunting. It's very accurate and easy to use and I recommend it to anyone who wants a quality product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Great range finder for those who need one

11/22/2013
By ,
marlette
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice rangefinder not baulky light easy to set and use and the price is great any one that wants a rangefinder should get one of these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Meets all expectations for Golf Course use.

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it four rounds of golf and it performs very well. A great price, convenient, does its job well. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

simmons laser range finder

02/01/2014
By ,
mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he says he loves it. It works well and he would recommend this to everyone who is into this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Great tool for the money

08/19/2013
By ,
Dover NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to help my wife and daughter judge yardage while shooting 3D archery. They are only shooting 25 lb draw; so, yardage is a big deal. (They guess the yardage and then we confirm with range finder). This unit is light, quick to operate. The money saved in lost arrows has paid for this unit. If you are looking for a unit to range Elk @ 400 yards, well, maybe spend the money, but for our purpose could not be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

one last thing to think about

10/07/2013
By ,
glenville ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
being a bow hunter and a lot on your mind while in the stand one last thing you need to not worry about is the shot what pin do I use how far is that ? spot a few items as a reference and your all set. measures quick and easy at the push of a button, can't say it isn't accurate seems to work great. well worth the investment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Great product

08/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took it once in the woods so far. Works great on a variety of things of a variety of colors (e.g from trees to cars, to houses etc). I also took it out on the shooting range a couple of times to find the range of various targets... nice product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Seems to work just fine but I've not yet used it.

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work just fine but I've not yet used it to range a target and calculate the bullet drop in an actual shooting situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Not good for golf

04/09/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tested the range finder as soon as I received it. I went outside and located small trees and it worked fine. However, as soon as I took it to the golf course it did not work. It has trouble finding the flag pole. Seems to be great for hunting but not for golf. Better stick with the range finders that are designed to use for golf.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Exactly what it says it is.

04/17/2014
By ,
Corbin, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for what I need. Takes all the guess work out of yardage. You don't have to depend on somebody telling you that, "Yeah, that's about 50 yards."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons LRF 600 Vertical Laser Range Finder, Black

Good for the price.

11/01/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well, checked it at the range before taking it to the woods. Not a lot of options just a basic rangefinder.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next