Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony 8-Device Universal Learning Remote

Sony Sony 8-Device Universal Learning Remote

Eliminate the clutter of multiple remotes in your entertainment room with the Sony RMVLZ620 Universal Remote Control. It allows you to control eight audio/video devices such as TVs, DVRs, DVDs, VCRs and CDs. This universal learning remote includes a preprogrammed code database and full infrared code learning capabilities. Twelve system macros deliver one-touch operation. Sonys eight-device learning remote also has a non-volatile memory that retains programmed codes during power loss. The on-screen menus can be easily navigated and are compatible with most TVs, DVDs and VCRs. This ergonomic universal remote operates with two AA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony 8-Device Universal Learning Remote

Very Solid & Versatile Remote

05/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, the only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because its shape is not very ergonomical and because very few keys are back-lit. With that said, I really like everything else about this remote. It feels like it is well-built and it has all the keys just about anyone would need. The best thing about it is that it can learn from your device's factory remote. I use the play, pause, stop, ff, etc keys on my smart TV's remote when watching apps like Netflix, but those keys didn't do anything in TV mode on this Sony remote -- even after I entered my TV's code. I was able to use the learning mode to teach it those functions and it was easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
From SonyListens05/12/2015
Hi CardsRule, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony 8-Device Universal Learning Remote

Great Product

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Commander worked perfectly.
My cable company made me use a DTA on my TVs. So I had to use
two controllers - one for DTA features and the other for TV
features.
I used the search functions to set up the TV functions. Then I
used the learning feature to set up the DTA functions. And
finally I used the consecutive procedures function to make the
system control 1 button turn the TV and DTA on or off.
I now used only one control, the Commander, to operate the TV.
I purchased a second commander for my second TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
From SonyListens05/16/2015
Hi GaryTG,
We're really glad to hear that you are already having a good time with your remote! Thank you for choosing Sony! >Joffrey Sonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony 8-Device Universal Learning Remote

Great remote

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This remote is great and can be used on many devices. It has lots of capabilities that i haven't even figured out yet. I had bought another remote that could not be programmed to operate my blu ray but with this remote, it was really easy. Wonderful product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony 8-Device Universal Learning Remote

It seems to me......

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was no problem to set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony 8-Device Universal Learning Remote

Device is multifuntional

05/06/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Device replaces the original device and allows for the control of other home automated devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony 8-Device Universal Learning Remote
10/29/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the price. Delivers as advertised. Walmart delivery on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony 8-Device Universal Learning Remote
10/19/2012
By ,
Wildomar, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony didn't let me down. I've had a few Sony products over the years and not one has ever fail. This is my second Sony universal control and the only reason the other one failed is because I spilled water on it and it got into the electronics and damaged the volume control. This one works just as good as the other one did. It does everything I expected it too. Instructions were easy to read. But remember folks don't spill liquids on your remotes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony 8-Device Universal Learning Remote
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5