Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%47 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

PLAY

05/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted the DVD movie not the play!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

Madea christmas

12/16/2013
By ,
jamaica n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comical, love singers, singing and great message for all. He's really gifted and anointed to write inspirational plays and movies. I can't wait to get the movie as soon as it's ready for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

bought plays instead of movies.

07/10/2014
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to order all movies,
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

New Character

12/05/2011
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the new characters-the lil old lady will have you hurting yourself. You will find yourself walking around the house in lil old people mannerisms. As always the story line is to the Christian Point of Family Values. Add this to your Tyler Perry Collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)
12/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)
01/02/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spent Christmas with the family and watched this play. We laughed and really enjoyed this play. Not a huge fan of plays, but Tyler Perry plays seem to be the exception. I was sent an email that it was out of stock, but a couple days later it arrived to me. Was really in high demand, everywhere I searched had sold out. I definitely think that if you enjoy a good laugh and a positive message then you won't be disappointed. I ended up buying two, so I could give one as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

Another Great Play by Tyler Perry

11/29/2011
By ,
Tulsa,Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just hilarious, great actors/actress, music, excellent story line. A fantastic play.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)
02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the funniest plays that Tyler Perry has done. We all need laughter in our lives and this did the trick for me. It was a wonderful play. It touched on many different situations as usual but it was just wonderful. Tyler Perry is just brilliant in the things that he talk about in his plays. We need that most of the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)
05/11/2012
By ,
Randallstown, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love all of Tyler Perry's Movies and Plays, and this Madea Christmas play is no different. It is very, very funny, I actually lough until I cried. The music is great as all ways.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)
12/06/2011
By ,
Andrews SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very funny!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

I enjoyed the movie. It was very entertaining.

12/08/2013
By ,
Desoto, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always enjoy Tyler Perry's plays. This one met my expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

i love tyler perry plays and movies.

11/30/2011
By ,
mabelvale, arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the play. i watch it as soon as i got with out of the mailbox. tyler perry makes great movies and plays and i hope he keeps more coming. once madea in the scene then it is gonna be some trouble. plus madea is funny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

Madea is a hoot anytime !!

01/02/2014
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only disappointment in this purchase was I didn't realize it was a on stage play instead of the movie. However, the out takes and extras and adlibs that are included are priceless. I still plan to purchase this movie when it's available. Thank you, Susan R.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

Fun Times ...

12/14/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVD lived up to my expectations which is to say that it was funny, well acted and moved at a really good pace. Nice, enjoyable fun. Do yoursef a favor and purchase this DVD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)
12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a wonderful and a very funny play. If you want to laugh, then you must watch this play. It is great and tells what the true meaning of Christmas really is.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)
01/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ONCE AGAIN Tyler Perry, and Medea, make u laugh,good music, good message. One song
alittle long but otherwise very good play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

BROWNDEW

12/11/2011
By ,
Lexington , KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so funny that I was laughing the next day and the movie wasn`t even playing... GREAT , GREAT , GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)
01/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The play is awesome. The DVD played great for two weeks, now it has problems playing. It freezes often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

Very Funny!!!~

04/18/2012
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This play is really different from Tyler Perry's other plays, but it is now my favorite!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas (Widescreen)

Classic Tyler Perry!

12/12/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed it! I was not as long as his other plays, but the content and message was the same.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next