Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rescue Wasp/Hornet/Yellow Jacket Attractant

Rescue Wasp/Hornet/Yellow Jacket Attractant

The Wasp/Hornet/Yellow Jacket Attractant is the first and only trap to catch wasps, hornets and yellow jackets. It will catch four species of paper wasps, bald-faced hornets and European hornets, and 12 species of yellow jackets.
Average Customer Rating:
2.571 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation43%3 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wasp/Hornet/Yellow Jacket Attractant

Waste of Money

08/22/2011
By ,
hayward, wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have seen this product in the store for a number of years now and was always hesitant to purchase it as it is expensive and I wish that I had not bought It. I followed the instructions to the letter and was surprised to find nothing in it after a whole week and only 25 feet from an active nest! My recommendation is Walmart pull this item from the shelves because it leaves the customer feeling swindled. Wish I could go into the negative area with the rating on this Item. One star is five times more than this item deserves.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grimsley, TN
Posted 07/04/2012
try a different area.. they have established the nest and will be diff. to leave it.. you have to spray or destroy nest.. get this BEFORE the season of wasps or hornet..it works great with me..always full of wasps/yellow jackets. I have a wooden house with a wrap around porch and is always have several hanging around my porch and wood stacks (for my furnace) and works great...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wasp/Hornet/Yellow Jacket Attractant

This did not attract one single wasp/hornet or fly

08/13/2011
By ,
Riverview, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have several different wasps and yellow jackets and bees flying around my pool. I set this trap up exactly as directed near where I saw them flying by the pool. We were afraid to place it by the pool in fear that it may attract even more wasps but we were so wrong. This didn't catch even one bug of any kind. They even drank water from all around it but not a one even landed on it. Please don't waste the extreme expense these plastic things cost and it's hard to return them once you have set them up and put the so called attractor juice in them. What a waste of hard earn time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wasp/Hornet/Yellow Jacket Attractant

What a huge disappointment

05/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a large back deck that each spring is swarmed by every type of wasp, hornet, and bee imaginable and makes it much less enjoyable. Followed directions to the letter and not a SINGLE anything was trapped. With as many as we have I was thinking something would get trapped 'accidentally' if nothing else. Nothing. Hopefully I can find a product that actually works. REALLY disappointed in this waste of money. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wasp/Hornet/Yellow Jacket Attractant

Works great

06/03/2012
By ,
Hill AFB, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two last summer, one for the front yard and the other for the back. they filled up really quickly and I made sure all were dead before dumping them into the trash. Highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wasp/Hornet/Yellow Jacket Attractant

easy set up

07/04/2012
By ,
Grimsley, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this works great!! bought it every year. loaded with yellow jackets and wasps.. we have a wooden house with a wrap around porch and am always impressed how well this works...def. worth getting...
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wasp/Hornet/Yellow Jacket Attractant

Get the Queen, you get all of the wasps

03/26/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these (one for the backyard) and one for the front yard. Not sure why the other reviewers had a difficult time with this but I set this up at the beginning of spring and the beginning of fall in order to catch the queen. Once you catch the queen, the rest move on. I have had much success and a wasp and yellow jacket free front and back yard.
I love the fact that replacement attractant to kill these insects are at my local Walmart where it is easy to get. The only complaint is that they don't keep enough of these things in stock because they are always out. Maybe the wasps and yellow jackets in Texas are dumber but this does the trick for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wasp/Hornet/Yellow Jacket Attractant
03/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is totaly worthless. Had swarms of Red wasps flying around my porch. I was afraid to even go outside. I bought this product, hung it up and didn't trap any wasps. Save your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.