Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RWS RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

RWS RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

If you want to practice and improve your shooting skill then you can use the RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Pellets. These are informal practice pellets that can be used for target practice. The wadcutter type RWS basic line pellets have a caliber of .177. The RWS.177 pellets have a weight grain of 7.0. The box contains 500 pellets in it that are all of good quality and are affordable. It is easy to use the pellet and load it in your gun and you can use it for great outdoor fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Best .177 caliber pellet of all those I've tested

12/09/2011
By ,
Montana Wilderness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to do a video on marksmanship which used .177 caliber pellet guns (rifle and handgun) as one of the primary examples. So, I purchased almost every pellet you can possibly order. Over a year I fired hundreds of rounds of the various pellets and the RWS Diabolo came out as my top preference. It is the most accurate round I fired. It even out performed the RWS Hobby which is slightly more expensive.
The only round that came close to being as good is the Beeman coated wadcutter. And if you don't like to get lead on your fingertips that is perhaps a better choice for you.
But for overall consistent accuracy this is the round to fire.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

01/04/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid $5.06 each for six of these on May 25, 2013 from Wal Mart. Such a shame they double the price for one of the best pellets made for the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Good pellets.

01/01/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good pellets. These were a great deal before. Walmart had them for like 5 bucks a tin, then they disappeared, now they bring them back for over $10. Not cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

HQ Pellet!!!!!

12/03/2011
By ,
Mayberry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a very high quality pellet that you are getting for $5.They shoot very consistantly,can't be beat for the price!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Good Plinking Pellet

09/27/2012
By ,
Astoria , Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice clean pellets for target shooting . Pretty much the same as the Crosman ones but slightly cleaner ( less lead dust on fingers ) . Only 29 cents more than the Crosman pellets but they both do the job and are as accurate as each other . maybe the 29 cent difference is that these RWS ones come in a tin and Crosman are in plastic ? I always dump either ones in a small box anyways and throw away the container .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Great pellets. Great value.

09/19/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why don't they sell these in the store. Will tighten your groups significantly. Take the time to order them (and the RWS Superdomes are almost as accurate) and compare them to your Crosman pellets. Excellent and cheap. Order 2 tins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

accurate in Daisy 880

11/12/2012
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a Daisy 880 for my son's 7th birthday. Tried Crosman Premier Hollow Points and a Daisy sampler pack (3 types), both from Walmart's brick and mortar, and accuracy was disappointing with all of them. That all changed with these RWS wadcutters. Now he's hitting a 1" bull's eye at 21 yards. I can't do better myself. That blew me away considering the cheap blurry scope (not the stock scope but a cheap aftermarket 3x9-40). Later found that the RWS Superdomes also shoot well in this rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Accurate pellets.

08/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very accurate pellets. Good only for target practice; not for hunting varmits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Best Value For Good Pellets

10/31/2013
By ,
Hollywood, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good plinking pellets. Very constant shooting. I shoot Dandelions with them. Great cheap targets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Good pellets for the price

08/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pellets shoot well out of my daisy 853. Remember though these are light pellets for target shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

German Made

08/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its German made, so you can imagine the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Great pellets for a great price

03/31/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are much better pellets than I've been using, and they're only about a quarter more! I use them in a Hammerli 850 and it will put 8 of these inside a 1" target spot at 20 yards all day. Thanks to free delivery to the store, they are now readily available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Excellent quaility to price ratio

12/13/2013
By ,
Des Moines, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pellets have a smooth finish and even dimensions which result in highly consistent shooting paterns and all for a very economical price. So far, I havent' found a better quaility pellet in the same price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

High quality pellet for low price.

05/13/2013
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everywhere else wants to charge a ridiculous amount for these as if they are the Meisterklugeln.
Wal-mart has the best price when available. The pellet itself is very uniform and well made. No seam lines from casting and very consistent diameter. Overall very consistent and tight groups out of my Stoeger X20S and Daisy 880s. About a nickel size at 10 yards prone with a minor rest.. could be tighter but that is all me. Very few fliers(<5) if any that I can remember. Overall great pellet and value. AAA+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Best Deal Out There

06/27/2013
By ,
Central Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pellets are incredibly under-rated. They make tight groupings (less than an inch at 30 feet handheld). They are a little lighter than your Crosman wadcutter but that means they travel faster and don't sink at extra yardage. These are a steal. Made in Germany and imported.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Accurate, uniform and inexpensive...

07/08/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pellet for the price. They shoot very well in lower velocity air guns. I use them in my Beeman R7 and at short and moderate distances they perform very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Excellent for beginner to match Competition!

07/24/2012
By ,
Sothern colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These RWS Diabolo pellets are very uniform in weight and size.
They are perfect for 10 Meter shooting with My Daisy 953 and
shoot equally well in my Crossman 1377. Give these pellets a
try and Im sure you will be glad that you did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

Very high quality.

06/06/2013
By ,
Marlow,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from the moment I opened the tin till I completed the days shooting session I could not get over the quality of these pellets. very well made and scary accuracy. 1 ragged hole out at 15 yds.
with 5 shot groups. WOW!........and they are cheap. best pellet I have ever fired for accuracy.they are deadly to birds too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

great pellets at a great price

05/29/2013
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these pelllets for our junior rifle team. Best pellet for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line

value

05/24/2013
By ,
Horsham PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe the best value out there for a general pellet. I will certainly purchase again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next