Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Trademark Commerce Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black

Trademark Commerce Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black

Vroom room —the Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle Ride-On makes your little one feel like a hardcore adventurer. Your son will be the envy of every little boy in the neighborhood when he pulls up for playtime in this fierce toy. With its authentic motorcycle look, chrome color highlights and Harley styling, this 6-Volt Battery Powered Ride On provides a cool ride-on experience. Made for kids age two to four, this Kids Battery Powered Motorcycles, Black gives your little guy the look and feel of a real Harley. Matching flame and star detail adds to the rock n roll design of this fun 6-Volt Battery Powered Ride On. Easy and safe for your son to ride, hell love the Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle Ride-On for his next birthday or holiday gift.
Average Customer Rating:
2.461 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation38%5 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black

Great buy!!

11/21/2013
By ,
Eagle Pass, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the audio input, our son loves the bike the only thing I would change is the speed, my son wants to go faster. Overall, very satisfied, looks great and the price was great as well!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black

Son loves it!

01/25/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thing is awesome - my almost 3 year old son loves it! The first reviewer was way off in her 1 star review - she said she sent it back because the box says the max user weight was 25 pounds. THAT IS INCORRECT - the box says the max user weight is 25 KGS... 25 kilos is about 60 pounds. So that review should really be deleted. Anyway, my son loves this thing and it's so cute for him. It goes about 3 mph which is right for his age. Maybe next year he'll want to go faster, so I would say that Walmart's age range for this toy (2-4 years old) is about right. The box claims it's for 3-7 year olds but it would be too small and slow for them... Perfect for 2-4 though :) We did the first battery charge for 5 hours as directed in the instructions (in smaller print), and it went for days. We have since charged it for about 15 hours at a time and it's working great. I'm adding that piece of info because there are reviews from Amazon for this product that complain that they did the initial charge for 18 hours and the battery didn't work. I'm sure glad I didn't listen to the reviews from people that didn't properly read the instructions, because I couldn't find anything else like this product and my son loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black
12/24/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson for Christmas according to the age and weight requirements advertised. The product was not advertised correctly on-line. The on-line order indicates max weight is 60 lbs, the packaging states max weight 25 lbs for a 3 yr to 7 yr. old when I opened it to start putting it together. The bike is entirely too small for my grandson who just turned 4 and weights 37 lbs. Really disappointed because this was a Christmas gift and now I will have to order a much larger one. Hopefully, the next one will be bigger and true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Asheville, NC
Unit of measure issue
Posted 11/02/2013
Although we have one of these and it is awful quality, in fairness, its rated for a user that weighs 25kg = 60 lbs.
0points
Customer Avatar
CA
not so sure
Posted 01/04/2012
The shipping weight on this item is 25 pounds - I'm thinking this user was looking at the shipping weight rather than the max riding weight... A normal 3 year old would be over 30 pounds to begin with. I'm buying this product and hoping it's ok for my almost 3 year old. Will follow up because it's hard to find reviews on this item and it looks so cool!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black

Too small and very slow

01/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought for my son who is 44 months old. It was way too small for him. It also went very slow. 2 years ago we bought a little $50-60 4-wheeler for him that he has now outgrown. We thought the perfect step up from that. It wasn't any bigger than his old 4-wheeler and actually went slower. It was perfect for my daughter who is 20 months old. The specifications and age limit they have listed on it are completely off. We are taking back tomorrow for something else. Very dissapointed but should have known since it was only a 6V.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black

poor workmanship

02/01/2012
By ,
asheboro,nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First one broke immediately and would not pull, hear gears grinding, got another one and the music plays at all hours, gave up and pulled the batteries so my grandson can play with it. works but the signal, and all buttons do not since pulling batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black
01/26/2012
By ,
san diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second motorcycle we purchased and both times it only worked for 30 days. Our Grandson loved it so much and when the first one broke we thouht it might have been from a bad lot. It wasn't because the 2nd one is doing the same thing, not working. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS FROM ANY STORE, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black

Poor quality

11/05/2013
By ,
GB WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our grandson loved this Chopper but it only lasted a week. Then the gears failed and it would not move. Needless to say he was heartbroken so we ordered another one. Hopefully the next one will be better. Also, since the weather is now cold he will not get much use out of it til Spring.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black
08/14/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product for our children twice. The first time the pedal quit working within a month. The button for the headlight did not work. We returned it for the same model since our kids really did like it. Within the first month the motor quit working. You could hear the wheel grinding but it wouldn't go anywhere. My children are 2 and 3 so they fit within the weight guidelines. We took it back. THis is our third Lil' Rider and we will NEVER purchase this brand again. Complete junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black

DEFECTIVE

11/07/2013
By ,
Shawnee, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased THREE of these and the first one worked for two weeks and the other two will not charge. This is ridiculous!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black

Looks just like picture. Fast shipping.

08/12/2012
By ,
El Cajon, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does not go as fast as I thought it would and does not work well on dirt or grass. Works great on concrete though. I purchased this for my grandson for his 2nd birthday because the website says 2-6 years, but the box says 3-6 years. He is able to ride it just fine though. HE LOVES IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black
07/03/2012
By ,
Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made of cheap plastic, absolutely no power for a 3 year old. Teeth in wheel to make it go broke after 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black

great toy

05/25/2012
By ,
Niagara Falls,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my great grandson for his birthday. He got on it and would not get off it to eat or open other gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lil' Rider Harley Style Wild Child Motorcycle 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Black

great toy for the money

04/24/2012
By ,
Tampa,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandbaby just loves his motorcycle. he rides it just like a big boy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.