Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Instant Power Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Instant Power Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Instant Power Main Line Cleaner is intended to clear main sewer lines and interior lateral/vertical lines of all obstructions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

No plumber needed

12/12/2012
By ,
Tonawanda NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a clogged main drain, as it was close to the holidays, I dreaded calling a plumber. A co-worker told me about this product, so I thought I would give it a try. The instructions on the bottle recommend using 2 gallons. So I figured $20 or $$$ for a plumber. I poured the first gallon down the drain on Saturday night, Sunday morning I noticed some improvement. So I dumped the 2nd gallon down Sunday morning before running some errands. I waited the 8-10 hours, then I flushed it with boiling water. It worked!! Main drain is completely clear and running freely! Will use a gallon eeach month for maintenance from now on! I highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Review 2 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Works as promised!

05/05/2013
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a septic tank, and thought that was full. A service provider checked that, and said everthing was flowing through that OK.
It turned out that our 75' 4" main line along the length of our basement was clogged instead. Whenever we used the main floor kitchen sink, dishwasher, basement bar sink and washer, the water came back out the basement bar sink or behind the washer entry for the 4" pipe. Ran a 50' snake both ways twice (through the end - cleanout, and through the origin - at the laundry end cap). Picked up a little debris with the snake, but the line remained clogged.
Tried this product as directed; used one full bottle, poured in overnight. Hot water flushed in the morning as directed.
That morning, to test the result, I filled up the basement bar sink, and then saw the water "whoosh" out in the drain as a tornado. Then, washed clothes with no backup. Finally, used the dishwasher - that also was back to normal. That was a week ago, and still clear!
Had I known about it when the clog began, would have saved me the cleaning up of the smells and mess of the backup.
VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE PRODUCT! IT ACTUALLY WORKS THE WAY THE DESCRIPTION STATES. CHEAPER AT WMART VS. HOME DEPOT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 3 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Did not work but the guarantee is real

06/21/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two bottles of this product in an attempt to avoid calling a plumber to unclog our main sewage line. I followed all product instructions and sadly it did not work. The next day the plumber came and sent a snake 30 feet down our main line to unclog the line without issue.
The product is guaranteed to work or your money back. I scanned the receipt to the email address listed on the guarantee along with my address and a brief description of my experience, and a couple weeks later I received a full refund for the two bottles I purchased.
Maybe it was the place our sewage line was clogged (30ft from nearest drain point in basement), but sometimes the blockage is just too much for this product. However, the refund I received was hassle free and I would have no problem recommending this to someone trying to avoid a $100+ plumber bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 4 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal
01/05/2013
By ,
Fond du Lac
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it 3x so far. Has a money back guarantee, never had to use. Works every time :). Am going to use the suggestion from the first review to use 1x a month for maintenance ;).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 5 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Best product on the market.

05/17/2013
By ,
Aurora Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for the past 4 years or so. My two plumbers hired to clean out a main house drain could not get their equipment through the 3 inch pipe. I placed a gallon of MAIN LINE CLEANER in the pipe following instructions and PRAYED. The next day the line was open and flowing as if it were a new pipe. I now put 1/2 a container in every 6 months and I have not had a repeat problem. Thanks so much for the product...I sometimes have a problem finding it in the Walmart stores because it is not normally kept with the other drain cleaners even though it is the BEST AT WHAT IT DOES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 6 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

love it. works like a charm.

04/11/2013
By ,
ogden, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great. I had issues with my washer backing up into the kitchen sink. I called a plumber and paid $150. It fixed it but it started having issues again a year later. I didn't want to pay the plumber again so I tried this. I followed the instructions exactly and it has had no issues for over a year. yesterday I had issues with tthe drain in my basment backing up so I used it again and it worked again. Saved me at least $130 twice now. I would for sure reccocment someone trying this before they call a plumber and its guaranteed or your money back so if it doesn't work they will give you your money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 7 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Didn't work for me

06/14/2013
By ,
Lufkin,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to rate this a 1 star because I bought 2 gallons and used them overnight and it didn't resolve my issue with my drains. Sure hate it didn't because other reviews were glowing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point