Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Your child will enjoy riding the Red Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer. Riding this red Radio Flyer tricycle is always fun and its special light and sounds effect is a great value for your money. The traction tread on the oversized front wheel allows your child to move on the road. This Red Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer classic trike comes with a flexible and low back seat that adds to your child's comfort. The Radio Flyer Lights and Sounds Trike molded handgrips and frame make provide additional sturdiness while an electric unit of seven buttons helps your child play ten different soundtracks and tunes for entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.691 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation74%31 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Perfect Gift

05/07/2012
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My twins gave this gift to a friend for his 2nd birthday. He was super excited and he loves it. Will take him a little bit longer to figure out how to coordinate his pedaling but, he is working on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

very manageable for young children

07/26/2012
By ,
Kaukauna, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This low-to-the-ground smaller Radio Flyer bike is manageable for a young child and well- constructed. It's important to have the smaller front wheel when a child is learning to pedal and yet, the seat can be easily adjusted back two notches for a bigger child. It is easy to put together. I have two 3-year-old grandsons who both are able to pedal the two Radio Flyer Lights and Sounds Racers I bought (can't say the same thing about the 11" Original Big Wheel I purchased a year ago which is approx same size). My one grandson cannot pedal his trikes at home but learned to pedal the Radio Flyer Lights and Sounds @ gramma's. My only reservation - and this doesn't seem to pose a problem with the boys - is that the lights and sounds part on the steering column, seems a little high and could (?) block a small child's view. Then again, it doesn't seem to do this from my observation. This part does not have to be attached; however we do have them on the bikes and the kids love them. This is the only reason I gave it a 4 overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

2.5 Year Old Loves It!!!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son loves it...he is 37" tall (80th percentile) and we have the seat in the closest position to the pedals and he can reach just fine. Would be even better if front wheel was larger to get more pedaling power but will work until he is bigger and older and grows into the next size. He loves the sound features. Good value for the money. We would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Radio Flyer lights & sound Racer, Red

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...Two Flyers: the Big one for my grandson's 5 year old relative, and my grandson who is three. He has the small one. You should see them go. Watch out for your feet...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Missing Parts/Extra Useless Parts

06/17/2012
By ,
Washington DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought for my son for 3rd bday. I read reviews regarding missing parts prior to purchase but this was the ONLY one in stock. I should have gotten a clue when the box itself was taped "back together" and looked like it had gone through the ringer...but i was hopeful everything would be OK.
Right way after opening, I noticed the seat back is nowhere to be found. Kind of hard to ride it if he cannot even sit in it properly. Big disappointment since my son has seen it and is waiting to ride!
Also, there are 3 pedals!! Clearly nobody is paying attention in the packing department for Radio Flyer.
What is also concerning is that obviously this bike had been returned by the horrible tape job. Why then would Walmart put it back in stock if it had missing parts...now I have to spend the time to return it and find some other bike for my son. Disappointed to say the least!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Missing parts

09/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Despite the package being sealed when we purchased this item, the seat was missing when my husband began to pull out the parts to put the trike together. We would take it back, but Walmart only had the one trike left. When we went online to see about getting the missing part, there was an actual form to fill out concerning this very problem. It seems that Radio Flyer's quality control system is so poor that they anticipate missing parts. Unfortunately, we were planning to take this camping next weekend and the company needs three business days just to process our request. Needless to say we are very disappointed. It certainly isn't valuable or meeting our expectations when key parts are missing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

my 2 yr old loves it

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves the buttons and sounds. Tires has a rubber coated surface great for traction
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Grandkids will Love

12/13/2011
By ,
Dayton,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought 2 Of These For Our twin Grandsons Who Just Turned 2 In Sept.And They Absolutely LOVE them,I Would Recomend Them To Anyone,Lots Of Fun,Happiness
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red
03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way Cool! How refreshing to find a product made in the USA! Easy to assemble and hours of fun! My boys have had a blast with the sounds and lights handle bar. Great Value for the price...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

What I expected happy with item

01/05/2014
By ,
Wytheville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for my grandson
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

do not buy!

02/12/2014
By ,
oklahoma city,ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is a total piece of trash! my husband and i bought this for our 2 year old son and when we went home to put it together out of all the screws it has for you to put in the thing only one screw went in like its supposed to the rest of the screws would not go in at all and then when we try to take the screws out it will not go out either!!!!! the tires in the thing are made out of plastic instead of rubber and just really trashy we are returning this tomorrow getting our money back and buying something different do not waste money!i read the reviews but had wishful thinking for this
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Cute, sturdy and fun for a child closer to age 3

08/13/2012
By ,
Norcross, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She really loved it, especially the music and noises that are produced by pressing the buttons on the "dashboard". My daughter is tall for her age - I think 90th percentile - and she still has difficulty reaching the pedals comfortably enough to propel it forward. She does enjoy pushing it around though and I'm sure she will grow into it soon enough. I would recommend this bike, but don't be too disappointed if it is difficult for a child who just turned 2 to operate by pedal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Disappointed I had high hopes for this radio flyer

03/03/2012
By ,
Throggs Neck, Ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first order the item online and pick it up, the first one music part wasn't working so I had to do an exchange in the store. The instructions are not user friendly had to use the box to go with putting it together. One person can put most of it together but when you get to the front part you need two people so it took me longer then antispated.
I put it together last week and my son rod it twice in the house the wheel is already wobblings and the front part between the handle bar and the wheel is already coming apart. I have to take it back and I am Very disappointing. What happen to the materials that use to build the bikes, trikes and big wheels from 1970's and this items are made out cheap plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Poor packaging for shipping

11/19/2013
By ,
Ft. Collins, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was happy to get this toy, BUT disappointed that there was no outer packaging for shipment. The dashboard with talking controls was in a LOOSE section and I am very surprised it didn't get lost in shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

really cheap material for the price

06/24/2013
By ,
Everson, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
takes awhile to assemble, really low, when you go in reverse it squeeks a lot, the front tire is really hard for a 2-3 yr old to turn while pedaling. I think the best/only good part of the bike is the music
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

great toy but a part was missing.

07/22/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Radio Flyer was a web purchase from Walmart and was missing a key part for the assembly. I returned the toy to the Walmart store but they did not have a replacement. I bought the toy elsewhere and my 2 1/2 year old grandson loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Missing parts!

04/25/2012
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the Racer about a week 1/2 ago still can't put it together because is missing some parts...the screws...I ordered them from their website but still have not received them..so is just sitting there and my son is not a happy camper
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Ok product

06/27/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A very good bike, but my nephew's legs were too short to reach the pedal when turning. He is 3 years old and the age range is 2 to 5 years. Hopefully he grow fast enough to enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

A Great gift for Christmas

09/26/2011
By ,
Sugar Grove NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these 2 (two) Radio Flyer Lights & Sound Racer's for 2 (two) of our grandsons for christmas we were og to buy them in the store when we went to the store they only had one and the box was torn and you could hearthe pieces inside like they were brok so e ordered them tey came not rushedup so far so good we took them out of th shipping box they were shipped bt inon shipping box it was nice shape we still have both of them in their boxes put away till christmas gifts for no we ope tey wil be great when they are opened up .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Lights & Sounds Racer, Red

Excellent

01/20/2012
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Grandson's Birthday - he loves it!!! He has already put many miles on it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next