Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for For Dummies For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

For Dummies For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

The 56 Black For Dummies - Inkjet Cartridges C6656AN is guaranteed to meet your expectations! These cartridges are tested against the strictest standards so that you will have the perfect prints every time. The For Dummies Brand is a brand that simply is an identifier; a brand's true power is in the credibility of its promise, a promise of consistency, a promise of a particular relationship with the consumer. Our goal is to make using a For Dummies Ink and Toner cartridge as easy as possible. The use of this replacement remanufactured inkjet cartridge does not void your printer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)
08/03/2012
By ,
grand rapids, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saved at least 50.00 dollars by buying ink for dummies, and it works just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

You Get What You Pay For - Buyer Beware

10/31/2012
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We really wanted to like this ink cartridge. After all, it costs half the price of the real thing. Printed documents looked good at first and the printer functioned just fine. Less than two weeks later, it was apparent that our "new" Dummies Inkjet Cartridge was printing lighter and lighter. For all appearances, it needs to be replaced. Now, by week three of light printing use (an ink cartridge usually lasts us 6-8 months), we are faced with buying a new ink cartridge. The printing is no longer sufficient to pass school requirements for assignments nor will printed coupons scan at the stores. We are disappointed and will go back to buying the real HP 56 ink cartridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

Not bad

10/30/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had issues in the past with refilled ink cartridges but thought to give it one last chance. I was pleasantly surprised. First, it worked. I did not get an error message stating that there was no ink in the cartridge. Not only that, the product included instructions if you did get the error message. Next, the quality of the ink was decent. I purchased the ink to print on 110 and 20 lb. paper. On the 20 lb. paper there was no bleeding and looked amazing. On the cardstock, there was very slight bleeding because the ink needed to dry. Overall, I would buy the product again. I am glad that I was able to find a product that is recycled and actually worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

Best price available

09/02/2012
By ,
Magic Vally Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buying refilled ink tanks are the way to go especially if you have a HP Photosmart printer. To buy ink tanks new for HP printers is cost prohibitive. Walmarts refilled tanks are very good quality and I've never had any problems with them. Refills are 1/3 the cost of new and there is not any difference between the two I've ever noticed. So next time you need ink for your printer, go with the refill's and save 70%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

Works great on my HP 5650 inkjet printer

10/29/2012
By ,
K-Town
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my printer for about 5 years. And I have been able to use refurbished ink cartridges for the entire time I have owned the printer. This one works well also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

Did not work

08/21/2012
By ,
Lancaster CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this was a good price but it did not work on my HP Office jet 4215. I had to re-fill the original cartridge at a competitor. Perhaps Walmart can offer such service
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

great price

04/04/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price. works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

Excellent buy

07/14/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought I would try this out and save some money at the same time. So glad I did. Great buy and product. Exceeded my expectations. Recommend to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

great deal

10/26/2012
By ,
Oroville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1/2 price, same # printed pages...who could ask for more?!!?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)
09/09/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not work. Not happy at all, waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

hp quality

10/13/2012
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just as good as hp ink
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)

Just as good as new!

02/26/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price and does it's job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for For Dummies - Remanufactured 56 Black Inkjet Cartridge (C6656AN)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5