Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Playtex Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Playtex Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

The Playtex Diaper Genie Refills will help you dispose of up to 720 diapers in an odor-free and germ-free manner. The Genie refills help keep your baby's nursery and home as safe and clean as possible. Each container comes with 240 diaper refills in a set of three containers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%94 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Convinience

12/24/2012
By ,
Jackson, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery to my home door.
It makes it comvenient when you have a 5 month old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Excellent

04/10/2014
By ,
Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. It does exactly what it's supposed to do... Fair price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Yes!

04/07/2014
By ,
Liberty, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is high, but the refills are necessary to use for the Diaper Genie. And the Diaper Genie is necessary if you have a baby:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Necessity

03/21/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need these for my diaper pail. No one likes to smelly a stinky room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Don't be fooled!

01/11/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What is pictured here is NOT what you get. If you own a Diaper Genie II diaper pail, BEWARE -- the refills to while you are accustomed are no longer being made. The "new" refills, despite claims of compatibility, do not work the same way. The cartridge fits inside the pail, but the clamp inside the pail no longer closes completely when using the "new" refill, leaving a faint odor in the room. You have to push the plastic down on the sides to get the clamp to close, which is very difficult with a squirmy baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Great product

03/17/2014
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Perfect

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as expected! Arrived in a timely manner. Will order again. Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Very Good!!

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect to Diaper Genie. Perfect, durable and nice.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Durable bags worth the price

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bags seem really thick and durable and great for the price. Don't think there's as many refills bag wise as it says there is but none the less still worth it. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Must have for new Mom

12/23/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought a diaper genie would be a waste of money, but it turns out it has been a great life saver of my sanity. I definitely recommend for any new mom. It really holds in any smell and so easy to fill and empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Worth it

02/10/2014
By ,
Bronx ,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack
01/24/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diaper refills are cheaper this way, and you can do site to store! I wish they were cheaper, but it's the best I've seen out there so far. This works well in our diaper genie, when the genie starts to get full it smells I'd recommend a air freshener in the lid (one of those small circle ones would work well)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Diaper Genie 2

07/31/2012
By ,
San Marcos
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the diaper genie 2 at a garage sale for $1 so I wasn't surprised when I couldn't find the bags in the store and that there were bad reviews for these bags. I bought them anyways and they fit and work just fine. They hold a lot of diapers (I changed it once in a week for my 6 month old twins). The lid closed just fine unlike someone else's who reviewed that it didn't close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Very helpful product

01/27/2014
By ,
Florence SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product for years and don't have any complaints! It does the job as intended...keeps the diapers out of sight and contains the odor as long as you make sure you push the diaper down so the top can close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

not what's advertised

03/18/2012
By ,
Swanzey, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
these are NOT for a Genie II as pictured. there is a slight difference in the package and fit in the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Money saver!

07/09/2012
By ,
Fitzgerald, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my Diaper Genie, and I love saving money on refill bags! The Diaper Genie is an excellent product and a must have for any nursery. It is easy to assemble, bags are easy to insert/cut/remove, and the foot pedal is a blessing. I have several refill packs in stock under my changing table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

this is a good product i love it

12/23/2013
By ,
quincy fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love to order from web
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

love!

12/22/2013
By ,
richmond va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

Great Product!

04/05/2012
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our Diaper Genie II Elite & these refills are so easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Playtex Diaper Genie Refills, 3-Pack

GOOD PRODUCT TO KEEP SMELLY DIAPERS AT BAY

02/14/2012
By ,
WATERFORD, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. IVE USED 2 SINCE MY 38 MONTH OLD WAS BORN, 1 DOWNSTAIRS AND 1 IN NURSERY. NOW I USE IT FOR JUST POOPY DIAPERS SINCE HE ISN'T POTTY TRAINED YET AND HE HAS A 20 MONTH OLD BROTHER. IT WAS GETTING PRETTY COSTLY WITH BOTH OF THEM IN DIAPERS SO NOW I JUST TAKE THE WET ONES OUT WITH THE TRASH, WHICH WE EMPTY EVERY DAY. THE DIAPER GENIE KEEPS THE SMELL OUT OF THE ROOM BUT BEWARE WHEN EMPTYING THE BAG OR PUTTING A DIAPER IN IT. UGH. I WILL TRY THE AIR FRESHENER. IT MAKES CHANGING DIAPERS EASIER WHEN YOU DON'T HAVE TO WASTE A BAG FOR EVERY DIRTY DIAPER AND RUN IT OUTSIDE EACH TIME, ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE OF YOU WITH SMALL CHILDREN OR THE LOVELY WINTER WEATHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next