Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wabash Valley Farms Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

Wabash Valley Farms Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%38 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTER

05/27/2013
By ,
Antelope, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for my daughter's pot, which was exactly like this pot. I broke her's when she was here for a visit and the breakage is the reason for the four stars. She loves making popcorn using this pot and it does work well. My only complaint is the gear mechanism on the top of the pot (that enables you to turn the handle to keep the popcorn moving inside the pot) is made of some kind of material (a type of heavy plastic/not metal) that doesn't hold up well to heat from the stove. I don't know how quickly the gear begins to disintegrate - it seems to "dry-out" and then crack and break -- her pot was quite old and had been given to her used? So buyer be aware of this potential when making your purchase. The price is certainly reasonable enough to replace this item if needed every four or five years! PS This time I purchased the red one....very cute!!! Handle and knobs are made out of a wood and all other features work well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Buffalo, NY
Don't Force Crank
Posted 10/03/2014
There is a point in the popping event, near the end just before the popping slows, when the crank shows resistance to turning. That is "the time" to "stop turning", don't force the handle.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper
10/26/2012
By ,
College Station, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This popcorn popper is great. It's easy to use and makes the best popcorn. The unit is very easy to clean, which is a big plus. I've had some of the electric popcorn poppers, but I don't think they get the oil hot enough, because the popcorn comes out kind of tough and chewy. The popcorn that comes out of the Whirly-Pop is fresh and tender. It's even good the next day, if you store it in an air tight container. I personally use coconut oil, as that's what the movie theaters use and I think it adds flavor to the popped corn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

Love this Popper!

12/15/2011
By ,
Eagleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Popper for at least 10 years and absolutely love it. I've used it on the stove top and over the camp fire. Everyone raves over the popcorn. I'm buying a new one just because nothing lasts forever and I don't want to take a chance on not finding another one if the one I have breaks down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

Pops great popcorn !

01/04/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has not burned my popcorn . Tighten the lid to the pan so when you lift it will not pop off !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper
01/10/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Easy to use, easy to clean. Doesn't burn the popcorn and most all kernels pop. Nothing negative to say about this item. Saves my good pots from getting burned by my daughter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

Sneak Popcorn into the movie theater!!!

11/06/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I popped some corn in this sweet baby!!! It was SO good. Me and the wifey put a bag under our coats and went into the movies and saved about $20 from having to buy movie popcorn!! Yeah, this product is totally awesome!! We LOVE it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

Makes the best popcorn and easy to use.

12/29/2013
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this popper. Have had one for years. Easy, fun and safe to turn the crank, no burned popcorn or burned fingers! We like to use regular vegetable oil and regular popcorn rather than the prepackaged stuff that comes in the box, though. After popping, dump into a big bowl, add a little melted butter and salt and you are ready for movie night! Bought this particular one as a gift for our son who couldn't do without in his own kitchen. Delivery was fast. Arrived sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

It works

11/14/2013
By ,
SISTERSVILLE, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an alternative way to pop corn. This corn popper pretty well fit the bill. Compared to the electric poppers, this was a pretty good price. It works. It does what it is designed to do. Stirs the popcorn while it is popping. This is pretty lightweight aluminum, so you have to apply a little downward pressure to keep it on the stove burner while you turn the crank. Can be easily cleaned. Easy to take lid off and put back on. Doesn't take a "rocket scientist" to figure out how to take it apart and put it back together. The 25 year warranty is a plus. I'm not crazy about the popcorn kits. I don't think I'd trust putting all the contents in at one time. I split it up for 2 poppings. Only used about half for each popping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

great product and great price

01/02/2014
By ,
Blairsville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my mother and stepfather for Christmas, they love it. She told me she had always wanted one. My mother says it makes the best popcorn she has ever had. Now that says something because she's 78 years young.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

BEST popper on the market!

10/12/2013
By ,
Southeastern Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not hesitate to buy this product. It may look 'gimmicky' but it works like a charm and the popcorn could not be tastier. Nice and crisp, never scorches if you follow directions. The lid is awesome, as you just lift pot off the burner and pour directly into your waiting bowl (the lid is split so it opens). It also cleans up very easily. It is a good value for a quality product as well! I have had mine for 2 years now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

Cheap, cheap, cheap.

02/11/2014
By ,
Weimar, TX.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the cheapest and most poorly constructed small kitchen appliances I have ever purchased. The lid and pot are such thin aluminum it's possible to bend both by thumping them with your finger nail. When removing them from the shipping box (which was not damaged) the lid was bent so bad it would not sit on the pot. The gears are cheap soft plastic, the paddles are just thin aluminum wire. When the kernels are almost popped, it puts such a drag on the paddles the gears slip and the auger will not turn. Consequently, all the kernels do not pop, and the ones that did burn on the bottom of the thin pot very quickly. Very disappointed in this product. It's going in the next garage sale, maybe I can at least recoup the shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

best popcorn popper i ever had!

11/11/2013
By ,
mchenry il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This popcorn popper is the best.. It is very easy to use and the popcorn comes out light and fluffy..Every kernel was popped.. I like the fact that it looks like an old time popcorn popper..Great buy for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper
05/22/2012
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this popper. Easy to use and works very well!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

excelllent item for any popcorn lover!

01/01/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this popper, it is so easy to use, quick clean up, and every kernel always pops. We love popcorn and it is so easy to make and so fast...Love it! I bought three more to give as gifts!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

Bought these for Christmas gifts

11/12/2013
By ,
mt. shasta, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased online and shipping was quick. I bought 2 for Christmas presents and was really impressed with the construction for the price.! I have read other reviews and they sound very good so I think for the price I did great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

*THE* Popcorn Popper to have!

09/09/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the pros and cons of this popcorn popper, took a chance and am glad I did.
shipping was fast, packing was good and I did not have any flaws with the gears or hinges.
Very simple to use and I don't know how I have come this far without having this in the kitchen.
the whole family wants popcorn now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

Beats microwave

06/12/2013
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had finally gotten tired of microwave popcorn, tough, not completely popped , etc. I found the whirley pop and remembered it from years ago. I have a ceramic top stove and finding the right temperature took almost 2 minutes!! it's a trial and error depending on your stove but you can pretty much gauge it. It feels cheap, yes, it's aluminum, but it does what it is designed to do and the results are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

just what I was looking for!

07/03/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a stove top popcorn popper like my Mom used to have when I was growing up. This is as close as I could find and so I ordered it. It makes great popcorn and is no fuss. Thanks for making my memory come alive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

Great popper

12/11/2013
By ,
Hughson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great popper. With recent concerns about chemicals in microwave popcorn I decided to purchase this popper. I've only used it once but it was really easy especially with the sample pack that was included with it. I'm not sure about the durability. The aluminum is thin. I hope it holds up well because I love popcorn and plan on using it frequently. The price was good. I bought an extra one to "elf" a friend. I think her and her family will enjoy the surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wabash Valley Farms Whirley Pop Stovetop 6 Quart Popcorn Popper

Great corn popper!

01/20/2014
By ,
Lansdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the Whirley Pop corn popper. I can pop enough popcorn for the family all at once instead of one bag at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next