Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Roebic Foaming Root Killer

Roebic Foaming Root Killer

Keep your plumbing system healthy with Roebic Foaming Root Killer. This product kills roots and keeps them from clogging your pipes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Foaming Root Killer

Best $20 I ever "literally" flushed down the toile

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pipes were backing up into tub, sinks, shower and toilet was overflowing, I thought it could be roots by alot of research. I followed the instructions exactly it said "limited water usage for 4-6 hours" I let it sit overnight ended up about 7 hours and everything is working like there was never a problem. We heard like a burp in the line and I never smiled so big, I dont have the money to hire someone and to be honest this was alot of money for me but the best money I ever spent!!! Would recommend to everyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Foaming Root Killer

Working Well If You Know When to Use It

04/21/2012
By ,
Saint Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product for 4-5 years now. The first couple times I did not follow the instructions very well (I used it either after the drainage pipe was clogged or right after the roots were removed), and I did not think it worked very well. However, for the last 2-3 years, I've used it every six months (before the pipe was clogged with tree roots), and my sewage system has been flowing freely. I think the manufacturer should try to find a better way to inform their customers about when to use this product in order to see good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Foaming Root Killer
01/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For use with sewer systems, not septic systems. I own a house that required root removal from sewer line twice per year until I found Roebic Foaming Root Killer. I have been using this product for 3 or 4 years and have not had a problem with roots since I started using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Foaming Root Killer

Keep your sewer pipe clear

04/11/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In order to prevent gigantic plumbing bills, I have started using this sewer pipe cleaner. The pipes that go from my home to the main sewer line are made of this glorified tar paper called "orangeburg" and allow plant roots to grow inside them and make for a nasty clog. The Roebic stuff is great since all it requires is to throw a bottle of it into the toilet and flush, and suddenly your pipes are clear. Much cheaper than a plumper and a back hoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Foaming Root Killer

Extremely good product

04/02/2013
By ,
Marlette, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a plumber I recommend it after cleaning a sewer line clogged by root growth. This product does what it says it kills roots and continues after intial treatment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Foaming Root Killer

Root Problems

11/26/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are tired of paying a plumber to clean out your sewer pipes because of tree roots invading the line, then this is the product you need. First you have to have a flowing sewer line, if it is clogged it must be cleared and flowing first. Pour it into your toilet all in one flush. It is better if you put it in a larger container and mix it up. Then flush and as the water starts to swirl pour it in to the swirl. It works great and will keep the roots out. I put it in every month right now because it is cheaper than calling a plumber. Next month I will start putting it in every 3 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Foaming Root Killer

Great root killing product!

11/13/2012
By ,
Colorado springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has the same exact ingredients as rootx that costs almost 3 times the amount and you also need a plumbers licence to purchase, use this as directed and ONLY after cabling the drain with a drain cleaning machine with cutting bits or it will not work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Foaming Root Killer

product did not foam

11/21/2013
By ,
ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not foam up. The roebic company would not even respond to my complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Foaming Root Killer

Waste of time and money.

02/11/2012
By ,
Marion, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found this product ineffective for any immediate relief for drain clogged by roots.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cedar Park, TX
Right, you have to fix the clog first
Posted 03/05/2012
You have to get water flowing again, or else the foam won't be able to get to the roots to cover them for 4-6 hours.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Foaming Root Killer

Can not believe this is sold in Fl by Wal Mart

01/17/2012
By ,
sw Flordia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this [product to use in rental house septic system. Read label and instructions,Manufacturer disclaimer stated in Bold type" " Not for use in septic systems in the State of Florida "
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.