Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Instant Power Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Instant Power Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Instant Power Main Line Cleaner is intended to clear main sewer lines and interior lateral/vertical lines of all obstructions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

BUY THIS - but read the directions!

08/22/2014
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like magic - if you heed the directions! Must be clear of water. This is not Drano.
First instance was where a plumber snaked the cleanout, rust came up in both bathroom sinks, and he said 'you got a problem', and left! Sulphuric acid didn't work. Poured one gallon Main Line Cleaner down the sink, waited ten hours, ran hot water. Presto!
Second instance was in my kitchen sink. Had tried generic drain cleaner, Drano gel, sulphuric acid, hyrdrochloric acid #which ate a hole in my metal pipe#, CLR......got maybe 50% better. Ran two gallons of Main Line Cleaner down the cleanout. Done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Works as promised!

05/05/2013
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a septic tank, and thought that was full. A service provider checked that, and said everthing was flowing through that OK.
It turned out that our 75' 4" main line along the length of our basement was clogged instead. Whenever we used the main floor kitchen sink, dishwasher, basement bar sink and washer, the water came back out the basement bar sink or behind the washer entry for the 4" pipe. Ran a 50' snake both ways twice (through the end - cleanout, and through the origin - at the laundry end cap). Picked up a little debris with the snake, but the line remained clogged.
Tried this product as directed; used one full bottle, poured in overnight. Hot water flushed in the morning as directed.
That morning, to test the result, I filled up the basement bar sink, and then saw the water "whoosh" out in the drain as a tornado. Then, washed clothes with no backup. Finally, used the dishwasher - that also was back to normal. That was a week ago, and still clear!
Had I known about it when the clog began, would have saved me the cleaning up of the smells and mess of the backup.
VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE PRODUCT! IT ACTUALLY WORKS THE WAY THE DESCRIPTION STATES. CHEAPER AT WMART VS. HOME DEPOT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

No plumber needed

12/12/2012
By ,
Tonawanda NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a clogged main drain, as it was close to the holidays, I dreaded calling a plumber. A co-worker told me about this product, so I thought I would give it a try. The instructions on the bottle recommend using 2 gallons. So I figured $20 or $$$ for a plumber. I poured the first gallon down the drain on Saturday night, Sunday morning I noticed some improvement. So I dumped the 2nd gallon down Sunday morning before running some errands. I waited the 8-10 hours, then I flushed it with boiling water. It worked!! Main drain is completely clear and running freely! Will use a gallon eeach month for maintenance from now on! I highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Horrible!

07/25/2014
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it and used it in my kitchen sink. I have 2 sides and one has a garbage disposal. I used it in the other side to avoid any problems but it flowed through into the other sink. It's been in 12 hours now and hasn't moved at all and not only that but now there is water all over the floor because it ate holes through my garbage disposal! I don't know what I'm going to do now :(.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arizona
Need to read the directions......
Posted 08/22/2014
Drain should be empty. Then it works.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Did not work but the guarantee is real

06/21/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two bottles of this product in an attempt to avoid calling a plumber to unclog our main sewage line. I followed all product instructions and sadly it did not work. The next day the plumber came and sent a snake 30 feet down our main line to unclog the line without issue.
The product is guaranteed to work or your money back. I scanned the receipt to the email address listed on the guarantee along with my address and a brief description of my experience, and a couple weeks later I received a full refund for the two bottles I purchased.
Maybe it was the place our sewage line was clogged (30ft from nearest drain point in basement), but sometimes the blockage is just too much for this product. However, the refund I received was hassle free and I would have no problem recommending this to someone trying to avoid a $100+ plumber bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Excellant Product - Did the job!

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smell, slow drainage completed resolved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal
01/05/2013
By ,
Fond du Lac
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it 3x so far. Has a money back guarantee, never had to use. Works every time :). Am going to use the suggestion from the first review to use 1x a month for maintenance ;).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

love it. works like a charm.

04/11/2013
By ,
ogden, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great. I had issues with my washer backing up into the kitchen sink. I called a plumber and paid $150. It fixed it but it started having issues again a year later. I didn't want to pay the plumber again so I tried this. I followed the instructions exactly and it has had no issues for over a year. yesterday I had issues with tthe drain in my basment backing up so I used it again and it worked again. Saved me at least $130 twice now. I would for sure reccocment someone trying this before they call a plumber and its guaranteed or your money back so if it doesn't work they will give you your money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Best product on the market.

05/17/2013
By ,
Aurora Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for the past 4 years or so. My two plumbers hired to clean out a main house drain could not get their equipment through the 3 inch pipe. I placed a gallon of MAIN LINE CLEANER in the pipe following instructions and PRAYED. The next day the line was open and flowing as if it were a new pipe. I now put 1/2 a container in every 6 months and I have not had a repeat problem. Thanks so much for the product...I sometimes have a problem finding it in the Walmart stores because it is not normally kept with the other drain cleaners even though it is the BEST AT WHAT IT DOES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal

Didn't work for me

06/14/2013
By ,
Lufkin,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to rate this a 1 star because I bought 2 gallons and used them overnight and it didn't resolve my issue with my drains. Sure hate it didn't because other reviews were glowing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.