Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Bissell Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

The Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum features a cyclonic cleaning system. This carpet upright vacuum has a powerful suction and a multi-cyclonic cleaning system that takes care of the dirt and cleans the carpet efficiently. Since it a Bagless upright vacuum, the debris collected by the suction action stays in the dirt container and allows the filters to stay clean. The Low pile carpet vacuum has a cleaning path width of 15 inch that lets you cover a wider area. The 35 foot cord available allows you to enjoy cleaning to a maximum distance. TurboBrush, recycled crevice tool, extension wand, and dusting brush allow you to clean carpets, upholstery, stairs, and low pile carpet easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.821 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation81%64 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Just bought our second one

11/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought our previous unit based on reviews that we had seen here and elsewhere. It performed well, with good power and decent flexibility. The brush band was replaced with an incorrect size (too small) which caused the brush housing to deform. Had it not been for that, we would still be using the original vacuum after about three years. Newer unit has a light, which I don't believe our previous version had. Good product at a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

AWESOME FOR THE VALUE!

09/14/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last spring we bought this vacuum from Walmart. I choose it because it had decent reviews and at that time was less then $100.00. I had previously owned an expensive Kenmore and my whole life my family had owned quality expensive vacuum so I went out on limb and purchased this one. AWESOME! I can't say enough good things about it! We have 2 dogs and 3 children, it is WONDERFUL! We use it a minimum of 3 times a week. The inside plastic pieces are removable, I suggest keeping them cleaned. Also, if you have a lot of pet hair or dander, I suggest buying new filters which isn't the easiest thing to do BUT it adds life to the vacuum. I would purchase another Powergroom in the future for sure. Compared to my $200 Kenmore vacuum, its awesome! Highly recommend
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Design
Cons: a bit on the heavy side
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Bissell Wins over Hoover UH70600

10/17/2011
By ,
Red Oak, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our Vacuum went out the day of a planned event @ our home. We ran to Wal-Mart and picked up an $89 Bissell which worked excellent for the price! I could not believe all of the lint dirt and hair that our old vacuum left behind. We ended up returning the Bissell to Wal-Mart because it fell over too often when using the hose. We then researched Vacuums and decided to go with a Hoover UH70600. We figured the Name Hoover and the Price meant that it was a better cleaner. While vacuuming alongside the edge of our desk, I noticed that the Hoover did not pick up paper from a hole punch(confetti). I had to use the wand to get up against the wall edges and desks. The $89 Bissell pulled everything out from the edges easily. ****TRUE TEST***after vacuuming with the Hoover, we made a trip back to Macy's and returned it. We made our way back to Wal-Mart to purchase the Bissell. I brought it home and used it on the same area that I just vacuumed with the Hoover (2hrs earlier) and the Bissell pulled allot more lint that the Hoover left behind!! I was amazed and could not believe the difference. This whole time I thought Hoover was the best of the best. After seeing the Bissell pull stuff from the same exact area that the overpriced Hoover just cleaned, I decided that I am now a Bissell customer!! Excellent Vacuum Cleaner for the price! I would def recommend this to my family and friends!
Pros: Suction, Design
Cons: tips over when using hose
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Great Suction Poor Design

01/18/2012
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Vacuum has GREAT SUCTION. But I returned it because it is not well designed. I found out Bissell discontinued this model. The vacuum tips over when using the wand to either vacuum stairs or a sofa. The Hepa filter cover opened when it slightly hit the side of furniture. The most annoying thing was that while vacuuming the hose nozzle would, for no reason, fall out of the vacuum . I was never sure if I noticed it immediately so I would have to go over the entire area I had just vacuumed. I also had an issue with the plug not fitting tightly in my electric sockets, it fell out if it was just slightly tugged. I am not sure if it is the outlet's problem or the vacuum's, but I do plug my old vacuum and other things into the same outlets without a problem. I did wind up buying another Bissell vacuum with the same great suction, a 3 yr warranty, and it had a different system, so it does not fall over when using the wand, the hose nozzle does not fall out and the Hepa filter has a double latch. I think it is just an upgraded model, but it cost the same.
I hope this will help you.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Efficient and priced very reasonably

11/24/2011
By ,
Valencia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
Great price
Not too heavy
Not too loud
Vacuums low carpets well
Long cord
Suction in hose is good - this is important to me because i use the hose often
Green cone that sits above dust container is removable and washable - this is helpful because when I vacuum up baking soda or other deodorizer, it cakes around the cone.
It has a light! which is very helpful
Cons:
Dust cup can be a little hard to grip to remove due to no handle - but not a major problem.
Dust can accumulate above the dust container if too full which pushes debris up around the green cone area and makes for a mess when the dust cup is removed as the dirt falls where the dust cup sits and all over the floor and you have to stick your hand in there to pull stuff out. Solution is... watch closely so the dust cup does not overfill and this should not be an issue but if it is too full i advise to take it outside or uncleaned area before removing the cup.
The power tool attachment sometimes does not spin - not sure why and I also don't find it very effective but I use the crevice tool mostly anyway.
Pushing could be smoother but you get used to it.
Conclusion: All in all it is priced well and does a good job. I don't expect one vacumm to do everything so for what is does do, I am very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Be careful!

12/04/2011
By ,
Union City, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although a bit heavy, for the price it does a nice job on the floors. However, the problems it has are with the hose attachments. Once you use it, the unit is immediately unstable which is annoying. More importantly though, the brushes on the floor sweeper continue to run while you use the hand attachment!! My son had it sitting next to a thick throw rug on his floor while using the hand attachment and the floor sweeper actually sucked a corner of the thick rug and got stuck. So, while my son used the hand attachment the floor sweeper kept spinning, ripped the carpet, melted the plastic and has ruined the floor sweeper. Be careful! Apparently there is no way to stop the floor sweeper while using the hand attachment. Simple oversight with potentially major consequences.
Back to Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/12/2012
I didn't think this was that heavy but I guess that is all perspective.
I did see your review before purchase though and was very thoughtful of my loose rugs that might get ruined, so thanks for the warning. I don't find that to be a deal breaker though, but than again I didn't have my rug tore up.
I hope you found a vacuum that made you happy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Great Value!

09/16/2011
By ,
Moore, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum as a replacement for a Dyson that cost way too much. My main concern was pet hair and even though this is not the model specified for pet hair it picks up just as well as the Dyson Animal when I first purchased it. So I definitely have no complaints since this one cost about $400 less than the Dyson.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Best Vaccum ever...

02/27/2012
By ,
Zanesville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a bagless, so it's easy to clean...Just dump the canister & it's good to go...I love that the canister, & all the filters are so easy to clean...I just wash them in soap & water, let them dry & it's like new all over again...
I vacuumed w/my old Eureka, then the next day when the Bissell came I vacuumed the floor w/my Bissell & I was amazed at how much dirt it picked up that the Eureka has been leaving behind...It was like I hadn't vacuumed in months, there was so much dirt...
I originally saw this Bissell Powergroom & purchased it for use at work so I could try it out & see whether or not it was any good w/out having to spend my own money if it was a dud...I have been using it for over a year at work & it still works as good as the day it was purchased w/no issues...So I decided to purchase my own & I love it...My Aunt also had me purchase one for her & I'm thinking of purchasing another to keep on hand for when this one eventually dies...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

AWESOME!!

10/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I came very close to buying a Dyson because of the cyclonic suction motor. Due to the HIGH PRICE ($500.00+), I decided to purchase this Bissell vacuum. This vacuum is AWESOME! You will not be dissappointed - at all! I vacuumed my home with the old vacuum 3 hours before I purchased this Bissell Powergroom. After immediately assembling this unit (very easy!), I re-vacuumed my home. I could not believe the dirt (sand) and dog hair my old vacuum left behind! This Bissell Powergroom is BY FAR the best vacuum I have ever owned. Unbelieveable value to boot ($78.96). HAPPILY PLEASED! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Great vacuum! A tad heavy though.

09/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Bissell vacuum cleaner. My first one started messing up about 2-3 years after having it, because I got it in 2008. The old one started blowing dirt out from the bottom if the rotating brushes hadn't fully stopped, it made a loud whirring sound, and didn't pick up dirt like it used to. This is my first time using this one. It seemed to pick up dirt quickly and it picked up a hard substance and I was worried that I had torn this vacuum up already, but it picked it up in one piece. My only complaints are that it just weighs a lot so that makes it harder to push. But it seems to be doing good so far. Time can only tell though.
Pros: Suction
Cons: Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31
02/17/2012
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this sweeper is great! I have been without a real vacuum for awhile. I kept waiting for my local Wal Mart store to get the Hoover in stock that I REALLY wanted....but it just wasn't coming back in stock. I finally broke down and bought this one remembering that it did have some good reviews...even though my last bissell broke down after less than a year!
I love the extra long cord! I can sweep all but three rooms on main floor...that's the kitchen, dining room, living room and 2 bedrooms! AND I don't have to use the attachment to sweep along the baseboards since this one gets it all the first time!! The dirt that is being picked up after a week of sweeping daily is impressive and disgusting....to think that my last sweeper never really picked that much up in the first place. If it wouldn't be for the fact that my last bissell broke down this one would get a 5 star rating....but I'm waiting to see how long this one will last.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Love this vacuum

11/18/2011
By ,
Southwest Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an expensive vacuum that just blew sand, dirt and dog hair around my tile floors but this vacuum picks everything up. I was extremely surprised at how well this vacuum went from tile to my area rugs and how clean it got everything. I would recommend this vacuum, it not only exceeded my expectations but the price blows the rest out of the water. If you want something that actually picks up the sand and dirt buy this vacuum!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Excellent Vacuum for Pet Hair

12/30/2011
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If there's a house out there that needs a good vacuum, it ours. We have 4 large dogs and 2 cats. The hair in our house creats little hairy tumbleweeds all over the place, even though we vacuum a few times a week.
We had a cheaper Bissell model for 4 or 5 years, but it was on its way out. Yesterday I vacuumed the living room and it just didn't pick up much hair any more.
So, we bought the Bissell Powergroom. I vacuumed the same room again, and it filled the canister twice, packed full of hair and dirt. Its amazing how much more this vacuum picks up.
At first I was going to go for one of the other models that is supposed to be designed specifically for pet hair. But those all had a crucial flaw. The canisters on the other models are so small that I could barely vacuum 8 feet of carpet before I had to empty it. The Powergroom model has a much bigger canister that make it a lot more convenient.
This one is absolutely worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

An awesome vac

09/18/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought mine 3 months ago and is a great vac. A lot of suction. Great deal and a great price. I am getting one for my daughter.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Excellent vacuum for the price!

11/13/2011
By ,
Macungie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many pets, and this vacuum is great. The only con I have for this product is the length of the hose - it should have been much longer. But, the power cord is awesome - I never have to unplug it to finish vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Excellant Vacuum

10/01/2011
By ,
Lincoln City, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful, extra wide sweep area, longer power cord, easy to empty.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Awesome Vacuum

09/01/2012
By ,
Pulaski PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a 10 year Dyson owner, I was sad the day my Dyson died. Since the budget is tight, I figured I would run to Walmart and grab a cheap vacuum to get me thru till after the holidays, then buy another Dyson. Well guess what.. NOPE I wont be spending another $500 on a vacuum because this Bissell Power groom ROCKS!! Its lighter then my Dyson was and I personally think it does a better job. It has all the bells n whistles that Dyson has PLUS my Dyson didn't have a light, or a cord this long. I have to say I am convinced you don't always get what you pay for. And for $89 verses $500 I will be buying Bissell again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Great Value

12/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We owned this vacuum for about 3 years before it finally gave out last week. I went to Walmart with the intention of purchasing a slightly cheaper model by Bissell, however when I returned home to assemble the vacuum, I found that the cheap plastic holding the dirt cup in place was broken. I returned the other model and paid the extra $20 for this one. Should have just grabbed this one to begin with! I love this vacuum. We have two dogs and two young children and use it on a daily basis. It works great on carpet and the turbo brush is really good for cleaning dog hair off of our black suede couches. I love the wand and extensions too! It's not too heavy, and I can easily use it to clean out our vehicles when necessary. I use every feature of this vacuum and am very pleased with its performance. Plenty of power and suction, and the fact that the dirt cup and filter can be removed and washed makes it so easy. Also, you can purchase Febreeze or Arm&Hammer HEPA filters at Walmart. The Febreeze one's are my favorite because they leave a fresh scent in the house every time I vacuum. I have read many reviews on more expensive brands that suggest that they really only last 5 years or so. So in my opinion, 2-3 years at this price range is a great deal for the quality of product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

good vacuum ... didn't last

02/25/2012
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have loved using this vacuum. Unfortunately, i lasted just over a year.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

SUCH A LETDOWN!

02/11/2012
By ,
Burlington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it, used it, was okay the FIRST time. After that it made a horrible noise, seemed to get hot and no matter what I did, would never work the same again. I paid about 100.00 for it and had read the reviews. This is not a machine for homes with animals that shed. I vacuum several times a week, with a cat, and 2 dogs and a 4 year old...and this machine just wasn't up to it. The design is poor. The filter area would get so clogged with fur that I would have to bust my knuckles to clean it out. Like I said, definitely NOT a machine for a home with pets. It was TERRIBLY LOUD as well. I replaced it with a cheaper bissel that is a TON better.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next